Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Delhi Reviews
Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 25 Reviews

Diploma Student

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jul' 20

Joined On: 16 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jul' 20 by Karan Singh
College Infrastructure
Currently the institute is lacking a lot of facilities, a new building is getting constructed and there is no good sports facilities, there’s just 1 volleyball net that too is arranged by the students and there is always some garbage thrown by the residents living in the buildings behind that volleyball court. Classrooms are average, some faculties are pretty great and treat all students equally but some are not so great towards all students. This Institute is lacking a lot of facilities.
Academics
The Computer Engineering Diploma Syllabus structure was developed in 2005 so it needs to be updated with the recent technological advancements. Faculties are good and have good qualifications. There are No SmartBoards and Computer Engineering Teachers are Qualified.
Placements
Placement rate of the college is highest among all other diploma colleges, yet it is pretty low as only few students got selected in the recent years but the placement rate solely depends on the student and the company which chooses students and the skills and qualities of a student independently. So Its The Best Choice For Diploma In Computer Engineering.
Value-for-money
Course fee is affordable Diploma in Computer Engineering is about 6000 Per Semester For General Students and 2000 Per Semester For SC/ST Candidates.
Campus Life
Students, Teachers and Staff Members are supportive, Some faculties are biased towards BCA and B.Voc. Students. There is this Uniform which is pretty annoying you have to wear it on some days, some branch don’t have to wear the uniform some have to wear it, either it should be for all students everyday or there should be no uniform for everyone. location is safe but buildings around the campus are close and people throw personal garbage in the premises in some areas. ED lab is recently upgraded.
Anything Else
Sports Facilities Should be Introduced to the students with proper exposure, there’s no medical staff, there’s no co-curricular activities, regular field visits are done to make students get an idea of how industrial companies operate every semester, there’s parking facilities, Electrical Lab, Computer Lab and Electronics Lab, Classrooms Should Be Upgraded because some classrooms have good benches but some has creatively broken desks (*which are designed by students*). Corridors have CCTV.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best experience in collage . Good staff work in collage.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 08 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 May' 20 by MD Farhan
College Infrastructure
Best teaching diploma in computer engineering and Information technology course. Best government collage in Delhi . Practical is best in collage and practical lab is good in collage. Computer field is best course in Ambedkar collage.
Academics
Because best government collage in Delhi . Teaching is best in this collage. Teacher and sir is very experience . All teachers and sir teaching is best . Library is good in Ambedkar institute of technology college.
Placements
No best placement . Only 20% students are placed in company. Many students are not placed on campus . 7 to 8 company are coming in the Ambedkar institute of technology collage. Teaching is a best in collage.
Value-for-money
Government collage is very low.
Campus Life
Collage staff good . But not big collage
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Government college for BCA ......best as par fee and good in

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 09 Mar' 19

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is really nice. The college structure is good but its sort of compact according to other colleges, library is good enough for us. Nothing special like other colleges and all like sports room etc.
Academics
Some teachers are really good the help students we needed.The teachers helpful towards the students and the way of teaching is good and way to understand and all ........................................
Placements
I don't about the placement, I really don't care about the placement what do you expect to get 20k salary just doing UG, life is more harder that you thought ...to achieve high salary don't take college placement go for the outside campus and first make your self capable for that
Value-for-money
The fee is really low that other college 35k or better than 90k or 1lakh.....other colleges have high fees,,, but this college first is a government college most of the students seek for the government rather tha private
Campus Life
No such enjoyable campus though they only focus on the course. Nothing that to enjoy in campus if your are friendly you will enjoy with anyone ...........🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Ambedkar institute of technology

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Feb' 20

Joined On: 19 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yes all infrastructure is at good level . Ambedkar institute of technology has good reviews for this position that it has been a good in infrastructure and facilities available and equipment are in working condition .
Academics
Academics are also good. Ambedkar institute of technology is a good college as far as I am concerned teachers are loyal at their level of sahansheelta but if stident is not obeying the rules then teacher are too strict for them
Placements
Placement is very good and ab kya batau sabd nahi h mere pass bas admission lo aur sach Jan lo khud hi It is too great for a lower class family to educate their children here and if stident is a scholar student he/she would become a succesful person here
Value-for-money
Ya ofcourse I got worth of it 8000 per year
Campus Life
Very memorable moments through my shorted life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The Ambedkar Institute of Technology is a good college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 20 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Mar' 20 by Yuvraj
College Infrastructure
The Ambedkar Institute of Technology is a govt college it has well equipped labs but it lacks in sports facilities. Also the classrooms are not too modernise and even has broken benches and faded green boards.
Academics
The Ambedkar Institute of Technology is one of the best polytechnic colleges in Delhi especially for Computer engineering students. It has well equipped labs, scholar teachers/professors and always helpful staff members.
Placements
The placement opportunities in the Ambedkar Institute of Technology isnot very good for deploma students. Only some students get good internships from campus selection. Except some not very big names come here.
Value-for-money
The Ambedkar Institute of Technology is a govt college. It Provises quality education to the students just for the annual fee of ₹8000. Also you get various opportunities to earn scholarships at the campus such as fee waivers.
Campus Life
Campus life at the Ambedkar Institute of Technology is quite boring and less lively. As the campus lacks a ground it misses on sporting events. Staff members and professors aregood and environment is best suited for studying but not any exciting event.
Anything Else
Overall, I would say the Ambedkar Institute of Technology is value for money as it only gives admission to good rankers thus you get to meet like minded people. Professor and staff is also good. The only drawback is poor placement which would improve too as the college makes it name.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Fine

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Feb' 20

Joined On: 23 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Feb' 20 by Deepak
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments, laboratories, wi-fi and library. College campus is very clean and tidy as well laid out with grass and potted plants everywhere.
Academics
Academics is very good as teaching staff is very much educated and experienced. All were professionals before teaching here. So you can expect that they have industry knowledge as well.So you can abide by their guidance
Placements
Placement is not so good here i mean very less IT companies come here and that too mass recruiters come here for hiring. Companies related to BPO,KPO and Banking sector are the major recruiters and package offered is also low to descent.
Value-for-money
Yes it is affordable.
Campus Life
Very averge campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I have great experience here. Have a great go

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Feb' 20

Joined On: 19 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College has great infrastructure which makes a great environment for studying. It has hygienic canteens, washrooms. It has well maintained library. Practical labs are also awesome. College is covered with cctvs for protection.
Academics
Yes academic wise also, college is good. Teachers are good and well trained. There are many events for motivating students. In academic, I will give A1 to college. Ambedkar institute of technology nirman vihar is great place
Placements
It offers somewhat about 7 lakh per annum. Students who are doing diploma seriously have great placement. Companies take students. First they train, then they place. Its great thing. Companies like Sony, step, etc come there.
Value-for-money
It cost about 8000 /- for first year. After that, it cost 6000/-for second and third year. Its more than worth. Ambedkar institute of technology nirman vihar is great place for career setting. Have a look.
Campus Life
Ambedkar institute of technology nirman vihar is great place. There are sports day to motivate students in extra curriculum activities. It has all equipments for emergency like fire alarm, etc. Campus is great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is awesome...thos college is really good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 18 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by Mohit Kumar
College Infrastructure
the infrastructure of Ambedkar institute is pretty good.. library is also very good...love it... building is not so old and lots of greenery all around the campus......a ground is there... parking area is good
Academics
i am persuing diploma in computer engineering from this college...all the teachers are well experienced and the way they teach us is outstanding......all the teachers are very supportive towards students
Placements
almost every student get placement from this college because many companies visit there to hire students at very good salaries..... internships are also offered by companies in between the course during second and third year..
Value-for-money
8k per year is nothing in the front of such a good college...
Campus Life
Campus is not much large but its good...all the stafs members are so supportive and very gentle
Anything Else
i think this college is very good for persuing diploma specially in computer engineering...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 18 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by Shivank
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is average, not as good when compared to other Government Institute. Also it is very small roughly 8 acres. We don't have any sports ground that means we don't have any space for sports. Neither there is active participation of our college in sport events.
Academics
Academics are also average. Being a government Institute , teachers don't have full time to teach us rather they are busy doing official work assigned by government. Some suck in teaching while other seems to be disinterested.
Placements
If your primarily goal is placement then you are not welcome here because 1 or 2 companies visit here and on top of that they will offer you very less package somewhere around 1.5 lac per annum. If you want a good job then you will have to apply off campus.
Value-for-money
Yes obviously.
Campus Life
No campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Better college for me.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 18 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by Ashish yadav
College Infrastructure
My college infrastructure is well maintained. There are so many classes and so facilities available in college. My college is better than others polytechnic college which maintained by government. Mess is hygiene and canteen food is very nice.
Academics
I am studying in Computer science and there are lots of teachers who guide me. Teaching quality is very well. My college is known for IT and CS branch before others branch. Teachers are very qualified and teaches very well.
Placements
There is good placement in my college. If students have knowledge then he can got a good job with high salary. There are so many companies comes in college for give us placement. But big MNCs does not come. That's not good for me.
Value-for-money
We pay eight thousand per year as our fees but there are so many scholarships available for students by Delhi government.
Campus Life
Any student can build other skills with study. There are sports also in college and any one can join it.
Anything Else
The best thing is that students have opportunity to learn new skills and teachers promote us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

You can consider it.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 11 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by Teknofyl Official
College Infrastructure
Not too spacious but well built and maintained. All labs especially Computer labs are upto date. Classrooms are very spacious and can accomodate upto 80 students at once. College campus does have wi-fi but it is password protected. Free Wi-Fi is available in Library but it is very likited only 30mb per day.
Academics
Our college is primarily known for its academics. Our faculties are from premier institutes. And they have in-depth knowledge of their respective subjects plus teaching method is also very simple and easy to grasp.As far as our curriculum is concerned that is not upto date, it is quite old. But our teachers do share latest technical concepts with us.
Placements
From the day i have been in college till now, not heard of any placements. Yes there might be average placements but i didn't heard of anyone bagging a great package. Student do internships here and receive ppo from the respective companies.
Value-for-money
Yes it is value for money.
Campus Life
Campus life is nice and enjoyable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

AIT

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 20

Joined On: 04 Apr' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College is good well maintained, great building, water, library, computer lab, and many things. It has a volleyball court and a new building is being prepared to enhance the infrastructure of the college.
Academics
Good academic results have been seen in last years, students are always willing to learn and perform. Students also have personality development and WPR classes to work upon their soft skills and get ready for interviews.
Placements
The placements have been really good, having top companies like WIPRO and others in the college campus placement, students also have WPR classes to enhance their interview skills and perform well there.
Value-for-money
Yes it's a government college and it's fees is affordable and it is obviously value-for-money you get certified with government training and get a good upper hand amongst other students, and do well in career.
Campus Life
It's good in here the campus life is nice neither too bad nor too good it's average and with good facilities it's safe ofcourse and it's situated in a nice peaceful place with shops all around from a doctor to a food stall.
Anything Else
The overall rating I give is average neither too good nor too bad having good facilities for students and toppers around help you grow together and we have to build the community strong and get the success in life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a nice time going on I learn alot frome here

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Feb' 20 by Prince
College Infrastructure
College is quite enough big to perform the daily activities,library is there for studying and a nice studying environment is maintained there, classrooms are neat and clean and really big, fresh drinking water fecility is also provided
Academics
I'm studying computer engineering,which is a fabulous course according to me, teachers are soft talkative and always curious to solve our problems,every teacher have different and nice teaching techniques
Placements
Placements were use to be average but now there is no incampous placements for diploma students.few company visited here and that for B.voc students who are also enrolled here.thats why students have to apply for off campous
Value-for-money
It's maybe 8k for 1 year for computer engineering department,and according to me it's quite low on comparing the fecilities that provided to us.yes offcourse it's worth for money.
Campus Life
Campous is not that big but it's medium in size sports activities are there like vollyball, cricket, kabaddi,etc. Staffs are regular they do thier duties well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Well and good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 10 Feb' 20 by Shiva pandey
College Infrastructure
College infra is well maintained and well equipped with latest machinery and technical labs. Campus is very clear and serene with lush green plants potted everywhere. Classes are also nice, library is also there.
Academics
Our college is only known for its academic achievements across all polytechnics as teachers are very supportive in providing notes to the class. They also help us in their free time to knock off our doubts.
Placements
Placements are definitely not there for past 2 years. But students are getting job off campus. Only few companies are visiting here and that too for B.voc student not for diploma ones. But Alumni and seniors are grateful to help you getting a job.
Value-for-money
Value for money as fees is very affordable.
Campus Life
Good.
Anything Else
Nice experience
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Ambedkar Institute of Technology Review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Feb' 20

Joined On: 09 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Feb' 20 by DEATHSTROKE
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is pretty good. Available equipments are good enough. Laboratories usually have all the available equipments available at hand. Free WiFi is provided, although with a daily limit. There is a canteen inside of the college, and the food quality is what you'd expect (just around acceptable). There are no smart boards available at the college, although there is a library. The overall hygiene of the is below average. The washrooms specifically are really unhygienic.
Academics
I'm pursuing for a diploma in Computer Engineering, and I'm at just the 2nd semester in this 6 semesters course. Since this is a diploma that requires an education qualification of 10th only (and qualifying in an entrance test), one would think that they would cover up the basics of class 11 and 12 in the first year or so, right? Well that's what they're supposed to do, but are they successful in doing so? The short answer is no. Most of my classmates are doing the course just for the sake of it
Placements
As I said before, I'm a student of the 2nd semester in a 6 semester diploma course. So I can't really comment on the placement quality of the college since I've never been there. But from what I've heard, from my seniors, our college has a fairly high placement assurance (about 80% of all passed students). But the salary packages offered are just not enough, and as such, one can get a job from the college pretty easily. But that job probably won't last very long due to the low salary packages.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience with the college was very good and my studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Feb' 20

Joined On: 09 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Feb' 20 by Kanishq singh Vishwa
College Infrastructure
To be honest i don't know about other branches but for the computer branch they fave really great labs and infrastructure they have seprate 3 lbs with lots of computer and they all are working and also they have latest specs.
Academics
Teachers are very good. They are well qualified and have lots of experience. They are also very friendly in nature and they also help us for our doubt. And there were also other subjects like maths ,ED ,physics etc and they also have very good teachers. Our syllabus are also up to date . We does not feel like taking any burden for academics.
Placements
This is a diploma college and now days diploma is not sufficient for calling as great studies. Students just like that also does not want to take jobs they want to pursue higher studies like b. Tech etc. And on other hand companies like tech mahindra, hcl wipro etc are coming for placement and the highest placement was of 6 lakhs which was very good.
Value-for-money
This college is a damn sure give us a value for money. Fees of this college is very less about 8 thousand per year and again they give us scolarship to sc, st and gen category students according to ther academic performance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College it is

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Feb' 20

Joined On: 08 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Feb' 20 by Love Deep
College Infrastructure
Overall Infrastructure of the College is good. All the laboratories have the equipment required for the practicals and all of them are working. No Issue with labs as internal environment of labs is very good. Most of them are fully air conditioned . A little issue is with classrooms as the fans are not satisfying. College's canteen also serve great food. Campus is not very big in size but for the students it is satisfactory as there are not too much students.
Academics
I am right now pursuing diploma in computer engineering. Our syllabus is very well updated and includes all the recent development program. Many training sessions are also held inside and outside of our college. All the teachers are very supportive and understanding. They help all the students.
Placements
Our college is the best college for placements from all the polytechnic colleges. Not a very high percentage of students were placed because most of the students wanted to study more and go for B.TECH. Highest package offered was 6 lakhs per annum.
Value-for-money
Fees is not vert high. Being a SC student is only cost me 6 thousand a year.. which is 8 k per year of general category. I strongly feel like i am getting complete value for my money as all the things here are good.
Campus Life
As I mentioned earlier College campus is not so big but it is good. Whole environment is so green as many trees are planted. College is near a metro station and easy to reach also the neighbouring area is very good and safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience with the college is very nice and pleasant.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 06 Feb' 20 by Shiva pandey
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is very well maintained and best when compared to other government polytechnics. Our college have various kinds of labs for different departments of engineering. lab, Software lab, Graphics lab, Networking lab all are equipped with AC. Edusat room for guest lectures and conference is also here. We have library equipped with free wifi. Mess is hygenic and canteen food is nice.
Academics
I am studying Diploma in Computer Engineering becoause our college is No.1 college for IT and CS courses across all polytechnics. Teachers are well qualified. They also teach us about latest technologies and trends.
Placements
Placements are pretty average as there are less number of companies visiting the campus. Some companies are Tech Mahindra, HCL, Wipro and Fluor daniel. But off campus selection ratio of our college is very high as some of our college student have cracked job at some Big MNCs.
Value-for-money
Diploma fees is around ₹8000 per year. And that too is refunded as scholarship by Govt of NCT or through Private scholarships.
Campus Life
Campus is small but beautiful. It is situtated at shakarpur which is close to laxmi nagar. Laxmi nagar is a shopping hub for electronics.
Anything Else
Finally i would like to sum up that you will get a plenty of opportunities in the college as you would be visiting some best engineering colleges like IIT, DTU and NSIT through our college for various tech fests, youth fests and tech fests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College life at ambedkar institute of technology

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jan' 17

Joined On: 01 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Amanpreet Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
- proper notes and lectures delivered - labs and other classes conducted regularly - not much fun activities done - good canteen facilities - teachers and faculty members are supportive and friendly - accessibility is good.. lies near to nirman vihar metro station
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Ok ok College in the Capital

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 05 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
As already mentioned, it's an okayish college. The college campus area is not much large, even schools are bigger than it. Although some faculty is good here but the college is too lenient for all the students to be present in all classes. Various clubs are there and they are active too. The Crowd is Med to Good. Overall you can go for this college but if you are getting MAIT or BVP then seek there also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college , Great system

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Mar' 14

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
My college life is very awesome, my college campus is very nice, my college friend is good they always help me, my professors are very understanding and coordinator they always help us. An awesome campus with a great faculty member. Its a golden opportunity for those who find presentations a better option for study.very good placement is also there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Total Engineering

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jun' 16

Joined On: 03 May' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
College is fully under the control of NCT of Delhi and provides graduations in B.tech and Post graduations in M.tech at its different branches with very low fees to get the full advantage of its student's skills and thinking. The college comes under GGSIPU and organises fests every year and participate in extracurricular activities and also compete with other colleges under GGSIPU university. Placement record is also appreciable at its limits and faculty has been thoroughly skilled and matured to allow their students to be the best technical entity in society.infrastructure is also good but the campus occupies not enough land but balances both infrastructure and management of various activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Absolutely great college with very good labs and exposure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Infrastructure, ground, labs are good enough. A little difficulty is of a faculty. As there are very less permanent government faculty, most are a guest teacher. The college students are very cooperative and kind. Not a single problem with them, they are very friendly and kind. Overall college is very good. I want to recommend this to new engineering aspirants.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

SHAPING YOUR DESTINY IN A WELL POLISHED MANNER.

Verified Review

Joined On: 26 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Amit Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
My experience was very good. It was a great learning experience. Faculties are quite cooperative. Many big companies visit here for final placements like TCS, Samsung, etc. It is one of the best colleges under Inderprastha University. Being a Delhi State Government Funded college, we got state of the art facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College facility

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Dec' 14

Joined On: 08 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Jul' 15 by Shivam Gupta
"The college has a big campus. It has good infrastructure. It has good campus placements. the college is affiliated to ggsipu and ranks among top 10 colleges of Delhi."
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint