Institute of Management Studies, Noida Reviews
Institute of Management Studies, Noida (Also known as: IMS Noida)

Noida, Uttar Pradesh College of Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 32 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 32 Reviews

IMS Noida Best business School.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Mar' 20

Joined On: 18 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Mar' 20 by Rashmi Desai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The building design of our college is very brilliantly done and very block is managed well. The college is clean and well maintained. All the facilities like seminar hall, lecture rooms, laboratories, library and hostel for girls is available in the college campus itself.
Academics
Here, I'm students of BBA and further i will be going for masters. All the faculties are having great command over their subjects, and provide all the notes related to the subjects. All the lectures are held regularly in accordance to the time table. The faculties make sure we have a all round development, and not just give us bookish knowledge.
Placements
A number of recruiters comes during the college placement, and students are selected according to the company criteria. Apart from this, summer training programs are also guided by the college. Along with this several industrial visits and alumni speaks are also arranged.
Value-for-money
The college costs around one lakhs rupees for BBA, which is slightly higher in first year. But, is college gives complete value to your money. I'm well satisfied with my developments and academic knowledge gain.
Campus Life
Students from all the north India comes to this college, and we get to interact with a lot to new peoples. All the students, faculties and staff members are good and ready to help us in any situation. Apart from studies, Fest and sports activities are also arranged.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Mar' 20

Joined On: 27 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college area is small but it is designed to accommodate a good quantity of students. The library and lab are all good with sufficient books and equipment respectively. The college is weel maintained and is clean.
Academics
Notes are given to us by the facilities from time to time and classes are held according to the time table provided. They also tell us about the latest happenings in the world and prepare us to do good in professional world.
Placements
After BBA it quite difficult to get a good job, but they provide us intership to do and to gain professional experience. Apart for this the average salary after BBA is around 4 lakhs, which I believe is good enough.
Value-for-money
This college is value for money as well because this is part of Chaudhary Charan Singh University and follow the university fee structure. This college is among top college for this university. Facilities according to the money are good.
Campus Life
The campus life is very good. All the facilities students and even the staff members are very friendly and well spoken. The mass is quality rather than quantity. It is a great place to make and interact with new people.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My Experience is average. The college is good at some points

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Feb' 20

Joined On: 06 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is really very bad. Our classes are not well maintained. The charge so much for three years and we don't even have Air conditioner in our classes. Although other department have this facility. We have one TV studio but it is lack of equipment we needed for practical. Our computer lab has shortage of computers and some systems doesn't work properly. They also charge for wi-fi but they don't provide it. Canteen is not very well although the food is worth eating.
Academics
I am the student of BJMC in second year. The method of teaching is really disappointed. They taught more theory than practicals. Our course is totally depend on practicals but we don't have proper labs for practice. Some teachers are good. They taught very well. They don't provide us latest methods of needed for the field. There is no job guarantee after completion of course. They don't provide us books and practical training. They want whole year fees in one time there is no relaxation.
Placements
Placement is really bad. If you want to build your career in journalism and mass communication then please don't come in this college. They only make money. They have nothing to do about our future. Our department doesn't have any placement. Not even a single student is placed by the college. But they provide internship. But they don't provide you jobs. Doing BJMC and MJMC from here is wastage of money and time. Although placements i other departments is good enough. Placement is really worst.
Value-for-money
I have paid Rs 1,17,000 per year. It's too much high. They will provide you nothing. They only want money. They increase fee every year. And want fee to be paid at one time otherwise they will charge fine upto 10,000. They don't understand someone's problem. We have paid Rs 7,000 for dress which is not compulsory to wear. Nobody wears college dress here. But still they charge for uniform. It's really wastage of money. We have not provided with practical equipments. They doesn't taught practical
Campus Life
Area is good. It's basically industrial area. We have some "so called" tea and lots of maggie points in front of our college. The college canteen's atmosphere is worst. It's Unhygienic. There is really disappointed food quality. Some teacher's are good. They are supportive. Locality is good. Crowd is good here. Our college arrange various fest like sports meet, media fest, alumini meet. They called up some great news personalities for lecture. We have many eating points near to our college.
Anything Else
Worst experience here. Worst college ever.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is not so good. It's really disappointing.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Feb' 20

Joined On: 05 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is not so good. We have facility of Air conditioners in only one or two departments. BJMC's computer lab is very useless. There is shortage of computers and some systems doesn't work properly. We have really an old fashioned library although other department's library is good. Sports facilities are good. We have a well maintained T.V studio and the most important part of attraction is our Radio station which is really tremendous. It's my favorite. Canteen's food is worth eating.
Academics
I am doing BJMC here. Because this field is really creative and very interesting but after getting admission here it's really like why did i think of doing this course from here. some professors are really good and frank.They teach very well but our field is totally practical but we are taught more theory here. There is nothing as interesting as i thought. We have a good T.V studio here but they don't make us do something. Although sometimes we do panel discussions here but they don't teach much
Placements
In terms of placement for BJMC and MJMC our college is not good enough. Although placement in other department is nice. Many students of law, BCA and management are placed at a very good place. We have well experienced faculty from field so they have contacts in various channels and PR companies so they they can help you through internships. The college only provides internships. Our faculty is supportive but there is no job guarantee after our three years of course. This is really disappointing
Value-for-money
I paid 1,17,000 for my first year and per year 1,00,000 for upcoming two years. The fee structure increases every year for new comer's. It's really wastage of money. They charge so much for three years. They just mean money. They have nothing to do about our studies. They charge for wi-fi also but you don't get any wi-fi here. If you want a good career in journalism and mass communication i am requesting you please don't waste your money and time here. This department is the worst department.
Campus Life
Campus life is fine. It's all depend on how many good friends you have. Our teacher's are really frank and supportive. Our seniors are so good and kind. They are like our elder brother and sister. Crowd is almost good here. Our college arrange various competitions which makes college life interesting. We also have college events. Location of our college is good. We have many eating points near our college. It's basically educational area. We have two more colleges near our's. The area is safe.
Anything Else
My experience is not so good here. I'm pursuing journalism and mass communication here but i am really disappointed for opting this college. It's really confusing what to do next after completing three years. I wasted my money as well as my time here. If you want to do timepass then you are welcome here. The atmosphere is good. But if you want to do something your career then this college is worst for journalism and mass communication. Other departments like BCA, management are good for studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place to gain knowledge and built a bright future.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 17

Joined On: 12 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The bright future of an individual builds right here. It can be explained as one of  the best management studies college in  Noida sector 62 i.e. "Institute of Management Studies, Noida" and comes under Top 75 Best B schools all over India. Its affiliated to CCS University. The Institute works on developing graduates in LAW and JOURNALISM as well besides MANAGEMENT. The institute focuses on the overall development of an individual as in life , besides the syllabus gaining knowledge​ , learning and ,development and polishing up of skills is also important. The institute has fantastic and fabulous faculty that make their teaching process so interesting and  easy  that automatically leads to a better result. There is a well stocked library that contains all sort of books for every field , additionally it also contains magazines , newspapers , novels etc. The infrastructure  draws upon a mix of pedagogy focusing on learning through both in-class discussions, cases , seminars , guest lectures etc. The classrooms are designed  in such a manner that makes sure all are attentive and not busy with their own things at the time of teaching. The whole campus is wifi enabled  and a having positive environment. Students make the best use of the things provided , projects work and assignments are made by students with their own caliber and by faculties guiding them properly as a mentor. It has an auditorium where all the events are held of different courses like seminars , functions , guest lecture etc. It has a wide lawn where the students move around freely , play , relax, rehears and sometimes revise the things related to studies in open air. For bachelors its an amazing college to pursue further studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great campus life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
It is a good college when it comes to enjoying the college life, great infrastructure . The college is built with all the modern equipments and amenities. Faculty is just so great, devoted and understanding. College provides a number of co curricular acticities for students to get indulged in. Lectures by guest faculties, educational visits, fests make overall exposure to students. Overall a good college to opt. Little lacking in placements. College must look for good companies to invite for placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with Best Faculties I have ever met

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Jun' 13

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 24 Sep' 16
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
I have been studying here since August 2015 and pursuing BBA. It's a good time spending here as I can't say infra of the college is too good but yes Faculties and Academics are awesome and also have nice industry exposure. Faculties are so supporting , not even faculties but yes HODs are too much supportive for everything. It's a good college for a study if want to gain knowledge and get exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nice place

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Thakur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
It's a good place here, a lot to learn. Seminars, met celebrity's, a good infrastructure. The faculty is also good they teaches much better . My personal Experience is very good and charming I still remember the first day of my college it was really nice meeting strangers.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to live up your dreams

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
IMS Noida is one of the best colleges in NCR for pursuing management studies. It also offers BBA as well as MBA course. The good things about the college are its excellent infrastructure, wonderful location (Noida Sector-62), supportive faculty and ample of opportunities offered for working on various projects as well as for participating in personality development and skill development programs. The only drawback is that the exams are conducted quite late because this college is affiliated to Chaudhary Charan Singh University. Fees are also hefty and can be brought down a little.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great learning environment with awesome people

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Pharmacy

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anshul sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
As far as infrastructure is concerned it has a good infrastructure needed for a good learning environment.Industry exposure can be improved by laying emphasis on a practical approach to teaching.The crowd is great and is a privilege to live with.People are interactive and make the overall learning experience better. Placements were not that satisfying but if you have the potential you can grab one. Hostel experience was quite good and was fulfilling. College was affordable as far as studies are concerned as the overall course structure was quite interesting.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am happy that I enrolled for BBA in this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Abhishek Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College life is good , we always enjoy our lecture with our faculties. The environment is quite and calm and you can concentrate on your studies well. The seniors are also supportive and well behaved. The only thing is that I don't like it is not having boys hostel and only girls hostel is there. Anyways overall I love my College
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best faculty for graduation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jan' 18

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The infrastructure of the college is not as good in comparison to another college the faculty and study to up to the mark. A good environment that is clean is provided in the hostel along with the best food quality.To bring out best out of the student is the main aim of the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unmatched industrial exposure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by lakshay seth
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
IMS,Noida an institution which gives you actually what a money can buy at its best . they provide you all types of industrial exposure with a variety which helps you with every kind of knowledge. the one thing which gives it a negative advantage against other institutions is the transportation system through which all the students commute there is no option except to commute with your own vehicle .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculties are good, they are helpful

Verified Review

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Kritika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
From the time I was able to realize what a university was, all I heard from my mother's side of the family was at the University of ccs and the great heritage it has. Many a Saturday afternoon my grandfather would devote to me, by sitting me down in front of the television and reminiscing about the University of ccs while halftime occurred during a ccs Wolverines football game. Later, as I grew older and universities took on greater meaning, my mother, and uncle, both alumni of the University of ccs, took me to see their old stamping grounds. From first sight, the university looked frightening because of its size, but with such a large school comes a diversity of people and of academic and non-academic events. In Springfield High School, non-academic clubs such as the Future Physicians and the Pylon, both of which I have belonged to for two years, give me an opportunity to see both the business world and the medical world. These two clubs have given me a greater sense of what these careers may be like. In Future Physicians, I participated in field trips to children's hospitals and also participated in two blood banks. Currently, I hold a job at Maas Brothers. This lets me interact with people outside my own immediate environment. I meet different kinds of people, in different moods, with different attitudes, and with different values. This job teaches me to be patient with people, to have a responsibility, and to appreciate people for what they are. In the community, I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The Bishop's Ball," a state-wide event for 300 young people. I also played high school junior varsity soccer for two years. As a senior, I will be playing varsity soccer, but in the off-season. As a junior, I coached a girls' soccer team for the town. This gave me a great deal of responsibility because the care of twenty-four girls was put into my custody. It felt very satisfying to pass on the knowledge of soccer to another generation. The girls played teams from other parts of Florida. Though their record was 3-8, the girls enjoyed their season. This is what I taught them was the greatest joy of soccer.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Come and experience college life as it should be

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Institute of Mangement studies, Noida as most people would know ranks 6th among top 10 colleges for BBA in India. Faculty (teaching and nonteaching staff) is extremely helpful and qualified. The infrastructure of the college is not how you would expect it to be but nevertheless decent. There is a variety of student line up here. Event wises the college is a little laid back. Overall a good place to be at in Delhi NCR.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a good experience with best faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 18

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by rasna sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • PGDM
Good infrastructural like the good campus, a good interior design of the campus. knowledge management of the organisation.with making project with my friends and campus fun.college provide me details of the placement related things.I want better food facility from my hostel.I want more presentable in my college faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Industrial visits are missing

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 14 Nov' 14

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
College infrastructure is good, but they should provide more industrial visits for better learning,colleges would conduct more fests for student involvement. placement is average. I expect good food and laundry facility from my college hostel, Prof are very knowledgeable. a crowd of student impacts on the college. college is affordable in terms of faculties.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Little bit unrealistic

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
So if i just talked about how the college is its just too good to be a college with all the facilities provided by them under one proof which a student wants and can get under a prescribed time frame although there are a no. of things which annoyed every other person in this institution as they won't let you exactly do what a person can do in college like this institution is way to strict as they have put fine on every other thing available here for a simple delay and they are least bother about what you say in your defence.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not up to expectations.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Abhishek
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BJMC
If we are talking about infrastructure, the college authority has a lot to add in this respect...industry oriented labs is a must...for better industry exposure the professionals working in the industry should be invited more frequently to address the students...and industry oriented exercises should be promoted...fests, celebrations, and sports can be grand...participation is less and quality of the co-curricular activities is also below per...placement is a certain issue that needs to address soon...because the records are not very good...more tie-ups would do...review of the PR strategy is must...though hostel facilities for boys are not available...the facilities available for girls are relatively good...foreign language and business communication and personality development needs more attention...and these skills would be of great help...if I have to answer you frankly than the college crowd is good in number but the intellect is questionable...the productivity is also not up to mark...the course fees though are affordable for a financially stable family but not for a middle-class family...so overall I will not personally recommend the college for now...but if the authority addresses all the necessary issues soon then the college certainly has a future....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a best college in Noida for management.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Arindra Sarkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The crowd of this college, as well as outside of the college, is really good because there is an another college. And their industry exposure is fantastic. The Ericson, Pearson IBM company is in nearby.now you can imagine what is the exposure of industries. The canteen is not up to the mark but it's ok. Faculties are good and well qualified. The environment of the college is appreciable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to study

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
I joined IMS Noida this year to pursue BBA. It's been a good experience so far and like every other institution it has its pro and cons. Pros:- 1. Great Faculty:- The faculty for Bba is awesome, everyone has a great knowledge in their respective fields and are also very helpful and friendly. 2. Good Management:- The management is efficient to help the students with a proper scalar chain. 3. Value Added Courses:- IMS provides the exposure to value-added courses such as classes and certifications from British Council, they have integrated with external lecturers to provide with additional courses in 1st year 4. Visit by renowned Guest Lecturers:- Some renowned industry experts visit the campus regularly for the guest lectures and share their experiences. 5. Extra Curricular Activities:- No one wants to get bored just by studying continuously but here we have extracurricular activities regularly such as we have a creative club, soft skill competitions e.t.c.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for serious aspirants.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
This college is very much supportive for those who take initiative and are self-motivated.Faculty members in this college are very much cooperative. However, the administrative department of the college is quite ignorant and stubborn.There are no strict rules regarding admission in the college.The merit of the students is not prioritized.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Supportive for deserving students.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The environment of the college campus is quite good but not that charming. Faculties are extremely supportive for those who like to volunteer for different activities. Although, there is not much scope for the nourishment of students with creative aspirations like music, sports, and literature. Overall, a good college for industry exposure and practical knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for pursuing management

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Aug' 20

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Aditya Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
IMS Noida is one of the best colleges in NCR for pursuing management studies. It also offers BBA as well as MBA course. The good things about the college are its excellent infrastructure, wonderful location (Noida Sector-62), supportive faculty and ample of opportunities offered for working on various projects as well as for participating in personality development and skill development programs. The only drawback is that the exams are conducted quite late because this college is affiliated to Chaudhary Charan Singh University. Fees are also hefty and can be brought down a little.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College for BBA The faculty is really good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 18

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Harshit Chaurasia
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The faculty is really good and the good thing is that unlike other colleges the teachers give personal attention to each and every student the syllabus is nice and is specially designed in a way that even a student who is not from commerce background can easily cover up all the eleventh and 12th class topics one more plus point is the german language.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The campus is excellent and gives excellent knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by rony sarkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The infrastructure of this college is good but not so big but yes their faculties are excellent. Their style of giving knowledge is good. The college canteen should be better but it's good. There are so many guest lectures is provide to their students for extra knowledge. So many competitive games and other activities are going on. Their fee structure is bit high but it's worth it. At last of every year there are so many companies come and provide good placement opportunities to their students. The students are really talented. They go for an outing for competition regularly. Overall it is a good college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good as compared to other private colleges.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Good as compared to other private colleges.The teachers are supportive .The only thing college lacks is the On-campus hostel experience. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.Excellent ROI and faculty at my institute. Many people don't know about the college because of less marketing. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities.
Is this Review Helpful?

Love my collge life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 05 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by mansi mittal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
well, my experience with IMS-Noida was amazing, Nice Environment, Excellent Faculty, Superb Placement, Friends for Life, Life Long Placement Support from Institute What else one can expect from an Institute. From My side 10 out of 10... 1. Great Faculty:- The faculty for BBA is awesome, everyone has a great knowledge in their respective fields and are also very helpful and friendly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

teachers are good

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by manish gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BBA
in this college the faculty are good and they are teaching in new way. even students are taking initiative or helping the teachers so that they can improve their teaching style. students are coming from different states. in this college the students are more motivated to take actively parts in inter college competition.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Verified Review

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Deepak singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MCA
When coming to studies it is just an average college...but various quizzes and competitions are regularly organised by the college authorities to enrich knowledge of students and motivate them by rewarding them.the college infrastructure is not so good when compared to other b schools but the faculty, canteen etc is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint