Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 22 Reviews)

Good college

Posted on 31 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good placements and amenities ,faculty,infrastructure mediocre. but in the heart of the city so easy transportation and good hostel too......Over all good college can be suggested for students. But keep in mind that there is no autonomous but if ok with jntu correction and marks can opt this.....................
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Career Gateway

Posted on 31 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
G.Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science has been one such college whose major vision was to empower the women and help them grow independent. It helped me gain the exposure with the right mix of personality traits for a successful career as an individual. It also encourages student's participation in extra curricular as well as co-curricular activities and is also equipped with the required infrastructure and basic facilities required for any college. The college is also widely popular for its good placement record with most of the students getting placed every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expectations vs reality

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
When I first entered into our college campus I thought that I was trapped in this women's college and there would be no fun if there is no co-education in under graduation. But what reality was full opposite. I really like my campus atmosphere. I got adapted to it very well easily. The faculty here are the best among other colleges in Hyderabad according to my observation. There are plenty of opportunities for those who really want to be successful. Even the facilities in the hostel are good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gives you Memorable days

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Placement and faculty are excellent. Infrastructure is good. Cool environment with full greenery. Canteen and hostel environment is good. Every student would be completing their graduation with atleast one job in their hands. The only drawback is affordability. The annual fee is going on increasing every year. The talented poor were not able to reach the college because of the newly revised annual fee..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is situated admist the city with great infrastructure, spacious classrooms, newly build grounds. I think our college should grant us permissions to go for internships and seminars outside the college. My college life could be more happening if there is no burden of attendance shortage on us. I have not attended any interviews. the professors in our college are excellent. the student crowd is also good in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good experience with crowd but you have many more choices.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure in the campus is pretty good, with recent changes being done. The crowd in our college is really good. We can find friends for life. I did receive a decent package of 3.5 LPA at Accenture. The college hostel food is pathetic. It requires a complete change over. I found one insect one day in my friends plate. In order to strengthen the corporate exposure, I feel the college should send its students for internships and conferences held, without putting attendance as the barrier, which is what the college is presently doing. I was kept away from doing an internship. I was not given permission saying it is not useful. Really? The college professors are doing fine. We have a couple of them who are extremely good with the subject and are always available to help. Every college will have a certain number of professors who are not worth teaching any subject. This college has few like that too. Otherwise the college has good faculty. The student crowd is extremely good. They come from diverse backgrounds. The college is situated in the center of the city which makes it easy for commute purposes. The fee is pretty reasonable with scholarship opportunities. The college cleanliness is good except for at the main block. The college does not entertain going to many seminars, conferences, competitions etc. Also they do not easily grant permission to do an internship. They give more emphasis on the aggregate matters. The sports infrastructure is beyond amazing. People who are good at sports can utilize these facilities. A new cricket team too has been established, which shows that the students interests in sports are addressed. The college Technical fest and Cultural fests are a real feast. The placements are great. They take the responsibility and train us adequately and struggle along with the students till they are placed. There is constant support from the Placement Cell regarding this. Deloitte, JPMC, Accentute, Infosys, Visa, Cap Gemini, Tech Mahindra etc are among our top recruiters.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its is home of placement,good faculty,inftastrucure

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
It has good infrastructure, good faculty so we had a good percentage.It has sports competitions with jntu and other colleges, its certificates we can add it to our resume.if a person has both on academic and curricular actives, then placement is in a persons hand. So it is home for placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and placements

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Sanjana Mantri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Telematics Engineering
G.Narayanamma institute of science and technology provides a vast scope of learning and helps the students carve a nichè for themselves.With the best teaching staff and consistently enthusiastic and responsible student staff, the college provides a receptive environment for intellectuality.Being a women's college, it enlightens the spirit of feminism and puts efforts into making every aspect of student life meaningful.The lecturers are experts in their respective fields. Not only education but extra curricular's are also given equal importance.The college has won a lot of awards for sports in various inter college competitions.The infrastructure and serenity of the campus are another scoring point.Even though the Gnits experience can be rigorous and demanding, most students wouldn't trade their years here for anything.Units prepare its students to face the world with energy and knowledge and entirely lives on "professionalism".Most importantly it prepares the students for the pursuits of their passion in any area of life.In the end, students graduate from the institute feeling satisfied , prepared, stronger and more aware global citizens than when they entered.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good infrastructure.Excellent faculty members. Placements are very good. Nice CRT gave to students after the completion of 3-2. A very good exposure towards industry. Good help given by faculty during mini and major projects. Enjoying my college life.Hostel facility should me improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and amazing faculty

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
People feel that studying in a girls college is quite boring. Frankly, it's not. It is as much fun as studying in a COED. The college encourages women to take part in sports and extracurriculars, just as it encourages studies. We get to balance curricular and co-curricular with great ease. It is very disciplined and has strict rules, but apart from that everything else is amazing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college for girls

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is the best college for women to explore themselves. The lecturers are very good .studies are good. You will get to all kinds of sports to play. There are many kinds of extracurricular activities in the campus with excellent infrastructure. We have got many trophies in Inter and Intra college sports. The fests are being organised very well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNITS- The Victorious Secret

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Telematics Engineering
GNITS provide an objective of providing an excellent learning facility for women to pursue the education in engineering. It helps us work towards our goals and aspirations by enhancing our intellectual capabilities and technical competency. The very first day when I entered college, I was dumbstruck by the greenery spread all over the college. The infrastructure is good enough for us to be in, there are different blocks for different branches, the classrooms are spacious, OHP's and projectors are provided for each classroom, labs are good enough for us to perform the experiments.The college provides us with many other facilities like vast library, canteens, juice point, stationery and xerox centres etc.Coming to the faculty, there are many highly professional lecturers whose teaching made me fall in love with the subject and there are few other junior lecturers too.The best part of the college that I like the most is the fact that it not only focuses on academics but also there are many other aspects of various sports (coco to basketball), departmental activities (cooking, painting, GD) where prizes also would be given and it is one of the great platforms to showcase one's talent in college. There are not many fests (Ignium, Literary) in our college. There are many other clubs (Rotaract, Street cause) where one can be a part of. One more thing I like about the college is that there will be many workshops and seminars being conducted by various organisations. The negative factor about the college is the attendance percentage that they take into account.Coming to the worst part-hostel, though I'm not a hosteler but I have heard from many of my friends about the bad food they serve. I personally don't recommend anyone to stay in college hostel instead look for a private hostel. Another drawback of the college is that they don't provide us Wifi. Finally, I would like to tell that it is the best college for women for placements where almost everyone has a job offer in hand once they complete their degree. The two years of my college life made me learn so much and evolve into a person what I am today and I hope I would enjoy and learn much more in the coming two years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It gives a lot of scope for a person’s idea and encourages t

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Telematics Engineering
Infrastructure is good, the faculty is good. The hostel and facilities are up to the mark. College life is especially fun and awesome. This college is recommended for people who want to do other activities to improve their personality. It helps you discover who you are.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNITS BOSOMING slowly yet definitely

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Gayatri Ingle
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
It was in the year 2014 when I got admission into GNITS to pursue Electronics and Telematics Engineering. The name as it sounds is a little unfamiliar and as every other girl in the class, I was not sure whether this branch of engineering had good future prospects and what it is actually about. With the era of everything going online, we need to know more of how it works and can be developed. And that is what ETM is all about. Getting to know how communication works and how it can be improvised. The lecturers of gnits provided a good insight on the subject on the first day itself thereby evoking interest in us. The college has experienced faculty who concentrate not just on delivering lecturers but also on how a student can develop her personality, professional skills, corporate world challenges, enhancement of communication with the excellent English lecturers under the Dept of humanities and mathematics. With good lecturers and spacious labs, academics go on smoothly but the only drawback being all girls. Studying in a co-ed college will help gain more exposure and interest compared to all girls/boys. When it comes to the extracurricular and co-curricular activities, its a plus point. With 4( Intercollege from 2016) fests conducted annually i.e cultural, persona, literary and technical, students get to be a part of the clubs since the first year and develop their organising, marketing and communication skills. The literary club also publishes a newspaper each semester and a student magazine by the first years. GNITS has been winning the basketball trophies consequently year after year and has done pretty well in other sports too. The campus life of GNITS is not so exciting in the first year. But later, the more you explore the most enthusiastic you find it. The greenery all around provides a soothing comfort after a tiring day. Also, the placements are fairly good compared to other local engineering college's. Though we do not have Google, oracle and Microsoft coming of late. Hopefully, the placement coordinators will work on it soon. And how could I forget to mention the delicacy that our canteens offer? Yes, canteens! We have got 3 cafeterias. Each one of them providing us yummy delicacies. The main cafeteria in the admin block provides everything from what you can have for breakfasts to lunch. It also offers pizzas and cakes! The other one is a juice+ chat centre and the third one is near the hostel that provides good items too. And with the hostel, I remember, there are two hostel buildings. And wardens are strict yet helpful. The mess food is pretty good too. Overall the college has activities coming up all the time, it is for us to explore and express! The students from its further get into reputed universities in states or go for working at MNC's. Had it been co-ed, GNITS would add up to the fun and learning. There are a few things which the college still needs to focus on but its Bosoming, slowly yet definitely!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNITS An exposure to competitive world

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Bushra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
My college life is full of bright colours. It has world class faculty who guide us to the right path for our betterment. Its infrastructure is very much appreciable which makes students comfortable at each and every point of time. We are very much lucky and fortunate to be in a college where many multinational companies and top leading startups from all over India recruit us which in turn gives global exposure. Our college hostel provides yummy and healthy food which actually gives a home feeling. It's a home away from home with fantastic friends around.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is the best

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Poojitha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Whenever people ask about my college the first thing that strikes my mind is the greenery that's around the campus. The best infrastructure, best faculty at whom we can look up to for suggestions and any kind of assistance. We make amazing coach for sports. Placements, they say the best companies recruit students from my college. I would surely recommend my college to people if they ask me for an advice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNIT is great

Professors are very co-operative and teach really well.G. Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science (GNITS) follows the prescribed University norms of mandatory 75% attendance or up to 65% attendance if there are medical reasons. There's a lot of encouragement for sports at GNITS. An annual sports festival is organized at the college and students across various women engineering colleges in Hyderabad are invited to participate. Hostels are not great, just manageable. Bus facilities are there. It is a wifi enabled campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right choice

I was little apprehensive before joining but now I can confidently say that it was a right choice. First and fore mostly the infrastructure is good, WiFi enable campus. The Professors are excellent and are always there to guide us. We have extra circular activities as well. Along with academics we have sports day, ethnic day and many more events going on campus. It is a good place to pursue engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great place to study

I really enjoy my college life @GNIT. Lecturers are well experienced and supportive. Professors are co-operative and teach really well. Focus is on studies as well as extra-circular activities. We have good infrastructure and lots of greenery. The college has bus facility as well. The canteen is decent one.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college to Study

A great infrastructure and lots of greenery around. Focus on both academics and games. Hostel facility is not great but manageable. Experienced teachers and good syllabus. (GNITS) follows the prescribed University norms of mandatory 75% attendance or up to 65% attendance if there are medical reasons. This college is a good option for girls.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About GNITS

G.Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science (GNITS) is an Autonomous Institute affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Techonological University, Hyderabad (JNTU-H), an engineering college for women only.The entrance to the GNITS campus leads to an endless road that takes you round the massive the premises. Infrastructure is impressive with equal preference to academics, sports and greenery. The library has abundant books and Wi-Fi is accessible from most parts of the campus..Hostels are manageable. Rooms are spacious; but sharing them with 3 other roommates cramps them up. Professors are co-operative and teach really well. For the third and final years, senior and experienced lecturers handle most of the subjects. GNITS follows the prescribed University norms of mandatory 75% attendance or up to 65% attendance if there are medical reasons. There's a lot of encouragement for sports at GNITS. An annual sports festival is organized at the college and students across various women engineering colleges in Hyderabad are invited to participate. Overall GNITS is a great college, and could mean much more exposure and opportunity for girls to participate and excel in a lot of extracurricular activities . Placements are superb and autonomy is an added advantage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice infrastructure and awesome faculty,good hostel facility

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by p mounika
Good infrastructure,good campus placements,excellent faculty,our college stands first in every sports conducted at college level,state level and national level.Equal importance is given to technical and non-technical events.So, this the place where you can fullfill your dreams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books