Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, Delhi Reviews Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, Delhi

Rating Summary

3.8/5
83 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
2.4/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Student Rating 3.8/5 (Showing 83 Reviews)

Happy to be here ... Best experience ,clg life is good,..

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BA Political Science Hons
College Infrastructure
We have a Big playground,a good library,a separate court basketball, central lawn, front lawn.. we have every facilities available here we have sports room where every equipments are available to play they provide us better facilities as much as possible what we get from the canteen are good not much good but it is good we can say that average food College campus is clean we will find hygienic everywhere hostels are not available in our colleges but nearby PG available where we can stay..... . .
Academics
In this college I am pursuing BA Hons political science because I am interested in this subject and it's a good subject and the quality of teaching is good every teacher is very cooperative with the student and they ask every student to question their queries to the teachers so that they can help each and every student to understand whatever they are teaching................ By studying this political science subject we can make a good career..... There are also many opportunities ........!!!!!!
Placements
Since I am political science student so I don't have any idea about the placement but still I know that there is a good placement for the students.. And students who are are getting placed are the students of BCom or economics honours and I don't have any idea about the highest salary package offered and average salary too but placements is good,they must go for it...........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kes college is supportive they thep us in every manner...........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value-for-money
The college fees of my college is affordable ..... And its maximum 6-7k not much than that...!!!!!!!
Campus Life
Agar College campus is good we have a big playground a central on a front lawn where we organises event there are many societies in the college where we can take part and learn many things from them we should take part in every activities which are are happening in the colleges it doesn't matter that we won or not but participation always matters teachers are supported they help us in every manner.. College location is good....we have two batches here...- morning and evening... ........!!!!!!!!!
Anything Else
Love to be here...!!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

College review

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Bhavana Sahu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
Not everything but ya they do contain most of the facilities. My college does not have a hostel facility. There are only fans and desks and a white board in the classroom . There are no aircondioners. Library has vast resources frim various fields. They are adequately maintained.
Academics
I am studying b.com programme. The college has a very good rating in the feild of commerce. The teaching in first year wasn't very good. But it started to gear up with second year. Yes it does make us job ready.
Placements
Placement has been the major attraction to join this college. There are a lot of renouned companies that come to hire students such as Deloitte, EY etc. Maybe 50%. Highest salary offered upto now is 9 lakhs. Average salary offered was 4 lakhs. Yes it was good.yes my college was supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience has been very good and memorable.

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Mar' 20 by Ayush
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BA Economics Hons
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is really spacious and advanced. SBSC has a beautiful campus and has good maintenance, apart from secured campus environment it also has recreational zones that facilitates the students.
Academics
The academics of our college is excellent, labs are well equipped and the curriculum is up to date, and also there is readiness in the attitude of teachers as well. The way of teaching includes practical application as well as theory.
Placements
Comoanies like JCB,optima solutions and many other reputed companies came and recruited students. Around 50 percent of the students got placed with an average annual package of 4 lakhs per anum and is expected to increase.with the upcoming years.
Value-for-money
As compared to the fees of the college the services provided are really value for money . There are various scholarship and loan schemes also available fir students.
Campus Life
The campus life is spacious enough for sports,cultural and innovation programs. The institute regularly organize various activities like debating, projects and exhibitions as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Mar' 20 by Ragav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is quite satisfactory the building is in a good shape, the classrooms and washrooms are also in hygenic condition. The only problem is the condition of hostel. The rooms and facilities in hostel are not up to the mark but i guess that how it is in other colleges too. Smart boards are present in some classrooms ans college provides wifi facility.
Academics
Our college is one of the best commerce colleges. It is ranked below Venky and SGGSC in south campus and other north campus colleges only so if you are not getting admissions in these college consider SBSC college for commerce without hesitation. We have a great faculty, who are very cooperative and are available all the time to clear doubts.
Placements
Placements are not good they need a lot of improvement. If we talk about commerce the big four don't come to the campus like in other north campus colleges. The average pacakge remain s around 3lakh but most students prefer to study further and not many students sit for placement.
Value-for-money
Well being a governmemt college the fees is very much affordable and few merit and need based scholarships are also available for students who can't afford the fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in Shaheed bhagat singh college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by kunal arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
My college has been treating me pretty well so far. I have found ample of opportunity for growth and development. The exposure gained from various societies has been great. Faculty is interactive with students. The college infrastructure is under renovation and will hopefully be awesome.Infrastructure has improved. Canteen is affordable and has a variety of dishes. Sports facilities are good but there is no basketball court available to students. Faculty is very helpful and supporting. Hostel infrastructure is also good but once you go to the hostel for admission you will come back crying. Office work can take more time than needed. Students are outstanding. The college is decent and is improving everyday. For me it is more than a college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TUNNEL TO SBSC

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, named after the great son of India, is an excellent college in a quaint locality in South Delhi. SBSC has a good infrastructure with highly supportive faculty, tech friendly class rooms, remarkable sports facilities, well stocked library but lacks in an auditorium and a hostel. Societies of SBSC are well renowned in the university. Academics are here taken seriously and thus it is among top 10 colleges of DU. Overall SBSC provides a great exposure and has a amazing crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's just awesome!!!!

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Siddhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
After getting admission in the college I was feeling little afraid how the people will react and many more questions but after stepping in it was all different experience as all are too much helpful and very friendly. Faculty and infrastructure is also very good and as far I heard about placements it's also offering students a exposure to outer world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is awesome

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by DïvYanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Shaheed Bhagat singh College or SBSC is renowned for it's academics and rightly so. It is one of the leading college for commerce in Delhi University, beating many of the north campus colleges as well. It has the third best department of geography in DU, after Kirori Mal and Miranda House. The faculty is very experienced and helpful. But what's interesting is that even though the academics here is remarkably good it does not burden you with study pressure. The pressure on students is minimal. There are assignments to be submitted, presentations and timely tests to be given, but it is planned out in a way that suits the requirements of the students. The teachers here know when to be greet students with a warm welcome and when to be firm and stern. Also, one of the major positive aspects is there is no issue of attendance, as such, university norms being a minimum of 66.6% in all lectures. So, it acts in favour of students taking up other part time courses such as CA,CS,ICWA,CIMA,etc. Also for students taking MBA coachings or doing internships.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A mixed experience

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Ila Shrivastava
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
My college years were good. Most of the time was spent playing basketball. Our college canteen served really good food and the college infrastructure was improved in the three years I was there. Some of the faculty members were brilliant in their subjects and it was a privilege to be taught by them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best Days Of My Life

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Shaheed bhagat singh college is one the best colleges of Delhi University. It is one of the top 10 colleges of DU. Talking about the faculty, teachers over here take pain for their students. They have a big hand in our good results. Are ready to help us anytime. Canteen of this college needs a little improvement. Societies helped alot in personal development. Overall the best experience of my life. Its worth choosing SBS college among all the colleges of DU
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey that helped me grow as an individual.

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by shubhangani chaudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
These 3 years of my life were really great. Experience at bhagat Singh helped me to grow a lot. The college boasts of a very clean and good infrastructure in comparison to other DU colleges. The environment is always a bit relaxed and one can easily spot some nukkad natak or some performances going around the campus. It also has some very good societies like the music and drama society which has brought lot of laurels to the college. The faculty comprises mostly of young teachers which helps in maintaining a friendly environment through the class. Overall the experience has been great and I am going to miss it seriously.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best south campus college

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
College is a place where you can explore yourself to fullest... college provides you a bunch of opportunity it is up to you how you can utilize it... faculty and the crowd are the best things of the college and of course placement is the thing by which it is know in the whole delhi university circuit... there are 30+ societies in the college most in the delhi university .. corporate exposure is another thing that you will get in this college..I will strongly recommend this college for management and financial degree.. college is place where you have your most of the time to explore things and it is the best place for it
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by sanjana dudeja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
A good college to be graduated from. I joined the college in last year. I've passed one semester. Till now, it's a great experience. It has good infrastructure , good faculty and worth living college life. Many plus point are there. I am proud to be a SBSCian. And yeah you would love to be a part of friendly atmosphere and this college provide you with this benefit and helping seniors. There's no ragging thing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey of a girl from an introvert to an ambivert.

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
This college has helped me internally as well as externally too.Have helped me to prove myself on various scales. The faculty ,infrastructure , the discipline , the crowd is excellent. Although with these factors the competition increases but it helped me to fight and win those battle of the so called 'College life '. As I have written earlier the perfect journey of becoming An ambivert from an Introvert.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Emerging star of delhi university - SBS college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Saket Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
Shaheed bhagat Singh college is one of the most prestigious colleges of Delhi university.It is among the top colleges of Delhi university.It is located on the south campus of Delhi university.The main aim of this college is not only to provide academic heights to students but also the exposure to students in real life.It is having a good infrastructure although being a govt. college.The crowd is an active one with various societies which are exploring & success in every field.The college provides good placement offers Avg. being 2.5 lakhs p.a . Also, it has many hangout places near college like Lajpat market, Citywalk mall & much more. Overall bhagat Singh college is a complete package of academics along with fun activities to the students & provides a stable base to grow in future.Also, it has emerged as leading college of Delhi university in recent years. So don't waste an opportunity if u are getting admission in this college. The ball is in your court so don't miss the goal of life & grab it. Hope this would help you to know about this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of DU

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
It is a very good college. Awesome experience good crowd. Much good infrastructure. The faculty is very nice. And it offers a very good placement. is is also an affordable college as it has only 7000 fees for a year. No extra charges no false admission a very honest college. The people working in the college are very polite and humble. The people working in the college are ready to help the needy person. And the safety, this college give kind attention towards the safety of the student's college property as they always check the id cards of students before entering. There is only one issue with this college the parking issue there is no parking for the students. We have to find space to park our vehicles and space is less.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place where you learn to live

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Swapnil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
My experience at college has been amazing till now. This is one place where I learnt a lot about myself and about how to live your life your own way. This amazing has been life changing and would benefit me throughout. The people in the college has been a great support as they say it 'life is fun with friends', this one thing marks my life. The college placements have been amazing too as we have the opportunity to develop ourselves as professionals too. I have memories of this place which I am surely gonna cherish all my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience till now but a lot more to explore

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Tanya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, located in Sheikh Sarai is popularly known for its Commerce faculty. The college has a pleasant learning environment. The infrastructure of the college is well-maintained including the library, sports ground, computer labs etc. The crowd of the college is also decent. The societies of the college are quite active and diverse(Young Entrepreneurs Society, Nature, Enactus, Spardha etc.). Overall, being in this college is a great experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Lasting impression

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Viju Radhakrishnan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
The college has had a lasting impression on me. From stepping into the world of mathematics to the organising various event, Shared Bharat Singh College has helped me understand all elements required of a graduate student. Since most of the activities are student driven, I have honed my skills at organising. The placement cell is pretty impressive and at par with what the top colleges offer in India. The regular seminar sessions and guest lectures with prominent leaders and teachers had instilled a sense of entrepreneurship in me. I had an awesome college life - one that I'll always cherish for the rest of my life. Infrastructure wise, we had the latest equipment in our computer lab and library, even though e-learning was still at its nascent stage. There was no hostel facility in our college, but since I used to live nearby, that was not an issue for me. New buildings were being built up while we were in our last year and now it has been a complete makeover for our college. I got to meet people from different spheres of academic and it helped me develop a very outward state of mind. Our college had a football cum cricket field, a TT room, and a Tennis court.Our seatings in the classroom could do with a revamp. One more area that could be looked into is the lack of parking space available to the student in the college premises. Overall it was a fun time studying there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome and really knowledgeable with exposure.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by pearl goyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
My experience with college friends that I made is so great and fascinating. I learn to manage things and how to pace my dreams to goals. Life would be vague without this experience I m able to develop my confidence enhance my personal skills along with this exposure has helped me a lot in travelling to different places with my personal will. College life is really an important phase in everyone's life as it taught many good things to us . not merely education is necessary to achieve something in life BT also the extracurricular activities have an equal role to play in building the life of an individual or student. I m glad and pleased as I m acquainted with this beautiful journey of life . the placement taught various things to us . it provides us with a good earning job with really less labour and effort . as getting a job in a country like India is not so easy. Shaheed bhagat Singh, fortunately, offers a good and strong placement structure as all the big four come to our college. It's really amazing. About And Beside all this the incredible experience I got which will be surely helpful throughout my life . about the college infrastructure, I would like to say that it's Good but it has only flaw the absence of auditorium in the college. Because of which many hindrances we have to face. The absence of celebrity interest is created in the college. Which every teenager would lure for especially when in campus life of a college of the university of Delhi . but nothing is perfect so we have to tolerate it whether with smile or anger so better be happy with what you are having. I really love my college. I really love my friends. I really love my all the hardworking and laborious teachers from the bottom of my heart .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing experience

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Being in top 10 commerce colleges with 6000-7000 as fees is an amazing experience. Though SBSC lacks behind in infrastructure but the faculty is great. The placements are also good. In the batch of 2017, 128 offers were given in just one month. Overall, a good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great exposure for anyone who wants to learn

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by samarthgupta2008
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
My college had everything that an undergrad college should have Though it was not big in area but had everything in it A proper ground that very sports enthusiast would love to have An environment that is really great and let you grow a lot There was soo much to learn in the 3 years both from the college and outside It had great faculty who were always there to help The fee was soo affordable that for once nobody believed And had a mixed culture where I came to know about many things about many cultures
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Events made college life better

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Political Science Hons
Shaheed Bhagat Sing College does not have a big campus .It mainly has 2 blocks one evening block and another morning block. The morning block is comparatively big than the other one. As compared to other DU colleges the fee is high here. Placement offers are high for BCom(h) and BCom(p) but for other courses placement offers are not much.So the college should look after this. The college should use the fees to build a hostel. Because it becomes a problem for students outside Delhi. My basic concern is security and strict rules and regulations as there are lagging behind.Since the fee is high affordability is less. Some basic facilities are available like girls common room, computer labs, sports room, play ground and canteen. The real fun is during the time of fest or any other event.
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College is fine with great teachers and management

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com Hons
College is great with the focus on providing better education. Apart from canteen, everything else is fine. But not to worry as there are many options for food outside it. Even the crowd in the college is great with supportive seniors. The statue of Bhagat Singh is what welcomes you in the college and it will just light your inner patriotism.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Combination of fun and exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
My first semester of college has been the best time of my life. It has been full of ups and downs. I’ve learned a lot since being in college, mostly how to take charge of my life and get my priorities straight. Being successful in college depends on how seriously you take it. At first, my priorities were out of wack, and my grades suffered. But a big part of college is maturing and getting your priorities straight, and that’s one big thing I’ve learned so far. College really makes you grow up fast because you are on your own and your parents aren’t there to bail you out. College is way more enjoyable when you are getting good grades. Therefore my college education means the world to me and it is going to be something you can’t put a price on because it will be so valuable and priceless to me. Now having spent a whole year as a college student I understand that when going to college comes a whole lot of responsibility and independence. Not only do I get the freedom to take classes of my choice and ones that also peak my interest and push me closer to my desired career. To me, college stands for getting a higher education to help me succeed later on in my life and throughout these four years of my life and college is going to help me find out the type of person I am going to become.College life is indeed a blissful life where you are taught many lessons of life which will make you strong enough and motivate you further to grow in your life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place from rages to riches

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Meharbaan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Its a college where you find every breed of students. From riches to middle class to low background etc. College's location is exceptional as the malls, complexes,restaurants nearby are just amazing. College's faculty, sports, a library is also quite better than the other DU libraries. If you are here for the first time, you will be jaw-stuck by the crowd, soo hot and cool.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great learning experience and a lifetime of memories

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
A great learning experience and a lifetime of memories. My course Bcom Hons is the best here. The faculty is excellent. I would recommend this college. There should be more exposure regards to the societies in the college and all ECA activities happening around. The level of awareness and interest should be increased among the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had it been better

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
No hostel no auditorium no exposure to many things but learnt how to deal with people in the world. A lot of politics in societies and sports for morning college was second to none. Placement Cell was surprising good and the crowd was okay-ish. If given another chance to have a better college life. Would gladly take it
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Stories about college life have been true so far

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Geography Hons
Only if you could ever be able to reverse the sand of hourglass, this is the place most likely to find me! Blue Heavens is right here in Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, you just need to look in the right place. The tree near the college canteen is gathering point for almost all the students. Our college is well equipped but a few add-ons like auditorium and stationary will make this college near to ideal educational institution. My friends or more like my family are all involved in making my college life so far so enjoyable. There is no campus placement for Most humanities backed streams but we can always present our resumes to private and public sector companies. Almost all our teachers are highly qualified and have Ph.D.'s in their respective subjects although in my opinion Geography dept. a teacher with a difference because what she teaches is beyond books and proven methods. Student crowd is well dignified and best behavior can be expected from students all around. Well, 6500 per year, plus freshers get a laptop till the completion of their graduation, I think it is pretty affordable!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What the seniors used to tell college life is not like that.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
As I joined the college only this year so the experience is not so much but what I have it matters.before joining the college I used to hear from seniors that go to college uu will get good exposure..till now I have not got that..but as study matters I like it except of some teacher..about placement it seems that it's good as I have seen big MNCs in my college to hire students..infra is quite good compared to many DU colleges..till now experience is good only..not like skull life..as I think it will after I spend some time in college..as it's only 1 month of my college life..and one thing I experienced the gd and interview first time in my life for recruitment of society..I was selected for interview in 2-3 society but in the interview, I was eliminated .so it doesn't matter I'll try next tym..but I experienced it which was quite good apart from studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books