Student Rating 3.44/5 (Showing 51 Reviews)

Its an average college

Posted on 04 Apr' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics Engineering
If your aim is to just focus on studies and want to do masters soon after B.E. then this college will suit you. If you are looking for placements soon after your engineering then pls don't go.The placements are not good at all. Only IT students get placed for a salary range of 2 lakhs to 3.2 lakhs. If you are from etrx,chemical or mech then its too difficult to find job as only IT companies visit. The infrastructure is good if you are not an athletic person. The teaching staff is very good. The HOD and teachers are really helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college for getting industry exposure

Posted on 15 Jun' 18 by abhishek sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics Engineering
If u want to go to a disciplined college and want to indulge in some serious studies with great expertise teachers, then this is the college you are looking for. Overall great college for placement and industry exposure. The only issue with some students could be a less of timepass and attendance is of great concern here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for engineering aspirants

Posted on 14 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics Engineering
I completed my final year in Electronics Engineering from DMCE this year. This college is good in terms of infrastructure and other facilities. All faculties are good, well qualified, supportive and helpful at any hour of time. Along with academics, our college also provides opportunities to the students to manifest their technical skills and talents through various events such as Tech Fests, Inter-collegiate and National level Project Competitions and also International Conference of Paper Publications and also cultural gatherings where students display their hidden talents in sports, dance, music, etc. Many IT companies and few core companies do come for placements. Extra seminars and training programmes for an industrial exposure, is also arranged at times for students. Overall, it was a very good experience being a student of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exposure to industrial sector

Posted on 06 Mar' 17 by Aditya Pai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Hi friends, I am studying in this college and one thing which makes my college to be one of the good colleges of Maharashtra is that exposure to industrial sector. My college has good faculties where they are updating us with the current technologies but exposure to Industrial sector is poor that is we are not able to much understand the need of electrical engineering in the field of the industrial sector. And we know that the more we are experienced the more perfect skills and knowledge do we possess. Other than that everthing in my college is amazing with the student crowd to the faculties. The only thing of my college has to be improved is that exposure to industrial sector.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strengthening of Campus

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Disha Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Civil Engineering
Hello friends my name is Disha. My college campus is very small because of which sports playground is very small. Not only that various clubs like entrepreneurship, separate research club could not be implemented because of the small size of the campus. Besides that the hostel and the infrastructure is good. The hostel life is quite amazing and everyone can afford this college and the faculties they are quite amazing as they give up to date information. I hope the campus can be strengthen out or the campus size can be increased.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyment of life

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college is best known to do enjoyment. Enjoyment refers to have parties, play football in the ground, and have camps and many more things too. Normal studies of the engineering takes place normally of 4 to 5 hours seriously. Other time we enjoy our life thoroughly whether it is in the college or outside the college or in the home. I do not have any peculiar aim or ardent passionate desire to achieve it, only thing is that I want to live the simple and pleasant life with an average income and enjoy my life happily.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with great placement

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Akansha singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics Engineering
Good college with great placement.it has no ground for sports.canteen is not up to the mark.crowd is good and comfortable to be with.faculty is okay and helpful.the college provides a good amount of facilities.industrial visit is there every year.campus is okay
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgettable experience

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Chemical Engineering
The college has got a new building but it should have WiFi service available.Guest Lectures of industry experts must be more frequent. College placements were controlled by a single faculty member and not all students got placed. This can be improved by including a student body solely responsible for placements along-side the faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good but have scope to improve.

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by harshal more
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I got admission in 2011, it is the good college. It's has got a library which is big enough. Infrastructure is good . still, an old stepped classroom was much good. College got a gym which is always close. The teaching staff is good, a nontechnical staff is little bad. Labs are dedicated. But needs to upgrade. Software labs are good. Fees are high enough. In 2011was was an 82000per year. Fees are higher than others
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent engineering college in navi Mumbai

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Nikhil Kapleshwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Information Technology
The main advantage is the location of this college. Very close to thane. Infrastructure, placements, and the crowd are also very good. The faculty is average but you can manage your academics. Most of the time you enjoy your college life on grounds only. Affordable fees.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life learning experience

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Deepti patil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Information Technology
The infrastructure of the college was good.It could have been better as at my time in 2014 construction of the new building was in progress.Students should be encouraged to participate in opting external projects, guest lectures should be organised,summer internship program should be conducted. College life was awesome apart from mandatory attendance part. Placements of the college were good, college should try to inculcate more work environment into the college.College faculty was good but again could have been better in terms of using different teaching method rather than following conventional one.Fees of the college were economical.overall college's ambience was good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so good

Posted on 20 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Information Technology
College infrastructure is the only thing which deserves 4 stars. Not at all good placements. Expensive fees. Worst internal marking. No technical fest from last year onwords. Sports and cultural days are conducted together. Gym is only for seeing and not open for students. Non teaching faculty is very poor. Most importantly, Too much fees and no good placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not up to the Mark

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Abhishek Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Civil Engineering
Datta Meghe College of Engineering (DMCE) is located quite conveniently close to Airoli railway station on the trans-harbour route. The campus is just about 5-6 minutes away from the railway station and it's not a very bad walk either. This is where Datta Meghe College of Engineering (DMCE) takes a hitting somewhat. As of now, it doesn’t really have anything like a ‘campus’, it’s just a building. This is why some students go all the way to Airoli. The placements, in general, are pretty good, with companies like Infosys and Patni taking students in big numbers. The Civil Engineering department has an excellent placement record of 100%. Chemical and Mechanical Engineering departments have below average placements. Datta Meghe College of Engineering (DMCE) faces a problem very similar to most colleges located in village-like areas- village crowd. About 40% of the crowd comes from villages. Most students say it’s better than the general Airoli crowd Datta Meghe College of Engineering host their cultural fest Milestone in the months of Jan or Feb, and the technical fest (having the original name Technitude) in the month of March.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

True story of an engineering college from a student

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
In our college, some faculty members are experienced while most of them are freshers. The college has an average teaching staff, canteen service is poor, and mobiles are banned on the campus. Classrooms are good, still sometimes, there is a ventilation problem & sometimes ceiling fans fall in the classrooms.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place for civil engineers

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
It's very good college if staff and results are considered! Even though the campus is not a point to discuss on but surely the massive 13-floor building structure is influence. The campus selection seems average and deserving students find their career indeed!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college for placement stuff but college life sucks

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
College life sucks, placements are good, an old faculty is good but new one sucks, the best canteen in the world, Of course, I am speaking sarcastically. management doesn't care about it, Recently started college days but not up to the mark, I would never refer anyone this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college overeall

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
Teaching here is good. But space provided isn't sufficient. No playground no proper common room. Teachers are cooperative I would recommend this college for people only for courses like civil engineering. This college is basically known for civil engineering.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Placements Faculty Helpful

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Chemical Engineering
Stupid Crowd. Never go to this College if You are going for Crowd. But overall good faculty. The problem is Management quota where they ask a huge amount of money and give admission to students who are not deserving. Plus No Campus. The Labs are not good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Need a bit more improvement

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
You can't say that this is a bad College. This College provides you good faculty but still it doesn't provide the students the whole package. I mean there's no campus in the college. I guess it is the main drawback that when you enter in the college you just see a building. Except this thing, you can really enjoy. I mean I m enjoying it. If u have got even a little friends you can make really good memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A decent college overall

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Sandeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Civil Engineering
The college is easily accessible. A 5 min walk from Airoli station. Railway commuters would find it manageable. There is hardly any campus area but the infrastructure is good enough according to my limited experience of various engineering colleges. The best part about the college is having a nice blend of both young and experienced faculty which is probably among the most important features. I would not recommend this college if you have a profound interest in sports. There is no such thing as a playground in our campus. When it comes to placement and training the college does a good job and civil department of the college is well known for producing top university rankers for years now. The college does not have a hostel either so accommodation could be an issue. Technical fest, cultural fest 'Milestone', Sportszilla are some of the events that take place and are enjoyable, to say the least. The college locality isn't exactly a great place to hangout. With the cheerful crowd that you will meet here, you are bound to make some friends for life. It's definitely a great college considering the cutoff criteria of other good colleges like space and VJTI. I definitely would recommend DMCE to all my friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An average college not Too bad but not the best

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Thew Life in this college is bit boring. No place near the college where you can chill out. The College staff not so friendly. Average teaching experience teachers. No campus where you can roam. A Great infrastructure and for students addicted to outside food will love this college especially the non-vegetarians. The College very much near from Airoli station. Placements are quite not good. very few well-reputed companies visit the college. Overall I'll say an average College. Not a 3rd class one but not the 1st class one also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

DMCE Review by an SE student

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
Our college is sufficient & better than few other Engineering colleges. There's still a Room for improvement just like every place in our Country. It is a good college, nice crowd & good teachers. Placements for IT & Computer are Good as far as I know & even other Branches get placed in IT. Overall a Good College. :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not the best

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
If placement and faculty are your concern then Datta Meghe is a decent place for both. The crowd is mixed involving both the smart and the dull(thanks to reservation system). The library and laboratories have some outdated books and instruments respectively but so is our syllabus. Overall Datta Meghe is not at all a bad place to me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College with relaxed attendance norms

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by SHRADHA SHARMA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
They say you’ll be safe if you maintain around a 60%, which isn’t too bad. Even if you find yourself well below that mark, no ‘strict action’ as such is reportedly taken at Datta Meghe College of Engineering (DMCE). Probably a couple of assignments or test papers to be written. Fair enough.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Only 50 percent placements. But a good College academically

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Sakshi Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Chemical and Mechanical Engineering departments have below average placements, though. The Chemical department, in particular, has really underwhelming placements. Overall placements are about 50%. Major companies visiting campus: Infosys, L&T infotech, Wipro, IBM, TCS
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice New Infrastructure

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Subhasish Mohapatra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
New Building of Datta meghe college has quite good infrastructure with nice environments... so that you may feel cool in summer without fans too.... quite airy environment with badminton court at the center on second floor...Nice New Infrastructure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Judge wisely. Take it if no better option available

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by PRAVIN KUMAR GAURAV
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
the new building has been constructed and it is probably one of the best infra in Mumbai engineering colleges. This college is the next best college for CIVIL after the autonomous institutes. the Fests do lack the frills, but are descent enough. Make an informed choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just an Average College

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by AARUSHI CHAUDHARY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
I guess I can describe the college a little better now after studying here for like 2 months, after Banerjee has taken over; they're trying to be the NEXT Father Angel's. Majority of the crowd is not worth the description, but there are some really good students too! the seniors simply rock!! A few teachers are a little Bad, while some can't teach at all!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College. Good faculty. Good Placements. Bad crowd

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by SUMISHA M.S.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
not a bad decision to choose dis college if u r entering any engg college. but don't expect luxury ,ull have live with wat it has, to give u. faculty is quite good so u can learn something in these 4 years good. in short. college...good placements....excellent faculty.....but pathetic crowd....absolute disgrace.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Crowd therefore good placements

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Prashant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
the crowd is also not bad, the teachers r extremely co-operative, placements r excellent, attendance rules r lax, academics r great, overall its a very good n reputed college....i wud say ' Go for iTTT !!! placements are not 100 percent but Nowadays, even IITs don't have 100% placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books