Student Rating 4.08/5 (Showing 53 Reviews)

Good future

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college is a place where students feel free to share and improve their knowledge in co-ordination with highly qualified faculty. It is so enjoyable with the events organized during fests and dj nights. There is no problem of transportation as it is well connected to the centre of the city. There is one boys hostel provided by the college but no particular hostel for girls. But there are a number of private hostels near to the college which is an advantage. Fee structure is also in a moderate level affordable by an average student also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for a better future

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college provides us with a well equipped laboratory facilities and well qualified faculty to clear all our doubts and make us understand the subject. Our college makes us so enjoyable with well frequently conducted cultural activities along with college fests. It is well connected to the center of the city via both pubic transport facilities and college buses. Fee structure is also in the limit of affordability by almost all the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Over all I would say its a good college

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Hari Vamshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Over all I would say its a good college than many other colleges in the state. Faculty- most of them are student friendly. No one bothers about your low attendance and also its consequences :P Faculty will help as much they can.. Only if the student initiates.. Sports- I have only seen Football , Cricket and sometimes Basketball being played whole Year.. other sports will be played only during the annual sports fest Athlema and indoor games like chess,carroms are also accessible to play. Companies come hire and go.. finally I would say One can make out best Use of this college and its resources only if he puts a little extra effort than needed.. as it is said "Good Things are never Easy"..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

MVSR ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Hari vamshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Mvsr may be a good college when compared to other state colleges but the faculty must be recruited more carefully. When I was studying we had a lecturer, who just reads through the slides and sometimes even the lecturer comes for his/her attendance sake and threatens to mark students absent if we make any noise in a class where lecturer is not even teaching anything. Its just one example and I am not saying that all of them are like that, there are few outstanding ones too. The assignments are just laborious nothing new to learn, in exams you get marks for quantity not qualitY. Considering freedom i rate this college 200/100. such a great freedom i have seen here with open gate system which most of the other top colleges wont have.
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college for a good future

Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering Lateral Entry
College has the best faculty. College has a good placement record till date in various prestigious companies like Wipro, Infosys, Accenture, Deloitte, Intergraph, Cognizant, Capgemini, etc. Campus Recruitment Training programme(CRT) is also provided to students to aid students for their preparation for campus placements. But civil engineering and mechanical dosen't have much placements. Companies are not interested in us because we lack industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its less than what you expect

Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering Lateral Entry
Our college has one of the best faculty who have good experience in teaching and have good industry experience. But that is the only best thing in this college. Other than the faculty there is nothing good to say about. Considering civil engineering stream we don't have any placements which is common in most of the engineering college around. And there is not much industry exposure which is the main criteria that decides our performance in interviews. You are on your own finding a job you like .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More opportunities for student to show case there talent

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Ganesh Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
The infrastructure of college in not excellent, but the quality of education is very good.. hostel is nice.. more opportunities fo the student to show case there talent.. nice industry exposure .. faculty is experienced. strictness by the director general time to time events which make student life enjoyable crowd is quiet good approx 4k students are there fee structure is also cool.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An overview of this college is good

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Infrastructure is good and teaching is good for core and important subjects. Faculty are more than good but not every one is excellent. However there are few backdrops regarding some teaching which is common in almost all colleges of its standards. Faculty are really helpful in many ways.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You get what you are paying for

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college is one of the top rated colleges in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Nothing will be in the top chart unless there is something good in it. The biggest asset to our college is our faculty who are down to earth who help us no matter what in many ways. They have good teaching and industry experience which gives a great boost to our career because we get to acquire practical knowledge in classroom itself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
The infrastructure just lacks some important things needed for a good college life.The faculty is good but not each one but that’s the case with any institution...not everyone is the best Labs are better than average which serves the purpose most of the times.It may not be affordable to some but mostly if you get an admit through EAMCET then you might be with a good rank which makes you eligible for free education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where I was enlightened

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
This college is where got to see what life is in a different way. I have learnt many things other than studies. College follows an open gate system which allows us to be free in our college. This is what made my life good after coming out of those inter college where we study morning till evening just for getting to these top colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Even though college lacks so many things in case of infrastructure still I consider it one of the best college. It has well experienced faculty with bith teaching and industry experiences which makes us learn well. Considering civil engineering stream it may not have good placements but still you could end up with a software job if job is your main focus. Over all its a good college in most of the ways.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very strict college which resembles school

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Emani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BE Civil Engineering
There are lots of students in this college.it is one of the best college in hyderabad.the faculty members are good.our college is affliated to jntu but not an autonomous college.this is one of the drawback.remaining all aspects our college is good.there are good placements in our college.at first day of my college when seniours are raging me the faculty helped me.so is some extent antiraging college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A wonderful and an awesome experience

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college not only provides us education and knowledge, but also encourages us to know and work on the things that run in our society. College inculcates discipline as well lecturers are not too strict and they are helpful with career and education. Totally it's a wonderful college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with good practical experiences for civil students

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college is situated at a place away from city but provided with good transportation facilities including both public transport and college buses. It is well equipped with laboratories and many other facilities. Our college has very good facilities for civil engineering students provided with good practical experiences and the only drawback for civil department students is that there are limited core job opportunities through campus placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college when compared to other colleges

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Preveen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering Lateral Entry
This college is affiliated to Osmania university. So it carries the same prestige of Ou. In terms of studies and curriculum it is one of the best which gives through knowledge in every aspect required for a student. Infrastructure is good but not the best. College lacks an auditorium and some basic things. But over all experience is good. Every movement is enjoyable and memorable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A College for mechanical and automobile students

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
A Superb college tor those who are Interested in pursuing mechanical and automobile engineering.A great college in Hyderabad known for its active participation in SAE events such as BAJA,SUPRA etc. Unlike most of the other engineering colleges in Hyderabad MVSR allows students to freely move in and out of the campus at any time. The only drawback is college will not publicize itself and hence is not known by many in the state.The faculty are experienced but some of the assistant professors are not up to the mark.The labs are Fully equipped with the latest technology stuff. The placements are average for mechanical and automobile students since only a few core companies visit.The canteen of the college is good but i would not say it's the best.industrial exposure provided by the college is good.projects are done by students from reputed government companies such as DRDL,RCI etc.Also there is a seperate block for library. i would recommend this college to anyone who want to pursue ME and AE in hyderabad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

On an over view this college is good.

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Infrastructure is good and teaching is good for core and important subjects. However there are few backlogs regarding some teaching which is common in almost all colleges of its standards. I recommend for this college after all its my college where I met my good friends and learnt the meaning of engineering. This college is good in terms of labs, infrastructure, placements from IT companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Infrastructure is fine.faculty is good but not each one but that’s the case with any institution...not everyone is the best Labs are better than average. Placements are quite good but core sector jobs are almost nil through campus.top Mncs like Infosys Accenture Wipro cognizant etc do visit and hire in good numbers.OVERALL THE COLLEGE Is one of the finest ones in Telangana
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for students who are grown n strict environment

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Mvsr is very good college for civil engineering students.. It has got excellent faculty for civil engineering department.It is very easy going college with no compulsion for attendence and it has open gate.Students comming here shud keep your mind stable that it's very easy going college which is not that much strict ...So you need to be stable and study properly.. Otherwise there is every chance that you will rouine your career.There are so many extra curricular activities going on..Like fests ,sports events,etc..Which you need to participate ..Finally it is very good college for civil engineering if you use it wisely... All the very best
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My best is at MVSR

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Sahithi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Information Technology
It’s actually a very good college and the life here is very good and the exposure it gives changes the way you see the world and revolutionize the way you are. It has got all the advanced equipment which is more than what the syllabus requires so that the student not only goes through the curriculum but also have an exposure towards the advances in the technology the world is going through. Not only studies, the engineering life at MVSR provides the physical activities like outdoor sports and all. Besides this, the college also conducts many technical workshop by calling the professionals from the industry to enrich the knowledge of the students with the exposure given by the experts. Placement opportunities at MVSR are plenty. MVSR shows placement to at least 75% of the students per year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Days at MVSR

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Saiesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Information Technology
It’s actually a very good college and the life here is very good and the exposure it gives changes the way you see the world and revolutionize the way you are. It has got all the advanced equipment which is more than what the syllabus requires so that the student not only goes through the curriculum but also have an exposure towards the advances in the technology the world is going through. Not only studies, the engineering life at MVSR provides the physical activities like outdoor sports and all. Besides this, the college also conducts many technical workshop by calling the professionals from the industry to enrich the knowledge of the students with the exposure given by the experts. Placement opportunities at MVSR are plenty. MVSR shows placement to at least 75% of the students per year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice engineering Life

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Information Technology
Its actually a very good college and the life here is very good and the exposure it gives changes the way you see the world and revolutionize the way you are. It has got all the advanced equipment which is more than what the syllabus requires so that the student not only goes through the curriculum but also have an exposure towards the advances in the technology the world is going through. Not only studies, the engineering life at MVSR provides the physical activities like outdoor sports and all. Besides this, the college also conducts many technical workshop by calling the professionals from the industry to enrich the knowledge of the students with the exposure given by the experts. Placement opportunities at MVSR are plenty. MVSR shows placement to atleast 75% of the students per year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college compared to other colleges

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
This college follows OU syllabus. The infrastructure of the college is very good. The atmosphere of the college is very good.Good to best faculty is available here. There is a lot of freedom in this college which is the best part of the college. Well maintained Labs and good infrastructure. The campus is full of trees which gives feel good atmosphere. Placements are more for CSE ,IT, ECE than Mech and Civil. .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good.

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My dream is to study in one of the OU affiliated colleges and finally I achieved it.Faculty,friends,College environment and all are good.It took some time for me to get adjusted here.But now I'm really enjoying. Infrastructural facilities are too good in the campus.I'm eagerly waiting for my placements.Most of the companies come to our college for placement recruitment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very best sometimes

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Our college is very fine and the environment provided for us Placements has its better level and the college provides opportunity for everyone Hostels are good but food is just a level fine Our college provides us all types of sports with no limitations
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Place for Good Future

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Gopu Goutham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering Lateral Entry
Our college provides us with well equipped laboratories, well spaced classrooms with projectors and with good ventilation facilities. Access to library which not only includes academic books but also up to date magazines and journals keeps the student updated to latest information. Hostel facility is available for boys beside the college which is 5 min walk from college. Private hostel facilities are also available for girls as well as boys near to college which takes 10-15 min time taken. College canteen provides hygienic and tasty food. College has a good placement record till date in various prestigious companies like Wipro, Infosys, Accenture, Deloitte, Intergraph, Cognizant, Capgemini, etc. Campus Recruitment Training programme(CRT) is also provided to students to aid students for their preparation for campus placements. College has a Bus facility connected to all parts of the city. College organizes various technical and cultural fests and events every year. Guest lectures by experienced professors and public speakers are also conducted to motivate and students. Our college has a Physical dept. to encourage students in various sports. 17 courses are offering by college both UG and PG programs with a total intake of 942 and additional lateral entry availability for diploma holders. Although fee charged is moderate, it can be reimbursed by Govt. of Telangana for Merit Students and students of Telangana. Students of other states are also can afford the fee as it is not much high.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college in the twin cities of hyderabad

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I presently pursuing my Bachelour Educaton in MVSR College of Engineering. This is an old established college with beautiful atmosphere good infrastructure and a well trained professional highly qualified experienced faculty . but this college is situated far away from the city transport facility becomes a little problem .Comimg to the Student Department comittees are awesome they take responsibilites on their own to organise an event in college and coming to fests in MVSR are very famous in all around the city in allother colleges This College is affilitated to OU Osmania University
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was the best 4 years of my life.

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by vaaghdevi p
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college provides students with extra ordinary laboratory facilities, Projectors for every session, lift facility, seminar hall, limited access to Wi-Fi in college premises and hostels. Interaction with the sponsors for organizing events during fests, alumni meets to enhance corporate exposure. Competitive spirit among students both in studies and sports. As there is no gender bias in our college, it is a good platform for every student to develop and expose their skills. We receive well paid companies during our placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Filled with joy and happiness

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Akhil kadiyala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college life is the best one i had in my life till date,comparing with high school education.It is a sprawling campus with imposing and spacious building and very well connected by city bus network and college bus transport facilities.There are 30 colleges buses which are connected to all the parts of the city.The college officially doesn't have a hostel facility but a hostel is available for boys beside the college road which is a 5min walk from the college.Various Private hostels for girls are also located near to college which is 15min time taken provided transport facility.The placements in the college are also very gud as there are many reputed industries visiting our college for campus placements.For example companies namely Infosys,Wipro, Cognizant , Deloitte, Tech Mahindra, CMC, Hitachi Consulting , Redpine Signals, Capgemini, Virtusa, Cyient, IBM, Intergraph, Medha Servo(c), CSC, Genpact, robert bosch(c), Hyundai R&D(c), Amazon, Aparna Constructions(c), Ashoka Builders(c), L&T Metro(c), BEL visit for campus placements.There are various fests conducted by the each department and also fests organised by all the departments every year.The college library is very spacious and equipped with a wide range of books of various authors which are very useful for references.It also provides to take thr books to home and submit it after the semester competion.The library is also equipped with reading rooms and with internet facility for more extra reference.The fee charged is not too high but moderate.It is also good in sports with a very big playground.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books