Student Rating 3.51/5 (Showing 39 Reviews)

Awesome college... Best moment i am spending here...

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Dinkle
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Awesomeness in college I like my college so much This is too good Infrastructure is quite hood but not best Faculties are awesome... Especially ec faculties are best Days i am spending here are not forgot able... Because i love my college I got too much good friend... They are best... Without them i am nothing My college life is awesome There are also a big techfest known as talaash And also a best cultural fest which is known as junoon
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall good

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
Its good college worthy investment can be better if management is improved very less importance for sports can be beter than other in same area canteens are average average food is served can be better goood college overall can be improved if management
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college with excellent faculty teach to innovate

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by nayan sakhiya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Very good college with good faculty which works together with students to improve their knowledge and to give direction from education to innovation.and college done so many activity for students so they also participate and show their how he or she is good.college management is very good about their attendance and also are they perform well in exams or not so they individualy teach that student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I had both good and bad experiences in this college.

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
With very very good experiences there is also bad experiences with my college. It was very good experience with my faculty members. They are too co-operative. The teaching system is also very good. Just one thing that I don't like in my college is all time construction.
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college in terms of education

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Himani Acharya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It's been a very nice experience as the college provides the best education they can with the practical approach towards study. Technical fest and cultural fest are the extra curricular we were introduced to. Computer labs are good enough. Practical labs for civil engineering and workshops are pretty good to perform the task. Most of the classrooms are facilitated with projectors and white boards. Yes, I'd surely mention that infrastructure is very clumsy and gets crowded while break-time. Otherwise it's a nice college if one really want to study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

There is awesome and a very friendly environment in college

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by pooja chaudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The best college in ahmedabad There are so many clubs in the college. In those clubs student can present their idea of innovation. And they can implement their idea also and they can design their own product. The college celebrate its annual cultural fest...every year with maximum number if student with full of enjoyment. The faculties of silver oak college of engineering and technology are the best. They give their best to their student. And they never let their student down. In any area. This is the best engineering college in ahmedabad among all the engineering colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study to higher class of engineering at top level in socet

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Darpan Soni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good faculty in silver oak college, college of engineering &technologyat ahmdabad Weather is not good at this college, Infrastructure is well good at minimum but nyc, always not fun at this college because study is hard and teachers not force to study, College area/location is very bed and i dont like this area/location, But faculty is good, superb, excellent, no matter, Student always cry in this college , Please change this loaction of college and put into udaipur because udaipur location is very nyc. Experience is not always good in this college, naughty boys in this area of college. Thankyou very much Darpan bhardwaj
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's very amazing experiance

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college provide us a best of the best facilities. Our faculty members are very helpful and knoweldgable. They guide us when we needed them guidance or opinion. They always incourage us to do something in life. Our college provide a best facilities if someone want to do a research or project, our campus are small but still their is a knoweldge in the air. I really thankful to my college which give me the best experiance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Monu Soni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
In my opinion it’s a best college in gujarat, not because I am studying in this college but college atmosphere, building structure, faculties are also very good. All faculties are connected with each other, they guide very well to students. Extracurricular activities also held in this college like sports day, Republic day, road safety week, cultural fest, junoon fest, tech fest etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall can be worthy of joining

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
It is good college to join ,faculties are good but not all always there are odd ones out.About infrastructure there is space but you cannot call it quality space.Sports facilities available are not upto mark, but yeah talking about placement ant training it is better tahn any in zone .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice experience.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Very nice college and very nice college campus.but campus are small.college building construction is very beautiful. College facility are very good.very giniyas and intelligent faculty are in silver oak college.silver oak college hostel is poor. Very good management department are in silver oak college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Growing status day by day

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Sreejana Sulav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
hey,I m currently studying mechanical engineering from silver oak ,and will give a little review about my college.it has moderate campus life, with lots of fun, not so good placement record. It attracts local company to its campus. Not just in technical aspect but every year many students take part in state sports events too .Many technical as well as cultural fests are also organized in the college every year for cultural as well as professional development of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Too greedy college

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Manjistha Butala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
For education it is best college and also they have well-experienced teaching staff. Faculty is ok. But one thing that I didn't like is no freedom to student from senior staff and all are beggar for money each senior staff and they don't behave well with student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

They are catching heat in less time of establishment

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by HARSH JOSHI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is located in the middle of the city at the very good area on the highway. More important there is good transportation location like brts. College has the little small campus but they are expanding this problem; here is the only "apple lab " in Gujarat +various clubs which is operated by students + faculties like robotics. SOCET student took part in "Baja" competition and secure top rank beating IITS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The environment of college is fine

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Harsh thakkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The environment of college is fine and it is located in a very good locality. And the faculties are very good in nature and are very supportive of they having good qualification as well as experience to teach engineering student. The library is also good by having knowledgeable books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Abhishek k soni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It's a very good college. It's also supported in other activities like singing, dancing, sports etc. Its infrastructure is good. College organizes the different type of celebration like tech fest, Junoon (cultural fest) Our faculties are always supported in our study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Parth Bagdai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This college has given me a chance to study in this college and I am happy for that. The college has a beautiful location. The college provides us help for the problems which we are facing in real life and in studies. the staff members are so good and polite to the students, parents and any others who visit or study in college. The faculties of college are knowledgeable and experienced. They help us in any condition or in any matter and of course at any time.The atmosphere of the college is very well and cleanliness is up to the mark. The classrooms are well developed and provided with projectors and new facilities. Non-teaching staff members are so well as if they are the family members. The canteen of the college is best because they provide healthy and good food to students which are important.The water available in the college is mineral water which is very good.The parking facilities are also very good in the college.This college celebrates every event and every festival so the students can get new opportunities and they can develop new abilities. This college makes the students free from the fear of many problems ad support in many fields.As well as the faculties of this college make us a goog gentleman in one's own life.This college helps in developing new capabilities of the student and make them a star. This college wishes well for the students and other ones. They believe in hard work, knowledge, respect, success and etc.This college provides other facilities for the students who have come from other cities.The library of this college contains every kind of books so students will attract towards the reading.And the library is open for 24*7.In short I would like to say this college provides the opportunity for the students making them hard work and be a successful person. This college provides all the platform for the students. And according to me, this college is the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

East or west socet is Best

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Daud mansuri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It's a very good college. It's also supported in other activities like singing, dancing, sports etc. Its infrastructure is good. College organizes the different type of celebration like tech fest, Junoon (cultural fest) Our faculties are always supported in our studies. In short college is too good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The faculty are very supportive

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Mrugank modi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It's very nice college and the faculty are very supportive and they are very qualified and experienced in the teaching field. The college has very good infrastructure as well as garden area. The library is very good and full of engineering books. The college is very nice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is very good

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by sumit gurbani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is a very good college and it's infrastructure is very good and the faculties are very qualified and experienced and they are very supportive in nature. The college is located in a very good locality and the atmosphere of college studies able and everyone can easily learn something.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Riddhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
After 4 years I realise that choice of this college is the best decision of my career. I have excellent experience of this college. This College is the place where I found my self my friend. Faculty of college always support students. After 4 years there is scope for placement. And I really enjoy my college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

This college beautiful and awesome so many branch available

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Nirmal dineshbhai patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
After 12th, I started silver oak collage. These collages are so many different clubs nd so many class nd faculties. All faculties very helpful the students. There is a garden. and so many different activities are available in collage. Not only study but other activities are available in this collage .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is very nice

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by umang akhani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our college is very nice. Our faculties are very intelligent and very friendly for students. There are many facilities in our college like works goals, labs, etc. And our college campus is very large. In our college many festivals are celebrated. Our college has very large campus and WiFi facilities in our college. In our college, many actors are visited
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Silver oak the way to explore engineering

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering II Shift
Our college life is very to enjoy fully. College infrastructure is good. College faculty are supportive. Our college has the different type of clubs. It's also support for other activities. It organizes the different type of functions. College gives jio-net wifi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

silver oak the way to explore engineering

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Our college life is very joyful on campus, our college's infrastructure is good, our college Faculty is from IIT and supportive Faculty. Our college has different types of clubs for creating new things and ideas for exploring engineering. Clubs for every engineering field and this club is progressing and explore day by day by students. Silver oak has very good tech expose by event Talash and cultural expose by event Junoon.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Review on college silver oak college of engineering

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
College is very good, and faculty are supportive in nature and in college there has been different clubs according to branch, to give practical knowledge in the particular field. The college has a very good infrastructure.our college organizes good cultural activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Don't Go here Never!!!

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
No College Life. It's like a jail. You can't do anything at your own you have to just write assignment and then again write assignment & submit it. Please don't take admission in this college else life will be like a hell! You have to wear a ID Card and you can't go outside of college in between your college time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Requires some room for improvement with respect to longevity

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Harshdeep Gujjar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Experience with faculties has been a mixed one,some were too good whereas some weren't, the thinking and placement tank should keep this points in mind.Less emphasis is laid on practical aspects and industrial exposure which might not be a good thing in the present era. No other grievance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

college has good infrastructure.

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
it was quite good experience, because got many facilities as well as good support from professors. industrial visits were nice; learnt lot from it. collage digital class rooms. S4 Centre through 25 students are creating engineering models which will be taught in 1st year by the students of 2nd & 3rd year. The only college in Gujarat to have a SMS system for daily attendance of the students and updating with the same to their parents alongwith the examination related informations, results, seminar/workshop/expert lectures etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a unique engineering college

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is good as per knowledge and education wise compared to other gtu college. Also it has good supportive faculty. It's only drawback is its less campus area. Though it is situated in ahmedabad city which has an immense advantage for both college as well for student too
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books