College Reviews Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women, Delhi

Also known as: IGDTUW
Student Rating 3.39/5 (Showing 61 Reviews)

Life in an all-girls engineering college

Posted on 24 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
IGDTUW (formerly IGIT) is located in Kashmere Gate. It an all women engineering university which is one of it's kind in the country. The admission is done via jee mains ranking . The campus has been renovated recently . The student base consists of intelligent and hard working students. The college boasts a central library, football field, decent labs, health centre and so on. The faculty is understanding and hard-working. The placements are good . There are industrial visits for third year students. There is no NRI quota and courses in architecture , MCA , M tech and PhD have been introduced in addition to B. Tech. There are two fests , cultural and technical which show the vibrancy of the college . There are ample of societies to choose from. The college tuition fees is reasonable and far less than even many of the government engineering colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is beautiful

Posted on 07 Mar' 17 by Jaspreet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | M.Tech Information Security Management
Very good environment of teaching. A lots of new study environment. Faculties are also good. Infrastructure was nice. Hostel facilities are awesome. Placement are very from my expectations. Overall length my experience was good. A lover the 3 years which I spent in this college. I inspired more students to get and take admission in such a prestigious college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of rising women engineers

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
First women technical university of India is not less than any other college. This a place where everything is handled by women only from organising college fest to participating in activities and competitions as a full girls team etc. It gives a feeling of great pride and self dependence. Here , girls do what was supposed to be done by boys only . Yeah , infrastructure is poor , sports activities are less and programming environment is not much good. But it will surely be in the coming years . It's rising and developing. A college is made of students not if bricks and stone. Other basic facilities like canteen , library , hostel are fine. Overall it's a good college to fulfil dreams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College Life

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Shubham Doda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Campus ain't very big. But we have everything that is required. Good internet connectivity is now a reality. We do get high speed wifi internet till our rooms. We have generators installed in hostels. CCD and nescafe have their outlets in the campus. We have a small market with two banks and ATMs, a computer centre, library, gym and swimming pool. We have a new academic block with state of art facilities. The facilities are upgrading and its getting better day by day.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a bad college

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College infrastructure is horrible. It has a heritage building so it's in a bad condition. No proper fans , ac's and projector facility is in a few rooms only. College placement is good . Many big companies hire interns from here. College library don't have enough books. Hostel is nice. Canteen is good. Some of the faculties are good. College fest is the best part. It's rising to a new level every year. All in all, it's true that it needs improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Developing university

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Auni Roy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
IGDTUW is the only technical university for Women and its newly made university that's the reason that it requires time to get well known and established. It has a good crowd of students having good potential but as for now less opportunities are available. Very less industry exposure for students. Labs are nice but are given less significance. Faculty is good. Library needs improvement. Placement is nice but collge support is not appreciable. Training and placement cell of college is maintained by students only. Canteen is good. People are nice. College infrastructure is weak but repairs are going on to make it better. Many students take part in research work and projects and get support from college which is very nice. In coming years it will get better in every aspect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college to pursue Engineering

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Overall this is a nice college. Although its infrastructure is not happening , it has a big lawn that gives it a good look . College has 100% placement and many big companies like Microsoft, Intuit , Accenture , IBM , Cisko etc also come here for placement and internships. There is less industry exposure. Very less emphasis on sports activities. Some workshops are organised for students many a times but they very few in number. College library is not much good. Some of the facilities are nice but some are not at all supportive. College crowd is very nice. People are helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IGDTUW : Place where you come across women power

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is nice. Campus is small and consice. Faculty quality depends on the course you have enrolled. Some teachers are really good and some are even worse than that. Industrial exposure is very less. Only mechanical students get that. Coming to college is worth only if you have some class otherwise no such practical knowledge source is there. You yourself need to be active to stand apart from others. Senior junior interaction is less. Library is ok and a silent place to study but books available are really less. Cultural fest , taranagana is the most happening thing in the college. Hostel is very nice. Although many insects are there in the rooms. Canteen is very small . No proper canteen in the college. But the snacks available there is nice. So overall it's a nice college .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expecting more good from my college

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Taniya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Though I was not happy with the conditions of my college a first sight, but when I studied here for 1 year I realized that there is something that is good and I can get a good placement if I practice hard through my college life. Canteens are very good and well maintained. Building is no that good but management is trying to repair it. Some teachers are fine but some we are not able to understand.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Twist and turns in college

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by PRACHI PATEL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is going to become the one of the good universities for women to study in the subsequent years .it has one of the oldest building and hence needs to be changed or repaired. It is quite affordable. The placements are good if you work hard you will get good internships and placements. Teachers and seniors are also helpful. Some teachers are very strict but some are very friendly. In all it is a good university to study in.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Swati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is one of the good colleges for girls. Building is not good and it is very old. Some teachers are very good but some we are not able to understand their teaching process . placements are also very good as compared to other colleges . Many good companies like Amazon, Microsoft, flipkart etc comes in our college for placement .the best part is the college cultural fest which is managed by the students itself
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can be much better

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Although it is among best colleges of delhi it is far behind others in most aspects. Faculty is really bad except the applied science department. No coding environment. Crowd is good with everyone being a bright child but opportunities are not there for all. Regarding the infrastructure it is being improved but a lot is still to be done. Overall it's been a mix of good and bad experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More opportunity less knowledge

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Blank
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college has good placements and enough opportunities are given. However, the infrastructure is not very good. Most of the teachers are either not able to teach properly, clarify basic concepts or even complete the syllabus. The syllabus is very vast and scattered. Practical and external exams always manage to fetch low marks inspite of all efforts.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for learning

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Mechanical and Automation Engineering
Location and crowd are really good. Since it's all girl's it provides a lot of opportunities to girls that they might not exploit in a co-ed institution. It makes them hold and confident. Infrastructure is not really good and faculty needs some changes too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My first year in college

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
When it was my first day at college I had many great expectations but I was afraid of ragging done by seniors in college. But when I went there I realized that the seniors were very good, they were very helpful. Teachers are also very good. Their teaching technique is good. The batchmates are very good and are very large in number. The college is very affordable and to get admission in this college u need to pass jee mains exam with good marks which is a very tough exam. In all my college experience till now is fair and I feel it will become much more better in the coming years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Womens university

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This university is situated in old delhi and hence the building is very old and is a heritage building . Seniors are very good and helpful in every way. Teachers are also good but some teachers teaching techniques are not good and so understanding their view becomes difficult for us. Our college is affordable as engineering involves lot of money probably more than 1lac for a year . But our college fees is around 65000 per year and which I think is quite affordable. The placements are good, if you have to get good placement you have to work very hard from your side. Many good companies visit our university for placement and internships.,so it's your hard work only that will get u in these good companies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Platform for showing skills

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am a student in first year of Btech. CSE. A college a good faculty , a good no. of research papers, a good amount of company who comes to college for placement. Or a college with no. of swimming pools, nice parks, beautiful buildings and ok ok faculty(new and small college or university cant focus on both things on same time). Well, forget other things, SOA university is known for good faculty , a no. of reseach paper, and a good track of placement records. But let me warn there are many rules which you may not like. But dont worry you will easily survive. And one more thing there is a no. of chicks (and boys too for girls), so you can enjoy your college life too(not appied to mechanical). So overeall yes. Iter is a good college for a student who didnt crack IIT(this comes from a ITER student). It is also ranked as 16 best indian university by government of india. So grab your seat for a better future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud IGDTUWian

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Arushi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I'm a proud student of the first engineering college for women in India ie Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women. Right from the first year, the college has focused on our excellence in academics and all round development and has inculcated many morals and values that are required in today's world. The professors have always motivated the students to achieve better goals. The college on the other hand requires some development in the research areas in order to prepare women for a competitive world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud IGDTUian

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I'm a proud student of the first engineering college for women in India ie Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women. Right from the first year, the college has focused on our excellence in academics and all round development and has inculcated many morals and values that are required in today's world. The professors have always motivated the students to achieve better goals. The college on the other hand requires some development in the research areas in order to prepare women for a competitive world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More than ordinary but not extraordinary

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Deepika Gautam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The first thing that disappoints is college infrastructure .Its very bad. Old building with cracks in the wall ,fans don't work properly ,pigeons and monkeys are there always ,a.c.'s are only for show Classrooms are either small or damaged. Placement is good only for some branches. For ECE ,it's not much good. One needs to struggle a lot to get placement. Very less support from college for managing training , placements and internships. Sports are not encouraged at all in the college. Canteen is OK. Hostel also has an old building. Small rooms are there. They are not at all happening. Mess food is nice. Faculty is not very nice. They don't teach out of the books. Library is good. College fest is the best. Many stars come every year . Lots of activities take place in fest. College crowd is very good. Seniors are very supportive. You get chances to compete ,learn and explore here if you want to.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IGDTUW a better place for girls engineering, could be best

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anjali Arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college IGDTUW is a place where I got some unforgettable memories for life in form of moments, friends and achievement as well.Here The people are so cheerful and helpful that every one can excel to their peek. The faculty and placements are good .But the infrastructure and opportunities are still need to devlop.The most important advantage of studying in this college is that one don't has to face gender discrimination anywhere so that ,girls can raise. Overall it's a good place for someone who wants to learn and explore.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
I love my college,the fests,the life..all is great. Although,being a heritage building it lacks some infrastructural facilities....but it has almost everything we want to have so as to learn. Some guests lectures by people working in the industry,interaction with seniors on a regular basis etc. would lead to better industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is full of experiences and fun

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It provides lots of opportunities but they are to used properly. Few of the College professors are helpful in exploring new ideas. Some of them don't teach sincerely. College life is good. Infrastructure is old and not nice. It's a heritage building. Hostel life is just ok. Mess food is nice. Cultural fest is very good, big stars come but college is not supportive and don't provide enough funds. College students work very hard to make it big. College lawn is very huge. Canteens are also nice. Students have a competitive feeling which helps to grow ourself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering Girls College

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Pinky Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college infrastructure is not so good but its a nice college one and only female engineering college in india. College life is full of freedom.l have worlds best frnds here my bestiees.. m enjoying my collge life...... dramatic society of college has grown up higher.......music society is flourishing . Monkeys have their own threat and excitement (inseparable part of college life here). Placements are up to the mark. All my dream companies come here for placements. Faculty is good. Cultural fest is one of the best in delhi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A nice option with a real engineering experience

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A beautiful campus situated in old delhi suggesting colonial with a mix of mughal period with old buildings all around, just near to kashmere gate metro station, with the canteen strishakti and two kiosks in the campus satisfying appetite and taste. Teachers are experienced and helping (some of them not) still we bunk classes often and like discovering new things and attaining knowledge on our own. One can get a good placement according to her abilities. My personal experience till now has been good overall
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is yours and you are the pilot of it

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Shriya Malhotra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
When I started going to this college , it was not what I had expected. Infrastructure is poor. There are an array of teachers from good to OK and to bearable. There are some good teachers also who help a lot in pursuing project and research work .But it very affordable as compared to other institutions these days . The placements are also good if you have worked through the four years of your degree. As the title says life is yours and you are pilot of it, you need to work hard yourself. College is nice to you if you are nice to your studies and life. Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women is a nice place to learn and explore but you have to struggle yourself. Happy engineering.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college but needs development

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anindita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life is quite good due the students otherwise for industrial exposure college dont support much. College always says that they dont have fund. Students have to take every steps and college dont provide much guidence. Only few teachers are good for computer Science department. There are no such good societies for computer science students. Teachers only focus on the theory part. But the practical things are always missed out. But on the other hand seniors are always trying to get best things in the college. The fest of the college is the best part till yet. Its the only thing from we get most of the practical exposures. There is our techfest which always help us to get to know about our skills and problemsm
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Igdtuw - rise of female engineers

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Igdtuw is a government engineering college for women in Delhi. The building is a heritage building and so is very old and needs some improvements . Facilities are good like library, canteens, labs for different purposes, basketball court, hostel, medical facilities etc. The best part is the cultural and technical fest which are full of fun and excitement. Placements are good. Some of the faculties are really very good and helpful. In short it is one of the good universities to study in and for womens it is a great opportunity not to be missed
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning Centre

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is a perfect place to explore yourself with Internet facilities available in labs , numerous books of library and support of professors of college. Yes, there are some drawbacks like u have to struggle a lot to get the assistance of the professors , building is in a bad condition , no sports activities and threat of monkeys. But it is the first engineering university for women and will be better in the coming years. College life is awesome with amazing people and fest is just outstanding. IGDTIW rocks.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to be a part of IGDTUW

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
IGDTUW is a newly made university , still in its initial years it has established successfully. It lies in a heritage building that is not so happening and gives the feel of a government college. But its big ground and auditorium are just awesome , library is good and canteens are also nice. Some of the classrooms are good but some are in very bad condition. Labs are equipped with latest technology and good speed of Internet but no free wifi. Campus placements are great. Many reputed companies come here for placements and internships but the training and placement cell of college is managed by students only with very less support from the faculty that at times create problems. Some of the college professors are motivating and helpful while some of them don't know how to teach. Labs are not given much attention which is a one drawback for an engineering college. Cultural fest of the college is the best part of college life. Working for the fest is a big source of learning and exploring . Academics is quite good but sports activities are not active. Hostels are just average with not so nice food and facilities. College crowd is very nice. There is always a feeling of healthy competition among students. All in all, its a very nice institute to pursue engineering for women.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books