Student Rating 3.91/5 (Showing 23 Reviews)

So many placements available here

Posted on 10 Jul' 17 by Aman kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
The infrastructure is good everything you need to be an engineering college is available.The canteen food is cheap, hygienic. There are 2 building blocks in which you have non-computer branches such as chemical, biomedical, biotechnology in the older one where as comps, IT, EXTC are present in the newer one.The faculty team is lenient, supportive, and qualified enough to make you an engineer.placements are good enough 550 offers came for a total of 570 studnets.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A day in tsec

Posted on 12 Mar' 17 by Saumya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Tsec-A college with life and happiness. tsec as a college is full of masti and fests.It has IVs and all but studies here are of a level the industry exposure is also very good as well as the placements. situated in bandra west in one of the prime location I would recommend it for any other average student in mumbai
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a fun experience with various opportunities to learn

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
The building infrastructure is very good, the campus is small, but everyday there's some new thing happening in the college which makes it so much more fun to attend. The crowd here is amazing and everyone tries to help each other out.The teaching faculty cannot be termed as good or bad, there are some exceptional teachers and there are some average ones, but overall they get the job done.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best collage in Mumbai if you wish to do MS abroad

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006 | B.Tech Information Technology
Best collage in terms of horning your communication and presentation skills. Amazing location and possibly best crowd one can get for engineering college. Faculty is highly professional. Very good infrastructure. Placements are at par with what the top colleges get in Mumbai. Definitely comes in top 3 engineering colleages in Mumbai.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most Happening college in Mumbai with okayish Ambience

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Prem Chandwani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
TSEC is one of the happening college in Mumbai, one of the tallest building but infrastructure is okay okay. Its not college with big lobbys to walk by and sit in groups . You will feel like some residential building with some classrooms. TSEC has many events throughtout the year. If you are part of some committee then its good for you else, your wasting your college time. It has best placements with average faculty. Students of IT dept find difficult to bunk lectures, whereas, other department students can bunk easily. Fees is too high!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TSEC has always been a good crowd good placements

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
Although infrastructure is not good, the locality and crowd makes up for it. Not very study oriented but good placements make up for it. Not great faculty. Co curricular activities are on top with numerous committees like IETE,CSI,MS,SC and many more .So overall a good choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College, With awesome crowd and Placements.

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
TSEC is one of the best College under Mumbai University. The crowd here is just fab, so is placements. Companies paying from 2.4 LPA to 12 LPA visit TSEC campus. The teaching staff is good(not great). Non-teaching staff is also good and supportive. The college environment is also awesome. It is located at Hear of Bandra i.e Linking Road. There are 3-4 colleges around TSEC. Loads of eatables are available near the college. Lots of College Festivals are conducted. There are Lots of Student Committees. Overall a Good College. No hostel availability.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Second home️

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Simran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
My college life is amazing and full of new experiences every day. Our college infrastructure is cool, placements are for all, the crowd is as good as any other college in Mumbai and the faculty is outstanding and supportive. The co-curricular activities in our college make us different from others and we love TSEC for that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Thadomal Shahani Engineering College- Heart of Bandra

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by PRATIKSHA DUTTA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Being situated in the heart of Bandra, you'll have an amazing college life. It is equipped with all the latest facilities. The faculty is very good. Portion taught is up to date. Being affiliated to Mumbai University exam patterns and submissions are very methodological. Attendance is not a very big issue in this college. However, we need to have a minimum of 75% attendance per semester.It's ranked 5th in Maharashtra.Fests keep happening round the year to give you a break from the monotonous studies. Even if you are new to the college you'll never feel out of place. Travelling is not an issue as it is situated right next to Bandra station. Share autos are available outside the college gate throughout the day. The canteen provides lip-smacking food. But, still, if you aren't satisfied, there are umpteen of restaurants around the corner namely Burger King, McD, MOD, etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An unforgettable experience

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by anshul makhija
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Engineering
I spent 3 years of my graduation in TSEC. the experience I had was in no comparison to any other educational institutes had to offer. from innumerable IV and festivals to high-quality staff, this is where I always wanted to be. the college also offers better placement opportunities. companies like Deloitte which do not recruit from any other colleges come here only.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Crowd Is just Awesome

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Pranayan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
Thadomal Shahani Engineering College (TSEC) is located on the very famous Bandra Linking Road. It's a 10-minute walk from Bandra station (W.Rly. & Harbour Rly.). Hundreds of share rickshaws from the station drop you to the college. Thadomal Shahani Engineering College is surrounded by many other famous colleges of the same HSNC board like MMK and R.D. National College and the very famous IIPM. Just like many other colleges in the city of Mumbai, TSEC, too, doesn't have any sprawling campus. Attendance is not a very big issue at Thadomal Shahani but they do stress on it sometimes. So one needs to be thoda attentive and pay heed to warnings, if any, just for the sake of it. Thadomal Shahani Engineering College (TSEC) has a 50% minority quota for Sindhis, so the cream crowd is very much expected. Decent people from good families are expected here. As it is located in the heart of the city, there are students from Central, South, Northern suburbs and Navi Mumbai. General life as such is a very happy-go-lucky types. The annual intra-collegiate event of Thadomal Shahani Engineering College (TSEC) is called Avalanche and is usually held in October. This is done primarily to provide an opportunity for the freshers in college to participate and get to know the college and their seniors better. Isaac (Technical Festival) and Trifles (Cultural Festival).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Totally Fun

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
Totally fun with many extracurricular activities, not very good with curriculum but satisfactory. Gives the experience to be cherished whole life and good opportunities for placements and at the end of it all depends on you. Many possible awesome outings because of the awesome locality of college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College days best days

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Wow..! My college days are unforgettable and in fact, those days are happy days in my life. Every student has those days in their life's as well. I enjoyed myself a lot when I was in Jr. College. I have learned a lot from my professors. Whenever I was wrong they corrected me. They used to be very friendly with us. We used to have competitions. No matter whether we win the competition or not, but they used to tell us participation is very important. They were very supportive and encouraged us in all things to grow up in our life's. We used to crack jokes on others. We used to comment on others. We used to bunk the class. We used to jump the walls for second show movies. If we caught by sir's we led to punishing. In fact, I experienced. So, college life is so beautiful, nobody can forget those days in their life's and those days will never be back again.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazingly happening college

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college life in TSEC is really amazing. The faculty is good, infrastructure is fair enough. a ton of places to hang out. A fest, one every two weeks just makes the perfect mix for you to enjoy your college life. and the placement record is excellent too..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college of the city of Mumbai

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Vinay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
Thadomal shahani engineering college is one of the oldest private colleges in Maharashtra state with the following branch 1 Computer engineering 2 Information technology 3 Chemical engineering 4 Biotech engineering 5 Biomedical engineering 6 Electronic and telecommunication engineering
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college full of social events

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
TSEC is a house of committees and social events. There are immense numbers of extracurricular activities which a student can take part in apart from just going to college and studying. The faculty is good to a certain extent and also approachable. Placements are good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The worst college ever

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
This is the worst College you can ever experience. The faculty is extremely rude and full of attitude. They cannot teach and cannot communicate with the students politely. They have made my life a living hell and just cannot wait to leave this college. They won't let you sit for the exams if your attendance is less than 75%. They will fear you of giving a drop at least 7 times a day. It is absolutely a nightmare being in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College is really excellent

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
College is really excellent in terms of extra curriculum activities and in terms of people and location where it is located, people here are happy and chilled, infrastructure has become bit old but you will find all the comforts here except lecture halls,faculty varies by departments some departments are cool with everything while some departments get up to your nerves,placements here have grown every year with interesting packages, 80% crowd is Sindhi while other 20% have come on their merits, go for it if you want to have good career along with fun with your engineering period.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Just one place to be at!!!!!

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Ashay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
This will be one place where you can see change in yourself. Change in you when you entered college and you leave college will be phenomenon. Only one place where you can develop your personality. No attendance compulsory!!! Yes you read right..There is no attendance compulsory. You'll find festivals everyday here. This helps you in many ways. For technical helps you in creating site,for non technical your negotiation skills etc. Placement policies are also awesome. HERE there is no concept of dream company. You can sit for 2 companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place for overall development of yourself.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Darshan Negandhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
Studying at TSEC was a wonderful experience from experienced faculty to extravagant festivals, from the social life to engineering to sports everything was encouraged and supported along with academics. One of the best colleges in town. The best part is the location.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

why thadomal is best ????

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
Thadomal is generally known as TSEC. so TSEC is best college according to me best teaching faculty.best labs. best seniors, best hangouts places like bandstand ,Carter's road, gilato, and many more. canteen is not so big bt food is osm. ravi rice..franky. how xan we forget linking road ..clg is just close to linking road ..kfc ..mcdy..TSEC is also popular for fests like carma ,avalanche ,.infrastructure is not so good but clg located at heart of city bandra..placements aee also good .n main thing sindhi coata
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good experience

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Krutika Kurup
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
My experience so far with thadomal has been very good. The faculty, the infrastructure and the academics have been above what was expected. Thadomal has taught a lot of things. It also provides a lot of industry exposure. This according to me is one of the best colleges to do your engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Renowned college

Posted on 21 May' 15 by shubham
Infrastructure is not so great because the college is in bandra and its a very posh area,college is all but but two buildings.placements are excellent, we have to companies coming for placements, adjoining national college has good canteen which we can use, sports facilities are not much great but we do have a recreational room which is okay, administration it's slightly annoying but bearable it's a renowned college and live up to its expectations
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books