Student Rating 3.82/5 (Showing 27 Reviews)

Excellent college for all engineering inventions

Posted on 12 Apr' 18 by Rohit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Guru Nanak institutions technical campus is top 6th private institution in telangana ranked by times survey 2016 and Guru nanak college is accredited with NAAC A+ grade. The faculty in this college come from various states and universities to work here. Faculty present in this college has more than 10 years of work experience and there are many doctorate holders in this college. The main part of this college has an innovation centre to develop innovation skills and technical skills! Guru Nanak college provides placement training from 2nd year to students to develop all technical,soft and reasoning skills which are useful for placements. Our college has central library with more than 10,000 journals and various authors written books All type of educational tours are encouraged in our college, last year our college has conducted educational tour for students to singapore and paris! Hostel facility is available for all students who come from more than 20 different countries to study in our college. All type of fests are conducted! Placements are actively taken in this college, many workshops regarding placements are also conducted in our college! Top Mnc like amazon, capegemini, synopsis, NTT data, IKEA, LG, Genpact, BYJU’s and in many more companies students were placed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Top 6th private institution in Hyderabad

Posted on 29 Mar' 18 by Rahul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is accredited with NAAC A+ grade and it is the first college to be accredited with A+ grade in entire telangana! And even our college is an UGC Autonomous one! And affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad! Our college has an excellent faculty with 1:4 ratio and they have an experience of 12+ years in the field of teaching! Our college has excellent infrastructure like they provide finest quality of benches and labs with fully equipped computer systems and well working digital and integrated circuits Our college even provides hostel facility and bus facility to students! In mess they provide excellent quality and delicious food which almost equals the hotel! Buses are safe for them those who come from long distances! Every type of projects are encouraged in our college! Recently 3 of our college students project was approved by NASA Our college conducts all type of both technical and non technical events which includes like iGNIte,DJ Night,Entrepreneurship summit! Our college even conducts all type of educational tours to Paris,singapore,etc!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college who wants to pursue engineering

Posted on 28 Mar' 18 by Praneeth Reddy Ramaswamy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Our college has the best infrastructure and it is affiliated with Jawaharlal Nehru Technological university Hyderabad. Our college provides the best faculty. No college has such type of faculty. Because the faculty is fully experienced with many number of Ph.D holders. Even we have a research centre for students to design and develop their own project. They are guided by Ph.D holders. Our college has a separate block for each department and even a separate block for first year students. We have departments in engineering like CSE,IT,MECH,ECE,EEE,CIVIL,AERO. All type of technical and non technical events are conducted in this college! Technical included like iGNIte,GUNA and non technical includes like DJ Night,Annual day celebrations,Traditional day,Winter fest and etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

World class engineering college

Posted on 27 Mar' 18 by Sai krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
One of the best engineering college in entire Telangana. Our college has quickly gained popularity within no time because of its excellent placements, faculty and infrastructure. That’s why our college has accredited with NAAC A+ grade which means an outstanding institution! This college provides all type of projects to students who can actively take part in them and guided by more than 20 years experienced experts in the field of teaching! Recently 3 students from the mechanical department have selected in NASA project! Excellent infrastructure with modern technology is provided in our college! Hostels are well maintained with excellent security for girls hostel surrounded by the camera which runs 24/7. Bus facility also provided! Faculty are well experienced and well communicators The final verdict: without any hesitation one can join in this college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNITC is an average engineering college

Posted on 23 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Though this college is rated as NAAC A+ garde and an UGC autonomous! It not at all hold to be! This college has best infrastructure but the management don’t know how to use it! Faculty is average! Few of them have knowledge but don’t know how to communicate with students! They don’t have proper communication skills though they have good experience! Students from other countries face communication problems with faculty! This college is surrounded with 50 acres! Each department is having separate block and separate labs! Even first year has a separate block! Sports are not at all encouraged in this college! Only on day sports are encouraged that too on sports day! Canteens are very good! But provide average type of food! Placements are not provided to all branches! Hostels are good! And well maintained! Finally this college is okay but not an excellent one!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The one and only college for engineering!

Posted on 22 Mar' 18 by Rajendhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Guru Nanak institutions technical campus is one of the global institution telangana!The best part about the college is it is accredited with NAAC A+ grade, accredited with NBA and it is a UGC Autonomous institution. GNITC has the best infrastructure,they provide well-maintained labs with top-notch facilities! There are separate separate blocks for each department! We have IT Park in our college,where students can work while studying,that's the great part in our college! GNITC has well experienced faculty with more than of 10 years experience in the field of teaching ,and our college also has as Ph.d holders! our college conducts all type of technical and non technical events our college has a central library which has many number of journals and we also have a good hostel which are neatly maintained!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best engineering college

Posted on 22 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
GNI is an autonomous campus which is affiliated to JNTUH.Our campus is a pollution free campus.There are many placements in our campus.WI-FI enabled campus with sports.There are many events conducted in our college. The best part is our college accredited with NAAC A+ grade! , accredited by NBA and even our college is UGC Autonomous one! Our college has best faculty, who are very talented with good communication skills and has an experience in the field of teaching over 12+ years! Our college has a good infrastructure and well-maintained labs with WIFI facility and well-updated systems with updated and advanced software! everyone definitely loves our college! Our college provides hostel facility and bus facility too!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Telangana’s most affordable college

Posted on 20 Mar' 18 by Nitish Reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is A+ graded institution! It is located bit far from the city,but the college has a great environment! Every student like the atmosphere which is present in this college! This college has well maintained labs with well equipped infrastructure! Class rooms are very good which are digitally enabled i.e, projectors! Talking about faculty they are very supportive and friendly natured,they also have more than of 10 years of experience with average communication skills but the matter what they want convey,will be easily understood by students! In this college many events are conducted like entrepreneurship summit,annual days and technical,non technical events and etc! Hostels are well maintained,they are almost of like 3 star rated hotels! Hostels provide good security! This college even provided bus facility which connects almost of all the areas in Hyderabad! Placements are also good!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Telangana’s average engineering college

Posted on 20 Mar' 18 by Akhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is accredited with Naac A+ grade but this college doesn’t deserve it at all! And it is even accredited with NBA . Faculty in this college is just an average type,they don’t have excellent communication but they are bit supportive and experienced ones! This college provides average infrastructure such as labs are not maintained well few of the computer systems doesn’t work well at all! And even some machines in mechanical workshop are too old! About canteens,this college has 5 canteens includes small and big one! Students in this college bunk all the time! But events like DJ night parties,annual day,traditional day,winter fest ,techincal fest are conducted very well in this college which enables to show students skills! Even this college conducts educational tours to different countries! Placements are average in this college only to few branches placements are provided for branches like mechanical and civil there are no placements Hostels are just good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Telangana’s only NAAC A+ institution

Posted on 19 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Guru Nanak institutions technical campus is one of the best private institution in telangana! GNITC is ranked as top 6th private institution in telangana and even this college has an accreditation with NBA and and UGC Autonomous college! This college environment makes everyone to live over there,it has a good living environment! GNITC has best infrastructure,well maintained and well equipped labs with Wifi enabled and air conditioned enabled! This college has excellent faculty who are very supportive and has good communication skills and lot of experience in teaching ! Speaking about placements,previous year many students had placed in many top companies and even recently our college has conducted career fair which gave many opportunities to students! Highest package is of 10 lacs! Even this college conducts all type of technical and non-technical events and even winter fests and DJ nights! Etc I’m proud to say that I am a student of GNITC!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Every student’s dream college

Posted on 19 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
This college is every student’s dream college! This college is accredited with NAAC A+ grade and even accredited with NBA.This institution is ranked as top 6th private institution in telangana! This college has excellent placements and this year more than 700 students were placed in top notch MNC’s and it has well equipped labs and good infrastructure and even this college has more than 10 years of experienced faculty and many Ph.D professors! This college has hostel facility and a great security systems for girls hostels! In mess they provide delicious food no such type hostels are available in any college in telangana! They encourage all type of other extra curricular activities which engages students to develop all round activities Overall this college is a great one and this college is every student’s dream college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with an Excellent Infrastructure

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Abhi Abhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college comprises of excellent faculty and trainers who help us to escort in the right path apparently, we have good infrastructure and better placements we have many innovation centres for developing the innovative skills in the students I am happy to be a part of this college.Our college has excellent faculty with more than the experience of 10 years and even we are provided with well equipped and completely skilled labs and even with Wifi facility! We have a big ground in our college and we have an excellent sports facilities in our college.Hostels are very neat and they provide the delicious food with more than 5 varieties per day! No such type of hostel is provided tha GNI provides!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the finest college I've ever seen

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
GNI is the best clg we have very friendly faculty with good communication skills.. I am very happy to be apart of this clg it is having excellent infrastructure.. GNI is eco-friendly clg...there are more then 721 placements in top corporates... and also 14 innovation centres of excellence...wifi enabled hostel.with indoor sports room etc..The main thing in this college was accredited by NAAC A+ and it is the only institution in Telangana having this achievement. It is one of the finest colleges I’ve ever seen! And it provides excellent innovation centres for students which can prove them selves! And even this college has excellent faculty and highly well maintained labs which are fully equipped and wifi enabled! This college is entirely covered with greenary everywhere and everyone likes the college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If you want good learning environment it can match it.

Posted on 13 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Its better if you want a college which have good infrastructure . The college environment is good except it is out of the city so it will take time to reach there. And faculties are mostly good and will help you . Administration is also good. The college makes you take part in different activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 06 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Good college,when I see my college infrastructure I feel happy because they are good,when you consider academics I feel the college managment should concentrate to increase talented professor,and finally every student need placement to prove themselves,college managment should bring mote companies to help students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hyderabad's average college

Posted on 26 Feb' 18 by Nitheesh Yennampelly
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Guru Nanak institutions technical campus is the college which has a good name at outside world but the college doesn't hold it to be! Infrastructure: speaking about the college infrastructure,college holds a good infrastructure! our college has a well equipped labs and class rooms with projectors. Each and every department has a good and well equipped labs.But they don't provide more machines for ex. consider any electronics department machine they don't provide more machines,if there are 60 students they divide the students into batches and conducts the experiments.overall rating about labs is good,but nit excellent! when coming to the computer labs in each and every lab at least more than one system is under repair condition. Faculty: our college has a good and supportive faculty.Each and every department has at least of one Ph.D holder.They explain the doubts in technical way. Most of the faculty has knowledge in their respective subject but few of them don't know how to explain it,and how to express it.They need to develop more and more explanation skill and few of the faculty don't know proper english. Hostel Facility: coming to the hostels,this college provides one of the best hostels in entire hyderabad.The rooms are almost as a 3star rated hotel rooms.It provides best security for girls.And few the problems that you suffer is they provide water only in respective timings and all the time we should be filled up with water in the buckets.Speaking about food ,for the first three months they provide excellent food and then next street food is better than that food.overall rating for hostel is good for room and accomodation excellent and for food below average. extra curricular activities: our college is 100% better than extra curricular activites.They conduct all type of workshops ,traditional day,technical fests,DJ night party,Winter fest,annual day and more. Placements: speaking about placements,college has tied with more than 10 MOU's and each and every year they bag more than 600 students in at most of 50 companies. coming to last year placements more than 30 MNC's had bagged more than 670+ students in their companies. Few more points: College atmosphere is so good.Each and every space at our college feels like as you are in a park.In our college ragging is a mandatory one until freshers,but not as a serious one! They just ask your bio data and they do timepass with you!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good platform for all-round development.

Posted on 03 Feb' 18 by Kundan Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This instituition has been ranked as 6th top most private college in Hyderabad. This instituition has a eco-friendly nature with so much of greenary. The faculties here are very friendly and cooperative in nature to help students in every aspect. For student's refreshment we have indoor stadium for indoor games as well as we have outdoor ground for all other sports. We also have many canteens, which serve diferent cuisines.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a prestigious college one should seek for

Posted on 03 Feb' 18 by apoorv sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Its a great experience studying in this campus which is well-equipped with all the facilities which is required for building up the foundation of a student life of engineering. the placement help student to provide better placements which could nurture their future. it is the place of opportunities one is seeking for.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 03 Feb' 18 by Ashmeet Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very good. The campus is huge and the crowd over here is more and better too. Conducts Pre-Placement Training which helps at the time of interview time. The college has NAAC rated A+ review. Has Entrepreneur Development Cell which is good for building up a new startup. The teaching style of faculty is good and use of projector is done when needed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good in all aspects

Posted on 29 Jan' 18 by Sai vani Pannala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Infrastructure is good. Placements are good enough. V.good faculty, lab facilities are good and our college is autonomous. Administration department is good enough as we are getting information in time to apply for the scholarship.Cultural activities like livewire winter fest and some other programmes are conducted regularly. Industrial trips are good. Nss activities are also being taken.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Gurunanak is best college

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by mathin baig
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gurunanak is the best college.faculty are good .professors ,assistant professors are also good .I think it is the best college in ibrahimpatnam with lot of placements and with good communication skills and perfect .gurunanak is the top college and college has good environment to study and good faculty to explain everything and good transport facility is also arranged by this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is excellent and very good

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gurunanak Institute of technical campus is a good college. It has good placements as it was a autonomous institution. College is located far from city near ibrahimpatan. It was totally pollution free and surroundings are full of green trees. College is too good Faculty are the best one. College management supports us in each and every case. They help us in our new projects I recommend everyone to be in gnitc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can this college any worse than this

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Well let me start with the infrastructure... more than half of the tube lights and fans do not function. The toilet is never cleaned. The sports room is very small and is mostly closed. The instruments in the lab are all outdated and are repaired only in the time of inspection. The 2 star that i gave was for the canteen and the proper allocation of different departments. About the industry exposure, I have never visited, neither have I ever seen my seniors talking about a field visit so there is no doubt that there isn't any. And about the faculty, I hear that they are have all completed B. Tech and some of them M. Tech , but i hardly found someone who can talk in English. All they talk about is in Telugu and it is very difficult for a person who doesn't know Telugu. The college life is... i don't know how to say but the correct way is to say that it is a total disaster. The freshers party for the first years who joined the college in July 2016 was held on 26th January, and yes... it also happens to be a government holiday(Republic day of India). I rated 1.5 in college life because atleast they have frequent technical fest, and one cultural fest(as per my knowledge). In the hostel they have lots wifi routers(around 4-5 in a single floor) but it is better to put monthly internet data package in your respective phones. The food is satisfactory. But if you go for second share they refuse to give you the curry(as if only the amount of only a single plate of food is included in your accommodation fees). Hostel deserves 2 stars from me as it has satisfactory food and the furniture and study environment is quite good. The gender ratio 16 male: 1 female... so that itself is self explanatory. The college fee is quite affordable but the money they take for some small programs are way too high. Lastly I would like to say that whatever I have mentioned above is my personal opinion and I just want to help those who want to get the information about the college. I hope that my review will help you all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for few but not all

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Prema Latha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Infrastructure is very good. The title is kept good for few but not all because there are no proper placements for all 1000 students. BPOs are recruiting technical people . There are only a few technical companies coming in for placements. Facilities in campus and hostel are very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent platform to prove ourselves

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Very good college with a great infrastructure and lab facilities to get a worth future. The faculty is excellent and the care is taken towards students and their academics is great. Regular seminars and various social activities to participate in are worth proving students their own talents and knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its my personal experience in GNI from last 3 years..

Posted on 15 Jun' 15 by Vaibhav
"Infrastructure is good. Placement is also OK. But their strategy of earning money from college hostel is bad. They use to make new hostel rules throughout the year.. First year faculty is very bad and no transparency in college competition.If u can impress the director u will win.. No matters how your work is.Many fake promises are related with faculty.Canteens are good. Hostel wardens behave like they are ruler of hostelers.They just don't think a bit about hostel students. Extra co-curricular activities and livewire was good. Library is also nice."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college.Having all facilities

Posted on 14 May' 15 by vemula yashwanth
It is having State of art infrastructure facilities. The college have 70-80 faculty in each branch.Enough equipment for all the students.This is the time for college fest and it is the coolest time.Good transport facility but less number of placement
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books