Shivajirao S Jondhale College of Engineering, Thane Reviews
Shivajirao S Jondhale College of Engineering, Thane

Dombivli, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
2.0/5
Based on 14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
1.8/5
Academics
1.9/5
Placements
1.5/5
Value for Money
0.1/5
Campus Life
1.4/5
Showing 14 Reviews

I had some good and bad experience both had given me lesson.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Apr' 20

Joined On: 02 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 20 Apr' 20 by Prathmesh Kadam
College Infrastructure
All of them are good except hostels because students have to manage by themselves other all accommodation is good, classrooms and laboratories are good, library contains of highly recommended books told by teachers.
Academics
I totally doesn't depends only on students but it also depends upon the college institution that how much they care about students. Students always gives the best in everything but sometimes college doesn't let allow to do the work which students want they do not support students extracurricular activities about their learning field or stream carrier. Also college doesn't invest money on innovation and the research done by students.
Placements
When the point comes about placement it only depends on students that how well and good they perform for the interview but for my college the placement are given only to toppers not the good or average one even though they have more skills then the toppers.Talented students are everyone but selection should be happen according to skills, leadership and those who had done internship but in reality they select only toppers that highest of 4 lakh salary they don't care about other students.
Value-for-money
I think probably no because college doesn't let us involve or allow in which manner we want to study. The cost of course per year is 1.10 lakh which is very very high for middle class people and I think the money which students pay to college it is not worth to them.
Campus Life
Yes their is only one good factor that college have a good amount of campus also college and staff helps in their own organized program or activities but the quality of program they organized is not at all good level but then too which we students feel atleast this much is also happening in our college so we students are little bit lucky.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College. Recommended for not so bright students.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Mar' 19

Joined On: 11 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Ashutosh Dumka
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
In our college attendance is not that big an issue. But it depends solely upon Principal’s & HOD’s mood. Temporary teachers are not that strict about attendance. If you appear in defaulter list, they ask for a letter from your Parents. In extreme cases parent are called to the college to meet HOD.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No hangout places. Rest assured its a good college

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by SURYA SUDHAKARAN
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
There are no nearby hangouts. Instead students prefer to play football or cricket in the college ground. If you love indoor sports, there’s a gymkhana where you can amuse yourself by playing pool, carom & chess. Goga Pure Veg is only other option than canteen to eat outside college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Disappointing Placements

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by RAHUL BISWAS
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Placement is a very disappointing department of Shivajirao Jondhale college. Placement cell is there but it is as good as non-existent. There are no on-campus placements as such, but college arranges group campus with other colleges. College also helps students in developing soft skills by arranging some seminars.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Absolutely pathetic college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Dec' 14

Joined On: 09 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Saurav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2007
I passed out from this pathetic college long back... and I had taken an oath that i would never see this campus. we were among the first few batches where college was just opened and it was in horrible state. Other than engg drawing, in my 4 years study, I couldn't find a single person whom I can call sir from bottom of my heart. Absolutely waste quality. One professor used to teach Microprocessor and used to give marks based on number of pages answer written. No jokes folks that was the case. One person used to force to attend his private coaching. Hope he is not there now. I feel ashamed of saying my college name in my organisation. My suggestion is that if you don't get any college then keep this as last priority as it is coming under Mumbai university. Placement was 0 at that time. you have to literally hop in rainy days to reach that barren land.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Only mistake of my life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 May' 16

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
Attendance doesn't matter at all, just complete your assignments on time and you're done! Sometimes you'll find cows and buffalo in the campus, not to study engineering of course, but they are perhaps more regular than most students. Being a girl I would suggest other girl DON'T TAKE ADMISSION HERE. Many seniors esp boys are manner-less and don't know how to behave in front of gals.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college. No facilities. Poor Faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Nov' 19

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by SUBRAT KUMAR JENA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
worst college especially in rainy season there is mud every where and i don't think college is trying to improve this. During four year, the college will disappoint you and you'll feel like hell. location of the college is worst.. there is one one xerox shop near the college and during power failure you have to go some 1 km for xerox near the bus stop weird crowd, weird staff, weird college, weird location of the college..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Very bad teachers.

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by TEJAS
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Nothing is right. No teacher is deserve to teach in engineering college. I have done BTECH from this college and 70% students failed in last year this is the reputation of college. We try to figure out from MSBTE and found this thing is regular with S.h jondhale :P
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College. Improvement is clearly visible

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by VIVEK SINGH
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The Infrastructure of ssjcoe is changed totally & the ambiance is superb. Life in ssjcoe not only teaches about the syllabus in the book but also the world behind the college doors. The journey is quite practical (you will learn your so called ''duniyadaari'' here) Don't talk about the placements, Trust me the SSJCOE is THE BEST, comparing the statistics with other nearby colleges. Festivals, Concerts, sports adds sugar in the tea...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Some below avg students are ruining the report

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by NIBEDITA BAISHYA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The students are of average and below average grade. How to expect the teachers to teach them? and college toppers are producing good results in final year. Students are below the average and so they are blaming the college and others. As it is said 'a bad workman quarrels with his tools'.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Some Changes required.

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by KOUSHIK DAS
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Please........! request to college principal. Improve college campus & nearest area. Arrange the travelling, GOVT. buses for Regency Estate bus stop, students require solved travelling problem. After some required changes your college will be very famous.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Too Many hurdles.

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by VEERENDRA SINGH
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
You will be encouraged here for things like dance, drama, singing, etc etc... everything except your studies.... students really enjoy this unaware of the fact that these things would simply not work if you go out to seek a job... hard to accept but a true fact... In short, if you truly wish to become a good (conceptually & technically sound) engineer you'll have to face many hurdles here... I have myself experienced discouragement from teachers... so think twice before you join this college!!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing except bad management

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by ANAND KUMAR KUSHWAHA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
College campus is really good.... new principal is quite strict....some teachers are hopeless..like Some female teachers always comments on Students dress up..i have my own experience ..they don't have fashion sense so they goes mad when see any girl in fancy dress...many teachers do partiality in term work...1 teacher is from computer branch ..seriously he is headache :\ ..when i was in BE that one mam concern with placements...sh e just did timepass....no placements, no companies nothing...now we 60-70 students are totally Jobless ..>:( i love my coll life because of friends but really hate due to bad management of college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Think twice before you join this college

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by RASHI PANDEY
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
if i ask any question outside the tech-max they will tell u to wait till tomorrow for answer but which tomorrow that they kept secret... it will be next month tmmrw, or it may be next year tmmrw, or it may have never come.. dnt join college if dnt want to waste money for nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint