Zakir Husain Delhi College, Delhi Reviews Zakir Husain Delhi College, Delhi

Rating Summary

3.7/5
24 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
2.6/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

zakir husain delhi college

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Zakir Hussain College has situated in the heart of Delhi. It has got an amazing infrastructure. There are numerous cultural societies that you could take part in. Teachers provide amazing support to students.they are highly qualified. Placements are moderate with a scope of improvisation. Teachers are quite helpful that extend your support for various task and take the pain.The college is close to CP. The college is easily accessible. The nearest metro station is New Delhi metro station and buses are also available nearby. Classrooms are average with a scope of improvement. Labs are nicely maintained with an availability of the required things. The food available at the college canteen is delicious and also available at a cheap rate.Percentage of people getting placed vary every year. A good number of people are placed on campus from the college. Although there is a scope of improvement. Salary packages vary from 3 lac to 8 lac per annum.overall college is amazing in terms of location,hangout points,faculty,infrastructure etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College which gave me a bag full of mixed experiences

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Mehak Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure is just fine, it is not something to brag about. However, as compare to many other colleges, our college do stand at a better position. Talking about the auditorium, library, ground, things can be considered as appreciating. However, things can be improved in terms of good classrooms, desks, however, one cannot ignore the outside locality. College lacks in terms of placement, college needs to provide more corporate exposure, they have to make sure that good companies are turning up for picking the student, this will highly boost the confidence of students plus improve the reputation of college. College life is good here, however many more can be done in terms of functions, college fest. College fests are very important, however our college is still lacking in organising happening fests. Commerce faculty is good, temporary teachers are good too. :)) College provides you an affordable education..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with excellent teachers and great campus.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Manish Totlani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Our college stand at a better position. Talking about the auditorium, library, ground, things can be considered as appreciating. Infrastucture is also fine. However, things can be improved in terms of good classrooms, desks, however, one cannot ignore the outside locality. College lacks in terms of placement, college needs to provide more corporate exposure, they have to make sure that good companies are turning up for picking the student, this will highly boost the confidence of students plus improve the reputation of college. College life is good here, however many more can be done in terms of functions, college fest. College fests are very important, however our college is still lacking in organising happening fests. Otherwise, faculty , education and scope is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was awesome.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Supriya Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
The college has a good infrastructure. The teachers here are excellent . I am enjoying my college life here . However, the crowd isn't that good. I don't know much about placements procedures but I guess students get nice jobs with decent salary even after completing a simple course like B.Com .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College which gave me a bag full of mixed experiences

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
College Infrastructure is just fine, it is not something to brag about. However, as compare to many other colleges, our college do stand at a better position. Talking about the auditorium, library, ground, things can be considered as appreciating. However, things can be improved in terms of good classrooms, desks, however, one cannot ignore the outside locality. College lacks in terms of placement, college needs to provide more corporate exposure, they have to make sure that good companies are turning up for picking the student, this will highly boost the confidence of students plus improve the reputation of college. College life is good here, however many more can be done in terms of functions, college fest. College fests are very important, however our college is still lacking in organising happening fests. Commerce faculty is good, temporary teachers are good too. :)) College provides you an affordable education..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College which gave me a bag full of mixed experiences.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Kamal Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure is just fine, it is not something to brag about. However, as compare to many other colleges, our college do stand at a better position. Talking about the auditorium, library, ground, things can be considered as appreciating. However, things can be improved in terms of good classrooms, desks, however, one cannot ignore the outside locality. College lacks in terms of placement, college needs to provide more corporate exposure, they have to make sure that good companies are turning up for picking the student, this will highly boost the confidence of students plus improve the reputation of college. College life is good here, however many more can be done in terms of functions, college fest. College fests are very important, however our college is still lacking in organising happening fests. Commerce faculty is good, temporary teachers are good too. :)) College provides you an affordable education.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My review of Zakir Husain Delhi College.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
The college comes under the University of Delhi and it has the most number of departments in any DU college so naturally a lot of course are offered here. The faculty is top notch and very well experienced. Extra curricular activities like various workshops conferences are conducted regularly,some even at national level. However the college fest is not much of an event as not a lot of money is spent in that matter and the college is kinda strict when it comes to abiding the rules.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In the centre of delhi, near cp

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by sachin gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
It's an off-campus ,but the oldest college.It has a beautiful infrastructure with a maximum number of departments than any other college in the entire university.The faculty is well qualified and cooperative. One of the mentionable facts is that the rules and regulations are very strict,you can't enter the college campus without having an i-card.It is the safest college for girls and possesses the best library in the university with millions of books and having a book bank facility which provides students with books for the entire semester means you don't have to purchase books from the market.The college also has a name in ECA (extracurricular activities) which helps a student in his all round development.It is situated at 5 min distance from new Delhi metro in front of the historic Ramlila maidan.And don't assume that the college is only for a particular community it is as secular as our country.So the college will not disappoint anyone who once enters in it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good atmosphere and very nice college

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Hena Banerjee
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
Amazing college. Lots of opportunities here. And its library and audition amongst the best in Delhi University.One of the cleanest campuses of the entire university.A bit easy to get admission than in other colleges.No discrimination very good environment. And it's location is good too. Provides quality of education, discipline, and scrumptious food.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been a great experience in this mesmerising college.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Lakshay Garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
Infrastructure is good. Faculties are good. Location is good (Near Connaught place, North campus maximum 30 minutes away etc.) Food is good. Sports facilities are good. The playground is huge. Parking is good. One thing I have a problem with is the strictness. Earphones are not allowed! If they see you with your earphones/headphones plugged in they WILL take it away and WILL NOT return it. Boys are not allowed to play badminton, not with girls not with each other. You cannot sit at desks . You cannot sit in the classroom during free periods (although you can always carefully lie to the peon whom you are answerable to). While the Girls Common Room is well equipped with coolers, newspapers, carom board, sitting area, water cooler, and clean washroom, Boys Common Room does not include any of these facilities. These may seem like little issues but besides studying what else is left to do!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience delhi university with a taste of central delhi

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Siddharth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Zakir Hussain Delhi college is good college when it comes to infrastructure and faculty but as compared to other better colleges of Delhi university mainly colleges in the north campus this college lacks behind on the placement process although it has a placement cell but not very good company offers job through that cell, apart from that the college experience is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Live life with love

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anmol
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Botany Hons
First of all, what I love about this college is that it is full of greenery. But there is always a big prob wid entry in this college as 4 1 day u have to get an entry pass if u forget 2 bring ur id card which I hated most in my college days!! Although college is good at providing best knowledge, 2 students!! Second thing which I would love 2 share about this college is...teachers are very supportive & helpful n dey always ready 2 help a student in the best way as they can!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty, good infrastructure but poor events

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by lavish batra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
Zakir Husain Delhi college, one of the oldest educational institution isn't poor when it comes to infrastructure as it provides you with air conditioned porta cabins, boys, and girls common room, proper seating capacity in classrooms , regular renovation, washrooms aren't usually well kept The college canteen provides you with good food but less on seating capacity . The teaching staff is very good and cooperative Each and every student are provided with his own mentor .The nonteaching staff is bit arrogant. The only problem is that the college takes very less part in holding out events and fests , and it's difficult for the students to get official approvals . Societies are also not that much active There is no Economics society in our college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Through the college Lens

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by devank agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College life turns out to be totally different as most of think it to be like. It has struggled but at the same time, it's fun. You meet new people and make new friends. We realise how small the world actually is. We need to understand that the future depends on upon us, the youth and only we can make a difference. I have undoubtedly learnt a lot in my short span of college life. All I know is, it is the dedication, determination, and perseverance which makes a man, a perfect man.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Focus mainly on studies, not on curricular activities

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Onkar Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Physical Science
Though the teaching faculty is above average, the rest is not up to the mark.The college infrastructure is overall good with an exceptional library. It is situated near the railway station, metro station, and a bus station so there is no connectivity issue. Extracurricular activities are not focused on, so there is no overall development of a student and the college staff is strict regarding any activity not related to studying. No Hostel provided for students who come from either different state or from any faraway place.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great academics and extra curricular experience

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Com Hons
Hi all, By way of this post, I would like to share the experience of my college life with all those who are in a fix which college to choose and what lies ahead. In this post, I have tried to capture my experience in the college and some internal dos and don't to be followed. After doing my XII, just like any other commerce student, I was in a fix upon which college and course to choose. As per the score, I got admission into Zakir Husain College, DU. At the time of taking admission in the college. I was bit apprehensive about the college regarding its faculty, batch, culture and infrastructure. As I spent my days there, I got an opportunity to get mentored from some of the best lecturers who were thorough and experienced in their subjects. Learning in the classrooms was never monotonous and I remember some of the lessons learnt in classroom teachings even today, after more than six years of leaving the college. The faculty was very particular in completing the syllabus on time, proper explanations and practice in class and timely revisions. I must say that as far as academics are concerned, I had an excellent experience as the college is located at a place where there is not much colleges nearby and therefore remains quite aloof from the campus politics. Strikes and other political events do not impact the academics of college to the extent they would to trhe colleges located in the North/ South zones of campus. Apart from the academics, I was particularly interested in playing chess and represented college at various levels. Also, I became an active member of debating society and represented the college at The overall experience in college helped me a great deal in professional life as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly educated faculty members and interactive classes.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Nidhi Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
Interactive classes,good infrastructure,high level of education. It is an institution with a good crowd and locality. Well educated teaching and non-teaching staff.Studying in this institution is affordable.Studying here is a good experience.The college is highly health conscious and the canteen area is hygienic.College also promotes sports activity and has playing area.The college team is best in Basketball all over the university.The college campus is girls and pan masala free . Smoking is prohibited. The college promotes greenery and has a well-maintained garden with a huge variety of flowering and nonflowering plants.The college also provides a wide range of courses with numerous language courses.The college also provides instant medical facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The dreams come true.

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
It seems like yesterday that I was a part of the long queues outside different DU colleges in order to get admission. Initially, not many things were working in my favour but alas! Five excruciating lists and days in long queues under that scorching Delhi sun later I was finally able to call myself a part of the Zahir Husain Delhi College. This first year in college has come with a roller coaster of emotions and experiences. Becoming the first year in college is one of the biggest transitions a young adult will make. Now that I have completed my first year, I have some more insight on the differences between college and school. The differences of College: The biggest and sometimes most overwhelming difference in college life has been to learn that I am solely responsible for your own education. No more spoon feeding! Group dynamics are subject to frequent changes. College societies require time, commitment and dedication. And they’re important because they shape your college life. Also if you're lucky, you're society is your family! But all this is obviously different for different people in different situations. My experience so far has been a pleasant one with a couple of occasional lows. The last but not the least thing that I've learnt is that we shouldn't let college life strip us off out ideas. We should try and stay true to ourselves
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DELHI's CHARM

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by SUDEEP DWIVEDI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
The college provides ample opportunities to develop their talent and participate in a variety of extra curricular activities through various forms.There is many clubs and associations like:- 1)Students' Union-The students' union is the premier student body in the college.Every student is a member of the college students' union.It contributes in making the corporate life of the college more meaningful and memorable.The students' union also organizes the annual cultural festival named 'ADAAB'. 2)National Cadet Corps-the NCC unit of the college is a very active and participation is open for boys and girls both. 3)National Service Scheme-The NSS unit works on different projects to make valuable contribution to the society and to sensitize our students towards various social issues. 4)Arts and Culture Society-It has always excelled in all its three wings namely Music , dance, and drama.It is an extremely active society which tries to inculcate in students a sense of their cultural values and helps them understand the importance of preserving their rich in arts and culture heritage. 5)Girls' Association-The association gives the girl-student the platform for the expression of their talent in various fields and helps them to develop leadership qualities as well. 6)Sports-The college encourages students to participate in sports.Students can join any of the following sports,subject to eligibility and selection by the respective selection committees:athletics,judo,basketball,carom, chess,cricket ,football, table-tennis and volleyball. 7)Garden and Greening Committee-Greening of the campus with exotic plants and shrubs is being carried out by this committee.Every year the biodiversity in increased by introducing new plants. 8)Nature and Environment Club-This club comprises of students and the teachers interested in the environment and ecological issues
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college focused on studies

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Tijender
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Com Hons
The college environment pushes me intellectually, while encouraging me to pursue my other interests and grow in adversity. Overall Experience: it is a great college. I have felt extremely welcomed by the community and challenged by the courses also has nice environment to focus on studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in delhi university but underrated.

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Lakshay Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Hey admin , This is Lakshay Jain and i m a student of Zakir husain delhi college , Delhi university. I would like to pay your attention towards our college and want to tell you some facts you merely know about our college. Firstly i want to tell you that our college ZAKIR HUSAIN DELHI COLLEGE is the oldest college of Delhi university ( 300 years ) . It serves the largest no. Of courses compared to any of the campus colleges i.e. 19 courses. The football team of our college is the best team in the whole university not only in Delhi university but more than that. The infrastructure of our college is well developed with projector screen in each classroom. We have fully centralized air conditioned library. The auditorium of our college is the best among any of the colleges of the university , i can assure that. We have the most experienced faculty of teaching and staff. Our college is the only college in whole Delhi university which do not serve coca cola because it is scientifically proved that coca cola is a good toilet cleaner rather our college has a safal booth which serves dairy products like lassi, flavored milk, ice-creams etc. We are unpopular just because we do not show off our college by organizing huge fests and spending lot of money on a celebrity performance. The words are not enough to describe what ZAKIR HUSAIN DELHI COLLEGE is.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

i had a decent experience in the college7T

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Philosophy Hons
It was a nice experience , being a part of this college .It took time to mix up with the crowd but at last everything seem settled and controlled. Although my expectations from this college was limited ,still i had a good time here. I would personally be a little ambiguous in recommending this college as it has loads of restrictions for students but thst just because of the history of the college,just to make it a much safer place for students.I m at my final year in this college and really looking forward to have a happy and blissfull ending to this graduation .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in delhi

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jun' 15 by Ayush
Infrastructure is very good and impressive and quite big. It has 450 seater audi. With audio visual room. There is stationary shop in college to provide ease to students. It has multimedia library. Canteen is do good. There. Is a chat shop in college for spicy lovers. Placements are above average. On the whole best college is here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college good faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 18 May' 15 by Himanshu
Infrastructure is good as a delhi college. Placement opportunitues i think is neutral.Excellent Faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books