College Reviews CMR Institute of Technology, Hyderabad

Also known as: CMR College Hyderabad
Student Rating 3.74/5 (Showing 33 Reviews)

Good for mechanical and CSE

Posted on 22 Jun' 19 by MALOTHU KRISHNA DEV
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
CMR Institute of Technology has been improving year by year, It got the autonomous status in 2017 , it has got Good Placement record this year mainly for CSE. Highest package for Mechanical is 5.8 lpa this year. For Mechanical it is the best college in terms of Knowledge and skills, clubs like SAE students participate in various events every year. In the recent 2018-19 SAE student convention 48% events in the southern section has won by SAE students. In SAE Supra CMR Institute of Technology team got top 35 the position in INDIA.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In the northern outskirts of the city on Medchal Road, acros

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by ravitej
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In the northern outskirts of the city on Medchal Road, across the Outer Ring Road, is located CMR campus. Kandlakoya is the nearest village, and CMR campus is the very next bus stop from there, and is quite a landmark in itself. Being far from the city, not many prefer to get their own vehicles, about 35 Km from Koti (apparently the centre of Hyderabad). The college has a big fleet of buses, so many students avail the bus service, which drops them home without much issues. The charges for the bus service is Rs.16,000 per year, and about 50-60% students opt for the convenience college buses offers. Only about 20% students get their own vehicles. Some stay in college hostels or in private PGs’ around. While many who find college buses unduly expensive, use the RTC buses which also drops till the college campus. 229 series from various parts of the city is frequent but crowded most of the times.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in hyderabad

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Academic infrastructure is very good. Personality development of students must be focused for better placements. Talents of students are brought out well. Little more must be concentrated on industry exposure. Teaching should be little more practical and training must be given to tackle real world problems according to current technology. Students are encouraged on sports as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For studies its good but college life can't be enjoyed

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college needs much more broad minded people and better faculties . the management must look after all round development of students.moreover there is no industry exposure and the syllabus is also outdated and slower than others. sports infrastructure is not good. no open sitting places in the college. just like a jail it is. however the study concern is good.They make sure that you sit in class and listen to lectures.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An overview about our college

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Studying here form 4 years by now and my college have left me with so many good memories which made me what I am now. As I am from civil engineering stream I can't expect placements but still they have managed to get us some companies in related fields. The only thing I don't like is the teaching style and life style some times resembles a school.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maturing ourselves to build our dreams into reality

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Suraj Dhawlagar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is an appropriate place to gain the enormous and powerful knowledge of engineering. As it was established in the year 2005, and by now, it has undergone much development and improvement in facilities like, ● Good lab interiors and quality of instruments. ● RO purified drinking water ● high speed internet broadband through Jionet over complete campus premises ● Security and proper rules which would make us students feel safe and comfortable in and around our campus. ● Conducting campus drives and placements The good thing is my college management does not suspend the classes irrespective of any local political issues or bandh occuring but tries to utilise that day by taking proper steps. Overall, still yes there are few areas where more improvement and development is required like exposure to industries,conducting more workshops, etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by saniya firdaus
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is one the most respected campuses among the CMRGI. Our principal,Dr. Jangareddy is the hero of our college he is the iron man who works with a lot of hardwork and patience and strives to give the best of the best facilities to the students and the faculty by means of canteen,infrastructure,library,fests,events. I have enjoyed every moment i have spent in this college it has eveolved me as a human and also as a professional. The infrastructure is also good. The best part about our college is the canteen. It provides us yummy items at affordable rates. The faculty is also very supporting and always strives to give their best knowledge and help the students. Any students grieviences be it related to change of faculty or any issue is immediately executed. The only thing i sometimes dislike is too much stressing on discipline like we can't use cellphones inside the campus and i feel that such rules must be relieved when the student is in the canteen or anywhere on the ground. Overall i feel my college has done its right duty by imparting me and guiding me with the best knowledge and exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COOL PRINCIPAL AND GOOD FACULTY

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Maneesha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college has good lab facilities for ece and cse students but i think there should be good exposure to outer industry . I have seen the best crowd ever in my college and i'm very happy to say this thing. Faculty and hod always helped and encouraged us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Cmrit explore to invent review

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by sainadh maheshwaram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Cmrit is such a college which implicit engineering life.coming to infrastructure it was good and the faculty are well experienced persons .as year by year the placements growth is increasing.hostel facilities are good.every month different activities are introduced by the management .full supportive and encouraging the students. thanks!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel our college is the best for placements.

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college life is good and enjoying my life and this is the best memory and will always cherrish it.it gives me real life experience abd i feel this is the best college and being a computer science students we get to learn new interesting things that will be helpful for us a lot.i feel this is always been the best college for studies and for the placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had good college life.

Posted on 23 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good faculty and infrastructure. some professors are really talented and I salute them. we have workshops at least two in a monthly. but wifi and the internet was slow and not easy for a student to use it, secured with passwords, I advise to the college to give wifi to students. we have a nice library but u can't go anytime and sit there and read books u will be provided a period in a week for that. The annual days and freshers days are celebrated very grandly but sometimes they lack the beauty. Every year fest is conducted at our college and they are arranged very nicely. And at last all facilities are good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Loss of creativity "collecting money regularly"

Posted on 17 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Hello guys this story of my engineering life started in year of 2015 after completion of my 12th from Kendriya Vidyalaya and the day I came to college I thought I could do something new and change the field of engineering and after 1 week I felt that college is worst in the world the faculty don't mind they just need marks and they don't care what you get out of it they care only about marks here is my review after one and half year. Faculty:- As I said they don't care what you do they just need marks that're the reason I stopped attending classes from 2nd year Facilities:- You don't have any games time and they never let you play games I just was literally bored in my 1st year and they have a games room which is under an old car carriage and a canteen which provides average quality of and charges the high amount of money. Hostel:- They charge you ₹60000 per year and provide good food they are literally taking money from you and again there are timings of hostels and you cannot bunk your college by sitting in the hostel so I recommend you to get an outside hostel. College life:- The college life is like hell you should come to college by 9.10am and a lunch at 1-2pm and then classes until 4pm. And there is no holiday for second Saturday and the even keep colleges at some bandhs and holidays. Student crowd:- In a class there are 60 people and you will feel to sleep in the class or not even come to college and overall strength is pretty high. Affordability:- they charge you ₹60,000 per annum and now a few days back it is accredited by NBA so they increased it by ₹3000 so maybe from next year they will charge ₹63,000-65,000 Extra facilities :- 1)ground which is used for annual day and civil lab surveying or some meeting 2)stationary shop which charges pretty high money for notes and records 3)labs are worst you come to lab the faculty doesn't know what he is speaking so we come to lab sit and chit chat and then go home Industry exposure :- what does that mean?? Placement:- the tagline of CMR is "think CMR think placement" which is the biggest joke in mechanical 5 people get Job and same in civil and computer science and ECE students get a package of ₹2-4 lakh per annum and they show 100%placement and etc. Overall if you are thinking to study engineering don't join here and if you join here then definitely you will be writing a review regarding the same and feeling bad so in a sentence CMR is nothing but "collecting money regularly".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best life in life starts from here

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Prasad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is my first hostel experience and I never felt homesick.the environment is student friendly. Infrastructure is awesome,we even got a nice building. We can choose a mess from a number of them available in the campus. A variety of food is served and very hygienic as well. Hostel is awesome and maintenance is good. Faculty is very interactive. More assignments, projects, guest lectures keep us involved in our studies and keep us busy. But placements are student driven and need to work hard to be in a good position. Every year we have almost 100% placements. We have number grounds to play all sort of games along with a gym and indoor stadium.we went for tours through college for sports
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Think placements Think CMR

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The Infrastructure not up to the mark.Faculty is good.Library should be updated like they need to provide the books relevant to students not for the sake of books should be there in library as their wish of authors. Labs equipment not up to the mark. Radio jack was kept in 2012 but I think they never used it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It good placement this college give me a lot of opportunitie

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
CMR Institute of technology provides a good college life to both learn and enjoy. Our college provides decent placements. Our college lags behind in terms of faculty. The price our CMRIT costs you is affordable. CMR has separate Hostel for girls and boys.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can have a good college life

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college (CMR Institute of Technology) provided a best college life to me. You can study learn as well as enjoy in our college. Placements and infrastructure provided by our college are quite remarkable. The faculty is the only thing that needs to be improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College that you can join

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
CMR Institute of technology is one which gives you good college life. We get many numbers of placements in our college. CMRIT is one which you can join without hesitation. CMRIT is affordable in terms of money. The infrastructure provided by our college is best in the region.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in the area

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
CMR Institute of Technology is one of the best colleges in the area it is located. The faculty is a minus point in our college. Our college provides decent placements and also tops in our area in terms of placements. Our college is affordable as it costs medium amount in terms of its fee structure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is really very good It has good infrastructure

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is relay very good. It has good infrastructure and college and hostel environment is really good for study. The placement is good, workshop having all latest technology. I am very grateful to study in this college. The hostel food good than house and lots of activity takes place to motivated the student in their hobbies. The faulty are friendly with the student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best private university in India It is one

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
One of the best private university in India. It is one of the best colleges in east India. Students coming from all over India to pursue their higher education. It is quite costly but its degree is well accepted in the corporate world. Many MNCs come every year for campus recruitment and every year university is maintaining 100% placement every course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has a good campus and has a quality education system

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It has a good campus and has a quality education system. VIT is turning out digital in all aspects. But the fines here for any misbehavior or misconduct is quite high. Reregistering any course costs Rs. 6000. Well, there are some negative points about VIT but I think that the opportunities provided to us sometimes make us unique in all other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college Everyone, from teachers to staffs

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Very nice college. Everyone, from teachers to staffs and even seniors are very helpful. The crowd is awesome. There is a lot to opportunity parallel to education. There is arcadia where we could have a fun time. Even the ground is very big. Very often they organise events. Which are very excellent. The food in the canteen us also good. Security is also very tight which is very important. Library of a university is really awesome. It has very large and good collection of books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is one of the best College in India 98% of students

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is one of the best College in India. 98% of students get placed. Classes are organized regularly. Professors are friendly in nature. Tests are conducted so often and an equal weightage is given to both internal and external examinations. Lab instructors also teach well. Exposure here is fabulous.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is one of best college which follows school environment

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Shiva Nagendra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I will say it is the dumbest college, but I can assure about the faculty they are like a family. being present in the college sometimes I fell like home and hell also. but it is good and average college. With above average placements mostly for CSE. as per technical events, it is nice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A beautiful place

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by P.Manusha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College played a very prominent role in my life, it is the place that everyone should ever experience. This place played a crucial role in my life, it gave me a way where I realised how to behave and move on in the direction which designs my life in a hood way. Actually, my college is quite a strict.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Guidebook know what the hell is that the best regards

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by dhar reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Nice one thanks for the first place to start with this one and only if necessary and the best regards and thanks again and I have been working in this.infrastructure is good and the best way for you to start the career. It is an educational background professional experience with this and it is a professional hub education system.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academics in college

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Pradeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Initially, when I joined the college I thought in this college I cannot achieve anything but great people say "don't judge the book by its cover". After many days I got to know that lot of importance is given to academics in this college .any one can get inspired by the faculties and their works. Every student has a goal of being a great person.then i got inspired too.every faculty and student are given enough encouragement to express their ideas and innovations. I love my college and I am glad to say for studying in such a wonderful college which is coordinated by a great principal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Emerging College

Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
CMR Institute of Technology is one of the best-emerging colleges under the guidance of the Principal. It has a good record in terms of placement and the infrastructure provided by our college is remarkable. Besides this, there is one negative thing (which we think, may differ from others opinion) about our college is faculty. We too have excellent professors in our college, but only a few.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Hyderabad

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Vikas Maturi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Life at CMR is full of hustle and bustle. Lot of events are organized year around. The college has good infrastructure and has quality faculty at it's disposal. The college constantly strives to excel in every aspect. As far as placements are concerned, the college has been successful in bringing big names of the industry. This is one college i would rank among the best in Hyderabad. The only drawback of this college is it is located quite far from the city but, then again that is generally the case most of the colleges in Hyderabad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best engg college owned by malla reddy

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
With good infrastructure and almost all the facilities, this college is a place where you can learn more and more than what other colleges fail to. Considered the best college in the whole Cmr group, this college has a unique reputation in top colleges of Telangana state.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books