St Joseph Engineering College, Mangalore Reviews St Joseph Engineering College, Mangalore

Also known as: SJEC Mangalore

Rating Summary

4.2/5
13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
0.9/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Student Rating 4.2/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

Excellent College

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by shrinidhi rao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science Engineering
Well maintained laboratories and Library is very large. Canteen food is not good. College is neat and clean. Lecturers are very good and supporting. Very large playground and well supported for physical education. Faculties are well trained. Large parking facility.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This institute gave me confidence in facing the social world

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Dhanush P
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
It's one of the best college in Mangalore. Well maintained and cleaned. Which gives peaceful environment. College supports in extra curricular activities and even in academics. Faculty is very helpful when need. No ragging. Has a best anti ragging squad. Well disciplined. And its given good knowledge for students who are passed out and who are still studying.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good teaching and placements.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science Engineering
The teaching faculty is very good and also the administration is highly cooperative to students. The placements are also very good and top in the college's region. Overall great education at reasonable prices.The college also best infrastructures. There is also good college bus facility from various places.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education is the main path to success

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Service and Excellence are the main mottoes of SJEC. My college stresses on building up a disciplined individual. The college is located away from the city which makes the surroundings of the campus very amusing. The faculties here are people with a significant amount of knowledge and are always ready to teach you at any instant of time. The infrastructure of the college is considerably good. The labs are well equipped with all the instruments in their particular fields. The quality of this college is the thing that attracts all the parents and students. Finally, this is a college a person would love to be in if you're disciplined and strive to work hard all day long.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in St. Joseph

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
My experience in this college has been great. The college is equipped with great infrastructure and facilities. It provides education in the field of Engineering, Business Administration and Research at UG, PG and Doctorate levels. The teaching of the faculty members in this college is exceptional. It's a privilege to have studied at this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college has a student friendly environment

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This college is very nice in terms of studies. The staff is really very friendly with students and they interact very well in class and tries to give as much knowledge as they can. It has a very nice atmosphere also.The canteen here is not that nice which can be one of the drawbacks of this college since the food given here is unhygienic. But overall it is a good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in Karnataka

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My experience in this college has been great. The college is equipped with great infrastructure and facilities. It provides education in the field of Engineering, Business Administration and Research at UG, PG and Doctorate levels. The teaching of the faculty members in this college is exceptional. It's a privilege to have studied at this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best engineering colleges in Mangalore

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Studying from this college has been a great experience. The campus and the infrastructure is beautiful. It provides education in Engineering, Business Administration and Computer Applications at UG, PG and Research levels, The teaching of the faculty members is exceptional. I am glad to have completed my graduation from this institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SJEC review

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college offers education in Engineering, Business Administration and Computer Applications at UG,PG and Research levels. The faculty members are exceptional with their teaching. The infrastructure is great and so are the facilities. I am glad that I have completed my graduation at this prestigious institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is more of self-learning college

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience at this college was not that great due to their lack of good and experienced faculty. Indeed the college had other good facilities like laboratory and libraries. Due to these reasons the college becomes more of a self learning college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college with lot of enjoyment

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by sanjay pai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
About the college : College has good faculty,infrastructure, well equipped lab but college is situated little far from Manalore city but they have transportation facility About the management : flexible and understand the students problems Negative about college was canteen food which was very bad !!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This one is wonderful

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Jul' 15 by Mahin
"Best college in Mangalore area where one could all kind of entertainment along with studies.. There is a top class library where you can find a lot of journals magazines which are up to date... our college supports all kind of sports which include football,cricket,volleyball,basketball..."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in St. joseph

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Jun' 15 by Varsha K
It is one of the best colleges in mangalore. it stands 1st in mangalore, 3rd in dakshina kannada. to start with infrastructure, our college has 3 administrative blocks and at the most 2 branches will be in each block. electronics and communication, electronics and electrical, civil, mechanical, computer science are different courses available in our college. along with engineering MBA, MCA and M.Tech. courses are also available.we have around 20 Ph.d. holders as lectures. faculty is friendly with students and are available at any time to solve students problems and doubts. we have a central library. 2 borrowers card will be given to each student.book bank facility is also available.there is collection of many necessary books. magazine, journals are also available. we even have e-resources facility. a reading room is also made for students convenience. to talk about sports, we have huge basketball court. basketball, volleyball tournaments will we arranged in our college. we will have sports day and tech fest every year which will provide platform for students to exhibit their talent. every year 60-70 students get placed in infosys, tcs, itc, tech mahindra, hp and many other companies during campus selection. dispensary is also situated inside our college where doctors will be available all times. we have stationary inside our college where student materials can be obtained. atm and bank facility is also available. we have canteen, cafeteria where nutritious food and drinks are available. WiFi facility is available to college as well as for hostel. well sofisticated hostel will provide students homely feel. as a whole i can say i am studying in best college...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books