Student Rating 3.09/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

No hangout places. Rest assured its a good college

Posted on 20 Apr' 18 by Vrushali Trimukhe
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
There are no nearby hangouts. Instead students prefer to play football or cricket in the college ground. If you love indoor sports, there’s a gymkhana where you can amuse yourself by playing pool, carom & chess. Goga Pure Veg is only other option than canteen to eat outside college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Sports and fest are awesome

Posted on 19 Apr' 18 by nauman shaikh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Needs to think more about the quality of education rather than quantitative. Needs better infrastructure in classes than construction of turf If you want to enjoy college life it's a best place Support needs to be given to students which work in college events , which for now is not given help in academics is a thing on which college should focus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to do study only

Posted on 19 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
College is very good,but overall ambiance is not that much nice. Nowadays treating every student like they are in school. No freedom to leave college once you enter, the gates get shut aftr 10am and open after 3. Placements are good, companies come to visit are very nice. You can learn many things here But canteen is average, need to develop it more and to provide quality food with more menu's.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college that changes lives

Posted on 18 Apr' 18 by siddharth mondal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Great infrastructure to accommodate students. Helping seniors, no ragging whatsoever. Great placement cell provides amazing opportunities, better than most suburban colleges. Some great initiatives and clubs to join in and make a difference. College fest is also a highlight of this institution. Great crowd to socialize. Although some aspects can be improved but despite of all that a great institution
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good place to learn.

Posted on 17 Apr' 18 by Shivani Ashok Ghuge
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Good infrastructure, Sufficient placement, Knowledgeable staff, Excellent cultural festival, Excellent technical festival, friendly environment, Good scope to develop n excel in our field of choice, Good learning facility, Helping seniors & staffs, Healthy competition between students, Motivating students by felicitating them by giving them certis n trophies so that can do better next time, Excellent sports festival, Encouraging students to participate in sports, Overall development of the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with opportunities

Posted on 17 Apr' 18 by Debarshi Pal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
This college teaches you not not only about the course but also about various aspects of engineering...right from providing support to providing opportunities..a supportive and skilled staff and the crowd is good..would definitely recommend this college to all
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PVPPCOE - the college of my dream

Posted on 23 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
One of the best Private institution in Mumbai for Engineering studies. Good management and Support. In my 4 years of education, I have found so many learning opportunities till date. The course structure is very good. Also, the status of placement is good. Especially they are providing lot of placement trainings and conducting lot of aptitude exams to nourish each students skill. My experience in this college is really good. Also, there are many academic programs held in college like international conference, various kinds of exhibitions etc. All of the teaching and non teaching staff are very helpful. Extracurricular programs like blood donation camp, social work etc happen in college. In all, I would recommend the future aspirants to join this college as it will lead to their better future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PVPPCOE:THE DREAMS THAT MADE STUDENTS CRY.

Posted on 20 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics Engineering
INTRODUCTION: PVPPCOE, the college that I loved to learn when I first joined thinking that I have been got engineering seat in Mumbai and that too in Sion.but all my expectations just made me cry after one year just when I got hear about the college that it is college which is popularly known for its cases its lyness toward the students.yes guys I am finding difficult to survive in this college till 2019 always my mind says will I get the job?. TEACHING STAFFS: The teaching staff are good and I will have to say that the college has got the teachers but yes there are some of the Teachers who likely act like a agent instead of a teacher.they doesn't know even a single word they are the worst than students. FEES AND NON TEACHING STAFFS: According to the college hospitality the fees is more as expected for open students.in the 21st century open students are treated as the lower caste people in this college.There is not even a single facility is being provided to students.in the college the non-teaching staff behaves like a PhD professor they even doesn't know how to talk to someone. Food department: I think it's the only college in Mumbai who has a worst canteen after being a case that the canteen position has been changed once in a year.They provide a Worst range of food which is not eatable I said food yes they is only vadapav available in the canteen which cost 15rs.and the tea they prepare is equivalent to uric acid. PVPPCOE AND ITS CASES: the funny things about this college is its well popular for its cases after a recent blow to the college from DTE.the director always send a message to students watch their special show on lokmat about the college which they show totally fake things and they are lier. The toilet in the college are I think never repaired or never washed when u enter the college toilets u will die with its smell and if u are from Dte they will show a Maintained toilets prepared for Dte to showoff them. Campus placement: Placement in this college is good and especially pool campus and TCS is only company available for the college placement. Conclusion: Guys I am really crying in this college and thanks to Dte they had banned the college and secured many students future against these fake kind of colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PVPPCOE:The college that made students cry.

Posted on 18 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
INTRODUCTION: Padmabhushan Vasantdada patil pratisthans college of engineering the college which was one of the popular college in Mumbai city in year 1990-2007.Now the college is well known for its bad work.the people who talk about this college is never exist.But the year 2015 when i join this college was the worst day and biggest mistakes of my life which makes me cry when i about it. FACULTY: the college has got one of the best faculties be it any department the staff are highly qualified and understandable.but there are few professor in these college whom you can called as goosebumps.truly they are worst then a students they doesn't know even a single concept of the subject. INFRASTRUCTURE: the blow which the college got from BMC was superb because the BMC was totally right and i think this was first step taken by someone against the college to save the students future.the college is extremely the worst in Mumbai they are the cheaters.the buildings are loaded with cracks and they just apply some cement on that every time. CAMPUS AND PLACEMENTS: campus is excellent at pvppcoe but i am taking about pool campus but when i talk about college placements its not so good TCS is the only company who is respecting the students while many companies are just come and go. CANTEEN: canteen is having only vadapav and samosa pav which cost 15rs.just our money is wasted in canteen TOILETS: toilets are worst than bmc toilets so i cant talk about it.the college is not hygenic its doesn't have the proper facilities of making clean toilets. FEES and STATIONARY: fees is the another main problem of open students because they are making their money waste.and taking about stationary they are misusing our money a paper bunch cost 60rs.its terrible. conclusion: i will never refer this college to anyone thanks to dte that they had done a great job by banning the college and saving students life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pvppcoe:the inside story that bowled out the college

Posted on 18 Nov' 16 by Chitrasen Panigrahi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
INTRODUCTION: Padmabhushan vasantdada Patil prathistans college of engineering,Its was a black day for me because I had started my engineering career from here thinking that the it is well known situated in Mumbai city,etc.i am not disclosing my name because I am still struggling in the college.every college is good from outside but if u learn and understand the college u will get the truth. FACULTY: Frankly speaking the college has 60% of best staff.listen clearly I said only 60% and other 40% are the worst because they are just coming for money and teaching is understandable by God itself I think so.The 60% staff is best and I will have to say any other doesn't exist in front of them. INFRASTRUCTURE: Ohh the point from which the whole college is under the scenario.yes, u heard right the college has six floors out of which last 2 floors are illegal.I think the civil has an upcoming internship opportunity on this college.because of this kind of work from authority .we the students face the terrible problem.the every who is my friend asks first that the college is about to demolish.the whole year college looks at its infrastructure just to show publicly. Campus&placements: The pool campus in the college is good and when we talk about college placement it's worst guys seriously.crying for my future but yet fully depending on god.Except for TCS no another company is offering jobs and other are just come and go. Hygienic and canteen: The canteen is almost fooling the students showing a menu of 50-100dishes but they are only one thing is available to eat vada pav which is not affordable because it's 14Rs and the worst vada pav. The toilets oh my god it's terrible.The worst things about this college are their toilets it's when u enter u will just do vomiting and sometimes there is no water in toilets in the whole college.and the ground which was the part of college is being always closed so we are dying and crying in the college. Fees and stationary: The fees for open students are not affordable u will always say that my money is not worth.they cry for a single rupee and sometimes have a fight with students.The stationary is extremely worst they are demanding rs15 per file can u imagine it's worst. Point to be noted: After the huge blow to college about the urgent shifting of FE and DSE students, it's created a huge trouble in the college and it's directly affected the remaining students. Conclusion: Some how I am spending my days PVPPCOE and thanks to DTE because they had banned the college too by savings many future engineers.never forget this college in life.crying! Crying! And still crying!.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PVPPCOE:The Threat to students

Posted on 17 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
INTRODUCTION: College life is always good but my college life is never easy.for future security, I am not disclosing my name but I will the conclusion why I am doing that.Padmabhushan shocks and Dte rocks. Students in danger due to PVPPCOE: In the second year of Extc engineering I had seen many ups and downs in the college.because of the recent blow from DTE to college it's indirectly effected to more than 900students of SE,TE and BE.Due to the college problem we the students are suffering.due to urgent shifting of FE and DSE students no companies are coming and the seriously the students are feeling tensed. FACULTY: The faculty are awesome in their work they are studying with passion and their words are understandable.a and I will not lie some of the staffs are there who is working for the sake of money but frankly speaking almost 60% of staffs are good. Infrastructure: when I talk about infrastructure u already know it is worst than BMC as AICTCE report.But due to totally careless of the college association we the students facing the problems. Placement: There is a difference between pool placement and college placement.Pool placement in college is at regular intervals but talking about college placement it is worst.only TCS is the one who is coming and taking students and all others are like come and go. Fees structure and students facility: For open students it's and suicidal point, for example, me the kind of facility I am getting is like I am wasting my 1lac rs per year.because the instrument are not working,many of the professor are lefting the college and the students are crying.The stationary oh my god u will laugh they are providing of single file at rs15.can u imagine u will cry Canteen and toilets: The reason behind I included this part is when I talk about this college there is no difference In that.They are taking 14rs for a vadapav and the story is devastating.The toilets are horrible it's an danger zone rather than toilet.Your nose Will halfly die seriously. Conclusion: In a single line I have been going through bad engineering days in PVPPCOE so never come to this college mistakely or by mistakely guys u will cry but thanks to Dte they had saved some of the engineers life by putting a ban on college.i am not adding photos because it's unavailable RightNow but I know u will definitely laugh at college authority.plz spread a msg to everyone college of padmabhushan are good,staffs are good,non teaching staffs are great except some who act like they are the only.Plz blame the authority guys they are shit.Thanks plz spread my views it's an tear which makes the paper think simply about future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience depends on what you make of your time here.

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Suyash Lokhande
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Information Technology
Best bits of this college lies within the ample play space and recreational amenities. Level of education varies a lot . Faculty is on one hand very skilled in your first year but somewhat deteriorates further. Very nice crowd is not expected inspite of the fact that the college is well within suburban area.overall great experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall experience

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
College infrastructure is good. They keep renovating all the time. So the canteen has changed thrice in 4years. College staff is too helpful in times of need. They have a playground basketball court and a lawn. All activities are organized by students and it's a good experience organizing those events to build your leadership and teamwork qualities..overall experience is good in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college that had good faculty and infrastructure

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics Engineering
The college has 2 adjacent building with the view of Eastern express highway on the front side, while a view of the ground of college on the rear complex. The Placement cell should work more and get enough placements to pull more crowd. Overall a good experience studying, but you'll enjoy roaming around more with the friends you make there. I had done electronics engineering and the faculty was also good and knowledgeable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the prominent colleges in Mumbai

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Information Technology
It is one of the prominent college in Mumbai. Situated in the heart of Mumbai is located at Sion-Chunabhatti. It is spread over 2 acres of land with decent infrastructure and play area. It has a football ground of its own. The college faculty is well knowledgeable and helpful. It has given me friends for life and they are not just friends to hang around but highly knowledgeable and have a better understanding of future perspective. Regarding the placement, it invites decent companies ranging from TCS , Capgemini, to the recent banking company Ariston Capital. Overall the college is nice and a good option for those seeking admission in the engineering field in Mumbai.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad PLACEMENT

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
College is overall good . But placement in this college is worst. Teachers are cooperative most of the time. The new canteen is worst. Not at all good. Industrial visit is not good. Must we had one in our college life . No hostel for boys and girls. So outside mumbai students have to search hostel and paying guest of they are ad admitted in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books