Student Rating 3.72/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

College will high potential

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Pranav Arwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
This college has a high potential to be one of the best in the country. It has a decent infrastructure and located in one of the best parts of the city. The faculty for professional courses like BBA and BBM-IB is extremely good and probably one of the best in the university. The college needs to provide more exposure to the students in the fields they are interested in. The placements cell need a significant amount of improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Perfect Blend of Academics and Campus Life

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Yash Pise
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BCA
One of the best colleges to study commerce and business applications in Pune. Located in the heart of the city, the course structure is up-to-date with best of faculty into it. The college gives you a mix of academic work as well as personality enhancement through extracurriculars. BMCC is definitely recommended if you are looking for overall holistic development - both knowledge wise and attitude wise.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life rocks

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Aakash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
College would have been greater if we'd be able to attend. .we now realise the beauty of college life., teachers and the entire atmosphere. It all depends on how much you make of it .it does not matter about infrastructure and everything. It's about your willingness ..and making the most out of the freedom that we receive in college days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BMCC - An Amazing Learning Experience

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
BMCC, established by the Deccan Education Society is one of the top notch colleges for commerce in Pune. The campus is fairly good and a large number of events take place throughout the year be it cultural or sports events. The faculty is very supportive and co-operative. However, the college must provide for better placement opportunities, especially for the commerce students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college to study in.

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Some of the faculty members are very knowledgeable and i learnt a lot from this college.The way of teaching is very good and innovative,its not only book its practical knowledge the college is delivering to the students.Sonal mam,Shilpi mam,Deo sir are some of the best teachers in bmcc.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A PERFECT COMMERECE COLLEGE

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by PRANIL JAIN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Bmcc is genuinely one of the finest college I have ever been into . The atomsphere of the college is friendly and attractive . Faculty for the core subject is perfectly outstandin for the students and maintains the standards of BMCC . Apart from Studies ,co-curricular activities are also remarkable and sets a platform to support all kinds of talent . The best part of the college is the administration head of my department is head by a friendly motherly person Mrs Bharti , which is like a back support to every student making college life easy and on going .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best faculty ever found

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
This is a college where i got best faculty and even best culture. From this college i got lot of experience. troika is a festival of Bmcc from which i learned a lot and m feeling lucky to be a part of it. Troika is a best way to earn the leadership quality and many more things its very chill.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a complete package

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Review about my college....aahah!... let me begin with something that Bmcc is famous for....FACULTY & INFRASTRUCTURE...... To begin with faculty.... Amazing.... Classroom teaching is done in the way students would love to attend the lectures and personally it drives me always...... Coming to infrastructure... Something which makes Bmcc unique.... Well equipped.. Well designed.... And greenery... Well surrounded with it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An All rounder.

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Sanya Kinariwala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The college has brilliant faculty members. There are enough extra curricular for every students overall development. There are great events. College fests and the management is very supportive. The crowed is a well blended mix. The college strises a perfect balance between academics and other development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

It sucks because of the marking scheme.

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The university actually sucks they mark you for the quantity not for the quality of matter you write down in your exam sheets. Nobody gives a shit about what's going on behind the doors. Every book referred by the college has errors in it and simple mistakes that irritates me to read it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best three years

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
These three years have been full of excitement and a lot of experience. The industrial visits have been the highlight of the college and has made learning more fun and interesting. The faculty is very helpful and knowledgeable and are always ready to help the students whenever needed. The college campus is beautiful as it has old heritage buildings and huge playground where students play cricket tournaments etc. The college event "troika" is proved to be lucky for the college as it has been doing really well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

OLD IS GOLD

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Arka Rakshit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
As we have all come across the Phrase "Old Is Gold". Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce is a live example. The faculty of our college is well qualified and helpful in nature. The relationship between teachers and student are mostly like parental. The infrastructure of our college is wonderful. This may be very old college but according to my opinion this is one of the best colleges in India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of Everything

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Tejas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Bmcc has an old infrastructure which give it a colonial look. The management faculty is the best all over pune. The student teacher relationship is not only limited to studies but students can talk to them about anything. The college also a huge ground which is the home for various university tournaments.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Queen of the Deccan For Education in the Oxford of the East!

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Ankita Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Pune is known as the Oxford of the East as there are about 25 universities and a lot of young population. People from all over the world come to Pune for their Graduation. Some people fall in love with the city to such an extent that they plan to settle down here for ever. That is charm of my city, Pune. I have been born and brought up in Pune, which made it a no brainer for me to pursue my education and higher education here. I wanted to graduate with a professional degree of 'BBA' from the best college for commerce in Pune, "Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce'. This college is a part of the Deccan Education Society in Pune. It is considered to be the ace college for cources related with commerce. The infrastructure of the college is fair, nothing out of the ordinary, but the warmth that the faculty has for it's students is phenomenal. There a personal level of connection that the faculty shares with the students which makes the students want to attend lectures and take active participation in all the activities planned. I truly found a mentor and a mother in my college in the form of "Shilpi Ma'am" who taught me Marketing from the scratch.(Marketing being my specialization). I've had the 3 most memorable years during my graduation in BMCC.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the better colleges in Pune for Commerce.

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Rishi Dodeja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Decent college, however in all the six subjects we had every semester we somehow landed up having only five teachers for the same, also another issue i have more or less always faces is having identity cards being issued to us very close to the first examination/first semester of an educational year. All that being said it is considered as one of the good colleges for commerce based colleges affiliated with the University of Pune.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

High reputation. A leading commerce college in the city.

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Yash Jawalkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce (BMCC) is one of the oldest colleges in the city. It has seen some of the greatest personalities in the country belonging to various fields and industries. This college has an excellent faculty which guides you throughout the academics and also help you groom into a better person.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books