KK Wagh Institute of Engineering Education and Research, Nashik Reviews KK Wagh Institute of Engineering Education and Research, Nashik

Student Rating 3.67/5 (Showing 32 Reviews)

Great one for Engineering

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
It is a very good college for engineering. Nice crowd. Teachers are good. Attendence is strict. You have to maintain 70%+ attendence. Expisure to sports is good. Many events are conducted. Very nice crowd. Located in heart of nasik. Nice college for engineering
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the finest college of Pune university

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006 | BE Chemical Engineering
Had finest 4 years of engineering in lush green and well maintained campus... Would absolutely recommend to all those who opt for engineering from Maharashtra... Hostel and canteen are quite nice and hygienic... Unforgettable memories over the time spent...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good bt nt the best

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
Thought it has a decent campus and clg lyf, but nt very cooperative staff . faculty is below average and placement isn't really up to the mark either. If looking for a college will encourage ur non-academic skills this college isn't to be considered in ur options. People looking for a simple college can enroll themselves n won't b disappointed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfactory

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Abhi Bhamare
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electrical Engineering
I think this collage is best for electrical engineering along with all the branches .Infrastructure of collage is good.Teachers in the collage are also really good and try hard to make their students able to face every situation.Hostel of collage is good and its life is more enjoyable than others.Its mess is not good so.Placement graph of collage is increasing every year.collage have best sports facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and bad

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Civil Engineering
I heard that my college is top in nashik. It's ranking is good. I heard Infrastructure is best is true because I feel. all department are best and fulfill with all good property. About teaching staff is good but not best. When I entered in college I felt something good experience. I say about many events and computation held in college and teachers motivate to students. Placement of civil field is less as my mind but we say this problem principal .They call many company . This is best point. College pay attention about sport. They motivate to students for participate. Library, gym,sport,doctor, and many facility in my college. Teacher pay attention seriously in practicle. Maffick ,event,completion, preparation for placement all skill develop thing held in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Little bit satisfied but not upto that mark.

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by yash sankhe
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Not that much experienced till now since this is my First year in clg but uptill now little bit satisfied but i think that clg should improve little bit with their infrastructure and also the facilities.Rest other than that it is well maintained and cleanliness is the regular work which i have seen here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in Nashik city & entire north Maharashtra .

Posted on 12 Dec' 16 by Rajendra Chavan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics Engineering II Shift
The oldest & best college in Nashik city & entire north Maharashtra region.The admissions are through state entrance MT-CET which can be cracked with moderate level of study.college infra is the biggest pro in college portfolio.good type of crowd,good & highly educated teachers may it worthy to join.as per my personal experience the core branches viz.mech,civil,electrical,chemical are the best and has very experienced force of faculty.extra curricular activities like annual sports meet,department tech editions,MNc's seminars are common.the sports ground include green lush football ground,basketball,tennis,volleyball courts.good canteen facility is provided.if you want to study engineering in Nashik KKWIEER is the best to join.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COLLAGE IS VERY GOOD FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION.

Posted on 01 Dec' 16 by Kunal Shinkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Production Engineering
Infrastructure is good and sufficient as a engineering collage Placement also good in a collage. Various things doing in academic year for students and students future point of view. FACULTY is very good in each department ,almost 6to7 PhD teacher in each department . Production engineering department autonomous In collage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall college is good but placement is poor for Chemical

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Govind Dhande
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Chemical Engineering
My college life went with awesomeness and a good sport but few faculties give less practical marks. T&P coordination with students is bad. I recommend this college to students but some faculty should replace. We need good teachers to be placed in the good company. T&P coordination with industry is also very poor also is same for alumni.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of best Engineering College

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Good college having better infrastructure along with great student crowd that also include diploma college on campus. College hostel is good and it is still improving . placement in the college is also better than most of the colleges in savitribai phule pine university
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best engineering colleges

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
First of all, the timing of the college gives provides the student more chance to explore more things. The faculty is nice, not that bad. During my time, it got over at around 12:30 pm (Start at 7:45am), making rest of the day free to do what you want. Also, the placements are also excellent. If you have a decent score the chances of getting placed are good & if you are good enough you might end up with a good industry in your hand. Also, recently a few of my juniors (2015 batch) got placed in Poland. No wonder this college ranks 5th in Maharashtra.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best 4 years of my life, filled with growth, excitement

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by komal chavan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
It's a good college. The professors are very helpful and they guide your very nicely at every step of your college life. Also, different kinds of technical and non-technical festivals are held there which help you to grow in every field. And the atmosphere of the college to is good. You will have lots of fun plus you will have an opportunity to learn many things too. Placement wise computer and e & etc is the best department.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of engineering in Nashik

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Information Technology
College experience was very awsome. teachers teach awesome, very experienced teachers, A good opportunity to study in Nashik. Good placement. Mixture of study and enjoyment environment, this college of engineering gives a good experience to college life and also leaves memorable remarks on life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the best place to enhance technical and personal skill

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Akansha lekhwani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
It is the awesome place. It may be any field sports education gym. The college has always come forward to develop the skills of students. The college has a beautiful infrastructure. It is whole and sole the place I wanted to be in my engineering life. Placement point of view it gives many chances. Almost 60 multinational companies visit and hire students from our college also to be capable of fighting the war of jobs in outside campus world it gives training to students to sharpen their skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Step to dench education

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by NANDANWAR MAYUR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Engineering
Quality education with quality college life!! One can surely ensure an endowment education environment, qualified staff, good infrastructure, heavily equipped laboratories, proper guidance by the training and placements cell, huge library, efforts are taken to held many workshops for development, Various groups such as debuggers club.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of Nasik for engineering

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
For engineering at Nasik kkw is the best college. The campus selection takes place on the large scale, various companies visit our college as compared to other colleges at Nasik. Also, the campus is nice. Many events take place so that students get a chance to showcase their talent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Choice one can make

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
Overall, everything is great about college, especially the dedication to providing quality education to the students is what matters truly in this college.Various activities are being encouraged and are conducted by the college itself, And so one can make a good choice if want to. While, faculty is also has good teaching skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is one of best colleges of Pune University

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
College is built with excellent infrastructure. The integrity of college is unquestionable. Teachers are supportive though strict. It is situated in one of best cities for living. Very good college to chase your aims. They have a good campus placement opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of Nashik Zone

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Ankit Chawrai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Renowned as one of the best colleges of Pune University. Basic campus amenities are provided and maintained properly. Supports Students to participate in various co-curricular activities to improve their active participation in sports and soft skills as well. Event are organized in the even semester by students guided by teachers by ALL departments which involves technical as well as non-technical events.These events help students to improve their soft skills technical, non-technical (soft skills) and aptitude as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
It's a good college. staff is experienced. we feel free to ask our difficulties. the college encourages us. There are many opportunities to develop us. many competitions are organised for personal development. I like my college. I have a nice group there.we enjoy a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of best colleges to get what you want

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by sandesh lekhwani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
See basically college has everything you need to become an excellent engineer, yes there is a lot of submission work. but that's engineering and also you are going to enjoy in Nasik. One of best thing about this college is that whatever it does it does with full integrity, it is best if u wanna do it yourself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Well engineered for all engineer's

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
KK Wagh is one of the best college for all enthusiastic engineers. Have a good campus and all the required facilities and a very friendly atmosphere for students.There is availability of a big ground and also courts for basketball, tennis,etc. Our college have well qualified and helpful staff.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Wonderful experience of college life. Great infrastructure. Good facilities for sports and other extracurricular activities. Good placements at very less fees. Very good industry connect. Good faculty having industry as well as teaching experience. Located near industrial area hence lot of good companies come for placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST COLLEGE

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Beautiful infrastructure, quality education. many events are done and many workshops are conducted for the students. optimum usage of resources available. frequent placements offers are given to the students. many activities and extracurricular activities are done.Industrial exposure is quite good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college. Would recommend.

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Apurva Hasabnis
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Well known college under renowned Pune university. Faculty is well qualified and helpful. I have personally found them cooperative whenever I have approached them with my queries, before and after graduation. The major drawback is exposure. I would recommend arranging more inter collegiate events, encouraging students to participate on national, international level, arranging seminars by qualified speakers for guidance, and most important, placements!! Placement opportunities are limited.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Experience at KKW

Posted on 06 Jul' 15 by Sandesh Petare
"KKWIEER formerly K.K. Wagh college of Engineering is premier engineering institute in Nashik.College has average infrastructure.But most important thing is the placement.Placement cell is good with a good record of placements.Various industries recruiting are Mahindra and Mahindra,JSW steel,ABB etc. Kusumagraj Central Library has large collection of reference books.Huge playground enables students to avail sports facilities effectively.Canteen facility of college is not good though but never mind,various restaurants just outside college are good."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun in learning

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Avinash
Our college building is so big & everything is arranged properly in one bulding of six wings.....We have very very good placement compared to other colleges in nasik.....there is good canteen full of fun....our library is so big of three floors...various books are there for students for free of cost....sport club is so active....we arrange various competitions in every month....that's my simple but so sweet college.... My college is simple but there is lot of fun in learning & it makes skillfull students.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Craddle of education.

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by atharv manwatkar
"k.k wagh college of engineering nashik is one of the premium institute in north maharashtra. Location: situated in one of the metro city of maharashtra, the climate of region is best through out the year. INFRASTRUCTURE: The college has a sprawling campus of 10 acres with top of notch infrastructure with decent arrangement for class and a well equipped centralized library. ACADEMICS: Affiliated to pune university it is one of the best institution in north Maharashtra. with well educated teaching staff the students are descent in studies. with a big ground the college host various university sporting events from athletics to cricket. there also gymkhana for college students. various top MNC like nvidia, cg, abb, TCS, jindal steel works, mahindra. regularly recruit students Canteen: canteen is small with not so good food, mess service is provided for hostel students separately. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college for engineering

Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by shraddha baheti
One of the best college for engineering and making your future bright. Supportive staff which helps in improving your weakness and encourage for other activities.All facilities are available like day libraries , sports coarts , jym khana. Very large college campus and lots of opportunity for campus placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Merits of KK Wagh and demerits of pune university

Posted on 19 May' 15 by Ravish Dubey
Beginning with the campus first....its a small 22 acre campus with beautiful landscaping and greenery all around... small campus has its benefits..one does not need to walk much and it saves energy...the infrastructure well...the college is oldest is nashik so it has started ageing but still things are manageable.. not ultra posh or modern but has all basic amenities... has provided students with WiFi throughout....and trust me speed is good...sports facilities are as good as it could be...only college here in nashik that has a well maintained ground with a lawn..has basketball...football...cricket...volleyball.. tennis ...baseball(only place where I saw a baseball team with all necessary gears)....now coming towards mess and canteen...well I'd say the food is OK...I got bored after an year or two...but still its nice and cheap at the canteen...the condition of canteen is pathetic... with no proper chairs and tables...and is very crowded all the time..coming to library... well its a very well maintained and up to date library... with numerous range of books of all subjects...placement scenario is good for some branches but very poor for other...comp..electrical...IT..mechanical have very good placement in very good companies... for my branch i.e civil...not a single core company came for campus..so if u want a campus placement beware...don't come to civil dept....but on the flip side...and trust me I am not boasting.....civil engg dept at kk Wagh has best faculty in entire pune university...I'd say Maharashtra... lectures and practicals are taken very seriously.. and attendance here is very important... faculty of other dept is OK.... not as good as civil...but electrical dept too offers regular lectures and practicals... overall college has good impression... I know crowd here is a lil mean and very very demotivating if u perform on stage...but keeping the crowd factor aside....like people can form a group of their own and stay happy amongst themselves...overall its a good place to be... BUT...the darks clouds of pune university hovers around a good college...university is famous for malpractices in awarding marks...papers here are not checked correctly... sometimes incompletely checked...it can be seen in photocopy and revaluation... but still no one bothers...result stays same...students suffer...university has poor management of time and lack of qualified paper checkers...its like entire college is a white paper...and the university a spot over it...and we all know...everyone would not see the white page...what catches the eyes is that black spot
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books