Student Rating 2.72/5 (Showing 25 Reviews)

Amazing Place to Learn and Enjoy

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
This is one of the best college I would say in Mumbai .I completed my engineering in 2014. amazing faculty who teaches you as your own child. Ready to help you all the time. Very few people knows that very famous film actor Mr.Kadar Khan Sir was a teacher in this college only he got his turning point of life into film industry due to one of our college functions only. So many companies comes for campus placement with handsome package. Its one of the best college I would recommend all to apply for this college.Your will learn lots of new things here infra is not much good but if u truly want to learn something then infra doesn't matters.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good in Most of the part but Need some Improvements

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
As Our college is really popular, there are people coming from long distance. Infrastructure is not up to mark. Classrooms were sufficiently large but now it size has been reduced which is not sufficient for 80 students. some teachers aren't good either, they hardly match the expectations which is one of the major concern. Infrastructure is average as there is no possibility to increase the infrastructure as it surrounded by government assets on both the side. Our College is only sufficient for engineering but there is 8 to 12th school and jr. College, Diploma, Engineering college, IT also part time education is also available so there is mess
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Was an amazing experience in such an ethical college so far

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
When you visit this institute you can feel by that ancient architecture, the type of technical experience it holds. When I first visited the campus attracted me a lot, but then it was like "Hey, Where is the play ground.", as I was totally into the sports but this lack in the institute is a bit disappointing. Then I came to the studies, the faculties were up to my mark. For an average class student like me, the lectures were all of my understanding level. When it comes to the Canteen, it literally disappointed me, as compared to other my previous college cafeterias. The library & the AC seminar hall are at the best level. The main thing that attracted me is the Alma latifi hall wich comprises of a mosque too, which is an amazing sigh of this institute's ethics. The crowd mostly comprising of Muslim students is so ethical and delight. All the departments are well equipped with all its technical requirements. This college is going good so far as it's located at a place where we can accommodate from any place of Mumbai , mainly railways.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent College but a great exposure of life

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics Engineering
M.H saboo siddik is one of the old colleges in Mumbai and is regarded as one of the best in town. located at the heart of Mumbai near Nagpada Mumbai central it is known for it's mosque type infrastructure. The campus is quite huge but it includes several other courses too including junior college and diploma. The electronics faculty is good there are few teachers with less experience but has a great knowledge in field of electronics. Most of them will be found as headache, as they will only focus on completing the syllabus and term work. Placement i wish u prepare yourself mentally that u won't be getting placement from this college. Fees is increasing year by year by margin of 10K approx. Right now it is 110k INR, but here you'll learn to be strong mentally for sure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You won't regret if u get in this college

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Very nice college. Have good set of professor. Only lack in infrastructure. Have nice and well maintained labs. Much better than any any other Mumbai university affiliated college in civil engineering. Placement for our department is very bad not to blame the college almost same scenerio in all other M.U. colleges. The administration department is a pain. Fest aren't supported (financially).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Don't fall for minority trap look for placement colleges

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
All this college has is cons (considering IT field, for other field ask or look up someone else's review) 1. Infrastructure - Old college still the same, not much upgrades said that they were gonna fit A.C's in the first year still after passing out the infra is as crappy as ever. Lab's are useless half computers not working. The ground is just for junior and school kids. Watchmen will not allow you to play so there goes your tp. 2. Placement - Horrible TPO only one or two good companies. That's why the most important thing to look at in an engineering college is placement which this college doesn't have. So that's why even if u are in the minority don't go for IT or COMPS in this college. 3. Industry exposure will be pretty clear to you from above point. That is zero exposure. 4. 80 % of staff is worthless don't know how to teach. Favour those who favour them in assignment term work and blah blah(which is there in almost all colleges BUT) that is ok but the worst part is attendance. You have to keep 75% or above for term work marks and also to submit assignments without any trouble. Since sitting in lectures which you can't understand or get any interest is compulsory, it is also at the same time waste of your intellect. Instead, you can study at home and score as well as gain knowledge then come here and sit like machines. 5. College life depends totally on your attitude. Go with those who come for only timepass, then you'll end up timepass even after completing 4 years. Go with studying crowd and end up with good academics(which is boring but funnily important). I would say be balanced. 6. Affordability - Scholarships are there for the minority as well as that Caste thingy. Nowadays almost all colleges are expensive. But according to the money you pay you to get 0 value 0 facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good and bad in it's own way

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
College life is amazing, but that's only if you really want to enjoy. Infrastructure is fair enough. The faculty is just average. College placements are below average. College fests are amazing. College trips are Amazing It's good if u know how to find a way to enjoy else no college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Mumbai

Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I am in first year SEM II. Till date, there is no problem with the faculty and other staff. Infrastructure is developing. There are also sports competitions and other seminars on technology. The teaching faculty is good and also experienced. The office faculty is mediocre. The best part is it is in south Mumbai so many destinations like Chowpatty, etc are nearby.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Around 50 percent Placements Only

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by NALINI MISHRA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Generally L & T, Wipro, Infosys, Godrej & Boyce, Tata Motors, etc. are few of the companies that visit this campus to meet their requirement of engineers. But don't go by the name of the companies, because the number of students placed is just around 50%. In the recession year 2009, they fell down to 20%. Average salary offered is around Rs. 2.4 lac p.a.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college is fairly OK

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by AMIT
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
MH Saboo Siddik’s college of Engineering is one of the few colleges in Mumbai which offers automation engineering which makes it a noticeable college. If you are interested in that this college is a good option. Else the college is fairly OK. Attendance is required to approx 60%. If not there may be problems in store for you!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Among top reputed Mumbai colleges.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Harish Kaushik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
its not a fairly /OK college . dude it got AA rating at state level, i studied here 3 years i can say it is above avg-good colleges. it is among top reputed old colleges of Mumbai. Regarding Hangouts- Dominoes and CCD are nearby. Others include McDonald's, KFC, Celejor, Monginis, Baskins & Robbins etc which are around 10 min walking distance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Good College ;)

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by AYUSH PRATAP SINGH RATHORE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
college crowd is decent 50% r Muslims but that's not a problem as college-student r secular. placement now are 80%[eligible student's] those who worked hard 4 years really paid v.good handsome package. avg. package is some wht above 3 lkh also u will find less crowd in locals compared to other areas also nears local station is just 10 min walking distance. abt infrastructure it is 6-story huge building with large classrooms also there is a bank inside the campus only. max. faculty is good except one-two. there r many hangout near college also ;)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing good about this college.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Desh Deepak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
teachers don't know to speak English! library is not "extensive"..it is a dungeon not a library..girls are not allowed in the canteen..not allowed to wear capris or t shirt..no printers..no working pcs..the prominent hangout places are McDonalds, kfc, baskin & robins, domino's, cafe coffee day and a few hukka places.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anmol Talwar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics Engineering
I am in F.E Electronics.Its a decent and a nice college.And from this year on-wards the annual festival of the college is known as ''Ambrosia'' and not purple.The renovation of the college is going on and they are doing it very efficiently. Most of the teachers are good and have very good command over the subject. We all enjoy to be in the college. Overall I can say that its a very nice college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poorly Maintained Infrastructure. Not a good College.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by PRIYA SUNIL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
hey friends....the canteen here is horrible.....the college administration is absolutely ridiculous..... the library n office staff r really bad...toilets r lyk hell....it has got a good infrastructure but not properly maintained Bcoz of all the idiotic administrators who do have enough money but r not interested in using it for the college ...the only best top here is the neighboring jail where u can interact with the prisoners n have fun....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy and satisfied with my College.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Ch
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
i m happy that the college is renewed... and its process is still going on feels like we r in really standard college; the automobile and mechanical are highly qualified and experienced and also computer staff but don't have idea about other branches.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good enough to be here 4 years and move out with a degree!

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Pragadish . G
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The infrastructure is being revamped now and the interiors of the college definitely look much much better than before. The faculty is certainly not the best except a couple of profs. (in each of the branches). The canteen is perhaps going to be your last option even if you're hungry like hell!! The crowd's pretty decent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not up-to the mark. Avoid if possible.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by ROHAN AGGARWAL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Canteen food may cause food poison so never prefer eating from there. Computers used in festivals for LAN gaming are outdated. They still play FIFA 2008 in 2015. The only positive which I can think of this college would be close to Byculla Station or Bombay Central and offers a decent degree. As for placements, 10 students were selected out of 60 in campus. So you will either have to stand out of other students or will have to look for off-campus placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Horrible Staff. Bad College.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by HIMSINDHU BISWAS
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
I have passed in 2011 with Mechanical Degree from this college. The staff of MHSS is horrible and not helpful at all. In my four years of study, I have only found 2 professors out of 10 or 11 who were good in teaching (the teaching faculty of Mechanical Dept. has changed a bit)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable 4 years of my life

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by PRIYANKA CHAKRABORTY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The college is OK. Fests are not worth calling them as fests. Management is worst. Professors are good in Comps and IT dept. Placement is strictly OK for IT and comps dept and pathetic for other branches. Though it was memorable 4 years of my life. he food quality and taste is poor and it is advisable to carry your own tiffin.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good college but needs to improve in many ways

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Amit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Easily reachable from anywhere in the city. Fees 98000. Canteen is poor, Faculty is OK, but don't help much. management is horrible and the college building isn't well-maintained. Hangouts- Jail visible from many classrooms. No sports facility, nearest open space is Shivaji Park. Crowd is pretty decent. Overall a good college but needs to improve in many ways.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Studies are more imp Dan events

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
College life was jst merely boring at the start but as we started events than it became a bit exciting. It is a developing college nw in terms of academics and cultural both. Jst the office staff needs to b more focused on work and college shld encourage their students in all aspects. The good thing is college is strictly enuf to avoid vulgarity in their campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Management needs to be improved

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college faculty was good...extra curricular activities should be encouraged...also the office staff should be bit more co-operative... overall the college is good in terms of education..i would recommend this college for civil, automobile and Mechanical engineering... its well known college n still reigning...for other streams not bad...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jst an avrg college.

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Sk faraz
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics Engineering
ETC faculty is supposed to be okay. New professors keep coming and going. Non teaching staff behave as the king n queen. (They dont even give respect to anyone) A well developed college getting a bad name because of such character. The college is still developing on infra..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best 4 years of my life

Posted on 07 Jul' 15 by Arzan Azmi
"College Infrastructure - Looks grand from the outside. The office and corridors are well maintained. Classrooms can be better Placement -Average placements Canteen -Probably competes for the worst canteen anywhere in the world. Library -Well furnished and equipped. Sports facilities -The sports events are great, but nothing much thereafter."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books