Student Rating 3.55/5 (Showing 21 Reviews)

Awesome college .......

Posted on 26 Feb' 17 by Sharad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
College is good enough to attract student !!! Study pattern is ununiqe and student are supposed to work hard as the coolege is little bit strict !!! You will not fill vetry much difference in ur study pattern . You may enjoy ur rainy season in this hill station ... If u r looking for smart girls then ur choice is not up to mark ... Prici. Of this clg is very nice in sense of inovative ideas is also very helpfull alwals deals friendly with students!!! Over all i will give 3.5/5 rating
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge with Fun and overall development

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Learning environment Pollution free campus Sports and extra curricular activities provided Best faculties Hostels to be improved Industrial envolvement needed more Arranging of various value added programme Greener campus with healthy environment Mess facilities should be improved
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best Campus

Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
Overall College Experience was good. Good Hostel Facility for all the 4 year.College is around 15 min drive from Lonavala Station.The crowd in the college is from all over the country.Mess food is bad most of the time.But they have around 6 Mess. If you have 60% above Aggr. till 3rd Year then you can appear in multiple companies.But the problem is that lonavala campus does not have personal Placement cell. There is a combined placement at the Sinhgad Vadgaon Campus. There are around 2-3 companies which are generally startup which comes for onlt lonavala campus.There is a separate building for Computer Department.There are good number of labs.System is almost latest i.e, i5 Processors.Teachers are good.There are 2-3 teachers have PHD.There is a common reading hall.Its big enough big.There is also WI-Fi Facility in Hostel,Reading Hall and in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience with best of the crowd.

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Computer Engineering
Sinhgad Institute of Technology is a good engineering college. Proximity to both Mumbai and Pune is a huge advantage. Faculty is good, experienced and Knowledgeable. Faculty cooperation is a bit problem. Placement scenario is good for Computer Engineering, IT and E&TC Engineering but not good for Mechanical and Electrical Engineering. Overall Sinhgad Institute of Technology is a good college but problem lies in its affiliation with Pune University. Students in college suffer due to erratic paper checking, marks given to length of the answer than the content, time required to declare the results (almost 3 months after the last paper), no proper facility of rechecking etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best experiences i have ever had.

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Surendra Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Engineering
Going to Sinhgad Institute of Technology(SIT) was one of the fruitful decision I took.SIT not only gave me a wholesome environment to study but also gave me industry exposure.If I have to mention one important quality of the college, I would say "Project based learning". Though it was a very unconventional method to teach back in 2009 but after passing out, I realized that method did the trick.Rather that doing theoretical assignments we used to work small projects which really helped us to learn things.Being from computer engineering department most of our assignments and project were based on programming in C,C++ and Java.Department of computer engineering also gives the opportunity to work on live industry projects in coordination with companies like IBM,Zensar, Infosys.In my case, I did the project with IBM in 3rd of my UG. Not only I worked on the live project but they also gave to the opportunity to sit for professional certification exams.By the end of 3rd year, i had various mini projects and 1 industry project to list them on my resume for placements.Taking about placements, college gives you a lot of opportunities .In terms of numbers , around 40-50 companies visit every year to hire students.The package may range anywhere between 3lakhs to 9 lakhs.Overall, I would recommend this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering
The college life is good still more to it, about college good environment, crowded with talented people, the faculty is best, well qualified, well deserved for a student who is always ready to learn, college infrastructure is nice, maintenance is good, facilities are nice, hostels are good with maintenance . good placements, college intake is good with placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for studies, faculties are helpful

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
In the case of studies, college is good but the Singhad institute is not student friendly. We students of SE made a go-cart for the competition it required much finance but the college does not provide us any kind of help even some of the faculties here not having sufficient knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lonavala is not only famous for parties but also for Sinhgad

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by GAURAV MANKAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
Nice place to live. All you got to do is study remaining entertainment comes by itself by just being in Lonavala!!! Infrastructure is building rapidly. One golf course construction is taking place so you can imagine what kinda college it is.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Up to the mark

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by yash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
All is up to the mark. Its infrastructure was good.. And about climate awesome. The hostel is also good. teachers do quite a good job. overall group discussion will be there in a week, also meet will be there to solve a particular problem of the student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for gainig lot of knowledge

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
As I am in the first year there is lot of things to study regarding college the best thing about the college is that full-time residential course and there is a compulsory ATTENDANCE ABOVE 90 percent to appear for exam as it comes Pune university lot of things to gain..that all I need to say
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty good college of engineering Afliated to pune uv

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Infrastructure: It's that magnificent structure that you see atop the ghats when Lonavala is nearing on your way from Mumbai to Pune or vice-versa. The infrastructure of Sinhgad Institute of Technology (SIT) is very good. Its cricket playground is well known all round Maharashtra. The college offers Wi-Fi connectivity in the whole campus and all the academic facilities are very well taken care of.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Location

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anirudh N Rao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Information Technology
The location of the college is exceptional. A lot of extracurricular activities to participate in related to sports and technical. The college crowd is mainly locals which could be improved and the roads to the college need to be repaired regularly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decision of life that I regret the most.

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Information Technology
Pros: (1) Tough to find but I have one i.e. beautiful campus and very close to nature. Cons: (1) Worst faculty with zero knowledge. (2) Very less placement. (3) Partial to Maharashtra Students. (4) 75% Attendance is must.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Campus

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Engineering
Great campus...very peaceful and quiet. Ideal for students who do self-learning...faculty is helpful. Lots of cultural activities and events to take part in apart from academics...hostels are well maintained and safe for girls...have rigid timings... a good choice for students who stay in Mumbai or Pune and do not want to travel daily.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent campus

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Engineering
Great campus...very peaceful and quiet..ideal for students who do self learning...faculty is helpful..lots of cultural activities and events to take part in apart from academics...hostels are well maintained and safe for girls...have rigid timings... a good choice for students who stay in Mumbai or Pune and do not want to travel daily.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Join this college only if you wanna enjoy the beauty of Lona

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Information Technology
The college campus is amazingly build with all the basic amenities to survive. Staff is not at all trained and there is no proper procedure. They emphasize a lot on projects but to be honest, they do not execute the process properly. Teachers lack in proper knowledge of the outside industrial world. Join this college only if you are wanna do some thing great on your own or maybe you just wanna enjoy your college life in the beauty of a hill station.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good start for a new life

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Prashant Dutt
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering
Offered descent oppurtunities to explore world. Good infrastructure.connectivy is poor ,faculties and facilities need an improvement.language problem is always there in case of person from outside maharastra state(as teachers mostly teach in local language)but overall a good life it offers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A best place to be.....

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Ankit harode
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Computer Engineering
I learn most of my out of box skills beyond studies.In the midst of mountains in Lonavala this place adds vigour to the experience. Affiliated to Pune university the college has good curriculum to offer. A tourist place makes it to be more thrilling catering to trekking zones in nearby areas like lions point, Khandala etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just another Engineering College

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Sidharth Saxena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Sinhgad is just another engineering college. It has average and below average faculty. The positives of the college is the campus. Huge and amazing campus. Keep your marks above 60% and you will find yourself placed. Also indulge in co-curricular and extra curricular activities for one's own development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New but good

Posted on 16 Jul' 15 by vaibhav
"Shrim. Kashibai Navale Sinhgad Institute of Technology Lonavala is 2nd engineering college in Lonavala campus.Started from 2011 so new college .Infrastructure is good and well developed.Classroom are spacy and practical lab well equipped .Well dedicated staff.Centralized placement so need to worry about the placement although college is new.Library and reading hall facility available. Residential campus so the hostel facility is good.Canteen and mess facility is average like other. Sport facility is very good .Very good atmosphere monsoon season is very fantastic So finally i would like to say although college is new but it is good "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good environment of college

Posted on 08 Jul' 15 by Rakshit
My college has good placement it comes under pune university placements is also good for computer engg , entc , elect as compare to other clg in pune.....this is the best clg in pune and i m really like this clg very much....bcos in this clg studies are in a higher way students will learn so much thing from this college....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books