Student Rating 4.82/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

Excellent atmosphere for studies near shivalik foothills

Posted on 08 May' 19 by rajveer singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Well state of art infrastructure, experienced & knowledgeable faculty, friendly environments, huge campus, sufficient Labs, library, workshops, playgrounds, cafeteria, fully wi-fi, ac/non-ac hostel rooms, first ad medical facility, hygienic food in mess, digital classroom, well established independent training & placement dept. enough extracurricular activities happened during the session.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyable campus life with friends, great experience

Posted on 28 May' 18 by Silvi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Professional
I'm finding difficult to express my feelings on completion of B.Com (professional) from this college. It was wonderful experience and time spent with friends. Really enjoyable campus life with friends . Overall satisfied with the campus. All teachers were cooperative and knowledgeable & cleared our doubts specially for the difficult subjects cost accounting, income tax, indirect tax etc. Also teachers motivated us to participate various events and activities. college also provided us corporate experience through industrial visits, seminars and participation in conferences etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Thanks to faculty for supporting me all the times

Posted on 23 May' 18 by vandna kapoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It was gud experience of mine during MBA program of this college, which i successfully completed. All faculty and HODs of this campus supported me after coming from bilaspur. All helped me to improve my skills and abilities through various presentations, debates, mock GDs and interviews. I enjoyed company of friends from chandigarh and punjab. This college has given me corporate exposure thru various conferences, visits, seminars, expert talks. Hostel life was enjoyable with good friends. Thank to faculty and all the best to my juniors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vibrant setup with great opportunities to fulfill dreams

Posted on 06 May' 18 by Nitasha Pal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I have a very nice experience of 3 years, learnt a lot of things which really helped me in many aspects such as academics, soft skills and aptitude skills. Credit of my success, placement goes to my parents, teachers, friends and my campus which fueled my passion into reality. The educational set up at indo global management college perfectly well with constantly changing market needs. Highly interactive seminars, national & international level conferences make sure one gets the best. I am a proud by product of IGCMT. Thanks to all for shaping my career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place of making memories while learning

Posted on 23 Apr' 18 by Anchal Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Arch
When i share my college experience with anyone it makes me smile ..I enjoyed a lot in college campus because of the interaction spaces and beautiful environment ..the teachers were full of experience and they are also mentors to me and will remain in my life...i strongly recommend Indo Global College to everyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Greenery and cleanliness and peaceful study environment

Posted on 20 Apr' 18 by Sonia Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Post Graduated in CSE frm this college. Gud college in terms of greenery and cleanliness providing a suitable peaceful environment for students to learn and teachers are very helpful and supportive. special focus given on co-curricular and projects, good infrastructure. Teacher helped in completing my MTech major project & thesis work well on time also helped in increasing my skill and knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Teaching methods on programming

Posted on 14 Apr' 18 by Saloni Ahuja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am Gurpreet Randhawa passed out from this college from BTech CSE (2010-2014) & presently working as sr. software engineer in Cerner Healthcare, Bengaluru. I'm working on technologies: Hadoop, Chef, RoR, Kafka, Splunk, Storm. I am thankful to faculty of IGCE for their best teaching methods & clearing our fundamentals on programming skills. Thanks to Indo global for providing us well equipped labs & software's during our course of study. Proud to be IGCians..I advise my all juniors to study these technologies for their best career path.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In house training through live projects

Posted on 04 May' 17 by daljeet kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
it was a nice learning experience during my B.Tech ECE 2006-2010 from Indo Global college of engg. My College provided me placement opportunity, in house training exposure through live projects, practical thru spacious laboratories. HOD sir and Faculty members guided me thru all aspects and shared their experience on current technologies. College life is a important part of any one life but i still miss my college life with full of fun and activities. It was great experience when i recently visited my college to deliver lecture on emerging technologies in the field of ECE
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for overall development of career

Posted on 26 Apr' 17 by Ritu saini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very nice specially the library , labs& student's activities area . Faculty members are very much cooperative in solving problems of us. College also encourages us to take active participation in sports and other academic events. We often used to visit leading industries in this region. Training and placement cell of college is active and provides required skill training, industrial exposure through seminar workshop,GD , PD.There was fun of lots of events during college life . That was an amazing experience which I always revive back in memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experienced and Supporting Faculty

Posted on 14 Apr' 17 by kumud sachdeva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college indo global college of engineering is well known because of its great infrastructure, good, hardworking and supporting faculty. campus is very beautiful and large near to city beautiful Chandigarh. Practical exposure is given to students through seminars, workshops, industrial visits. really great crowd & fun life during college days, which i often miss.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College life with Fun and activites

Posted on 13 Apr' 17 by Jasmeet Kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2007 | MBA
Really IGC shaped my career through special attention, great learning environment & excellent support from teachers, staff at all the times. it is my college who provided me to participate in extra-curricular activities, fun with friends, outings etc.. our college always helped us in getting industry exposure, participation in GDs, mock inetrviews and placements...Really miss my college life and friends..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Moments with Good Friends

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Gurmail Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Life at 4 years in IGC has indeed taught me a lot. When I had taken admission here, I was very immature and had no aim. But after spending time here, I’ve got very good friends and very friendly environment. I enjoyed each and every moment of college life, participation in the group dance with friends during cultural events. IGC not only helped in gaining technical knowledge but also inspired and motivated me for all around development. The experienced faculty has always been very motivating and guiding even after college life is over. I am thankful to IGC for making me what I am today.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Waste of money and precious time

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Indo Global College of Engineering located in Mohali is a private college affiliated with Punjab Technical University. It is having very bad placements and the faculty is also very poor. Students thinking of coming to this college should rather go for any other stream in any other college for any other specification. Coming to this college is a total wastage of time and money. It takes a total of 4 lakhs for the graduation and no industry exposure. The preening which is done during the 6 months training program is done by you and not through the college. You may prefer dropping a year and re-write the entrance exam.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mix of academics and industry exposure

Posted on 26 Jul' 16 by Ankush Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Taking admission in Indo Global Colleges in the year 2007, BTech CSE was the best move I made in my life. It not only gave me career mentors but career guardians. IGC provided us various opportunities to learn the things in our own way by providing an ideal mix of academics and exposure in terms of industry institute interface. I got trained & certified on IBM DB2 platform through IBM CoE established in IGC campus and based on which, I got an opportunity to become DBA in ORACLE, all because of Indo Global Colleges. Well, Qualified and experienced faculty has always motivated me and shaped me into a true professional. Excellent seminars, workshops, an amazing infrastructure, sports facilities and not to forget those lovely Rock Bands. It’s my Alma Mater!! Hostel Life with friends & weekend outings was very much enjoyable. …I had loved being a part of it....”
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Complete Package of Transforming dreams into reality

Posted on 18 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I have been in IGCE for four years, completed my B.Tech (CSE, 2007-2011). The college has not only awarded a degree to me but has enriched and groomed me with motivational and leadership qualities. The state of the art computer labs of IGCE had helped me to develop intellectual skills which are a boon for me to overcome and provide business solutions to my organization and clients even in an extremely challenging environment. Life at IGCE has always been full of learning and fun. The overall teaching pedagogy is excellent. IGC provided me every platform that I dreamt of and finally a placement opportunity in one of the best I.T companies of the world - SYNTEL INDIA - PUNE. I can never forget to mention the late night campus hostel fun, time spent with hostel mates and discussions over coffee at the cafeteria (the best place), extra activities at the campus. I feel short of words to share how indebted yet proud I feel to be a part of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Clean and Green Campus with all facilities

Posted on 07 Jul' 16 by Vanita Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
1. Awesome college life at IGC with best smart classrooms, tutorial rooms, group discussion rooms etc. Beautiful campus with the latest equipment, computers and peripherals etc. 2. The college provides me training within campus on latest technologies in the field of Networking, the software's through IBM, Cisco etc. 3. Annual Fest, Cultural events, visits etc. was really enjoyable during college days 4. I was placed in Oracle @4 Lac through campus placement only during 2005-2009 batch due to strong industry connect with my college. 5. Hostel facilities provided to us includes quality meals, full-time medical facilities, indoor sports and internet facilities. Enjoyed hostel life with beautiful friends 6. Really faculty and staff is very much supportive & hard working 7. Fee structure is very much affordable
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best friends great culture and excellent placements/faculty

Posted on 04 Jul' 16 by Sahil Khanna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college i.e Indo global college of engineering has a wonderful infrastructure. The labs are really up to date and since I did BTech in computer science engineering I can proudly say that the latest software are being used and free training on IBM software and technology is being given through the IBM Center of excellence installed inside the campus. I am really thankful for my alma mater that I got a placement in Wipro Bangalore. The management and staff are very helpful and responsive. I had an excellent stay at the hostel. sports facilities are good and the food is also decent and very hygienic. I miss my friends!! strongly recommend you to join my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Engineering College near chandigarh

Posted on 01 Jul' 16 by Siddarth Gumber
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
1. Spacious Laboratories, Workshops, Digital Classrooms, Group Discussion Rooms, Student Activity Centre, Sports Facilities etc. 2.Seminar, Workshops, short term training's, conferences in association with leading corporate & industrial tie-up with leading companies etc. 3. Participation in extra co-curricular activities, youth festivals and other events, sports activities etc. 4. I got placed in Shriram Group leading automobile company through campus placement from this campus only [email protected] Lac & other facilities by the company... 5. Separate spacious Hostels for Boys and Girls serves fresh and hygienic food. Other facilities in hostels includes an uninterrupted power supply, Wi-Fi internet, sports, gym, medical, TV rooms etc. 6. I am thankful to all my experienced faculty mentors/HOD for very good study environment and their support. 7. The quality of student crowd is excellent from across india. 8. College Fee is very much affordable as per government rules.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgettable college life and super placement

Posted on 06 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I am from Himachal Pradesh and studied in Indo Global from the 2009-2013 batch. The infra and faculty are amazing. I got 3 placement offers. Ultimately I chose Wipro which was with the best package. I am really thanked full to my college. I am now in Bangalore and getting a package of Rs 5.8 lacs pa.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books