Sagar Institute of Research and Technology, Indore Reviews Sagar Institute of Research and Technology, Indore

Student Rating 2.76/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

Good as far as mp colleges are considered

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communications Engineering
Starting with infrastructure my college has a decent infrastructure. Its canteen is best. The faculty has average knowledge about the topics that they are assigned to teach though most of them have done their masters. Placement has only TCS as a good company to recruit rest are all start-ups.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to Enhance Performance

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Girish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
This is the place where one can explore him/herself very well.The faculty are very experienced and they are very supportive and corporative.Taking about crowd its good.Infrastructure of the campus is good but it can be much better than this.Placement of the campus is good as far as previous years are concerned.It always be glad to be team of vehicle manufacturing( BAJA,GO-KART & MEGA ATV) and learning news things.Taking about industry exposure its also good,we are having our summer training after completion of 6th sem.Having projects in final year i.e.Minor and Major. There are many event took place during year.Overall its good to be in this campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so Good , Not so Bad,Just average to complete degree

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Manoj Mahajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Information Technology
To begin with ,the college is an average one with affiliation to Rajiv Gandhi Technological University . Teaching wise , faculty wise and knowledge wise if not best its a good college. But now another group has taken over as the college location is sold to another group of institutions can't say about the faculty members remaining. Labs and Exposure : Generally poor . Most of the things here are outdated and bad. Placement : Weakest point.Any local company comes here and students are shown as places although it was good at our time when we passed out 4 to 5 years back though at our time some good names like CSC Hexaware and Syntel were there now mostly local and cheap companies appear here which no good engineer would join. Ambience and College Campus : It's beautiful and breathtaking. You feel you are not in a college but actually in a resort like a place. Scholarships and Applause for merit : NonExistent. Fake affiliations and work by students are shown towards organisations like Computer Society of India and IEEE and students who lick respective professors are given preference in the activities of such organisations leading to a substandard level of co-curricular activities when there are actually no tech-fests or no research based work done by students in college.The standard has even lowered now as none of the students is taking admissions here since a big name (Ex-director MANIT Bhopal) left the college.and along with him all quality staff has left Money wise the college is OK but at times they are just money snatchers. Would recommend students to wait for a year and give their best to get another institute since everyone can't work hard like a donkey and get placement out of such a big crowd from such average college.Finally, management never leaves any chance to rob off the students of their parents hard earned money in name of fake training sessions which are substandard.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good engineering college

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a good experience in this college. There is a good environment for studies. College is built at a good location. The faculties here are very experienced and helpful. The library is also good however small. There is good placement record of college. Training provided for skill enhancement. Overall a good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a good experience in this college. There are good infrastructure and management. The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There are good placement record and training provided. also, there are sports activities and college has won nodal level games. Great cultural events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An average college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a nice experience in this college. There are good infrastructure and management. The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There are good placement record and training provided. Also, there are sports activities and college has won nodal level games. Great cultural events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for Mechanical students

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
It's the best college having great faculty. College having a very nice infrastructure with lake view. It's a disciplined college.Our College is very good for Mechanical students and having a great workshop. Our college is just a hill station.Our college students go for many events and also for many competitions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a great experience in this college. There are good infrastructure and management.The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There are good placement record and training provided. also, there are sports activities and college has won nodal level games. great cultural events.but there is no hostel of college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

very good college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a great experience in this college. There are good infrastructure and management.The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There are good placement record and training provided. also, there are sports activities and college ha s won nodal level games. great cultural events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Engineering college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a great college life in this college. There are good infrastructure and management.The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There are good placement record and training provided. also, there are sports activities and college has won nodal level games. great cultural events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a good college life here. I have a great experience in this college. There are good infrastructure and management. The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There are good placement record and training provided. also, there are sports activities and college has won nodal level games. great cultural events
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College on hill

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
It is the best college infrastructure vice. It is affiliated to RGPV The college is situated on a hill. You can actually see the valley behind the college. The best part is the garden of the campus. Labs are well maintained also have the latest software installed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have a great experience in this college

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I have a great experience in this college. There are good infrastructure and management.The faculties are very helpful and knowledgeable and down to earth. There is good placement record and training provided. also, there are sports activities and college ha s won nodal level games. great cultural events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a good college for engineering

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college life is awesome. The college infrastructure is good and the faculties here are very good and helpful. Placement in college is better. Extra curricular activities like sports are also there. College has won in nodal level games. Cultural events are held every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic college

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Information Technology
It is the best college because there are various experienced faculties are taught in this college.There are good cultural programme are organised. I thought it is best.there are some company are come for the recruitment.in every year, TCS is come and lots of students got selected in this.in this college, there are regular batches started.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Truba where the engineer are made

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Engineer are made here, i to a software engineer i did my engineering from this college i had very good days there still we all friend are connected even they all are working in different location all across world . director, teacher and other staff were good .infrastructure can be seen just visiting its website .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing place

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Srishti Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
It was a good college. Infrastructure of the college was very good teaching department was also good and fees was also very nominal just I have little doubt in placement sector else everything was good. I will recommend it to others. It is a nice place for graduation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books