Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi Reviews Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

Also known as: DDU Delhi
Student Rating 4.17/5 (Showing 124 Reviews)

DEEN DYAL UPADHYAYA COLLEGE is a DREAM COLLEGE

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College is the best college of Delhi University.The college management is helpful.Dedicated Career Counselling and Placement Cell with the purpose to apprise the students of the emerging opportunities in the world of work and to impart to them sound counsel for an effective career planning Hosts on-campus pre-placement and placement activities of the corporate world and organizes expert talks on diverse career options.infrastructure is so epic that the first time I saw our college, I was in awe. The college fests are freakin amazing, superstars come and go like it's there own house. The faculty is very supportive and the library is the real star of the college. The three floored beast contains all books from every field. A treat to the eyes. The canteen is amazing. And the crowd all in all is good. In short it's a COLLEGE is have dreamt of and I would personally recommend this college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New campus better life

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by NISHANT MALIK
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
the new campus of deen dayal upadhaya college is amazing , the infrastructure is really nice . it is a proper college with a better environment.Dedicated Career Counselling and Placement Cell with the purpose to apprise the students of the emerging opportunities in the world of work and to impart to them sound counsel for an effective career planning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was gud experience

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
It is a good university. However marking is less it is best instead of other colleges. Infrastructure is also ok . faculty is the best thing which they have in this college. Affordability is the most reliable thing here. Every degree is at very reliable fee. Studying here.. Truly enjoyed my life. Teachers are very supporting. Biggest problem is that marking. Marking is not good here. You are going to be first division only when you are more than a very hard working person. Exams are conducted under very disciplined circumstances. Which is a very good thing. Ddu is having good reputation in the area..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great placement

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BMS
Dedicated Career Counselling and Placement Cell with the purpose to apprise the students of the emerging opportunities in the world of work and to impart to them sound counsel for an effective career planning Hosts on-campus pre-placement and placement activities of the corporate world and organizes expert talks on diverse career options This year, out of about 200 students registered, 127 have already been placed
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best days of my life

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BMS
The college management is helpful. Even after passing out of the college I have found that the college management extends their help towards students who have any issue or need any help.The college is very good in overall but one thing i want is that college should develop it's infrastructure and should also increase it's facilities for sports and extra curricular activities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
The academics of the college is more rigorous than most of the other colleges in Delhi University. You have to maintain your attendance at least above 67% in order to be able to become eligible to sit for the examinations. The timetable, on the other hand, is pretty relaxed, with average classes for most courses being from 9AM to 3PM. It is even better for commerce students like myself as we don't have lab classes as Science students do. The College is also very famous for its science courses with experienced faculty members.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Day In Day Out

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BMS
At first i want to say that, if you want to grow, if you want to learn, if you want to fly high, it is the best college for you. When i joined the college, i lacked everything but currently i am working with the best Audit Firm in India by cracking it's interview with full confidence and knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Love at first sight

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BMS
It first seemed that it is a bad choice to be in this college or this campus, but as the time passes by, I came to realize that maybe my college can't give everything I want it to give me, but it gave me all the courage and good attitude towards the thing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life as we know it

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
There is a Drama society, Mathematics club is present to explore research scholar. Mthrix is the college Mathematics department fest. Life in this college is very calm and is mainly for academic oriented. I am topper of the College maths Department.Theatre Society, Dance Society, Music Society, Poets and Writers Society, Photography Society, Departmental Societies are present and are very active. Sports infrastructure is nice. Sports played are Badminton, Football, Cricket, Handball, Volleyball, Table tennis, Basketball etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Well worked

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BMS
Class timings are from 9:00 A.M to 5:15 P.M. Tests are conducted at regular basis. Before the end of the semester a project is given by the professors or as per student\'s own wish. Education wise it is really good. Overall experience in this college is good and satisfactory.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college of delhi university

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by sana khan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Electronics Hons
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College is one of the best colleges of Delhi University. The teachers are very cooperative and understanding. The college has a wonderful infrastructure with a well equipped library, grand auditorium and a big sports complex which helps the students in a number of ways.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey in DU

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
My journey in delhi university was supposed to be a tough one when you have to become recognised in such a large crowd. this journey was made easy by deen dayal upadhyaya college where i learned how important it is to be ourselves. deen dayal upadhyaya is a home to many amazing societies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beginning of a new dawn

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Deepti Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Electronics Hons
Taking admission in Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College has actually become the turning point of my life. There's a great chance of exposure and experience for students. Conventions, interactions and counsellings are extreme help. The teachers are also very supportive and guide us to their level best. All in all, it's a great experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at deen dayal

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BMS
The previous campus was located in Karam Pura. Then owing to growing reputation of deen Dayal Upadhyaya college the campus was shifted to Dwarka sector 3 near Netaji Subhash Chandra institute of technology. the college now has a totally modern campus with an extravagant crowd.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Living and growing under one roof

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BMS
Deen dayal upadhyaya college is a top notch institution of university of delhi which is the central university of our country india. it is run by the central government. our principal is DR. S.k. garg. he is indeed a great personality. he has inspired me to achieve my goals in life. sir i salute you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place which made me a better person

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by komal kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College has played a vital role in making me an independent person. It feels so good to see my college reach great heights of success. The college has shifted to a new campus in Dwarka, Sector 3. I am fortunate to have been associated with Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Elegance in simplicity

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Jahnavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
The college is one of its kind. with the best infrastructure among all the DU colleges. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya college stands out as it has faculty that is very supportive of its children. the library is enriched with books on all the topics which anyone can think of. the exposure provided by the college through its events is remarkable. the college canteen provides nutritious and tasty food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its all about DDUC

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Yogesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College has played an integral role in the developmemnt of my personality. The faculty members are very cooperative and the learning experience is great. I have participated in various college events which has helped me to develop my management skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is the best

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Juhi Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College is one of the best colleges of University of Delhi. the new college campus in Dwarka provides a great learning experience to the students with the great infrastructure and highly qualified faculty. My college has provided me with a chance to participate in various events and hone my management skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Accepting myself

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Shubham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I was a part of enactus which helped me attain and enhance my entrepreneurial skills. Living and studying in deen dayal upadhayaya college gives you a lot of experience in social work and other activities. Deen dayal upadhyaya college has taught me a lot. I hope to learn even more in my coming days
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hall of fame

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by agnes dave
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya is a college known for its secular culture. deen Dayal Upadhyaya is one of the top-ranked colleges of a university of Delhi. I was fortunate enough to be a .part of such a prestigious institution. The infrastructure is marvellous and the students are benefited from it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Basically Hogwarts

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Melange DDUC
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
The kind of college everyone dreamt of, the infrastructure is so epic that the first time I saw our college, I was in awe. The college fests are freakin amazing, superstars come and go like it's there own house. The faculty is very supportive and the library is the real star of the college. The three floored beast contains all books from every field. A treat to the eyes. The canteen is amazing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wings of fire

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya college is known for its par excellent infrastructure. the college provides lift facilities. labs are well equipped. library is well functional and running on 3 floors. providing underground parking for staff and students. Deen Dayal upadhyaya college provides everything with a college in this era needs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by tanmay kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BMS
I was a part of many societies in my college days. i was a part of dance and dramatics societies namely raaga and yavanika. Raaga and yavanika have given me something beyond my expectations not only i have developed as an actor and a dancer but also as a better person. deen dayal upadhyaya college has given me many people. i owe myself to dduc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing College

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen Dayal Updhyaya college in dwarka has an commendable campus. The 7 storeyed building is beautifully designed. The 3 floored library seems very unique. The faculty is very supportive and well experienced to guide and channelise our knowledge in the right direction. The Crowd is equally very homogenous. What more to expect from an offcampus college !
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college is DDUC

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Ashish Rohilla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I love my college so much. This is the best thing happened in my life. Coming to this college is very refreshing and faculty is the best. This college provides me the best exposure and it is located in south west delhi which is very convient to come. Metrk facility is available and events here are so good that they give a lot of ecperience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Pawan Dimri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen dayal upadhyaya college is a great college.The cqmpus is very amazing.7 Storeyed building with an magnificent auditorium is highly commendable.The faculty is very supportive. Thanks to the faculty members for catering to every need.The crowd is also very varied.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Himanshi Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
The best thing that happened in my life is getting admission in Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College. The most happening part about stage college is the brand new hi-tech campus. The infrastructure of the college is best ang due to various events in t the college I love this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anish Khokher
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Deen dayal upadhyaya college is one best off campus of delhi university.. College Having the best infrastructure in delhi university.. College is in south west delhi and probably the best college in this area for graduation.. Faculty here is the best and very helping in nature.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Home for the wolfs like us

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Mohammad Moeez
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
The time I spend is the best of my time I spend all day is the place where I can be myself and do the best of I can and I am able to it is been a great experience joining this college and I hope it will always be for moeez has been attending to use more friends I get here and the staff and the friends are super fabulous girl like me a survey Aaa and I don't have to show any personality here it's a great experience of the best of my life and I've got
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books