Bhagalpur College of Engineering, Bhagalpur Reviews Bhagalpur College of Engineering, Bhagalpur

Student Rating 3.48/5 (Showing 44 Reviews)

BCE Bhagalpur-Dream Come True

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
BCE is a very very good college..It is well know for its reputation. Infrastructure is excellent..College has everything here is need to be in a perfect college and much more..College is worth studying.. Avg. placement p.a. is about 3-5 lac . Faculty is pain taking and very much experienced. Its privilege to be tought by such teachers.It provides Hostel facility also..which is very good and hostelers seems to be satisfied with it. BCE is a very good clg, i recommend students to get admitted there
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is very good college on ROI

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is very cheap engineering college that anyone can afford with good placement. Strong alumni network in india as well abroad. There should be more industry exposure activity instead of traditional trend of education. There are ample time of four year where any one can achieve their aim and be success in life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It taught me to stand on my own..the best human out of me

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It doesn't boast of an excellent infrastructure but what it does provide is an excellent platform and apparently the best opportunity to help yourself adjust with the toughest of any situation.Labs,teachers,library everything. There is a sense of self-dependence that it brings in you. The hostels are average with around 6 hostels having a capacity of 5 yearly batches. Huge campus, departmental buildings, labs, classrooms all in this sprawling campus. With ten departments of engineering with many Masters degree facility too. It's overall a good experience. A huge culmination of students from various backgrounds and society helps in grooming you for the life ahead.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is like mini India

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The title I have written is just what our college is. You experience everything there. There is no dearth of talent and competitiveness. Given a little more attention, this college can become one of the best colleges of our country. Previously, our college gave tough competition to NIT Patna but saw its deterioration after 1990. The teacher student ratio is very poor and like any other college of our country needs a number of trained professors. The infrastructure needs focus desperately. Despite these flaws and all, you get to learn to not just to survive but come victorious against all odds!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Old is not always gold

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hostel life is really happening with a little tinge of ragging.. Seniors are to be always greeted by juniors.. Infrastructure is not good as it is a very College.. In terms of placements, it is average... Nearly 55-65% students get placed with an average package 3.2 lakhs... The placements % keeps changing.. Sometimes it is high and sometimes it is low... Overall it is cheap and best college...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experiences of learning and a home away from home

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
BCE was established in1960.It is around 8 km from Bhagalpur railway station and is well connected by rail & road.It has a sprawling campus of around 167 acres of land in the eastern part of Ganga river.The college imparts Engineering degrees in five disciplines at the undergraduate level.The college is purely residential & there are 6 hostels in all for accommodating both boys & girls student.All the departments have a building of its own & a good setup laboratory facility.All the hostels have mess facility & the mess are controlled by the mess committee from among the students.The college has very good library facilities,E-library,internet facility.The faculty is very good,interactive & always ready to help.Faculty strength requires improvement.Infrastructure is not very bad but requires maintenance from time to time. There are various clubs & associations for students to develop their skills & for extra-curricular activities.There are playgrounds & regular activities relating to games & sports are held.Industrial exposure & Placements are good.There is a well functioning &proactive Alumni Association with Alumni spread across the globe.The fees structure is very reasonable & affordable as it is a Government owned college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unpredictable experience and meeting with inspiring seniors

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Unpredictable experience with good and bad flavours of my college..average infrastructure with lagre campus..one of the ancient college..industrious as well self build students blossom in the college..An apt college for lower middle class studious students with almost negligible fees.good hostel management and safety of girls.placement is on average scale.college is preferable if one chooses self development and tough life experience to master ..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey to be remembered

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I joined BCE in the year 2014. Since then my perspective towards the college has changed a lot. In fact, my perspective of engineering has also changed during this time. Engineering is just not knowing about equations and having a knowledge to apply them, but it is also about knowing its significance, the will to change it for good, adding creativity and much more.BCE gives me enough time to analyse about these things and since it is very much affordable, there isn't any burden on my parents which increases my productivity...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where charisma wins over fear

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college has a lush green campus. With a proper infrastructure and lecture halls, the college was one which I looked forward to. The helpul nature of teachers and seniors are enough to win over anyone . The equipped workshops and the laboratories help in the all round development of each and every individual. Library is highly full with latest books on every subject that we aspire to study. The building of each department has their own laboratory and practice areas where one can easily learn the application of the things learnt in class. Overall the college is one to look forward to as it is one place which teaches a lot about life other tha just books which is really necessary for a successful life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learnt alot more than just my branch papers

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
One of the good govt college for a reason.Everything here reminds you of greatness.Along with good faculty and good placement,this can be your dream college.i would definitely recommend you this college.Here seniors are very friendly and cooperative,you can ask for any kind of help from them and they would never decline it.Sports facility here provided is also very good.Overall this college is very good for your overall development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being a BCEian is great

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Its the best place to showcase your talent, you never feel dull except during the long classes, the infrastructure is good.. Every festival is worth celebrating at BCE with all your crazy and mad friends.. Although the rooms are small but it doesn't stop us from conducting panchayati all night.... seniors are damn awesome.. always there whenever you need them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience I would not regret to live down

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college lacks a lot of things even after living for 60 years on this planet and in this nation, India. Lots and lots of restrictions by the management to various student activites halts the growth of a student for the outside world. Neither industry exposure nor foreign exchange programmes available which further adds to the bane of student life. Academic circullum still being followed what it was 10-20 years back, no updations with modern current technologies has been updated. Each course syllabus is the index page of one book picked out of ten books, irrelevant of what it contains inside. Though it is a co-ed, still professors make to their best to be the college like boys and girls separate! That old traditional thinking still revolves in the environment of this campus to separate the students based on their sex in every walk of campus life, be it classes or circicullar activities or annual cultural fest Technoriti. Infrastructure still lacks the modern day necessary amneties that are must yet not available. Nothing is too good or great about the TnP cell or placement cell about this campus. Comparing to other colleges of this age, this college has definitely dug its own grave for its rutheless behaviour and weird unexplainable nature of number of professors towards students. A popular proverb, "if there is a will, there is a way" totally stands here for this college, coz this college never going to have its will to improve to betterment as one can see what not happened in last 60 years , what do one expect in future from it!? The only good thing, a quite handful sum of students come up every year, live here for 4 years and try to do the best for themselves, their peers and juniors what they could to have the best of college life!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college life, sufficient exposure, average placements

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our College needs an auditorium. Campus location and whether conditions are awesome. BCE management, is developing this campus at a serious speed. There is ample opportunity for growth. This college lacks a bit of exposure. If you are coming to this college, be sure to remain active on various online platforms for internships and courses from the very beginning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BCE is below expectations

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College have a not good reputation across the nation. Environment of BCE is enriched with green trees. It is a home of variety of roses Nd other plants. Hostel life is good but if quality of food is excluded. Intially you will find mess food good but with course of time the quality gets destroyed. Faculty are not so good. They are so so. College life is full of new experiences.If You won't get help from your faculty in your subjects. Here comes seniors. They are the most helpful people. You can ask them about anything , regarding studies,nearest restaurant etc. Ragging is completely forbidden inside campus. Placement session is very bad here. Training and placement cell is not working hard to get students placed. Overall this is avg college with so so infrastructure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic change

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is very happy to be part of BCE Bhagalpur. Jsr as I came first I was amazed because of its single room facility and my first day to class the introduction by best faculty if all times and our labs with huge infrastructure I felt curious to handle those and there are many socities like cds ,LDS and culfest,Technoriti technical fest being as a promoter and techno crack i am living what i am really in life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where your inborn talents are out

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
In my point of view, It is a place where we can know our talents hidden inside by the encouragement of seniors to participate in various events like culfest -cultural fest,ojass -annual techno management fest,sports and athletics meet,... culfest is dedicated to the celebration of creativity and passion,an epitome of innovation and cultural expertise, technoriti is technically related,a thrilling journey packed with excitement and fervour. All these are done by students.you have much freedom to do what you want to in this colege. Main drawback for this campus is not having specific boundary, old building i.e lack of infrastructure....development is going on.Have interactive faculty but not experienced,plus point is it is exposed industrially,placements are good ,so you can afford for this college.once the development is completed I expect it would be a top govt college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Homely experience

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Calling it an institution rather than a college would be more clear and correct. Till now, I had no issues with my institution. Placements are superb here and the infrastructure is improving at a faster rate. Faculty here depends on how you connect to them and how much you extract from them. Hostels are simply awesome and hostel life, as you know, is amazing always. You really can't review any college/institution. It's how you make it! Jai Hind!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so famous but a good option to pursue engineering

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college has good Infrastructure. The quality of faculty also is not very promising. The college has an average placement statistics with students mostly getting low package but still it is able to grab some good quality companies and even PSUs. But overall the college is a good choice if you don't wanna stay away from your home.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The one place where you will learn everything.

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
All the buildings were made a long time ago. The buildings are sturdy and have adequate facilities. There should be more of practical study and less of theoretical study. A number of different experiences and a group of amazing friends made my college life awesome! The hostels are large and very beautiful. There are all kinds of sports activities that one can participate in. The fees in my college are normal, less than that of any private college, and the mess fees are also nominal. Also scholarship facility is provided to students who need it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Place to gain deeper insight into everything.

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
We do have good infrastructures, spreading across over 167 acres, apart from the eco-friendly environment. Though we definitely need improvement in pavements and roads in some of the areas of our college. Our college has a hardworking team who keep on contacting companies across the globe, so the corporate exposure is not so bad. you get to interact with people across a different section of the country, getting exposure to different "India". Hostel certainly needs a lot of improvement. First of all, I hate all those yellow walls around me :D. Internet was good but it is horrible nowadays. The rooms are pretty much congested. Rest is fine. We need a 24*7 library.About the profs trust me every prof sucks.And about the affordability, I would say my college 'was' affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The freedom here is unmatchable

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
BCE Bhagalpur has an excellent architecture, with 6 hostels including one for girls, excellent labs. This college is a hub for the corporate companies as the college talent itself attracts them. What made my college life so enjoyable is the freedom it provides, the freedom i needed. All the possible facilities are there in the hostels, even the mess food is finger licking. College professors is a point which no student is proud of, being such an old university, our professors are not that skilled. below average i would say. College crowd is awesome.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

kuch bhi light nahi hai

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Except the infrastructure everything is excellent , here in BCE . All other activities regarding sports, cultural and technical activities are quite frequent for all of us to participate in. Placements are tremendous and are increasing every year as far as the no. of placements per year are concerned. Now public sector is also coming in this college for placements. Hostels are quite good , here actually we all make the hostels a place to live in fun, joy and happiness.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its going to be better nd Bst in the near future

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Clg life is okayyy. Infrastructure is good and it's been improving at a good pace.The professors hv a standard knowledge (not all).Academics is the same in any clgg.The placements r good and the packages r NT very high.Bt the no people placed is more. ovrrall ,BCE Bhagalpur is a good one when compared to some of the clgs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its developing exponentially

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life is okayy.Infrastructure is good and it's been improving at a good pace.The professors hv a standard knowledge (not all).Academics is the same in any clgg.The placements r good and the packages r not very high.But the no people placed is more.ovrrall ,BCE is a good one when compared to some of the clgs. I suggest this college to anyone since it has national importance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its got the Name not the Standards

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Huge part of the college is still under construction. So we can hope for better infrastructure in future. Few years back this institute is poorly underdeveloped. Compared to then few major changes have been brought up lately. This institute was known for its Name and it's induction into the govt colleges. But we have to be patient and let it cast into a good college. Pros: Brand value, Placements Cons: Infrastructure, Location, Event organization, Faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
To add a few points here. Campus placement has been improved quite significantly over years. Companies like Snapdeal ,SAP Labs etc are visiting and offering packages which were unheard of previously. Lot of new faculties have joined departments like ECE, CSE and IT which brings knowledge and energy in departments. Beside lab infrastructure has improved considerably in last 3-4 years. New clubs and extracurricular have flooded the campus which reflects in students winning lot of awards in reputed national and international competitions. Thanks to college management, exceptional sports and recreational infrastructure has been developed. Alumni are working in very well known companies in private and public sectors, which gives college an edge in terms of reputation among companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BCE- Overall a good college

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
500 acre newly built campus with superior quality state of the art laboratories It could have more industry tie-ups with major manufacturing giants with the country( for computer science and engineering) Bhagalpur as a place doesn't promise to be happening, but you could sure as hell make it adventurous. I got placed in an IT company for a management job, something I was looking for. Not a huge canteen, but everything else was at place Very fewer fees and most of it gets reimbursed through scholarship
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most prestigious stage of life

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Experience the college life and enjoy. You are the pawns in the first year…you are ministers in the second year…You become the king of campus in the final year. Very good infrastructure with all necessary facilities. Hostels and faculty quarters are one of the skyscrapers of the region. Beautifully designed More Industry visit should be planned to getting great exposure to engineering practical world College life is a blend all that a student requires for to be in college life except hostel food. More Core companies should be contacted for branched like civil, chemical etc. The hostel is the most developed part of the college with all facilities like gym, all indoor games, common room (which gets a very interesting place during cricket matches) etc. Professors are expected to be more practical oriented The student crowd is good in number. The college is very affordable for low-income people as it waives a fee for economically poor students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BCE Bhagalpur gives a chance to explore

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
BCE Bhagalpur has given me a chance to explore my capabilities. The BCE Campus environment is very good for learning. great opportunities are available to do something new. faculties and students are supportive. Infrastructure is very good and Hostel, Wi-Fi, Labs, Classrooms provides you better conditions to learn. Many of students are working with top class PSUs & MNCs like HPCL, C-DAC, TCS, Wipro, Accenture, RVNL, Indian Railways, Oracle, IBM, SmufsBio. Many alumni are pursuing higher education and Research works from IITs, NITs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The life of BCE

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is a one of the best college compare to other govt colleges of Bihar but it is not very good in infrastructure.The college campus is more enough in compare to others because the support from Bihar govt is not very appreciable. This college is suffering from the lack of facilities.The strength of students is also an issue of worry because there is very less seats of students in one year.This college is very good in the context of fees charged by the college.Over all, I can say that this college is a nice hub for higher education.The life style of BCE is very amazing....very nice college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books