Student Rating 3.31/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

Good environment and supportive faculties.

Posted on 06 Mar' 18 by Vibin Varghese
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I am very happy about joining this college as it gave me time to work on various other courses and improve my leadership with benefits and gave me management properties to lead and guide a team.This college also gave me the idea of entrepreneurship and develop my skills on various other things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very strict hostel

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Matisha Saini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | M.Tech Construction Project Management
I will here give a complete overview of my college which was best in terms of infrastructure and facilities. I passed out 3years back and that time construction was going on in the new adjacent land area which looked very promising. Management was strict and more concerned about rules and regulations. Teachers were very nice and friendly. The negative side was a hostel. Very strict towards hostel students with lots of rules imposed on us. But the first year is worth spending in the hostel to know students and friends. After that, it’s good to move out of the hostel in second year onwards and live in a rent house nearby with your friend circle. Placement record is very good and college tries best to place each student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very costly for middle class

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Nainy Maravar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Awesome campus. Great placement. Located in the cool area. The student will learn to grow independently, as teaching is not great. CSE department had very bad lecturers. Have seen students skipping units/chapters as a point of view of the exam but here even lecturers are choosy. The fee structure isn’t good. Not suitable for lower middle class
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good foreign exchange tie ps

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Greesha Pawar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is a globally renowned university, quality higher education and to undertake research and extension with emphasis on application and innovation that cater to the emerging societal needs through all-round development of students of all sections enabling them to be globally competitive and socially responsible citizens with intrinsic values.it also student exchange schemes with various colleges in foreign, and lot of students from abroad come here for studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Compulsory attendance needed

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Aruna Rastogi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Tech Construction Project Management
One of the top colleges for engineering in the city. Unlike other colleges, it was worth our money. No useless money grabbing in the name of development fees, festival fees, etc. Of course, the location is one of the best in the city. Only issue I had was of the strictness of the college, like compulsory 75% attendance but now I realize it was for the best as the entire class became friends with each other instead of only a group of friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college life

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Indrina Mainakjaan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Our college is very good from all respects. First of all the faculty is so good and co-operative and the infrastructure of the college is the best in Vadodara. The atmosphere of the college is also very good. There are many events that take place in which students can show their talent. It is the best college for placements in gujarat. I feel proud to be the student of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Infrastructure

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Argima Balay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Tech Electrical Engineering
Hi all, I am currently studying Parul and will give it a complete overview.Parul is amongst top engineering colleges in Vadodara. It is having a good infrastructure, large campus, highly qualified and experienced faculty and provides decent placement for an average student. Parul college has given us a good platform to take part in academics, sports, and technical fields. There are also various active clubs/groups to promote entrepreneurship, social causes, photography etc. Various workshop/seminar are conducted at regular intervals. It provides a package of 3.5-4 lakh (approx) on an average. Moreover, some major on-campus facility includes two large boy's hostel, one girl's hostel, a cafeteria (fully air-conditioned), two big grounds serving for sports, an auditorium etc. On the conclusion note from my experience, Parul is a good college and fulfills all basic requirements for students .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Budgeted college

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The College infrastructure is good compared to other regional colleges around. Teaching, as well as curriculum, is also good now it became university so rules regulations have changed. Exposure you won't get up to high standards because no of students strength is quite high and that's its general problem
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Budget college not so good

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
If you don't have any other option to go and still want to pursue engineering than this college is an option for you. Now it's a university SO RULES have changed .It does not come under government university. Faculty and curriculum are good but not so great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

They serve attendance as god and not the children

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
Just keep your attendance as much they ask and then don't listen to anyone. The infrastructure is fabulous but only for viewing. The main thing is being calm and patient. The faculty who does his or her work with honesty is called a fool here. I don't know how some faculty members get the job. They don't know how to speak English, even the faculties of CDC department are weak in speaking English. But it's OK, the university currently is in it's foundation time and all this will happen in starting. The only thing we have from this university is hope.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Parul college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
One of the best college ever visited by anyone it comprises of all the qualities which a college has best of infrastructure. Good quality teachers which help students any time required. All the facilities required are provided and all the tech fest conducted are at its best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn to live

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My first experience in the college was not too good as I thought, I thought there might be raging as heard by my relatives. They use to say that senior people use to take ragging when you enter the college. but here there was no ragging, I was sad as I wanted to know what happens in the ragging. actually, it's good that there the rules the strictly followed. after that, i was totally confused about the syllabus n all. I was not getting anything. when the 1st sem gets over, I now able to understand everything. here in this college, there is nothing like school feeding, I know this is in every college and is very strict in following the rules. faculties over here are good enough. they use to solve over doubts, only when we ask them. some are not too good but are average, its not that they dont have knowledge but dont have the way to deliver their knowledge. we have face trainig too, in which they help us to remove our stage fear and increase our communication skills.the hostel is also good enough as i dont live in hostel so i dont know much. but my friend used to say that the facilities are good except obviously the mesh food. we have many programs in our college like dhoom, projection, etc. and at the last but not the least about the companies, many companies visit our college and select many students. not only the companies from india bit also from other countries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best assured college

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by nirav prajapati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Placement cell helps students in seeking best job in the industry helps to develop the personality of students by training and exposing them to various activities within and outside the campus. very nice and well defined faculty members. very good infrastructure. good hostel facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good experience.

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Ajay Phalke
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
It was a best phase of my life. I would like to say....from the first day of my college to the last day of college I live a very memorable part of my life. The college & also our faculties were supportive enough...& our co-coordinators were also very much supportive. The college has good & enthusiastic environment...& campus also...& the most important thing is that it has best placement facilities...in short; at last only want to say ...my college was the best college in Vadodara..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Avanica Christian
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Education system is not so good as expected... The infrastructure is basically an average one...It is mainly considered as second school because no mobile phones are allowed inside the campus and the rules and regulations are very strict...some of the facilities of parul institute of technology are good in teaching while some are not....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Progressing with good pace.

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Overall it was good. The facilities in college like library, lab, canteen etc is very good. So no need for improvement in ambience. The rules and regulations are actually very very strict. The best part of college is placement cell. As being student placement coordinator I can testify that this department of college work endlessly. Faculty needs much improvement. Few rules need to be relaxed. The college need to develop the procedure of working like that of national and international standards. The sports section is very vast and include all major sport stage. The cultural fest, being celebrate every year, is best among any other fest that takes place in campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books