Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi Reviews
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi (Also known as: IP University)

New Delhi, Delhi
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 63 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
2.0/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Showing 63 Reviews

my experience is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Jun' 20

Joined On: 27 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Jun' 20 by Ankit Rai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
I am studying in main campus and the infrastructure is soo nice and well build. College provides all the necessary facilities such as wifi, playing ground, hygenic mess, spacious classroom, labs and library.
Academics
All the faculties members are well qualifies and knowledgeable. Teachers are supportive to all the students in both the study and activities. Most of the Faculties are Phd scholars and their teaching technique is soo easy.
Placements
Approx 70 to 80% students gets a good package of job, after studying here .Many companies visited for our course such as Bata, Adidas and many more. In our course nearly 90% got internship and in India leading companies after this course we easily secure manager post.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review GGSIPU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 20

Joined On: 14 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Jun' 20 by Amber Kumar Sinah
College Infrastructure
It's good .... Infrastructure of lab as well as classroom is good ....There is a ground for sports too....Overall it is good ....it doesn't have smart WiFi in all colleges .....there are various colleges which are affiliated to GGSIPU .... it's all depends upon your marks in entrance exam
Academics
I am in 6th SEM ...I m doing Btech in Electronics and Communications... quality of teaching is good .....Even in sports the teachers are good too .... Everything is goob not best ...But it is sufficient to start a life
Placements
Average placement 3-4 lpa and highest is 10 lpa ....It's also vary from one college to other college ....there are many college which comes under the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprasth University ....there are some private and some government colleges
Value-for-money
It is value for money because it charged 1lakh for 1 year in Btech program .... according to amount is to be paid ...it is good
Campus Life
It has good quality of teaching and management is ok ....I mean not too supportive ...
Anything Else
Overall it is good not best ....I give it 4 out of 5
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I have a wonderful experience at CDAC.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 Nov' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Vasudev Arora
College Infrastructure
College is pretty good, It has a canteen, hostel facility for both boys & girls, mess facility, library, cricket ground, basketball ground, etc. This is a government college. Classes are well managed, even Computer labs are well equipped. You will find almost every kind of software available for students, but with HOD's permission.
Academics
Academics are pretty good at CDAC. Faculties are highly experienced, most are having an experience of 15 years. I am pursuing a Master of Technology (M.Tech) in Computer Science & Engineering there, I am satisfied with the academics. Yes, we find some teachers that are not that good, but if we ignore them, CDAC is better than many other government colleges. Yes, they too help you in publishing your research papers, that you will be doing in final year of the course.
Placements
Placements at CDAC is good, normally the strength of the class is around 25 for CSE, you will get good number of offers there. In 2018, there were 23 students in CSE, they got 40+ number of offers from different companies, some of them are MNC's. See, Placements is totally depends on your capability, college can bring the companies, but it's you at the end, who qualifies round & get that job.
Value-for-money
This college is not at all expensive. I am paying a fee of 64k for a year as tuition fee & around 60k for mess + hostel both. I don't find this college expensive. If you search for other government colleges, you may find colleges with higher fees. Even private colleges are too expensive.
Campus Life
Campus life is good, specially mess food is 9/10. I have been a part of LPU, I graduated from there, even mess food over there is not up to the mark, but in CDAC, the mess food is pretty awesome. You can't find such good food in any other hostel, I bet on this.
Anything Else
I love CDAC, not just that this is a government college & very in-expensive. But, also it provides us a platform to increase your knowledge & improve your skills, even faculties are very helpful in nature. if you are a good student, you can contact them anytime, they will help you clearing your doubts. I give 8/10 to CDAC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

On point experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The classrooms and labs are well equipped. The cleanliness and hygiene is maintained throughout the college. The only problem with the infrastructure of the university is that of non-functional water coolers throughout the year.
Academics
I am studying b tech biochemical due to its various applications in the future. The quality of teaching is fine and the faculty is fairly regular. The curriculum is updated and do include recent developments.
Placements
I don’t know much about the placements through this university as being a first year I have not thought about it yet. But as per the seniors the placements directly after the graduation are tough and scarce.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience with this college is great.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 May' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 19 May' 20 by Kawaljeet kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is also good , all necessary facilities are available, one of the best thing is building, food is very delicious and hygienic. Moreover, there is very good happiness environment ....
Academics
Teachers are corporative and the academic structure is very easy as well as if teachers are having good methodology to teach them students can have success in academic. They help their students in many ways.
Placements
college and faculty are good and absolutely satisfying, placements are also average. Teachers help to prepare students to crack interviews as well as they teach to work with a company and salary package also depends upon on your performance.
Value-for-money
Fine
Campus Life
Amazing
Anything Else
Amazing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

MAIN CAMPUS OF IP UNIVERSITY DWARKA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 May' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 May' 20 by Akshita Dhingra
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is amazing and all the necessary facilities are their in the college. Moreover all classroom has smart board. and the college is quite well maintained. The food provided in the canteen is quite hygienic
Academics
Since it is the main campus of Ip university the study provided in this college is very good and the staff is quite well educated. Moreover the curriculum is the quite update. And yes this course makes me job oriented.
Placements
As it is one of the best college of IP University the quality of placement is quite good. Moreover very good companies come for placement. Moreover the package provided by companies are more than 6L which is quite good.
Value-for-money
The course is quite costly as compare to other colleges. but the facility is quite good here and that's why i think that my money is worth it and i am satisfied with the fees that i give to the college
Campus Life
As it is the Main campus of the Ip University it is quite big and we can send whole day here just by roaming around the college is quite strict the location of the college is quite safe and guards are always present everywhere.
Anything Else
You should take addmission if you are getting in this college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am happy to be the part of this university.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Jul' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college is not so good. The campus of my clg is not so big. Which makes the classroom also small. Moreover, the benches are broken. The cctv camera of the classes do not work properly.
Academics
I am studying bba in ip university. The teachers over here are well qualified and have experienced in there particular subjects. They teach well which makes my college good in academic. The subjects over here are well connected to the field in which students wants to go.
Placements
Placement is also good of our college. More than 90% of student are placed every year and in renowed companies. The highest salary offered here for bba was 8 lakh and it may go more for bca course. The avg salary is 4-5 lakh
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is great

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Apr' 20

Joined On: 20 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Apr' 20 by Rishi Kashyap
College Infrastructure
University have all the necessary facilities, infrastructure. Labs equipment are very well organised and in working conditions. Also, classroom are well furnished with neat and clean environment. Food is hygienic in the campus.
Academics
I am studying computer science and engineering here. Course is fully updated with all the recent developments in the field. Also quality of teaching is good. All teachers and staff are very much supportive and helpful.
Placements
Placement is not so good. Companies like TCS, Wipro visited your campus for recruitments . Average package is approx 3 LPA. Placement process is easy. It mainly consist of 3 rounds: Aptitude, Technical interview and then HR interview.
Value-for-money
Course cost is costlier. Faculty are good in teaching.
Campus Life
College campus is good and infrastructure is great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Goof infrastructure, faculty and facilities.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
University schools are well built with good enough labs, classrooms are okay , big enough to contain 60-70 students and that's the only number of intake for a batch. Everything is clean and tidy. Campus is 78msq. Having a big nice football ground, tennis court, basketball court volleball court and enough ground area for most of sports. College premise have a canteen an amul parlor and a nescafe. College also have a nice big library with free wifi access and most of syllabus books.
Academics
I am a chemical engineering undergraduate. Professors in college are helpful but teaching standards aren't good. There's not a big issue with attendance and all. Syllabus is upto date and all important courses are included and help is provided with all projects and extra cources you do.
Placements
Quality of placements in chemical engineering isn't that good. Very few companies show interest in placements and a handful of students are placed. Average package is not above 3 lac and placement senario isn't even close to good.
Value-for-money
For first year amount of seventy thousand is chargerd and second year onwards sixty-four thousand is annual fee, that I think is okay for engineering course. No.extra examination fees or charges are applied and for labs, all the books and all facilities provided I think it's value of money.
Campus Life
Campus life is pretty good,you have different societies for dance, music, art, drama, science and everything. You can join various sports teams and plenty of events are going on throughout the year. As for staff and professors , they are helpful and can guide you through, seniors are helpful and you can pretty much easily access resources.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic college with good environment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 07 Apr' 20 by Bhanu Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
This college provides all the necessary facilities and is equiped very well.College's infrastructure is also very good.Classrooms are very and have all the essential facilities.Library is very big and silence is maintained in it and i has got almost all the books.We have many sports facilities in college and coaching is also provided in the months of september to december.Hostel rooms are also available for boys and girls.College is very neat and clean.
Academics
This university gives special attention to their academic records.Our faculty is also very good and provides all the neccessay notes and study material and this has good study environment.Teachers also provide smart classes.Our course curriculum is updated and includes all the recent development in the required field.
Placements
Placements in GGSIPU are average.Almost 30-40 students are placed from a single batch with salary package ranging from 3.5 LPA to 6 LPA.placements are easy for those students who have good communication skills and are good in academics.
Value-for-money
Fees is less if we compare with other colleges that is 70000 rupees in first year and from second it is 64000 rupees per year.Yes,i feel worth studying here.
Campus Life
This college has got very good campus life and the college campus is very big and have many play grounds and a covered badminton court.There are many clubs in this university that are e-cell,drama club,dance society,singing society and many more.There are many fests organised like technical fest ,cultural fest and sports fest and alumini meets are also organised.this college have total fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was good and cherish it for lifetime

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Apr' 20

Joined On: 06 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Apr' 20 by Abhishek Singh
College Infrastructure
Yes the college has all necessary infrastructure, facilities a. And equipment . The college has all necessary labs and other basic facilities . It has good space for extra curricular activities and food is hygienic and clean spaces.
Academics
I am pursuing btech in civil engineering. Though not of much interest it matched my rank and now I feel it's good as now I have developed interest. In it. Yes curriculum is updated and include recent developments from green technology to sustainable development.
Placements
Placement quality is good for computer science and information technology stream only though not get high package . While other stream have less placement ratethe average salary I think is around 3 to 4 lacs per annum .
Value-for-money
Course cost around 1 lakh and 10 thousand rupees as it's variable every year plus minus 10 thousand rupees. Yaa I think I am getting value for money as the teachers are good and much focused towards studies.
Campus Life
Campus life is good and it's all due to good infrastructure and playground. Though there are playing restrictions limited to certain time but we manage to enjoy in that limited time period. All teachers, staff and other person are supportive.
Anything Else
No that's enough to receive my college life and my college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing , lot of positivity

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 05 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by Harshit Singh
College Infrastructure
Yeahh its quite a good college ...and students usually opt this college after not getting iits or nits ...according to me our college is getting a good bunch of students every year ..classrooms are well maintained canteen is good ..we have amul and nescafe for chilling pupose ...but the most useful and best part is our library ..as we are having a huge library having all the essentials which a student requires ..labs are good
Academics
I am pursuing chemical engineering ...which i always want to do ...umm quality of education have to improved but there are some great teachers ...too who taught us with full of efforts and enthusiasm ...like i would like to personally mention dr arif ali khan ..uk mandal sir means they are gems ...So overall the teaching is pretty good ...but has to be improved
Placements
Yeahh !! Actually the most asked question is this only ki kya usct me placement me ...as when we are in our 1st year we used to ask this question to our seniors ..so guys placements is not so good .2 3 companies vidit oir campus but they take only 3 4 students ..so you have to work hard for placements and packages is also not so good hardly 4 5 lakhs ....But many usct students cracks gate and gre type exams ...and are doing very well in there respective lives ..So you have to work hard thats all
Value-for-money
Its good as its a state funded college, so the amount of fees is pretty less
Campus Life
The best part of our college ...The life of campus is just amazing and if you are hostler then starting days will be like ...yrr heaven me aagaye yrr sacchi....as i have earlier mention we are having nescafe and amul for chilling with friends ...we have many departmental fests as well as our main cultural fest anugoong ...so campus life is just amazing
Anything Else
Be focus , study hard ,dont just look for placement ..try to find ways that can gave you success
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP or I

Verified Review
S G

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 05 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by S G
College Infrastructure
I have attached my resume for your reference and hope to hear from you soon as I am currently working on the same piece of work I have been doing for the past couple of days and I have been working on the
Academics
I have attached my resume for your reference and hope to hear from you soon as I am currently working on the same piece of work I have been doing for the past couple of days and I have been working been working hard for the past
Placements
I have attached my resume for your reference and hope to hear from you soon as I am currently working on the same piece of work I have been doing for the past couple of days and I have been working on the same piece of paper
Value-for-money
I have attached my resume for your reference and hope
Campus Life
I have attached my resume for
Anything Else
I have attached my resume for your reference and hope to hear from you soon
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a best experience what m going through...

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Abhishek Karna
College Infrastructure
Mostly Greenery all over ...no smoking area....fully wifi and air conditioned ...with a high qualified security and a comfortable atmosphere to study without any outside interruption and with canteen facilities
Academics
I am a student here persuing b.tech and i am in the final year and placed and i think it is because of our teachers who developed us as all rounder. They are highly qualified and know the process to teach
Placements
It's like if u r willing to get placed then you will definitely ...you have to workout for that thing you are gonna achieve and college provide all i.e. a platform to set a brick for your life ..all braches have company here
Value-for-money
Approx 1lakh per annum And yeah obviously it's worthit we are getting a semi Government professional course degree and getting a good package in return within 4 years so it's a not bad deal actually..
Campus Life
It's best as it's not only a education atmosphere but you can get a platform for which you are good at..it may be dance sports singing or anything in the extra curricular activities and you get some negotiations too
Anything Else
It's too good you can easily take admission if you are willing to set your future than you can trust blindly on this institution... You will get an overall development inside you and that it one is finding...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Rollercoaster journey

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Apr' 20

Joined On: 01 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Excellent there are 5 building interconnected with library and each other . More then 18 USS operates there. Library and labs are centred air conditioned. Class room are above average with smart class facility.
Academics
Average but u will get passed . In the end term u have to fill the sheet with neat and clean hand writing. Labs are fine . Some equipments r not working but it's okay u can perform the experiment in groups.
Placements
Poor . Average placement package is of 3.36lacs TCS . Overall there r lot of companies coming but all r pool campus placement and average package is 4-5 lacs . Some companies for CS/IT offers 7-9 lacs but pick 3-4 students. Overall below average placement.
Value-for-money
Excellent, as it is the state government college the college fees is affordable it is 60,000 per year which is cheap compared to all other colleges.there is an additional cost for hostel and mess in total it costs 56,000 for freshers an additional 10,000 is taken as security deposit which is refundable.
Campus Life
Awesome. One thing which is amazing and u will remember for life is the campus life. It is a 63 acres campus with one canteen, one Nescafe, one amul, one mother dairy and one grocery shop and an additional healthy chula for all food lovers for sports there r basket ball courts, tennis court,badminton court ,football ground and a swimming pool.
Anything Else
Overall good College as it is the number one college amoung ipu colleges and rank 5th best delhi engineering colleges in coming years it will become one of the prestige and best enginnering college of India
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

its amazing.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 May' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by minshul gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
My college has all the necessary infrastructure and facilities. campus is fully WiFi enabled. Each and every classroom is a smart class and have boards and each and everything is well maintained. Different library for management course. Talking about the food , canteen is very hygienic and also has cafe coffee day in the campus.and everything is very clean and tidy.
Academics
I am pursuing BBA (bachelor of business administration). As i am from the commerce background so i prefer to Opt BBA. faculty over there is very good and cooperative and are highly qualified. quality of teaching is brilliant there. As BBA is an undergraduate course so you won't be getting a good pay job after that. You have to go for Masters i.e MBA after your completion of graduation. so that you can get a good job with a good package.
Placements
A lot of companies visit our campus for recruitment. And all of the companies are well reputed. and they offer a good package to the students as per their skills. the highest salary offered to the student For BBA is 10 LPA. And the average salary offered is 3.5 LPA. The procedure fro the placement is quite easy and pleasant as compared to the walk in drives. and the college is way more supportive in the college placement drives.
Value-for-money
My course cost 1 lack per year. And according to the facilities provided by the college is worth it.
Campus Life
campus life is amazing. The best part of my college is sports room and Cafe coffee day. most of the students are engage in sports room canteen as well as library. staff and students are supportive enough and location is kinda good enough and very safe. and yes it can handle emergencies easily.
Anything Else
over all the college is good enough you can enjoy , learn , enhance your skills and stand by your own in your life after graduation for sure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience at GURU GOBIND SINGH INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Mar' 20

Joined On: 01 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of the university is amazing.. The living space is clean and hygienic. All the facilities are provided in the university. And it is A nice and environmental place to live in. There is lot of greenery also
Academics
I am persuing MBA. The faculty and the teachers are friendly and helpful. Growth of the university has been tremendous. The goal of the teachers is to see all the students doing good in future. So it is A good experience here.
Placements
The quality of college placement is good. Many opportunities for the students to try their skills. Regular job opportunities keep on coming to us so good for the students to choose right place for them to get placed.
Value-for-money
The fees according to the courze MBA is quiet reasonable. Best at this amount. According to the infrastructure, the environment , various opportunities in all the field, it is quiet value for money.
Campus Life
The college campus is large and very spacious. All the facilities are provided in the campus itself. So experience here is very nice.. It is near the metro station so easy to reach. Students r Teachers all are very supportive.
Anything Else
I would recommend this university as there are many opportunities to showcase ur talent in all fields. The growth is good so would be one of the very good university in future. Experience in this university has been good so would recommend this university
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Mar' 20

Joined On: 23 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
We have a very fine infrastructure here at GGSIPU. Even the hostel facilities are available inside the campus only. From Washrooms to parking area, every space is clean. Greenery is all around the campus. My college makes sure that there is water cooler at every floor of each block. We even have a stationary, General Store, A dairy, Nescafe, Amul and a canteen for everyday needs. Overall the infrastructure is just perfect providing everything a student needs.
Academics
I am studying MBA in Financial Markets. The quality of teaching is good here. Teachers are kind and friendly, ready to help at every step. And also our curriculum is updated and any new ammendment or a change is included at the time of happening, ofcourse when it is related to the course😅
Placements
Placement here is average only. Although company visit is here is around 60-70 companies but the placement is not good. Average package offered here is Rs. 400000 Highest package has been 600000 in my batch.
Value-for-money
MBA costs a large amount of money but in this college the yearly fees is Rs. 81500 in case of Financial Markets and Rs. 70000 in case of General MBA. Overall a person can complete his MBA here in 160000-170000 INR.
Campus Life
There aren't any worst features about my campus. There are so many activities to indulge in. Students can play various games like Basketball, Table Tennis, Badminton, Football, Tennis, Volleyball, etc. in the respective courts and grounds meant for the same. The campus is extremely safe with guards available at every corner. And yes! It can handle emergencies with medical services being available inside the campus and police station being just beside the campus.
Anything Else
This college has to be my favourite since I graduated from another award winning campus in Rajasthan, now that when I compare, I feel this has more facilities and a very happening environment. Not only the academic but other aspects are also really good. One should take admission in this campus to actually enjoy the student life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Feb' 20 by Chinmay Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
Vast space for various activities good infrastructure has space to do any activity which you like being the main campus of ipu it is very good classes library and auditoriums has good space multi storey canteen has every food you like.
Academics
Need to improve lab conditions none of the computers are working students has to bring their own laptop for the practicals ..... Teachers and professors are good classes are held regularly there is not much scene for attendence as other ipu college
Placements
Need to organise internship fair. Also placements are not very good they need to work on their placement cell no records for previous year placement is available on internet one has no hint about plavements
Value-for-money
Fees is much less as compare to other IP colleges
Campus Life
Different outlets and various workshops and events for Fun
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and good environment

Verified Review

Joined On: 06 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Chetna Godara
Some classes are boring and some classes are interesting Placements are very bad Availability of books in library is less for chemical engineering In unit operations lab the equipment are not working properly College don't provide internships Not more than two technical society in college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall college experience was good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Jan' 17

Joined On: 21 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Ashish Kumar Bhalla
The college life was great. The course structure was good with covering all important aspects of the degree. The infrastructure of college is excellent with well equipped labs and a resourceful library. Even the classes are equipped with modern technology with projector. The campus also has proper sports facilities and a big main canteen with 2 small cafes.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good campus, pretty decent facilities and faculties

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Jan' 17

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
No attendance issue at all. Find students from lots of different disciplines. passing percentage is 50% though. Credit system. It is a good university that promotes professionalism. You know you are an IPU student when you are giving a lot of internals, that help you score great and also keeps you in touch with the syllabus. Extracurricular activities on the backfoot, agreed. But the faculty is great and supportive. Internships are must, and carry marks! So it is a win-win situation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College is overall very good. The faculty is good. Infrastructure is also good. Placement packages are fine. Industry exposure is also fine. The crowd is really good. College life is awesome. The fees are not that expensive, so yes it is affordable too. The College is well connected.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

If you want to lead a perfect college life,then its for you.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Aug' 18

Joined On: 19 Jan' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Sep' 16
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
USMS(University school of management studies) is the University campus of management which provides one of the best infrastructures to us with an enjoyable college life.It provides us a quite competitive and studious environment.We have some University competitions like Anugoonj and srijan which includes competitions like singing, drama, dance, instruments play,etc. and some sports competitions like cricket, kabaddi, tug of war, etc.Mostly all the students are friendly and supportive.Other than this, A good and well-maintained hostel facility with 24*7 security is being provided here.But ,there is no placement cell here and the students of 2nd year MBA arranges the internships for 1st-year Passouts and placement is average . Not so many companies visit here, but approx. 15-20 companies visit every year. So, approx. 50% students get placed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vidyamandir

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Swati Gautam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MCA
Our college has the best of faculty and resources. Together we had fun in our fest's, learnt a lot . they were the best days of my life. Lovely place. Especially when you spend so much time at one place, you start liking even the bad parts of it. I am really going to miss my college because of all the good and bad parts I experienced there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being in Delhi, GGSIPU is a good university.

Verified Review

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Suman Choudhary
GGSIPU is a good university with decent placement. The crowd is mostly from Delhi and NCR. Hostel facility is available on the main campus which is quite affordable. Connectivity is good for both Dwarka and Kashmiri gate campus. Both connected by metro. The faculty is experienced and good. Library for almost all the colleges is well kept. To talk about placements. they are decent. Not as the students get placed. Also, campus is good for masters.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for BBA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
It is a good college. Infrastructure is quite good. The faculty is ok. The crowd is really good. College life for students is very good. Fees are very much affordable. Canteen provides hygienic food at cheap rates. Many hangout places are also there nearby to enjoy with friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the most popular universities in India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Nov' 19

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by sanjeevani jain
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi is signed as one of the most popular universities in India. It was established as Indraprastha University (IPU) on 28 March 1998 by the Govt. of NCT Delhi as a state University. 57 colleges are affiliated under this university where they serve the courses from undergraduate level to Ph.D. under various streams. I am pursuing Masters in Mass Communication from the university’s main campus which is situated in Dwarka sector 16(C). The University's state-of-the-art Main Campus spread over on an area of more than 60 acres. From the very first sight, the campus is highly maintained when it comes to its infrastructure, in fact, it breaks all the stereotypes of the government-affiliated university campus. There are a number of blocks in the campus according to its streams and a common canteen which provides some quality food. Amul and Nescafe’s café are the cherry on the top for the youth. When it comes to my course, talking about the pros, the first most important thing is it provides a degree. At masters level obviously, the degree matters the most in comparison to PG diploma and affordable in comparison to spending tons of money to any private institute. Second, the course structure is perfectly designed especially for those who enrolls themselves to mass communication straight after their bachelor's degree, as in the first year every sub-topic under mass communication will be taught and in the next year you can have the option to choose any of the subjects for your specialization. Being a fresher, I’ve heard that the placements are average and if you’re dedicated enough for your subject then there could be brighter chances. I find the faculty in between good to excellent as some of the teachers are worth to attend the lectures and when it comes to masters level expectation some are not. I believe there is less exposure to the practical knowledge and activities and more of bookish and relied upon syllabus knowledge. Although there are equipped practical labs available in the department but at the end, it’s up to your interest to visit and learn about them. There is a strict rule for an attendance of 75% or else you’ll be detained for your exams but the negative side of this is at the master’s level there are lots of students who want to work part-time to gain work experience but such a rule restricts them. In spite of the pros and cons, it is a good option to consider and I personally believe that the course itself has a very bright future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

More was expected.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 11 Jan' 14

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA LLB
The rating for the college is more or less same to what I feel. The infrastructure is very good. But apart from that nothing much can be expected. The teaching staff is fine. But there is not much if you want to participate in curricular activities. There is no society as such. Canteen is highly overrated as the prices are too high. The crowd is good. Can take a time to adjust but once adjusted urgent can be a good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty above Infrastructure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Aug' 16

Joined On: 15 Feb' 14

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by laghavi prasad
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA LLB
My college is a perfect education hub, where students get various opportunities. The pros are above cons. The faculty I'd good and the campus is too. Hostel facilities can be more enhanced . Placement opportunities should also be increased in number.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint