Alliance University, Bangalore Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Alliance University, Bangalore

Bengaluru, Karnataka
7 Questions & Answers Rating 3.8/5 ( 55 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 55 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.5/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
0.8/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 55 Reviews

College and campus life are worth it

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 24 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is excellent. It has all the features which includes free wi-fi all over the campus, huge library which includes thousands of books, video and audio lectures. It has canteen which serves good food and has necessary stores inside the campus. It has well developed laboratories with suited equipment
Academics
professors are well qualified with preety good knowledge. They are quite helpful in studies as well as assignments. They are very corporative and determined . Their way of teaching is amazing which includes very student participation. Their hold on subjects is simply amazing. They are very well updated with the guidelines and syllabus.
Placements
About 70% of students get placed every year . The highest package is 32LPA while lowest is 1 LPA . Many companies visit the university every year like cisco, amazon, wipro, IBM, HP etc. There are various no of internships given by companies for students to have experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

overall experience is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
One of the most notable features of alliance university is its infrastructure and our collage provides first-class facilities like a huge library, also provides high-speed wifi, food served in canteen good and food court is always net and clean and the campus is always green.
Academics
The Faculties are highly experienced and well-qualified professors and all re Ph.D. holders. the teaching process was good. and the course curriculum is well designed and up to date. The faculties are really helpful.
Placements
Our college has Career Advancement and Networking (CAN) office assists internship and final placement. so many companies are visited for campus placement and as per record, 93% of students are placed at various companies like TCS, Phone Pay, amazon, Axix Bank, Wipro, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

If you are good you can bag best package

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by ANUSHKA GUPTA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
There is a separate study hall for the students to study peacefully. The library infrastructure is great. Classrooms are big and air conditioned. Unlimited wifi access is provided to the students. The campus is neat and clean.
Academics
As the part of the MBA curriculum case studies are solved in the classes to enhance the understandings of the students. The teachers here are from reputed management colleges and are all PhD holders. Quality education is provided to students.
Placements
There are lots of companies which comes for placement in our campus. Abroad opportunities are also availible. Most of the interested students gets placed. Highest package offered was around 25LPA and the average was around 8LPA
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Lots of facilities availible

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by ANUSHKA GUPTA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Medical services are actively availible inside the campus. The food served is also decent. The area of our college is very large and there are lots of sports facilities like basketball, football, etc which are present
Academics
Teachers makes the classes really interesting. Studies takes place by role plays and lots of interesting stuff. Teachers are highly knowledgeable and very helpful. Students can easily understand things taught in the class.
Placements
Every year around 90% students get placed and the highest package which is offered is usually around 9LPA and the lowest is around 3LPA with the average package being around 7LPA. There are top recruiting companies like Amazon Bosch which comes for placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college students are looking for

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Apr' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Apr' 20 by Viveka Raghuraman
College Infrastructure
When it comes to my college infrastructure, I've would say without a blink of an eye that mine ha always been the best. Classes are air conditioned. Our campus contains table tennis, basketball, cricket as main sports included with the gym containing best equipments.
Academics
I'm pursuing BBA LLB(hons) because I always wanted to become a lawyer and I loved pursuing it personally. Our faculties teaches the classes in the way that students can understand the subject easily and makes sure no student are left behind in the subject. The curriculum makes the student job ready with the best features
Placements
I would give 9 the scale of 1-10 when it comes to placements as University. The percentage of 65-70 students are been placed in the last academic year.The highest package in LLB was 28lakhs per anum. I'm yet to finish my degree but I believe that my college always stands with every student who gives the 100% in academics so in jobs
Value-for-money
The college fee for every academic year in LLB is 2lakhs. It's worth the cost
Campus Life
The college campus is in outer banglore though it is covered under Metropolitan area. The best feature is the college library. There is nothing that's worst but the feature that could still be developed is food. There are couple of clubs that works full fledged in our campus that are Rotaract and sports. The campus is surrounded with greenery and the weather is amazing.The way our campus securities and the security systems works is just commandable.It can handle emergency in the best way.
Anything Else
If you are the person looking for a place where a student can enjoy studying,have fun, and wanted to work towards your career,then this is the university you are looking for.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am very happy

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 20

Joined On: 12 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastucture of the college is just awsome. You will enjoy in the campus alot as they have alot of activities which you can do here in the campus. Faculty is really very good and helpful with everything. I am very happy and satisfied with my college.
Academics
Academics is really good and they are very serious when it comes to studies. The course structure which they have is very up to date. teachers are also up to date. Many of the faculty members also help the student after the class.
Placements
The placements are decent enough in this college. There are alot of companies which come time to time in the cacampus fpr recuriting the studensts for difffernet profiles. At last studend has to work on themselves to get the more good placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A different type of experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Sep' 16

Joined On: 23 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
A very peaceful college, located outside the city; hassle free College. A college with great infrastructure and a lot of greenery spread throughout the college. The faculty is top-notch, very experienced and very knowledgeable as well. One problem faced is the college is not in the city, so the students have a lesser after college life, especially those who live in the hostel with the timing restrictions and all. Get a set of friends and you'll be through your college with a lot of fun, memories.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University at its best but need to improve in some areas

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Sep' 16

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anurag
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Everything is well managed. Have a good infrastructure. The faculty is good , activities are conducted every week for exposure,maintains a good friendly environment which helps students interact more with seniors.The amazing part of a university is activity center where we have indoor games and also a gym and a separate room for dance practice. Improvement in hostel lifestyle and also the cuisine is needed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for MBA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 23 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Supritha R G
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
2months of experience in this college is great because I have learnt many things and learning many different things with help of my faculties nd friends. I am sure that I will succeed something great in my life. Factuality here teaches us other then our subject and also teaches us in the practical way how to apply it in the work place so that we find easy nd interesting to learn our subjects and know something new and give lot of case studies to analysis so that which helps us to over come the problems in workplace.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Healthy environment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by neh arika
The college focuses on every skill of the student. A well maintained an infrastructure of college. Good and healthy environment. Ragging is not practised . Various events like teacher's day, Diwali , Christmas, fests ate organised . Attendance is 75% strict as per UGC rule. Food is average but canteen food is tasty .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledged place

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Jenelia
College is crowded with students full of energy. The college has botanical gardens and a very healthy environment. There are many clubs relating to sports , drama , movies and events. College hosts events like holi , fests , freshers. Internships are also there with big management firms. The only problem is that it is a little bit costly. I personally recommend this college for great future in MBA
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college overall gives a good experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Dec' 16

Joined On: 29 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The infrastructure is very good even the faculties are very nice and experienced. The college lets you explore and allows us to do different types of research with the help of professors. It also helps us in personality development and builds our interpersonal skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellence in education

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 26 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Awsum faculty. Fabulous infrastructure. Good place to explore. Industrial tours. Adventure clubs and Education is excellent and students here can exploit to all it sectors. And students are from all over the world. And faculty are from I'm and iits so I recommend this College
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Management college review

Verified Review

Joined On: 07 Aug' 13

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Ishita Verma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Alliance University gave me a platform to enter into the corporate world. After completion of my graduation, I required a professional degree to step into the corporate world and start a career. MBA seemed like the most feasible option and thus, Alliance University came along. The turning point came when I got the opportunity to intern in Mindtree Ltd. In the Training and Development team. It gave me an insight into the corporate world and a brief outlook of what the corporate world looks like. Thus, coming into this B-school was a good opportunity to make my career in the corporate world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing both from the inside and outside.

Verified Review

Joined On: 24 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Rohan
Excellent in everything, loved the infrastructure, professors, and people all around. It is intense and learning experience is out of the world. Everyone is constantly trying to improve themselves, which makes it the best place to learn. People are talking about new ideas everyday.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best faculty with good placements

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Chhaya bunkar
Infrastructure is not that good but Faculties are very hard working and placements are also good..!! In respect of attendee it is very strict and the fest and other programs which was held in the college is so good and appreciable... We have alto of adventurous trip.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reforming an individual

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Jayaraman
The course was always enticing and exciting due to the enthusiastic and incisive faculties who channeled their experiences in a way that helped me to understand the nuances of professional and personal life. The institute also had a fantastic infrastructure which really helped during the program tenure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Alliance has what a student wants!!

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Prasoon Mishra
Life at Alliance University is great. This College provides value for money facilities including an awesome infrastructure, Hostel, Gym, Restaurant, Fields, Gardens, Hospital and lot more inside their campus. Nobody will feel lonely inside the campus, every week you will be watching some or the other activities happening in the college campus. Placements are great for freshers. Great faculty with good industry experience. In all its an outstanding place to learn and live.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with one of the best infrastructures

Verified Review

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Devesh Lohabi
The college boasts of its infrastructure uniqueness and the talented faculty. I was fortunate enough to be taught by some of the best faculties.The college provides some of the best facilities in terms of academic and extra curricular activities. The faculty is extremely talented.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An amazing place to be

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
My life here at Alliance has been very interesting so far. I adore the faculty here; they've been very helpful every step of the way. We've got amazing infrastructure here, but I do wish that we had a proper auditorium; it seems odd that a university with so much unused land remaining would opt not to build one. I do think that the hostels should be far better than the way they are, especially considering how costly it is. The one thing I love most about this place is the environment; we've got beautiful lush green gardens everywhere! All in all, this place is great!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best University For MBA program

Verified Review

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Abhishek Verma
I have visited this University. Actually I am looking for a college that offered MBA. One of my friend's suggested about this University. Guys, this is very awesome college, I am very happy after visiting this college. Campus is very nice, means I can say this is the best University I have ever visited.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Practical knowledge served

Verified Review

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Rajat Garg
The campus of Alliance University is fully wifi. Students can do practice what they learn in theory class. The main focus remains towards practical knowledge rather than theory only.There are game shows, carnivals, fete, you name it. I am really lucky to have come here which taught us management skills also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Provide good environment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I want to share my experience with Alliance University. I've been studying here for almost a year now, and its been an amazing year for me. I've learned a lot (obviously), but I also had fun while doing so. There are these amazing extracurricular activities, which keep the students engaged in various activities other than studies, so things don't become monotonous.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University is really nice with world class faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jan' 15

Joined On: 04 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Sumi
Best learning place and best place to gain knowledge and learn something new in life and can explore many places all over the city and can work on real time projects as the faculties over here the best and provide with every basic knowledge and make us grill. Its interesting and can be a very much good experience to learn in alliance university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best infrastructure & academically acclaimed inst

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Abhishek
The university defines education with infrastructure and sound academic system combined with over whelming co curriculum. The beautiful campus always keeps the mind In balance. Qualified faculties always extend a support for studies as well as for all the other beneficial activities appropriate for the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A wholesome college

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Aditya shaw
Most of the colleges now a days mostly concentrate on the marks the students get but alliance, unlike all also concetrates on the personality development of their students. The college also provides good facilities for sports so that the students do not loose out their daily practices.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college prepares you for future

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This school prepares you for the real world. They do not baby you here, as in other universities. More often than not, there is no attendance grade. It's your choice to go to class, just like it's your choice to go to work. The university is very helpful when it comes to career advice as well. There are plenty of opportunities for entry level jobs and internships. You just have to have enough gumption to take advantage of all the opportunities. It's all what you make it. And I am proud to call myself a terp!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

one of the best college i eva came across

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Apoorv shukla
Best surrounding best people and best faculty i loved the environment out their seriously. The infrastructure was awesome. And the best part was our canteen we had all the facilities inside those four walls it was a great experience with alliance and the faculty i love that place seriously.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best days of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jan' 17

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Piyush kumar
My experience is good till now. The faculty of alliance is very experienced and helpful. It give good placement opportunity to MBA student. The college provide good environment to student for personality development. The accommodation facility is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Needs improvement and no accredation

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Akash
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
The promise made by Alliance has been fulfilled. I feel proud and privileged to be placed in IBM India. Moreover, the cherry on the cake being getting the profile I dreamt of. The academic structure bundled with one of the best placement team has made this institute a wonder place to be in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint