Ramjas College, Delhi Reviews Ramjas College, Delhi

Rating Summary

4.1/5
103 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
4.4/5
Student Rating 4.1/5 (Showing 103 Reviews)

Heart of North Campus (Best College for Science Students)

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Shivangi Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
One of the oldest and famous college of Delhi University.College campus is large enough.There are different blocks for different courses.Building are very old but recently college made new building inside campus.They also made sports complex which was not there.Library is large enough to accommodate 150 students.College campus is lush green provides great learning enviroment.Physics and Chemistry labs have many advanced equipments for students.
Academics
I am life Science student.College cutoff for any course now touches sky.95+ % is needed to get into any course.Ramjas college is known for Science like SRCC is known for its commerce and Eco courses.Faculty are Phd scholars with great experience in their domain.In a week 3 days are allocated for labs.Student also get chance to do internship under mentorship of their respective faculty.Many guest and conclave takes place which gives exposure to students about industry.
Placements
Being a prestigious college of Delhi University but very less company visits in campus.But Students with good caliber get placed in good companies.Truthly speaking placement of life science is good enough companies like wipro come to recruit students.EY,KPMG visits for commerce students placements.Companies offer package of around 3.5lacs and this is average package of college.
Value-for-money
Course fee of all courses costs around Rs.12000.Arts stream fees is little less because they don't have practical subjects.College tag is enough in industry.College alumni network is very strong.Famous personalities like amitabh bachhan,manoj Vajpayee passed out from this college.
Campus Life
Many extra curricular and co curricular activities take place in college.Student Union Elections are conducted every where student can show case their leadership skills.College have hostel for both boys and Girls.Hostel are provided to students on how far student came and marks basis.Many fests of different society takes place in which many prominent speakers come and share knowledge.College is located in North campus.Metro station is also at walking distance.Many food hubs are located nearby.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Recommendable and upto my expectations.

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Diksha arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is alright. Rooms are airy and everything is fine. Hygiene remains maintained here. There is no compromise ever seen with cleanliness of big rooms and buildings. Library is nicely maintained.
Academics
Nothing negative abiut academics, teachers are well experienced and keenly provide their service. Theres no arrogance in teachers, always ready to help students. Theres friendly environment only due to nice faculty.
Placements
Placement percentage remains good every year. Although, it lies in our own hands to get placed or not, but Ramjas develops us as all rounder and sl its so easy for ramjasites to grab highly paid placements.
Value-for-money
It was much worth, since fee amount isnot that large but every facility is there, so its more than moneys worth.
Campus Life
Campus is all safe and healthy, theres nothing like ragging and all here.
Anything Else
Nothing just lastly, Ramjas is better overall.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Ramjas

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is fine. There should be developments in it. Like the classrooms are okay however the library needs to be looked. Hostels i have heard is not a great place. And the washroom facilities are not at all good
Academics
Academically it’s a really great place. Teacher are also supportive and a great learning place. We have internals and assignments to do. Each topic is dealt with and discussions are done for clarity. Yes.
Placements
The placement as I have heard is fine. Big 4 companies come here, so that’s actually great. Like Deloitte, Ey, Kpmg and more. The packages are average and acceptable. So the placement facility is good.
Value-for-money
Absolutely. The fees is really acceptable.
Campus Life
It’s the best, can visit several places nearby.
Anything Else
Overall it’s a really a great place to be in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

a college with great potential

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
Ramjas collegwhas recently built a new building with all the necessary facilities like library,computer labs , the football ground has also been improved and modified. the campus is equipped with all shorts of facilities like heath centre , WI Fi conectivity etc. hostel are also avaliable for both boys and girls.
Academics
Ramjas isone of the best college is delhi university in all the departments (science, commere and arts). Faculty of Ramjas is very experienced and reputed. they are very hard working and make sure thatb every second of lecuture time is well utilized there approach of teaching us also very good and not boring.
Placements
Ramjas has a placement cell of its own. There are no complaints about placement cell they work very hard and with sincerity. they try their best to bring best recruiters to canpus. All companies like Tata , paytm ,amul, goidrej come to the campus. Average packag ofdered is around 5 LPA.
Value-for-money
The fees is affordable and well below other coleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome College

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
Mostly all kinds of infrastructural facilities are available like auditorium, hostel for both girls and boys, canteen , lift is also available, ground with badminton volleyball and basketball court and computer labs for accounting purposes. Smart boards are present in some classrooms. Canteen serves variety of dishes at affordable prices.hostel rooms are average.
Academics
Faculty members are very cooperative ,helpful and knowledgeabl. There teaching style is very entertaining at the same time informative. They are very open minded. They are very hard working and come for lecture regularly. Each of them is highly qualified.
Placements
Commerce department has greater direct placement opportunity than science and humanities department. Our placement cell is very active and helpful. Average package in our department remains around 3-4 LPA. The the highest package was 9 LPA. Approximately 60% + students get placement offers.
Value-for-money
Absolutely worth the money you pay.
Campus Life
Events, fest , crowd campus etc are one of the best in Delhi university. North campus is an amazing place to spend your college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Review for Ramjas college

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BA Political Science Hons
College Infrastructure
Since it’s a government college I don’t really expect much but still the buildings could be more hygienic. Water availability and washrooms need severe improvement and also the canteen food and medical supplies
Academics
Excellent teachers and faculty staff with great interaction capabilities. They ensure that each one of the students regardless of their native language are able to grasp the study material. Efforts are really nice
Placements
They give good exposure to various internships and seminars which really helps in the development of the student and thus building the resume. They don’t solely focus on higher studies but also they ensure that students know the reality and the importance of doing a job
Value-for-money
The annual fee is again less than 15000 per year including all facilities which is great for people coming from all types of socio economic background. This value education in this amount can never be seen in other colleges
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Ramjas is the best and value for money college one can get i

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by SaloniDeshwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary requirements and they are well maintained. The living places including hostel and cafeteria all are clean.we have free wifi in our college and smart boards in some class rooms.
Academics
The quality of teaching in our college is really good as we have well qualified teaching staff and well maintained laboratories. The curriculum is updated and includes all recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placement is fairly good in our college. Approximately all the students who perform well are placed in good companies The highest salary offered is 3 laks per month. And the average salary offered is 80k per month
Value-for-money
My course cost 12,000 per year which is actually the value for money and i am highly satisfied.
Campus Life
Campus life is really amazing. It is really safe and have 24x7 libraries for studies.
Anything Else
I love ramjas!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Mar' 20 by Kamal raina
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The college is equipped with mostly every necessary facility, it has a well stocked library, a sports field with badminton and basketball court, wifi facility, canteen, computer labs . The one thing that can be improved is the cleanliness of classrooms. Few classrooms also have smart boards. The food in canteen tastes good and prices are affordable.
Academics
The new CBCS system introduced by DU is quite good , it tests your conceptual learning. The curriculum of B.com(h) is quite good, it has a variety of intresting topics and subjects. The faculty of Ramjas is also good ,teachers are very hardworking and freindly.
Placements
Placement's varies from department to department . Placement in commerce department are at par with top DU colleges ( except for SRCC). Most of the students who apply for placement get an offer from companies after due procedure.
Value-for-money
Yes it is definitely money's worth. The fees is not much and you get to learn from such a esteemed faculty.
Campus Life
North Campus is the most vibrant and happening place in India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD College worth your money

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Mar' 20 by Yatin Gautam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
Ramjas has comparatively good infrastruture it has all the basic facilities. The canteen has cheap and good food , wifi facility is also available, conputer labs are well maintained and sports ground is also well maintained. The pride of Ramjas is its auditorium . Class rooms are also good and clean.
Academics
Faculty are good but not best , some teachers are very cooperative whereas other are not, but it varies from department to department. You can approach teachers anytime for clearing any doubts or for extra classes
Placements
Placements are not so good in our college if i talk about my department , the average package is around 3 lakh , placement cell of college needs to be more active. Many conpanies from different sectir visits the campus during placement, so you can have choice while sitting for placement.
Value-for-money
Yes it is.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Ramjas College

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by vibhor bhatnagar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physics Hons
College Infrastructure
If i talk about infrastructure, Ramjas holds the best place in university.....Starting from clean and neat classes, well equipped laboratories, variety of study material and a wonderful playground, Ramjas stands at the top.. Ramjas is called greenforest during rainy seasons because of its greenery.
Academics
i studied Physics (Hons) and honestly telling... thanks to the new CBCS system that our study is enough to be master in our subject.. Question papers with theoritical and conceptual learning and practicals exam where you are judged on the basis of what you have acquired whole semester... Laborious teachers and always ready to help..They love us and we love them... If you don't believe... Ask Ruplai mam. ...
Placements
Placements had already been good for commerce students.. Science and especially Physics Students dont prefer placement... Although after we got connected with placement cell of Ramjas... we had so much choice that time also
Value-for-money
60 and 75 lectures with 4 to 8 hours lab.... and with such hard working teachers putting efforts with you.... your Rs. 15000(approx.) has been utilised.
Campus Life
Ummm... you can't receive everything so perfect and in accordance with you... College lacks a little bit of washroom facilities but i know that will be solved soon...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

A college which helps to showcase you talent.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 20 by SIDDHARTH Goyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The college is well equipped in all facilities. The new building build is equipped with smart projectors. The furniture is new and the classrooms are spacious. The college is not having centralised Ac. The recently built ground is just beautiful. Its best in the whole of university. The lawns are well maintained.
Academics
I am enrolled in Bcom (H). The faculty is very experienced and very helpful. Attending classes is not compulsory which sometimes lead to short attendance. The teachers are having a good command over their subjects and many have self written books to boast themselves. The curriculum is not really updated but the teachers try to make the curriculum job ready.
Placements
The placement cell of the college has been working very hard for the students to bring the best job and Internship Opportunities for the students. Companies like DE Shaw, KPMG, Deloitte, Future First and many more visit for Placements. The Internship opportunities are too great for every course students. Internship projects with companies like Udamgyan help students get better in hand experience of the corporate world.
Value-for-money
The fees is very low. It costs about 14 k pm.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Ramjas College has given me an all round experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BA English Hons
College Infrastructure
Ramjas College was and is one of the most prestigious institutions in India. Inaugurated by Mahatma Gandhi, the college posseses an excellent auditorium where lectures are organized. The Library possesses a large catalog and is very peaceful. The Sports facilities are average not much can be said about them. Free Wi-Fi is present in the entire campus. The Campus is very green and clean. One drawback is that there aren't ACs in the classrooms. Overall the infrastructure is excellent.
Academics
I'm a student of English Honours in the College. My decision to join the college is the culmination of the literary quest I embarked upon when I was in 6th standard. I did take science in 11th but my heart lied in literature. The Course offered in Ramjas is one of the best in English literature throughout the country though it still has it's faults i e. more because of the establishment than the faculty. New additions must be made in the syllabus. No placements after graduation in college.
Placements
The placements in the college are mostly for the science and commerce students. No placement opportunities for the liberal arts . Even then less than 50% students are placed due to less vacancies. Highest package is around 10 lakhs and it mostly goes to Physics students. Average salary offered is around 3-4 lakhs. My statement is based on the experiences of my senior.
Value-for-money
The fees is very less around 15k per year. The ROI of the college is very high if placed but many do not get placed or they choose not to in order to pursue higher studies.
Campus Life
The Campus is green and clean. There's is no issue of attendance and a student can engage in any activity he/she wished to due to the presence of large number of societies. The societies are the heart of the college. One downside is the excessive politicisation of the campus. The college is conveniently located near the metro station Vishvavidyala. It is very safe and can easily handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

College has a good ambiance except infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Mar' 18 by Preeti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2004 | B.Sc Physics Hons
Nice experience with college staff....College has good environment throughout the campus...it was awesome studying there....proper adequate facilities are available for students..The college is located in the north campus..They should improve infrastructure in order to attract more and more students..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in ramjas college,DU

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by rohit verma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Ramjas is truly an amazing college with experienced faculty and 50+ societies for you to grow as an individual. Host of activities and fests wherein you can grow, learn and enjoy.It's the perfect place where the best minds can dwell and explore hundreds of opportunities.I think Ramjas is the best place for commerce education. The quality of teachers and students is damn good. You can't compare it with any other institute. It's not just about academics but also the extracurricular activities a student gets to experience here is phenomenal and the annual fest crossroads is just another level.I am also the memberof "Rangmanch" the Nukkad Natak society of college.We organised many plays on social issues every month to aware people. I know only a few can manage to get admission here but it's totally worth it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in Delhi University

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Naman Rana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Physics Hons
Ramjas College is not very appealing at the first look, but is pretty huge from inside. The green campus has a sufficient parking a lot and a circular veranda in the centre of the college. There are separate buildings for the Commerce and Science department. Some of the classrooms are equipped with an air conditioner and have good unbroken wooden benches. The teachers at Ramjas College are pretty experienced and co-operative. The first year teaching is just about average and students don’t find the teachers very impressive. Second year onwards the staff is quite knowledgeable and are thoroughly engrossed with their respective topics.There are certainly more number of boys than girls. Ragging is pretty casual and it isn’t severe anymore. There are some issues during the election period but that’s a part and parcel of every college. There are various coffee chains like CCD and Barista, several fresh fruit juice parlours, chole bhatures roadside and many more. The Ridge is generally jam packed with lovely couples of all the colleges within the campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A successful career awaits here.

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by sajeev bisht
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Ramjas coIlege is one of the college in which every students want to take admission.I always want to be a part of ramjas college as it is one of most prestigious college.I worked really hard in my 12th boards as you have to score very well because the cut-offs of this college is very high.This college gave me the all the opportinities that you want in your life fun,exposure,good and bad experiences. The crowd is very good but the people here are damn intelligent which also gives you a feel of competition.The faculty support was immence which made me face the competitive world. The placement cell in the college is a 10 year old cell which works really good for providing good placements for students. I got placed in Mahindra conviva in this placement session. All i can say is Ramjas is definately a college which helps you in making you as a successful person in life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ramjas College- a new journey

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Ramjas College- a name known for its prestige and experience that it has built over the years. It is a place where knowledge meets fun, exposure and lots of memories. Faculty wise, this college is good. Teachers are hardworking. Fests are good with celebrities coming and lots of activities. Ramjas students strive continuously to inhance the exposure that students get. Infrastructure is above average and some basic facilities are missing. Crowd too is not very good and ramjas carries this image of a college of goons. Well its not all true. Our alumni is very talented. So overall this is a great place to be and head towarda a new and enriching exposure and step into a new world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A temple of learning

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Jun' 17 by Manisha Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Life Science
The college is great for academics, there is high competition to be in this college and also afterwards. A student gets proper expose to real life practical situations along with studies. College emphasises on practical knowledge and provide frequent opportunities for competition, wide scale voluntary projects and promotes students towards working as a team. The faculty is highly qualified and knowledable. They take special interest in teaching using various presentations and are available to contact easily. A number of courses offer placement. There are numerous extra curricular activities. College promotes at state and national level. Sports, dance, music, fine arts, debate, NSS, gym, etc. other than these very highly professional societies, numerous programs, competitions and other activities are organised for the regular students as well. The college is also a perfect place for politics. Infact, those who want to build a career in politics, they usually migrate to this college. DU holds the biggest democratic student election of world. However those who want to stay away from it, have all the freedom for it too. The college hostel is also very very affordable. However it can not counter the total required amount of rooms. Students usually have to look for alternatives, that is, expensive hostels and PGs nearby the college. The college's also has a student union that organised annual college Fest, that invites popular celebrities from Bollywood. Other than fest, numerous programs, inauguration are organised that also invite celebrities for concert, EDM, rain dance, etc. The overall college environment is fascinating, though in the college, infinite number of programs, celebration, competition, activities are held round the year, but classes are not compromised, no matter what. That is, academics​ are preferred over all the activities. The college crowd is very good, hence it attracts a large no of students for admission, mostly urban and also from a other states and countries. A student gets all the freedom to choose from the activities they want to participate in and manage their own time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life here has helped me find my strengths and goals.

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Botany Hons
I hail from Assam and the first time I came here, I could see differences all over. It was a new start for me throughout. However. 3 years on, I am proud to say that I have been able to realise my strengths and limits. I am clear now about my career and more than that I see myself as one to be able to acclimate in any surrounding. Moreover, I am stronger and more sure of myself than I was before. The diverse crowd, the helpful teachers and my peers has helped shape a better person and also aided in making a proper career option for myself, i.e., going into research. I now know that the zenith of success is always what's to come: there's no such thing as being complacent. Personally, Ramjas has helped instill all these in me as an individual.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
OK. This is gonna be my specific point of view - and it is on the lines of the course of B.Com (hons) - [ As I am an alumnus of that course] If you have known Ramjas college, you would have read about its commoner roots and how it used to be a college of the masses and not the classes. Today the crowd might have changed - but the philosophy remains intact. Ramjas college will give you the best shot at getting where you want to - if you are an underdog who doesn't have any money to study and who doesn't know if he would be able to not drop out by the 3rd year. Ramjas has that culture where a student can get admitted - earn by the side and learn at the college - and yet the college will cut you some slack. You can be assured to graduate provided you can play the balance game. I am pretty sure it might not be possible at any other North campus college with the comparable kind of faculty and placement support Ramjas has. In short - You don't have money but wanna graduate? Come to Ramjas. Any other North campus college might not cut you the slack in attendance and stuff so that you can work and still study. Your parents can't spend on your education and you have to moonlight as an employee outside to fund your grad? Come to Ramjas You can work by the side in literally full time jobs like call centres or waitering at some hotel or even be a rickshaw puller and still bring up the funds to stay at Delhi and still do college. Your professors will understand. Plus - nobody would judge you. You believe you can still get a shot as an underdog at a decent career? Come to Ramjas. The difference in demand supply situation and the interplay somehow create a huge difference in opportunity. With even a decent grad percentage like 78% - You might not even get shortlisted for a certain job interview at a college like SRCC - but you can easily sail past that here. For example, many students at SRCC who score even 75-78% grad marks do not get shortlisted as their resumes are rejected in the first phase for even average jobs at SRCC campus placements. But if you are from Ramjas, you might never have to worry about that with a grad percentage like 75%. Just be above 60% - you'll be safe. You've always got a shot. Apart from all this a quick roundup - Faculty - World Class. Some of the best professors. We share quite a many professors with FMS & DSE. Canteen - regular - depends on who got the contract that particular year. Politics - No better place anywhere else to be if you want to launch yourself into national politics later on. The road looks like: Ramjas - Law faculty - Youth wing - Senior Politics. (Regional affiliations important) Administration - below average. College Fest - unpredictable Department Fest - better than college fest. Crowd - Mixed. That's actually the best part. Everybody fits in. I hope I could give you some insight into life at Ramjas College. Again, I'd reiterate that it is my perspective ( apart from some facts which you can easily verify). I can't vouch for others. Buy yes, Ramjas gave me everything that I could ever ask for from a graduation college. I owe my existence to it. Peace :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in north campus

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
Ramjas college is famous for its science department. Excellent faculty members having deep knowledge in their respective fields. Old but buildings are still intact with a lot of greenery. Good laboratories and air conditioned library. Good for students who want to have good education at low investment. Opportunities are there to enhance your personality. Crowd here is diverse in nature. Many co-curricular activities going inside campus will keep you busy and lively. Our canteen is the best canteen among all colleges in north. Had amazing experience of 3 years.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

3 years of fun

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Kriti Dubey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Life Science
its north campus of Delhi University so no review is needed as such but i can describe one event which i felt really lucky to be a part of..the year long centennial celebrations.... colourful decorations, a ground full of students and the air filled with cheers - the campus of Ramjas College, Delhi University, appeared no less than that of a carnival as the college held celebration to mark its upcoming centennial anniversary. And if the cheers could get any louder, they did when cricketer Gautam Gambhir, wrestlers Geeta Phogat and Babita Phogat made their presence at the event...n of course the wonderful friends I've made...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

When first time I enter in ramjas college.

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by sonu kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
its have good faculty in ever du college .All the teacher learn very well they have been taught every student as a child and they clear all topic very well.When we ask question to us they never refuse us .They always give us a suitable answer and the building of our college is to big than the other college ,ranking of our college is 3 rd according to times of india in science branch and our college also have good place in other branches .chemistry lab are very attracted .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

amazing crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Sanjana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
Located in the North Campus of Delhi University (DU),. In short, accessibility is not a problem and connectivity is superb.Ramjas College is not very appealing at the first look, but is pretty huge from inside. The green campus has a sufficient parking a lot and a circular veranda in the centre of the college. There are separate buildings for the Commerce and Science department. The air conditioned library is well maintained and has books available in abundance. Wifi connectivity is available within the campus. This college, almost 100 years old is definitely known for its diverse crowd, though most of them are from the city of Delhi. Students from NCR also chip in every batch. Rarely, you see any foreign students in the college. There are certainly more number of boys than girls. All in all, the crowd is pretty mixing and balances studies and extra curriculars pretty smartly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High Return on Investment

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by SHANTANU KARMAKAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
Ramjas is one of first established college of University of Delhi, as it was founded on 1917, having heritage building with state of the infrastructure, Ramjas has excellent faculty profile, Ramjas has Good placement review with Companies like Deloitte, KPMG, PwC, KPMG, RSA, Bajaj Capital, Axis Bank, E&Y and many more offering 4.5 lakhs p.a. on an average with annual fee of 12k which makes ROI very high
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
When it comes to Commerce, Delhi University is one of the best Universities in India. I did my Commerce from Ramjas College and have friends from almost all the North Campus colleges so I'll give an unbiased view on this. When I first came to DU, even I was sad for not making into SRCC, as it is considered the best college for Commerce.But as time passed by I realised it's just like one of the many colleges. It sure has an edge over other colleges because there are only two courses that are Commerce and Economics in it so you totally get surrounded by the students of your course. It sure helps in better growth of an individual.And the college also spends all its resources in these two courses only which kind of makes it a specialised college.However,there are certain factors like versatility which you'll miss as in you won't be able to communicate with students from different backgrounds like Science and Arts which kind of makes it monotonous.So there are different pros and cons. However, the most important thing is the capability of an individual.All the colleges of DU have the same syllabus so if you will talk in the terms of knowledge gaining and stuff then it totally depends on you that how you grab it. The exam is conducted and evaluated by a university and not by any college so again every student has equal chances of procuring good marks. So I would say there are no major differences in amongst the colleges, especially the North Campus colleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rowdy ramjas

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Ramjas college, Delhi university, delhi is an amazing college. It is placed in the very heart of delhi university and provides with ample opportunities to grow It is rich in diversity and culture and is open to new ideas and prospects. It has good infrastructure and is surrounded with trees which makes for a calm and relaxing environment to study. Students from all over the country come for numerous courses offered.Overall it is one of the best colleges in delhi university with a lot of scope still. Suffice to say we can expect great things from ramjas in the future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ramjas college

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by LALAN KUMAR JHA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
If you have known Ramjas college, you would have read about its commoner roots and how it used to be a college of the masses and not the classes. Today the crowd might have changed - but the philosophy remains intact. Ramjas college will give you the best shot at getting where you want to - if you are an underdog who doesn't have any money to study and who doesn't know if he would be able to not drop out by the 3rd year. Ramjas has that culture where a student can get admitted - earn by the side and learn at the college - and yet the college will cut you some slack. You can be assured to graduate provided you can play the balance game. I am pretty sure it might not be possible at any other North campus college with the comparable kind of faculty and placement support Ramjas has. In short - You don't have money but wanna graduate? Come to Ramjas. Any other North campus college might not cut you the slack in attendance and stuff so that you can work and still study. Your parents can't spend on your education and you have to moonlight as an employee outside to fund your grad? Come to Ramjas You can work by the side in literally full time jobs like call centres or waitering at some hotel or even be a rickshaw puller and still bring up the funds to stay at Delhi and still do college. Your professors will understand. Plus - nobody would judge you. You believe you can still get a shot as an underdog at a decent career? Come to Ramjas. The difference in demand supply situation and the interplay somehow create a huge difference in opportunity. With even a decent grad percentage like 78% - You might not even get shortlisted for a certain job interview at a college like SRCC - but you can easily sail past that here. For example, many students at SRCC who score even 75-78% grad marks do not get shortlisted as their resumes are rejected in the first phase for even average jobs at SRCC campus placements. But if you are from Ramjas, you might never have to worry about that with a grad percentage like 75%. Just be above 60% - you'll be safe. You've always got a shot. Apart from all this a quick roundup - Faculty - World Class. Some of the best professors. We share quite a many professors with FMS & DSE. Canteen - regular - depends on who got the contract that particular year. Politics - No better place anywhere else to be if you want to launch yourself into national politics later on. The road looks like: Ramjas - Law faculty - Youth wing - Senior Politics. (Regional affiliations important) Administration - below average. College Fest - unpredictable Department Fest - better than college fest. Crowd - Mixed. That's actually the best part. Everybody fits in. I hope I could give you some insight into life at Ramjas College. Again, I'd reiterate that it is my perspective ( apart from some facts which you can easily verify). I can't vouch for others. Buy yes, Ramjas gave me everything that I could ever ask for from a graduation college. I owe my existence to it. Peace :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College review

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
This is a Nice college. There are Good facilities and faculty available here. Courses are wonderfully taught here. Excellent teachers are present, who have a deep knowledge of their courses. I would definitely recommend this college to my friends as well as my juniors, as this college will help them to develop into good humans. This is also coming under the Delhi University name, which is an added bonus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What North campus feels like

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Kamal Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 1991 | B.Com Hons
This is one of the best colleges of north campus. It gives you wide industry exposure and the opportunities are overwhelming. The crowd there is phenomenal and you will enjoy these three years of your life. The hangout places around are never boring.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books