Student Rating 4.23/5 (Showing 76 Reviews)

Hindu college- my experience

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by Parvati Das
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Hindu College is amongst one of the most prestigious institute of the country. It offers the following courses- BA Programme & BA (Hons) Economics, English, Hindi, History, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Sanskrit, Sociology, BCom (Hons), B.Sc Applied Physical Sciences (Electronics), Physical Sciences, B.Sc (Hons) Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Zoology. Faculty here is hardworking but still not top notch. The students complain of poor infrastructure and facilities – uncomfortable classrooms, frequent water filter break-downs, broken window panes (which invite birds to make the classroom their playground while students are away.) are just few of the complains. The students are of the opinion that the lack of professionalism of the management is to be blamed. Coming to the better things at the college, there is seamless wifi connectivity throughout the campus (slow but free). The rooms of the boys hostel are nice and spacious. There is no girls’ hostel provided by the college. Food at the Hindu college canteen is just average, though it’s quite friendly to your pocket. The canteen is large and spacious, enough to accommodate all the students during the breaks, and at the lunch time. There are no placements as such for the arts departments, as mostly people go for higher studies, or prepare for the UPSC, to join administrative services. For Science the scene is quite different, where many get placed with salaries in the higher sect ranging from 10 - 20 Lakh Rupees a year, where companies like Maruti, Facebook and Google have come to recruit students. The annual festival ‘Mecca’ is the most sought after at Delhi University. It is one of the best and largest festivals at DU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is good for their academic and cultural events

Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Shweta Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Faculty is very good especially for commerce-related courses. Also some of the masters courses were started off in Hinduja so that’s a remarkable thing. They are friendly and helpful and very easy to communicate with. A lot of guest faculty lectures in every branch take place regularly giving students a taste of the real world. BMM is the most scarred course till now with a bad co-ordinator and a very mediocre faculty. Hinduja is one of the good college for commerce so the crowd seems to be nerdy and un-participative. The trend of festivals has just started to set in and probably we can expect a better crowd.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hindu,premier college of Delhi university

Posted on 18 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Our college is almost perfect. Oldest yet amazing and it is slowly and gradually pacing itself with infrastructure developments. It is the best among the entire nation for extra curricular and co-curricular activities. The colleges fests and academic events reflects the true essence of Hindu. I am in love with this institution. As said " Once a Hinduite always a Hinduite" The faculty is almost upto the mark. The college administration is helpful in most of the cases, as well as the principal too. And I can bet that you won't get such a wonderful library in entire campus except the central library of Delhi University. Located in the centre of North Campus, this is an amazing place to study and learn new things. The college has various societies to help you improve on your co-curricular which gives you an edge over others.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college of DU.

Posted on 18 Jun' 17 by shivam dell
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physics Hons
I am Shivam. I am studying B.sc(physics) from Hindu college. I am feeling proud to be part of this college. In terms of academics , Hindu College is considered one of most trusted college ,which offers undergraduate and post graduate courses in Science ,Humanities and Commerce. Not only this, it also provides foreign language courses in French , German , Russia and Spanish languages and ADD-ON COURSES namely “Actuarial Sciences”. It is a platform where each student is taught to strive for goals they wish to achieve. Faculty members are highly qualified , experienced and dedicated. The schedule of classes is very light. Teachers are always available for tutorials classes. The colleges provides various types of scholarship ranging between 500 to 4000 . There are scholarships for SC/ST/OBC, visually handicapped scholarships, Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan Scholarship, Post Graduate Merit Scholarship etc. The college fee is also very nominal.There are placement also. The Disha Placement Cell of Hindu College invites company for placements and provides students with an oppurnuity to work. It also has an internship cell named by Abhyas which brings forward the best opportunity for the students with good stipend and perks. It also organizes seminar and workshops on career related matters from time to time. Organisation participated were Google, Deloitte, HDFC ,KPMG, Maruti etc. The infrastructure of college is very old yet wonderful .The campus is of 25 acres with green environment. The building comes under Indian heritage. There are vast sports ground and sports complex with all facilities like tennis, cricket, basketball, table tennis , lawn tennis and a very popular virgin tree. The campus is WiFi enabled. There are 20 societies in Hindu .It has a unique student association In form of PARLIAMENT OF HINDU which follows the same pattern of Indian parliament. There are boys hostel also. Hindu college has its canteen which provides eating stuff at very reasonable prices. DTC buses are also available in these routes. Parking facilities are also available for the students also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Posted on 24 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
Hindu college is one of the elite college (in terms of education) in Delhi. It's faculty is very intellectual and is very helpful. The college is packed with finest teachers. Academically, Hindu is the best. It provides you with variety of sports. The college also have a gym near the playground. It also has a hostel, the infrastructure is okay but the students in hostel are very kind and generous. The location of the college​ is great with silence and less disturbing atmosphere.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the place to be..

Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Prakhar Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physical Science Chemistry
Hindu college is one of the top college of DU. It offers science, commerce and arts courses. All the faculty members are so great and helpful. The campus is so reveling and is full of greenery. The building is old but display elegence in the old design too. All the seniors are helpful and have never dissapoined us in helping us move forward. The college gives you a liberal, free and competitive atmosphere. It has been awarded 'star college status' by the ministry of science and technology. The annual fest 'Mecca' is a much awaited event for every student. They host wonderful events throughout the year. And, have a well maintained library too! The faculty at Hindu provides wonderful opportunities to students to learn and excel. The only negetive i find among all these positives is the non-teaching staff which is a bit rude. Overall i feel immensly proud to be a part of this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was kinda boring at first, but it's a hell lot fun now.

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Divyanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physics Hons
The starting month of the session was a bit frustrating, but as I came across people and got to know some of such amazing people whom I couldn't find anywhere in the world to have fun with. Plus I love the food in canteen, within affordable prices. Obviously keeping in mind the sports ground, it's fabulous. The teachers and faculty is so good and are ready to help whenever needed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If one wants to study in DU, Hindu is the place to be

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
Hindu is a place where one can openly voice their opinions. There are a number of societies here to enhance one's talents that interest them. The faculty is good, teaches well and also the infrastructure is better than most of the DU colleges. There is the Placement Cell which looks after the recruitments and makes sure, the students get the job they are looking for.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maximum fun and great education, just how you want college.

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA History Hons
hindu has given me great exposure and has widened my horizons. be it the crowd, the faculty, the infrastructure, it incorporates people from all walks of life and puts them together in a place to create a great learning environment. the college has provided me with great opportunities, be it new societies, internships, college fests, annual events, jobs and most of all some great friendships. even though there is absolutely no strictness, i have still managed to score decently as the faculty is extremely helpful and cooperative. the college has been constantly progressing, and has reached greater heights in the three years that ive spent here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA English Hons
Infrastructure is so good as compared to other delhi university colleges. I would suggest the use of modern technology for teaching. However faculty is very good. Placements is also very good. Placement cell is working fine. And every other society of the college is amazing and actually brings the students an exposure worth taking. Fests are amazing and grand.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing campus

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
campus is awesome ,it's up to the expectation of a student Hindu has a good faculty, especially for science courses. The infrastructure is good although there has been some space crunch due to construction going on in the campus. The environment is fulfilling. I've made some really good friends over the course of last two years and I think Hindu has prepared me to go out there by myself after my graduation and make an identity of my own.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hindu is real

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Hindu College is one of the well known college of Delhi University because of its outstanding academics, infrastructure, placements along with a fun-filled college life. a real and good college life can be lived here. Involvement in societies, managing and organizing fests, contacting corporate to come for placements, everything is done by the students which gives them a wonderful experience to deal with real life situations. Also, Hindu College is known for its Student Parliament (consulting of various ministers, led by an elected prime minister) which is not present in any of the Delhi University college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really a good college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
The college infrastructure is very good and it's campus is awesome , it's a college under Delhi university and has a very good name in Delhi university . It's is located in North campus so it is easy to reach , students can enjoy their college life here and the college placement is also very good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in DU

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Charulata
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | MA Economics
Amazing college with great society culture and great and learned people all around you. You get to learn a lot from your surroundings. Faculty members are amazing with great in-depth knowledge and are quiet friendly in nature. Being a part of north campus life over here is amazing with all these top notch colleges at a walking distance. This college provides you with strong and amazing placement which is really helpful in your career growth.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding academics and exposure with great collg life

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Puneet Lokwani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Hindu College is one of the top colleges of Delhi University because of its outstanding academics, infrastructure, facilities, placements along with a fun-filled college life. Involvement in societies, managing and conducting fests, contacting corporates to come for placements, everything is done by the students which gives them a wonderful experience to deal with real life situations. Also, Hindu College is known for its Student Parliament (consusting of various ministers, led by an elected prime minister) which is not present in any of the Delhi University college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it's nice

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
Everything I got to know as the first year student whether abt societies,placements,fest(Mecca:one of the best of DU),hostel is very good. But I was a bit dissapointed with the faculty of Economics(in 1st sem)...but later realised more or less it same across DU. It is an area where there is a huge scope of improvement. Apart from that everything is at the level of satisfaction. Canteen is pretty much affordable, sports complex is good everyone has the access to different sports. And most highlighted thing of Hindu college is it's own Republic.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in my opinion

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anirudh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA English Hons
Hindu college has played an integral role in shaping my personality. This course and the professors have given me a lot of exposure in different fields. The crowd in hindu college is amazing, there is a diversity of people which never has putme in a boring situation. I would recommend this college to anyone who is looking to pursue english hons.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Changing experience of life

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by sarika mehra
Batch of Jan. 1, 1990 | BA Political Science Hons
Hindu college being one of the top colleges of Delhi university was a dream come true to me. At a time when getting into DU was a hype my parents and everyone were very happy about it. My choice of course along with my choice of college was cherry on the cake. The faculty, exposure and life of hindu is something which cannot be put into words. Hindu has produced some of the best professionals of all time and i am glad i was a part of this institution. The aura around it is so welcoming and i made the best of friends for life. The infrastructure and facilities provided are best among other du colleges. Societies like dramatics, commerce etc. made sure that we got hands on experience on what we were learning theoritically. The department trips will always be remembered. The faculty of teachers was wonderful and besides being our teachers they were our friends who guided us throughout the journey. I wish that those who get into hindu must take full advantage of it and enjoy the experience of it. Once a hinduite always a hinduite.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great faculty

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Manish Ahuja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Hindu is undoubtedly one of the best colleges for pursuing statistics honours. The faculty are not just well reputed academics but are also great teachers. The college has great infrastructure too, the labs are well equipped and maintained. Albeit, the college lacks a bit in terms of placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COLLEGE LIFE TURNED OUT AS EXPECTED

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by himani narula
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
Top notch placements were a boon . amazing eateries and events organised by different societies made college life all the more happening and fun. however, work on infrastructure can be done. crowd is fine. faculty tries their best to bring out the best in students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hindu college best of all

Posted on 25 Oct' 16 by SHOBHIT GUPTA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Physics Hons
In Hindu college there is best faculty for Physics hons . I passed out from here in 2016 . It is best in area like infrastructure , quality education , student crowed. Annual college fresher's party and fest MECCA is celebrated every year with great enjoyment and also departments also celebrates it simultaneously. But one thing is not better which is accommodation of students to all . Students from others states are compelled to accommodate in paying guest at high rent .By the I will miss my those days in college passed better.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hinduites the dynamites

Posted on 13 Oct' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Hindu college is one of the leading institution for education among students. The college provides all round development to students ranging from studies to extra curricular activities. Being a commerce student, hindu was my dream college and honestly, it has never disappointed me. Organising events, being participative, hindu has given an altogether different experience of the DU life .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience as a student at Hindu has been great.

Posted on 29 Sep' 16 by Aarchi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
Hindu has a good faculty, especially for science courses. The infrastructure is good although there has been some space crunch due to construction going on in the campus. The environment is fulfilling. I've made some really good friends over the course of last two years and I think Hindu has prepared me to go out there by myself after my graduation and make an identity of my own.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More exposure to the real world.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Rao Sahab
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Hindi Hons
Since my department is not technical, we have more opportunities to participate in other fields, which increases our knowledge to another level in this respect, Hindu college helps and supports a lot, from faculties to seniors. Also, we have the best fest across DU, we are able to get exposure in different fields like sponsorship, decor etc. Classes are also feasible to me and my college is safe for girls. In short, we have the best college (ACC. to me) across DU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Chilling out Life at Hindu

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Chhaya Chauhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA History Hons
My college experience has been good so far. Because it is in north campus, we can enjoy the "real" college life. Classes are also conveniently set so that we can attend all of them and wont get bored. Hindu is a big college in size so various places to chill out. Faculty are good and supportive. However, infrastructure needs some improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College Ever

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Rachna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Political Science Hons
Hindu College is near Kamla Nagar and is in the centre of the North Campus with different colleges like Stephens and Hansraj right next to them. The college infrastructure is really good. It has that British touch to it and is a really old college. The college is really spacious and has wide corridors which never gets crowded. Classes are huge with proper desks and seats. Classes are airy and fully furnished. Placement is in top companies and startups and Disha,the placement society takes care of it and advises and helps in placement at right and suitable companies. Hindu has many fests even literary fest- Mushaira and Annual Conclave- Vaktavya. Medina and Mecca are in the top 5 fests of DU for theatre. It is covered by news channels and MTVCampus Diaries. The faculty is experienced and is from top colleges and have an amazing educational history. Hindu has students from all the parts of the country and it gives us the opportunity to understand,respect and follow their cultures and values. It brings everyone closer and it feels like a family. Hindu has its own Boys Hostel which is really good and the girls college is under construction. The canteen has a wide variety of food items to offer and has a nescafe counter as well. The food is tasty and is quite affordable. The fees of the college is low and is affordable for each student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An enlightening experience

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Am amazing college with beautiful infrastructure. Student life in this college is just perfect. Faculty of this college is best. Star nights of this college is a big attraction. We are given proper exposure. This college is pocket friendly and have good food joints near it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was Fun

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by abhinav jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2004 | B.Com Hons
Our campus is nice and has all the necessary facilities that any modern university should have. It has a very good cricket team, great staff. The academic facilities can be better. I don't know what is being done by our college to enhance corporate exposure as I have passed out in the year 2003 which is about 13 years ago. College life was great because it made me learn what life really since in school we are always in a protective shell. Also, there were more responsibilities on me and I was happy to live up to them. College should help kids understand their strengths and weaknesses before sending them for placement interviews. I don't know what facilities were given in out hostel as I was not a part of it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for learning

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
It is one of the top colleges in Delhi University. It is an affordable college with facilities. Offers various courses and provides its students with best faculties. Provides hostel facilities for boys. The Hindu college gives you a competitive environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This place will make you a limited edition

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Hindu is Hindu you can do whatever you want to do and however you want to do it , there is no stopping you from doing things that you love to do. Moreover, the college supports you for doing such things. As far as the academics are concerned we have one the best science faculties in the country . I am still in 2nd year and so far I have learned things that I would not have had I been in any other college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books