Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce, Pune Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra College of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
Rating 3.8/5 ( 19 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 19 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
1.6/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 19 Reviews

Your own choice!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is nice and satisfactory. All the required facilities are there too and buildings, library overall a good infrastructure. Spaces are clean also and food I never had from college so can't comment on that.
Academics
I think Skilled staff required for some subjects and also sometimes I feel there is negligence towards understanding of students. The teaching is concentrated towards first benchers, in some cases I feel.
Placements
I never approached for any kind of placements from college. Though I heard from many students that they got very good placements with good packages in renowned companies. Never had my own experience though.
Value-for-money
Many times you never get a chance to participate in extra curricular activities because the selected group is always considered for. If you try hard enough and get that then that's good. Value for money is a subjective term.
Campus Life
Support staff is rude sometimes and teachers too. The campus is safe and students can get good campus life. The overall campus and atmosphere there is quite nice and satisfactory. Also the experience differs from person to person.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The College has inherited the exemplary traditions set by th

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • M.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is really good. The college has excellent infrastructure in terms of classroom, library, computer lab , assembly hall , activity hall , basketball ground as well as cricket ground and a hostel for boys and girls
Academics
The faculty are really qualified and put there 100% for teaching us. The college has maintained high standard from junior college to post graduation to research and have publish research and review article
Placements
Monthly many companies come to college for hiring and the jobs offered are really nice . The average salary starts from 25000 rupees . All students get internship from outside as well as in college. Various companies like wipro etc are offering jobs to the students
Value-for-money
The cost compared to other college for Mcom course is very low and compare to the fees the facility and faculty is really awesome . Many activities are held at the end of the academic year many competitions are also held.
Campus Life
The campus of the college is really happening and also environment friendly . College canteen is also good . There are two grounds in the campus one for basketball and another for cricket and also many spots for hanging out with friends
Anything Else
Overall my experience with the college is nice . The college brings out best from each student . The college provides ample opportunities like N.C.C , music , drama , sports and social services , etc .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Value For Money Bet

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Apr' 20

Joined On: 18 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Apr' 20 by Kundan Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college have somehow all the required necessary infrastructures like library, canteen and well-equipped classrooms, facilities and other requirable equipments. All the living spaces are clean and food provided by the college canteen is also hygienic but not tasty enough to satisfy one's hunger.
Academics
I am studying Bachelor in Commerce (B.com) and am currently pursuing my last year. The quality of teaching here is good. My college is an autonomous institute so being an autonomous institute, it's syllabus pattern is updated to cater the recent developments in the field of business and growth in economic strength of economies.
Placements
This year my college placement cell is able to place a huge number of students. The highest salary package for B.com department in the former year was 6.5 lakes where as the average salary offered was 4.5 lakes which is a decent package but can't mark it to be a good one albeit.
Value-for-money
Since the B.com course isn't a high end expensive course to not being affordable for students, so the same goes in my case even. The annual cost of mu course is around IRs. 40,000 and I think I am getting my money's worth from this college.
Campus Life
The college campus incentivise us with all the required amenities and infrastructure from library to sport complex which I mark as the best feature of my college. But it do leave some flaws despite delivering the materialistic needs of infrastructure and that is non other then the "FOOD = CANTEEN".
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College will high potential

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Pranav Arwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
This college has a high potential to be one of the best in the country. It has a decent infrastructure and located in one of the best parts of the city. The faculty for professional courses like BBA and BBM-IB is extremely good and probably one of the best in the university. The college needs to provide more exposure to the students in the fields they are interested in. The placements cell need a significant amount of improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Perfect Blend of Academics and Campus Life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Yash Pise
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
One of the best colleges to study commerce and business applications in Pune. Located in the heart of the city, the course structure is up-to-date with best of faculty into it. The college gives you a mix of academic work as well as personality enhancement through extracurriculars. BMCC is definitely recommended if you are looking for overall holistic development - both knowledge wise and attitude wise.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life rocks

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Aakash
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
College would have been greater if we'd be able to attend. .we now realise the beauty of college life., teachers and the entire atmosphere. It all depends on how much you make of it .it does not matter about infrastructure and everything. It's about your willingness ..and making the most out of the freedom that we receive in college days.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BMCC - An Amazing Learning Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 08 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
BMCC, established by the Deccan Education Society is one of the top notch colleges for commerce in Pune. The campus is fairly good and a large number of events take place throughout the year be it cultural or sports events. The faculty is very supportive and co-operative. However, the college must provide for better placement opportunities, especially for the commerce students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college to study in.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 24 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Some of the faculty members are very knowledgeable and i learnt a lot from this college.The way of teaching is very good and innovative,its not only book its practical knowledge the college is delivering to the students.Sonal mam,Shilpi mam,Deo sir are some of the best teachers in bmcc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A PERFECT COMMERECE COLLEGE

Verified Review

Joined On: 24 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by PRANIL JAIN
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Bmcc is genuinely one of the finest college I have ever been into . The atomsphere of the college is friendly and attractive . Faculty for the core subject is perfectly outstandin for the students and maintains the standards of BMCC . Apart from Studies ,co-curricular activities are also remarkable and sets a platform to support all kinds of talent . The best part of the college is the administration head of my department is head by a friendly motherly person Mrs Bharti , which is like a back support to every student making college life easy and on going .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best faculty ever found

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
This is a college where i got best faculty and even best culture. From this college i got lot of experience. troika is a festival of Bmcc from which i learned a lot and m feeling lucky to be a part of it. Troika is a best way to earn the leadership quality and many more things its very chill.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a complete package

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Review about my college....aahah!... let me begin with something that Bmcc is famous for....FACULTY & INFRASTRUCTURE...... To begin with faculty.... Amazing.... Classroom teaching is done in the way students would love to attend the lectures and personally it drives me always...... Coming to infrastructure... Something which makes Bmcc unique.... Well equipped.. Well designed.... And greenery... Well surrounded with it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An All rounder.

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Sanya Kinariwala
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
The college has brilliant faculty members. There are enough extra curricular for every students overall development. There are great events. College fests and the management is very supportive. The crowed is a well blended mix. The college strises a perfect balance between academics and other development.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

It sucks because of the marking scheme.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
The university actually sucks they mark you for the quantity not for the quality of matter you write down in your exam sheets. Nobody gives a shit about what's going on behind the doors. Every book referred by the college has errors in it and simple mistakes that irritates me to read it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best three years

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
These three years have been full of excitement and a lot of experience. The industrial visits have been the highlight of the college and has made learning more fun and interesting. The faculty is very helpful and knowledgeable and are always ready to help the students whenever needed. The college campus is beautiful as it has old heritage buildings and huge playground where students play cricket tournaments etc. The college event "troika" is proved to be lucky for the college as it has been doing really well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

OLD IS GOLD

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Oct' 15

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Arka Rakshit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
As we have all come across the Phrase "Old Is Gold". Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce is a live example. The faculty of our college is well qualified and helpful in nature. The relationship between teachers and student are mostly like parental. The infrastructure of our college is wonderful. This may be very old college but according to my opinion this is one of the best colleges in India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of Everything

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Oct' 15

Joined On: 08 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Tejas
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Bmcc has an old infrastructure which give it a colonial look. The management faculty is the best all over pune. The student teacher relationship is not only limited to studies but students can talk to them about anything. The college also a huge ground which is the home for various university tournaments.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Queen of the Deccan For Education in the Oxford of the East!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Dec' 15

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Ankita Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Pune is known as the Oxford of the East as there are about 25 universities and a lot of young population. People from all over the world come to Pune for their Graduation. Some people fall in love with the city to such an extent that they plan to settle down here for ever. That is charm of my city, Pune. I have been born and brought up in Pune, which made it a no brainer for me to pursue my education and higher education here. I wanted to graduate with a professional degree of 'BBA' from the best college for commerce in Pune, "Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce'. This college is a part of the Deccan Education Society in Pune. It is considered to be the ace college for cources related with commerce. The infrastructure of the college is fair, nothing out of the ordinary, but the warmth that the faculty has for it's students is phenomenal. There a personal level of connection that the faculty shares with the students which makes the students want to attend lectures and take active participation in all the activities planned. I truly found a mentor and a mother in my college in the form of "Shilpi Ma'am" who taught me Marketing from the scratch.(Marketing being my specialization). I've had the 3 most memorable years during my graduation in BMCC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the better colleges in Pune for Commerce.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Oct' 15

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Rishi Dodeja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Decent college, however in all the six subjects we had every semester we somehow landed up having only five teachers for the same, also another issue i have more or less always faces is having identity cards being issued to us very close to the first examination/first semester of an educational year. All that being said it is considered as one of the good colleges for commerce based colleges affiliated with the University of Pune.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

High reputation. A leading commerce college in the city.

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Yash Jawalkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce (BMCC) is one of the oldest colleges in the city. It has seen some of the greatest personalities in the country belonging to various fields and industries. This college has an excellent faculty which guides you throughout the academics and also help you groom into a better person.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint