Student Rating 3.57/5 (Showing 28 Reviews)

Good college indeed

Posted on 12 Mar' 18
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college and faculty are good , the campus is not that much big to move like a free bird. A little bit strict towards the students as it has become autonoms institute expecting a good placements . The college environment is good. There are many reputed teachers where students can have a good interaction with them
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The way to my beautiful Career is indulged in this college

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Siva Pataballa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Its just the best college because I learnt Pratical mode of study here and i feel fortunate to be from this college ...The faculty supports us to expand our knowledge and healthy atmosphere is maintained in Campus which is way to concentrate on studies Choose ANITS.. Its chooses you best career Ahead...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study ur own,life ur gone

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
If you are interested only in studies then it's k for u,if u want a engineering feel life it's worse than you think. you could not experience any thing but sitting in front of the books all day all night..Here you will not be having any practical experience,but bookish knowledge.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Thirst for variety needs to be quenched

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by ThePreetz7
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Set in the outskirts of the city of destiny lies little known college. Sure, it may not be well known to all but does hold gd reputation. First thing that you may notice is this shady feel that it carries. It had negative impact but now it has a new look. The idea of a huge campus come crashing if ANITS is what you are going to join. Contrarily, its got this good vibe throughout that sets a pleasant ambience. Well equipped with infrastructure and good campus placement. Reliable faculty and the first year being enjoyable adds likeness of the college. Should say that for a campus tats bout 12 acre..its pretty crowded but ay more the merrier! Oh and the rules here tend to be school like and bit cumbersome but discipline here is top notch as ragging is rare. Academically well propelled but the encouragement for activities still needs to be improved as well as the support for games. Gender ratio is pretty ggood. As per hostel, since i reside in it, we got the old hostel which is terrible to what we pay for. But as for the new batches, a new much more home like building has been constructed. Quite resembles a 3 star hotel. So a sporty guy like me finds it kinda hard to adjust but sure we'd have a prospective future! ( Do study well if you want a damn good clg with all gd facilities, otherwise gotta adjust)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New experience

Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
All time fun at the start.backlogs are a nightmare in your life.it takes one year to rewrite exams that you failed.after completion of graduation you will feel like you have come out of some fantasy movie or something like that.All in all a wonderful experience.i got placed and feeling happy
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top engineering institute in ANDHRA Region.

Posted on 21 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is one of the best premium institutes with all infrastructural facilities,modern research facilities for this region it is well known in the entire state for its quality of education and placements.It has its own separate boys and girls hostel but the hostel fees are high with low hygienic food.The campus is awesome though less in terms of area. Great encouragement for students in academic as well as extra curriculum activities.Large no of placements from top MNC's but no of core jobs are less. have a good library ,sports,gym facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice platform to empower student ideas

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Usha Rani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
Our college faculty is more interactive with the students so that they can share their views and ideas. Moreover, they take our ideas to the head of the department and make our though successful if our idea is creative. They help us in each and every aspect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college with good facilities and faculty

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
College life is entirely good and the laboratory facilities are also good...coming to faculty there are many experienced faculties and we can gain more knowledge in subject from them.the college offers good placements with nice packages.its a very wonderful opportunity for me to get into a college like ANITS where priority is given both to studies as well as enjoyment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Many students start their paper with the title and never

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by sanapala manikanta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
ANITs has been consistent to maintain excellence in the academic standards since its inception. Learning is an enjoyable experience here, with experienced faculty, inspiring libraries and stimulating discussion rooms, large playgrounds and state-of-the-art labs. With a view to impart quality education , The Placement and Training Cell, headed by a Senior Professor, helps students plan their career. It organizes Interviews and group discussions - to familiarize students with standard selection procedures Campus interviews - in association with large industrial and commercial firms and corporate bodies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most reputed university in the region

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The placement record is excellent, a faculty is average, college life is awesome for day scholars not for the hostellers because the mess food here is average. wifi speed is very good. encouragement for enthusiasts in various fields. good industry exposure and good infrastructure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of knowledge

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
Good college with an average infrastructure. Good on having separate buildings for separate buildings. Have good instrumentation and high-quality teaching. As there is more pressure on studies there is quite a negligence in supporting sports and cultural activities.Feeling good in studying in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ANITS rocks

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The speciality of ANITS is "ZERO RAGGING", placement is high, students are encouraged to participate in different national and international level contest.infrasture is average.and it is a very disciplined college.life in the campus is very peaceful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to struggle before stepping into real challenging life

Posted on 12 Nov' 15 by Sriharsha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Information Technology
Firstly join ANITS blindly for its AU affiliation. Faculty of my dept. always look forward to make us learn new things. Came to know it is now much more advanced allowing students to learn the languages/things which makes an individual to sustain very easily in an IT industry. Exams are conducted in such a way you will try to learn things on your own rather creating dependency. Placements- Good and this area cannot be judged as it depends on the IT market position. Life around ANITS gives as many memorable things as possible till your graduation. BEST COLLEGE TO JOIN AND GAIN. IT IS NEITHER VERY SOPHISTICATE NOR CAN BE LOOKED AS A MID RANGED COLLEGE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My past college

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by V kavya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Anits make students as technically strong and make them to know about the real world necessities. They make students to participate in various workshops and live projects related to the subject. They will maintain the observation of every student's performance by keeping regular tests which make students to be regular in their studies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to learn

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It was nice to be a part of this institute. The infrastructure was good. The faculty were supportive and were friendly and are always helping in nature. Overall it was nice to study here. The college is the one among the few best in Vizag. Placements were better when compared to other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

FOUR OR FIVE BUILDINGS DOESN'T MAKE A COLLEGE

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
There is nothing worth mentioning about this college except for the Campus placements. This is one of the four star rated colleges in Andhra Pradesh and I still wonder what factors were considered while rating. However, no companies except a few Indian IT giants visit this college for placements. Quality of education is below average but far better than most of the engineering colleges in A.P.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cordially Dedicated College To an Undedicated AU Cirriculum

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Amarnath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Every Basic necessities(Junk to JOB) for a B. Tech soul is provided undoubtedly without any hesitation unlike many other so called AICTE approved Engineering colleges. Out of all ,Liked the sincerity of the staff and management to output a graduate with a undergraduate variable pulse. Overall the education life in the college would inspire you to obtain a Bachelor of Technology Degree but not to be a Beholder of technology. Can't blame alone the college. In brief - Students , Staff and Subjects lack mutual Inspiration, I mean A department with best staff lack good students and Vice-versa. But happy to be a part of it, because at least Indians are far better than Somalians though incomparable Americans. Recommends to choose at least this fell down fruit(ANITS) to survive(as Sure shot JOB on considerable efforts) instead of nothing, when you can't reach the one on the tree. Just a fell down fruit but not an inedible one.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pros and Cons of our college

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Our college is one of the reputed colleges in the city. Happy to be a part of the college. Placements, labs and classrooms are good. But importance is given only for studies but not any other activities. It would be better if there is more industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a good college to learn

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Nanditha Chandana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Had many great experiences in college life. Met many new friends who made my life happy in the same way had some worst experiences too. My college showed me that life contains both happy things and worst things. But I enjoyed every moment in my college. Am very happy to be a part of ANITS
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college that fulfills your dreams and ambitions

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by soujanya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Its a privilege being part of this college. The initial days were quite struggling since we came from intermediate colleges where we were habituated to bookish knowledge, without experimenting anything practically. The kind of learning is quite different here. We have not only classroom sessions, but also practical learning sessions where every individual get an opportunity to experiment what he/she has learned in the classroom. Guest lectures, technical and non-technical seminars, tech fests, workshops added extra enthusiasm. Apart for academics, we have extracurricular and co-curricular activities to refresh us. The placement training given to us really helped to get into the top MNC's.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best in the state

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
One of the very few colleges, where the whole syllabus would be completed by faculty without fail.Labs are very well equipped and you will get a good hands on experience. Management is a bit on the stricter side. However, you will have your chances to enjoy life @ ANITS. Best part is there are four good theaters nearby :). Sports facilities are decent. Cricket is the most prominent sport apart from badminton and few indoor games. With inclusion of the medical college recently, the brand value has grown much more now and it is in turn helping to get some reputed companies for placements. One of the highlights is the communication skills course, which is very important for placements. Bus facility provided by the college is kind of OK but excellent highway makes your travel enjoyable. Canteen facility is available and you get average tasting food there for pretty decent price. Above all, its not too far from the city, Vizag, where you get umpteen number of places to hang out and enjoy. Not to forget, beach road :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learnings for lifetime

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The technical course that I have done at ANITS, helped me in gaining lot of Knowledge.I did overcome many of my fears because of the excellent faculty and friends that I met there.The infrastructure of the college is quite good.The placement support and training are excellent,in fact I had been placed in two MNC's by the end of my graduation.The one thing that I warn about the college is the HOD of ECE department (Mr. Murali Krishna), other than that it is the college that one would love to enter.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PICHI KEKA

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Basant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
I had my most happiest moments and also most sorrowful moments in my life so....so u can say my engg life had taught me the lesson for life. Met many people ...some became my best friends. The college is good with respect to infrastructure and all but i felt is the organization should be more decentralized.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with placements but less industrial exposure

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Sudha Madhuri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is little too strict with its rules. Good and friendly faculty. Better placement than many other colleges in the area. Good bus facility for day scholars. Average canteen food. Infrastructure smaller than many other colleges but still pleasant place to be.All in all I had a great time in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has good student placing record

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by sampath srinivas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is this institute is similar to school, because the management treat the students as such. Faculty is good not the best, but we do have some excellent teachers but not even hand full of them. Should encourage students who come with their ideas and give support to them to bring the idea to live.It has a best placing record in the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memories in ANITS

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by ravi teja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's not an experience , Its full of memories. Firstly about college, ANITS is big successful college during my inter study so I opted for it instead of going to GVP, later what thought is absolutely true. The positives of college: Academics, Discipline, Punctuality, Infrastructure, Leadership qualities and many more. Negatives: Sports, we don't have at least a ground to play few outdoor games and indoor games are also less and mainly the time allocated to that is very less. But the negative of the college became the positive for each and every individual as we used to bunk classes mainly for playing cricket outside college :). The faculty of our Dept., is very good, few have a lot of knowledge which will be helpful for bright future of students. Our college is having good touch with so many industries like Leather industry in Chennai for which we have done a final year project so the Industry exposure is also good, and the main thing is the faculty upgrade us to latest technology outside. The most attracting thing of this College id Placement, Most of the people who are eligible for the placements will be placed in any one of the company, the companies which we get are Infosys, TCS, Deloitte, Capgemini. So as far as concern I truly recommend this collage to others. The reason for this is success is we will be having CRT(Campus Recruitment Training) classes which will be held with in our college so that their students will be performing well during placements. We will be having tech fest every year which will bring the innovative thoughts from the students, this is a good move wrt to college. Last but not least, it has left me with so many true friends and lot of knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is the best college among all colleges.

Posted on 03 Jul' 15 by Madipalli.anitha
My college has good infrastructure that helps us to do better and our TNP cell did good job to make our lifes beautiful. In my college faculty done good job to encorage students as marks wise as well as in sports and I spent most of the time in college class rooms , canteen and campus.my college give hope when life is low and it gives energy to future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Posted on 15 May' 15 by G.gnaneswar rao
Each and every department of our college has its own lab for practice and good faculty for them to explain, this year more people are placed in infosys,deloitte,capgemini we have a hygenic food in the canteen and most of our faculty completed their PhD and working in our college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books