Darbhanga College of Engineering, Darbhanga Reviews Darbhanga College of Engineering, Darbhanga

Student Rating 2.73/5 (Showing 22 Reviews)

Secret things of DCE

Posted on 11 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The campus is very small . It has got one of the best locations in Darbhanga.We have regular class timings with 75% attendance compulsory. Hostel accommodation is good but the quality of food in our mess is very bad. Most of our lab equipment are not in working condition. Most of the students are from Bihar itself. Students have JEE rank varying from 300,000 to 4.5 lakh .The quality and method of teaching are average and the teachers are well enough to complete the syllabus. As far as placement is concerned, it's not in good condition nowadays.Those who want to get bagged in companies like Wipro and Infosys, you are welcome here but major core companies have not visited for the last 2 years.I considered all the factors of all the types of colleges and compared it with DCE. So overall experience is neither too good nor too bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Personal experience

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
the most important and exciting part is you will end up getting a degree of main campus.Techfest and cultural events are the plus point for this college.Talking about placement ,if you are an average student you may get placed in companies llike wipro,cognizant for sure. Apart from good part there are also some cons like bad mess food , poor faculty and labs at the price you expense for. So this is my view,hope you make a wise dicision before taking admission. All the best. !!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at DCE Dharbhanga

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The campus is very small . It has got one of the best locations in Patna.We have regular class timings with 75% attendance compulsory. Hostel accommodation is good but the quality of food in our mess is very bad. Most of our lab equipment are not in working condition. Most of the students are from Bihar itself. Students have JEE rank varying from 300,000 to 4.5 lakh .The quality and method of teaching are average and the teachers are well enough to complete the syllabus. As far as placement is concerned, it's not in good condition nowadays.Those who want to get bagged in companies like Wipro and Infosys, you are welcome here but major core companies have not visited for the last 2 years.I considered all the factors of all the types of colleges and compared it with DCE. So overall experience is neither too good nor too bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a city of stars shining to let our dreams come true.

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Since the institute is not that old, infrastructure is modern, our central library is the most beautiful building. There are industrial visits only once in all the four years, we should be exposed more to better learning and understanding. My Friends are the basic reason for my enjoying life here, moreover, some professors are really very hardworking and creative teachers who have still kept me interested in research and innovations. But Companies mostly visit here for hiring computer science, people. Our Training and Placement cell should work more for other departments as well. Our hostel is just heaven, I can spend my whole life here, right fro washrooms to mess, it is completely perfect.Here sex ratio (girls:boys) is 1:10, student crowd is very active in all aspects
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering at its lowest possible corner

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If you just want to get a b.tech degree then join this college, otherwise not. This college does not deserve the university status. It does not have a good campus environment. It does not provide good industrial exposure. It just imparts low level and basic book knowledge through its ill versed faculty. placement is zero. Hostels are places where only the fittest survives. overall bad level of engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A worst college for engineering

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If you just want to get a b.tech degree then join this college, otherwise not. This college does not deserve the university status. It does not have a good campus environment. It does not provide good industrial exposure. It just provides low level and basic book knowledge through it's bad faculties. Placement is zero. Hostels are places where only the fittest survives. Overall bad level of engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Brand DCE

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Yes Quite true.We don't have excellent placement..but who cares about placements man..! I mean For getting admission in this college one have to clear 2 stages of examination with good ranks.So the great minds only get admitted. In recent time.I have seen My Seniors getting placed in good companies.. & many of them cracking the GATE & PSUs examination. Cultural & technical festivals at their height ! Excellent Seminars of national repute..! Students performing at different IITs..! A Great alumni network..! Skill development in different areas..! I mean who else gets this Nature touch..? Infrastructure is good..library is well maintained.WiFi..College app..! Aur kya chahiye?? that too with an annual fee in just thousands (20k admission+ 3-4 k in successive years) being a government college.2 Hostel in all(1-boys1-girls1-newly made) The staffs of Mess treat you as Sir/Madam . Yes although we have some problems. We don't have a good no. Of faculty . The Communicational skill development is average. But efforts are made to Create the DCE as..The BRAND DCE..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A worst college

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A simple way to explain this college is that it gives you 'alacrity'. Can't spend your 4 years in a peaceful state of mind. Placement is a major cause of concern with campus mishaps between groups common. The quality of teaching is low. If you survive such conditions then make sure that you prepare yourself for higher studies as you won't get anything other than a degree.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DCE as a brand

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is a very nice college in the context of fees charged by the college.In very less cost one can easily study in this college.However, the training and placement department of this college should be a bit more improved.Now it may be said to so so in the context of placement.This college is known as a good government college of Bihar because only excellent students come in this college after cracking BCECE exam.Students of this college are creating a milestone in all area of technologies. Overall I can say that it is a very good college for higher education in Bihar
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life of DCE

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This is a good college compare to other Bihar govt colleges but it is not very good in infrastructure.The college campus is not more enough in compare to others because the support from Bihar govt is not very appreciable. This college is suffering from the lack of facilities.The strength of students is also an issue of worry because there is very less seats of students in one year.This college is very good in the context of fees charges by the college.Over all, I can say that this college is a nice hub for higher education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

So so in Infrastructure

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is a good college in the context of the fee but it is so so in infrastructure.This college is suffering from the lack of facilities.The strength of students is also an issue of worry because there is very less seats of students in one year.Over all I can say that this college is nice hub for higher education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Started well but don't know where to heed..?

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by nitish kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
First and foremost, this is a typical stereotype engineering college. students join with high zeal but they become lacklustre as time passes and this happens due to lack of sufficient amount of teaching machinery, though things have shaped up after 2011, but a long battle to win in years to come. its said that all govt funded and raised fight for their up-bringing, to add the fury of us labs are just like showbiz. zero placements, no industrial exposure. Ultimate hope is GATE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college a struggle against all odds

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Saurav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college has evolved through many lips and bounce and is standing on the cusp of development. We had a dark and irritating history but after 2010, we have embarked on a fresh journey with a new spirit. We still lack enough faculties the one working are hesitant to take classes making us join coaching classes. Placement office still looking for a simple company to hire and recruit candidates. Administration machinery is very slow. Though hostels have come up. At last, we have to struggle more to be on the safer side. We have a long battle to face ahead with limited arsenal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

State governement college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
In college campus, the environment is good. Here different types of cultural activities are organized by the students like Tech-fest, singing, dancing, and last but not least EPL (cricket) played in two session. Free Internet connection in college campus as well as the hostel (Girls & Boys).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DCE Darbhanga gives a chance to explore

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
DCE Darbhanga has given me a chance to explore my capabilities. The DCE Campus environment is very good for learning. great opportunities are available to do something new. faculties and students are supportive. Infrastructure is very good and Hostel, Wi-Fi, Labs, Classrooms provides you better conditions to learn. Many of students are working with top class PSUs & MNCs like HPCL, C-DAC, TCS, Wipro, Accenture, RVNL, Indian Railways, Oracle, IBM, SmufsBio. Many aluminas are pursuing higher education and Research works from IITs, NITs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Joyfull life of success

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by SANOJ RAJ
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
hi evryone, my college is not very good but it does not mean that it is very bad. It has a very natural garden with wonderful amazing principle and staffs.whose work often rocks. Student of my college come here to become ies and crack gate. but smany of them follow the rule"a pice of paper can't decide my future '. But finally, they get selection in many firms like psu by their on creative mind.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I want a job

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Gunjan Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college life is very joyful. Here I learned many things about how to live the life. Here I meet very different and lovely friends and faculties which help me in the making career and other extra activities. College infrastructure is average. Recreational facilities and hostel are present.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Adventure start with curiosity

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As everybody has dreamt of starting their journey of life as I have. But the thing happened opposite with me. But one thing opposite from my expectations that is friendship. There is not enough professor to make a student a perfect engineer but how much professor is there enough to make a hardworking engineer. There are is not placed but from there we can place a life of another person. There is no how to do the study but there is how to get erudite.This is proud for me that every year our college give an engineer who properly placed in PSU and serve for the nation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college a community at its best

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
When I joined this college back in 2012, it was just on a different role, a lot of ragging case used to come up but slowly it has come down, I am glad for that but a bit of interaction is also needed to open up ourselves. Though we lack certain infrastructure and facilities but we took it as a challenge and proved our strength in different off-campus placement including- Indian Army, Navy, Wipro, Mahindra etc. we enjoy every bit of its progress through slow but constant.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college my pride

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
MY college is a state govt run institution under the department of science and technology since 2008. It is situated at the outskirt of Darbhanga city, its infrastructure includes academic block, administration block, departmental labs, bank, library, ATM and a small canteen. We got two new hostels for boys and girls. the campus is fully Wi-Fi. Despite this, there are few shortcomings such as lack of faculties, placements, auditorium and industrial exposure. But we have a rock solid bunch of alumni placed in different PSUs and few joined IITs. They say college matters least your commitment matters the most. Though things are taking new turns, m happy as I got four golden years to shape my skills and develop a sense of social concerns, we have managed to bring colours from tech fest organised by NITs. AT last, like others my college life is full of adventures, challenges and mixed feelings. thank you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best is yet to come

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our college is situated at the outskirts of city Darbhanga away from busy life circle, the atmosphere is conducive since it is beside NH57 covered with lush green agricultural farms all around. The college is Govt. runs under Dept. of science & technology, govt. of Bihar since 2008. Coming to its infrastructure point of view- it has got one Administration block in white including staff room, examination controller office, computer labs, general office and principal chamber. It has got two classrooms for fresher and ten classrooms for the rest students of all four branches( ME, CSE, CIVIL and EEE). It has all the required labs for all branches, two more academic buildings under constructions, recently hostels for boys and girls have come up with all the facilities connected throughout by Wi-Fi. We have less no of faculties which are a shortcoming but still we don't face many problems as our seniors are our backbone, we celebrate annual day, tech fest, fresher party, teachers day and farewell with full vigour, our juniors also have participated in tech fest organised by NIT Jamshedpur and brought colours to our college, recently a three-member team from NPTEL has visited our college which itself is a big thing, unfortunately, no company has visited for placement though we have a placement cell for that, but things have taken new turns students do seat in an off-campus and get recommended . We have a huge bunch of alumni, a constant source of inspiration telling us that college matters least commitment matters the most and we firmly advocate their dictums. All together I had a great stay in the college though we lack basic facilities but our college is advancing slowly and m sure we will see the light of the day soon.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing is better than something

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by Rajesh
"*As far as infrastructure is concerned,even an earthquake of 5-6 mag. can disappear the colege *placement-1st nd last hope is gate *canteen gives average facility*library-only for lucky students*sports-cricket,but only to fight*ragging-hell for 1st y stud,*rest y students enjoy through fight,eve teasing etc"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books