SB Jain Institute of Technology Management and Research, Nagpur Reviews SB Jain Institute of Technology Management and Research, Nagpur

Rating Summary

3.7/5
89 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
0.1/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 89 Reviews)

Awesome college for academic and placement

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
(1)Good experience in this College. There are best faculty for betterment of academics. (2)This college is gets 1st position in university. (3)I really enjoyed my life with study. It's a very good college in Nagpur as far as Nagpur university is concerned. College have excellent Transportation facility. The students of college organizes the events which are at national level and the most important thing is they financed by themselves.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A College with unmatched oportunities

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college constantly works for our betterment. All Faculties are very supportive and Friendly. Authorities are too strict about the discipline and hence it is sometimes hectic to manage. But overall it is very good.We are given great opportunities in all ways like in academics, technical training, soft skills development, aptitude and placements. Teachers are friendly and always ready to solve doubts and also they have a vast knowledge of their field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Sb Jain institute of technology, management and research, a college one would like to prefer. The best quality of the college is that it focuses on all round development of students and make them capable of facing any of their challenge in achieving their career goal. Faculty in the college is very supportive, and best among all the college in Nagpur. The placement ratio is improving and companies like TCS, AMAZON are showing many interests. Most of the university toppers are from our college. At last, the college also has fests scheduled in each semester for students enjoyment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quality education

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electrical Engineering
Our college is one of the best college I have ever seen it has a good infrastructure which is well maintained, and it also helps us a lot in development of our talents and also helps us for campus selection and this is the best college I have ever seen and I say that this is one of the best engineering college. Faculties are really good and provide quality education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SBJITMR best institute

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electrical Engineering
One of the best institutes among private colleges is SBJITMR. It has all modern amenities, well-equipped labs, good sports facility, and a decent Canteen. The ademic staff is at par with all leading institutes. The course is regularly updated to keep in sync with recent developments. Staff is supportive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Prestigious college

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering Lateral Entry
I personally found this college is better. It's nice to study here with such healthy environment. The campus is huge with lots of facilities. Teachers are educated as well as experienced which is good for both students and college. I am proud to be a part of this college. There is no partiality between anyone. Staff members are good which is necessary for this institution and rest all other things are fine. I am proud to be an SBJITan.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Eminent college of engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
SB JAIN College has one of the beautiful campuses, very green, good infrastructure, decent classrooms, well-maintained canteen, and placements overall are more than okay. The extra-curricular has no count, simply so many things to do. The college life here is just so good that you doubt whether you are dreaming or its reality.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I like s b jain college

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
In s b jain the college faculty is very good. They teachers behave very well with us. In my college arts club, drawing class, infrastructure is available, and library, the electronic library also available in college. Totally my college is good because very good college than other. In my college we have a good study, as well as we, have cultural activities also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in nagpur-hub of knowledge

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Nayan Dhawas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
This college provides an eco-friendly environment. The infrastructure of the college is good with equipped laboratories, canteen, and bus facility. The campus is very spacious and creates a pleasant environment to study. Classrooms are comfortable. Faculties are the best. They help students in each and every query, always supportive towards students. The college has secured 1 position in B.E first semester results and 3rd sem CSE top in the university. It also holds the fastest emerging college in Maharashtra award 2013 And also conducts National level competition like MINDFEST under IEEE Placements are also just awesome and are getting better n better every year. It was my right decision to join this college and feels lucky to be a part of this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You will be placed definitely

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by nilima nistane
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The teacher staff is excellent .good infrastructure, labs, good campus. I got a job from this college to reputed company I got a good package behind that there is hard work of my faculties& management of my college and my parents lots of other activities are held in our college like techno saw. A good and tasty food of our canteen I liked it so much. I m missing my college days, go with management and our faculties of college follow them do hard work you will be placed definitely
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Supportive faculties

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by pratik bagde
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
The college faculties are very supportive. The campus is very spacious and very pleasant environment over there. The other facilities are also good like the canteen, library, the multimedia section it really helps. The extracurricular activities also held in college which gives the new environment to students. FULLY EDUCATIONAL CAMPUS I LOVE MY COLLEGE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SB Jain name is enough

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
My college is in the good environment, and it is very peaceful. In my college faculty is very good. They teachers very well to us. In my college arts club, drawing class, infrastructure is available, and library, the electronic library also available in college. the library is very peaceful and very big in my college. my college tells not only the studies but also it tells the values of our life. it explains how to live a lead life in society. totally my college is may because very good college than other. in my college we have good study, as well as we, have cultural activities also..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lovely college

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
Good management at SBJITMR. I love the way my faculties approach the students. It's a good place to study. I love my campus. It's beautiful. I have great friends here. I get good knowledge and its fun being Here. I loved the placement training. They support our extracurricular activities also. I love my college. It's cool.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Willing college

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
S.B. JAIN famous for their education quality and good results. The infrastructure of the college is very wonderful and it is the one of the reaches college in Nagpur university, proper explanation is given by the teacher when they teach in the class and guidance is also correctly given by each and every faculty and all faculty has very nice behaviour with all student, and college provides all the laboratory with proper equipment, at the same time extra curriculum activity are taken by the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good management

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
It makes me feel happy to share some view about my college. Firstly talking about management of our college it's good as comparing to other colleges. The infrastructure of our college is good, the playgrounds, trees, greenery makes person pleasant. I would like to talk about ELECTRICAL Department, it serves in the better hand of Prof. **** sir who motivate their students as well as their teaching staff every time. Thank you so much, sir, for planning the betterment of our future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strict college

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
Talking about infrastructure its very good with green lawns almost everywhere and a posh building. There is 6 department in all which are as strict as a school or maybe more than that. The teachers there give you a whole syllabus as a spoon feeding, what you meed to do is to mug it up and perform in university exams. These same teachers keep a watch on you like a CCTV camera, and yes they call your home and report about our every single movement in college. Talking about placements, well that depends upon students too. But actions are been taken to make it up to the mark. Aptitude sessions, English grammar, dummy interviews are been taken. There is no such industry exposure for students. As going through the academics, no time is left. Taking admission in this college would make you feel that you are in school again with more strict rules for attendance and all. For other city students, there is no owned hostel of college. but I really like my college food provided by canteen.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best things that makes this college better than others

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electrical Engineering
The infrastructure is much more different and better than the other colleges especially the colleges nearby. The greenery and the healthy weather at which the college is constructed are the best for the students of this era. The faculty make it more happy, healthy, and energetic that the students get addicted to the colleges, classrooms and the faculty. As the infrastructure and faculty of this particular college makes the college life awesome and precious for the students. The trends of this college are best for the others. So the college and faculty and weather and trends are best among the rest.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect college

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
The most famous college and RTMNU. We are the top institution in the whole university. The college faculties are very friendly they support in every event and solve our problems anytime. The good thing is that we get sufficient time for studies. Regular classes and special attention to each student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

AWESOME PLACE TO STUDY

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
The overall infrastructure of the college is very good. Pleasant atmosphere, spacious library. Sometimes student section behaves with you rude but it happens nobody is perfect still I am happy that I am part of this well-known institution of Nagpur. We are consistently performing well and in future also we will perform well. A good quality food is provided by canteen to our staff and students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
The infrastructure is good even the faculty. But this year there are not that much placement like previous years. But you should select this college as you don't require to go out for an extra tutorial and it provides the best education for your further life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good facilities in my college

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
I am enjoying my college life very well a lot of knowledge gain from my college, and my college library is very well and it has various types of books are available. My college facilities are supporting me for solving my various problem. My college campus is very huge and canteen also is so huge. it s a good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is source of knowledge

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by sanket sure
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electrical Engineering
College education is good also faculty are doing a good job. Placement is good. And making bright future of students. the campus of colleges very well. College buildings are good and high. During the technotsav all department organize all of the events which is beneficial for students. Canteen of a college is good student's.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Pankaj Bhutange
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
There are very good moments of life in this college for every student. Infrastructure is awesome as necessary for making an environment for study. Faculties are very good & their teaching skills are very easy to understand. placement of this college is nice, many students are getting placed in good companies. This is one of the good colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good but it is really strict about discipline

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
SB Jain college is the Top most college in BE RTMNU results in all the branches. But it's Hectic schedule really ruins our personal life 7Hours of college and 2-3 hours of travel, required to reach college also we rarely get holidays on Sunday But academics wise it is really Awesome The faculties are really helpful and specialised in teaching No other college teaches the topic in such depth that sb Jain faculty teach.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to learn, grow and enhance oursleves

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Saurabh sayare
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical Engineering
College is good, the infrastructure is great, but the schedule is quite hectic, placements are quite well satisfactory but it all about depend on grades, college faculty takes lots of effort for the progress of students.bus faculty is available from the city, college atmosphere is great surrounded by greenery, a strict place for all the student and well discipline maintain rituals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

I am proud to be an sbjitian

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
The college life in Amity is full of enjoyment and happiness. Students of s b Jain are very helpful. In our college, you got very good environment. In S B Jain, you are able to know ur skill and also improve your skills. In sb Jain, You got a vast knowledge of your subject as well as extra curriculum activities are also provided to you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good campus

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical Engineering
Affiliated to RTMNU Nagpur. Has good infrastructure. Laboratories are well equipped. The faculty is well qualified. The campus is large. College life is good. The campus is 15 acres and there are many good places to hangout. Placement record is also nice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

S.B Jain institute is one of the top college in Nagpur

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by roshni haridas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Now it's almost 2 years in S.B Jain and these 2nd years were really awesome.The infrastructure of the college is nice, classrooms are comfortable. The best part is the education of the college from the 1st day of the college they start to work on us so to make us successful and professional engineers. The faculties are the best parts who just not teach us but make us capable of doing innovative things, build confidence in us and motivate us in every step.They teach from the basic and gives knowledge apart from syllabus to develop us all around. Also, they encourage us to participate in activities and to show our talent.Placements are improving year by year. And college is doing its best and making us trained for the campus. They are training us for group discussion, aptitude test and communication that are required for a new interview. At last college has a canteen that is well clean and has varieties of food which are affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for best faculties

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Mahavir Raul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
When I went to this college , i was got the shock to say that such type of college exists in Nagpur. So i like very most this college. After that when it come to the faculty then it os fabulous. Polite, creative, dominant, personality of faculties was impressive.So for mechanical engineering that college is best.I feel glad to apprise you that Our college team manufacturing the racing car under SAE SUPRA COMPETITION which will be conducted in JULY 2016.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best engineering college in Nagpur with best faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Undoubtedly the best engineering college in Nagpur (except VNIT). Most determined professors with the aim to complete syllabus along with providing apt knowledge unlike other colleges.forums n college fest activities provides a platform for showcasing our inner talent. the highest number of placements in RTMNU sums up the effect of extra effort.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books