Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai Reviews Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai

Rating Summary

3.7/5
24 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
1.3/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

A cocktail mixed with bitter sweet moments

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Natasha Nadkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MMS
The institution is only 6 years old but the infrastructure is quite impressive, at least it catches your eye when you first enter the premises. There are good initiatives taken by the college, which can provide enough exposure to a student. Like, for me, I was not that confident to speak in front of a bunch of people but college conclaves and events gave me a platform to anchor and host a couple of events. The group presentations and been a part of committees also help to gain practical knowledge about the term management. The rural and international immersions were a good experience, where we could visit different industries to understand how things function, right from the manufacturing process to the end product marketing. I was a member of the placement committee which made me face the bitter part of the Institute. The college needs to work on gaining good placement opportunities, they need to plan everything since the beginning of the course rather than doing it only in the last months. There are many initiatives being introduced but they aren't carried forward with the same spirit. The faculty is good enough, the professors do help the students whenever needed. But I feel only a few selected students are been always given a chance to lead an event or programme, only those who are always around the professors. The rest who are hardworking and equally willing to work, aren't given that chance, a certain bias is prevalent. Having said that, I was fortunate enough to have a lovely batch of classmates, made great friends for life. Initially, I was a little apprehensive, but when I am out of this place now, and I look back, this institute has changed me for good, my overall personality, my thoughts and my career outlook. Still, I would consider it as a bitter sweet experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in media

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Sam More
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MMS
Good college in media,The college infrastructure was good and the college gives best placements opportunity the college life is so enjoyable,the hostage was good ,the college facilities was good, good faculties ever in life the bunch of students was in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college i have come across so far

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Mohsin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
One of the best colleges for science in Mumbai and the faculty are too good and very much approachable with a lot of experience.good exposure is given by the college and the infrastructure is simply good.you pass out from this college and you will definitely have a good reputation! The best part about SIMS is its approach towards its students.extremely helpful and very supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Need a good educational hub

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Kirtan Mehta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Good for everything but the only thing I feel not good is the teachers who actually didn't teach us or are not capable,which is a problem not in our college but also in others too.and earned a high salary.one question which I want to ask is why we student need to do classes .ans bez there is teaching in college and they ask us to attend(75%). For me college is timepass zero knowledge but a lot of fun with friends
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college of dreams

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by VIJAY DAS
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
It is an amazing college, rather I'd say a dream college. One can live his college life to the fullest here. The fests which go on throughout the year make it much better. I'm not sure if there's a better college in Mumbai. The lectures are also amazing and knowledgeable at the same time. The infrastructure is mind boggling, and the canteen is super amazing. Most importantly, the faculty is quite awesome and friendly. You can find here everything that a student needs!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An amazing educational institute

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Jill
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
I have been studying here for the past 4 years now and it is one hell of amazing educational institutes to be in. Some of the teaching faculty are extraordinarily great, while some are average (I think that is the case in most of the Colleges, so never mind ) There are at about 3 more colleges of the same trust in the same building as ours and it is too much of fun to be around with such competition and company throughout. SIMS have a great name in Mumbai for its Sports, Drama, and other cultural activities. Apart from intercollegiate activities, the college conducts intra-college events as well. tough DSIM's international, intercollegiate cultural festivals are ranked among the top 3 in the city. Coming to the main aspect of any college, DSIMS has the Best Canteen any college could ever get. Cheers.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb and great exposure to make leaders

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Chirag
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
Faculties have a good experience and gain a lot of knowledge from them about the industry and their requirement.The professor tries to give strategies what the company wants from the upcoming manager and what the things lacking in them.Like communication, skill is a big one which most of us lack In it so the institute provides us the subject.Now the institute is providing lectures of lIM leaders in making the student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a very great learning experience,exposure to real world

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Akash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
very memorable experience ,good infrastructure, good faculty, good industry exposure (international visit ) to Germany & Switzerland .good library which has different HBr books. different events held which gives you various industry insights and various facts about the real corporate world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pass out at two,wake up at 5, go to DSIMS, then do it again

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Vijay Das
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
It would be along the lines of the most amazing experiences/opportunities, pushing myself beyond what I thought I could do, and realising my passion. Yes ! intense, stressful, jam-packed, rewarding, incredible, and priceless than I ever believed was possible.to achieve. And I must thank the platform provided to the students to be as immersive as possible by the institute right from the faculty to the janitor . But not all can be perfect in this world and surely not one of the top 10's in the country but we surely believe in leaving a good dent about our college and evolve from our mistakes. Some negative touch points can be college canteen which is not there and can save a lot of time if established, placement call from big companies is another flaw that the institute has to really push hard on this but yes the team and also the student-drove cell work hard to get an as good company on board . so yeah the overall experience was interesting, new, confusing, with a couple of blank spots.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average and suffering

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Trishaala Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
The experience was not very good as I mentioned it was average, due to the loose management and also the inactive forces. Pressurises more on attendance and conclaves instead of making things interesting. Activities are too less excluding the conclaves. Infrastructure, parking, canteen are some of the touch points.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was the best experience and got the life time friends

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Mahek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MMS
I had a great experience at college. I had great faculty and all of the friendly nature we had a black book project in which our faculty was supposed to help us n all were very helpful and that made us having great interaction with them. Our college infrastructure was good. The events that use to take place were on a big scale and the great party uses to take place....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Management at its best

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Salman Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
Best institute to get in depth experience of corporate world. It has a satisfactory placement for its students in blue chip companies. Campus is vibrant and professors are highly experienced . It has bunch of cool activities going around , well known management games to enjoy.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Jayesh Malankar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
The college is good for those who study well on their own. One can get professional skills and can participate in various fests and also you can organize it. Though it has a great academic and placement record but there is not much campus facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

very nice study of college

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Daksha Bhanushali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
This college provides very great experience in the terms of study and other activities. Very nice campus of college and canteen also is very nice. Industry exposure is also great many are visiting. Faculty are awesome and experience. many a event and live projects are going on.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

average college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by vishnu rao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
The saraf college is good for the placement. the college campus is good for student the college fees is not so costly the college is good teaching faculty. I would like to say more and more for this college saraf college is the good for the rating also. college provide student part time MBA. Full time and as well as the PGDM course also. I am proud of myself that this college is do many things urgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies has state of art spacious classrooms, Devendra Lath Communication Centre with virtual learning and video conferencing facilities, Nathmal Garodia Seminar Hall, a seminar hall – both with all hi-tech facilities, a spacious and well stocked library with e-learning facilities, Beni prasad Luharuka Computer Lab and many other facilities well suited for imparting quality education in a management institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

this college is good for advetising peopple

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by vidhi pithadiya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
the saraf is the goo college for the placement . the college conmduct the Iv our college ploacement is the good for the student if any one suggest the college for the b-school then i would i like to suggest this intitute. the college campus is average and the teaching faculty is so knolwgeble . i am so happy in the college the college is the conducted the very different different activities. its very heplfull in the indusries
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
The college is good infrastructure wise, but when it comes to education, it's up to the student to reap the most from college. As far as extra curriculum is concerned, there are many opportunities to hone one's skills and develop oneself overall. The labs are well equipped with latest instruments. Cafeterias and eating areas are very well maintained
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

this college good for the teaching faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by kavita gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
this college is good and the teaching faculty was the good the college campus really good for the student in the college there is the good hostel facilities Rajasthani Sammelan has set up a world class management & post-graduate institute that has become a centre of excellence in post graduate education, research & consultancy in a very short span of 4 years. The hostel has both twin sharing as well as triple sharing rooms with option of AC & Non AC. All the rooms are well funished with attached bathrooms. Common facilities include recreational area and a dining area.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good managemnent college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
DSIMS is the best management college.the faculty are good and experience. more of the activies are conducted like social responsiblty of corporates, business games, which are very good for futures and also a live project. College infrasturcture is very nice.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

good teaching knowledge and the good hostel

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by payal sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MMS
Rajasthani Sammelan has set up a world class management & post-graduate institute that has become a center of excellence in post graduate education, research & consultancy in a very short span of 4 years. Class rooms are equipped with multimedia based smart board, LCD and Wi-Fi facilities. Well equipped library with books, international journals and data bases like EBSCO, Prowess, IES, CRISIL Research among others. Hi-tech Computer lab with integrated campus wide network. The state-of-the art 120 seater seminar hall is equipped with a multimedia based smart board, LCD and wi-fi facility. the college near by road side college and the good for placement also the college provide part time and full time mba
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good for the placement

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by jitendra mahida
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
Have created a culture and an environment for students at DSIMS to get groomed and developed into business ready managers that have a strong foundation in ethics and values, which is aligned to the corporate culture and need. The students are groomed in the areas of problem solving, effective business communication and people management skills through case study based learning's, soft skills training workshops and beyond classroom initiatives. Class rooms are equipped with multimedia based smart board, LCD and Wi-Fi facilities. Well equipped library with books, international journals and data bases like EBSCO, Prowess, IES, CRISIL Research among others. Rajasthani Sammelan has set up a world class management & post-graduate institute that has become a centre of excellence in post graduate education, research & consultancy in a very short span of 4 years.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

very nice study of college

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Khushboo Tiwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
I think this is a great college and would also recommend it to others. The college has really well infrastructure. Placement is also very well. It is a good and cheap place to study at with good and motivating teachers. The ambiance for students is great to explore themselves and their hidden talent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

very good college for activies

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Kanchan Vind
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
DSIMS is the best of management by its faculty, Seminars, Guest lectures, and other business actives. Which gave a best experience to student to study to expoles to present. As the campus is small but the satff are very nice towards there works its good bschool in malad
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Its all about Management Studies

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Hitesh paul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MMS
The Infrastructure is very good.. There are many Hotels in the vicinity. Many good companies come for the final placements in the institute. the college is located at Malad west. The crowd is quiet good. The faculties are really very good and very helpful. Join the college if you want both learn and fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books