IILM Graduate School of Management, Greater Noida Reviews
IILM Graduate School of Management, Greater Noida

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 8 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
3.8/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 8 Reviews

IILM Greater Noida A Business School Worth Investigating

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Aug' 20

Joined On: 07 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Apr' 20 by bandita agasti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
IILM Graduate School of Management has one of the best infrastructure in Delhi NCR.It has single hostel room with AC accommodation.Also it has a well maintained library.For health and sports enthusiast IILM has a fully equipped gym,badminton court,cricket ground,basketball ground, and volleyball ground as well.Classrooms are also well maintained with modern amenities.
Academics
The course curriculum of IILM Greater Noida is inspired by Stanford and Harvard Business school.Also the curriculum is being updated every year so that it can fulfill the current corporate demand.Most of the faculties of IILM are PhD's.It has faculties from top business schools like IIM-IIT,FMS etc.Most of the classes are case study based and also classroom discussion make it more lively.
Placements
IILM Graduate School of Management gives 100% placement assistance to it's students.It has tie-up with more than 300 companies for the placement process.For placement IILM has a fully devoted placement team called CDC i.e career development cell.Every year 97%-98% student get placed in reputed companies.Also it provides summer internship program to its students in the first year.
Value-for-money
I have taken the global program which costs me 13lacs.But it has a non-global program as well and cost is around 7lacs...In my onion IILM is totally value for money. Because an institute should be only responsible for providing opportunities to it's students . Grabbing that opportunity is up to students.If you are investing money you should know how to take out the worth out of it.
Campus Life
IILM has a lush green campus of 27 acres.The campus is very clean. Being a girl child security is my and my parents' prime concern and IILM is fully justified it.You will not face any security issue during your two year course.The campus is headed by retired Army officer.IILM organise various events like national & international conference,annual Fest Mosaic,inter college sports tournament,ganesh Chaturthi,saraswati puja, Christmas etc.All I can say is it's campus life is worth enjoying.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

IILM Graduate School Of Management is worth the every penny

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Dec' 17

Joined On: 05 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Dec' 17 by Manosij Raha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
Placements : As per placement is concern 6.5 Lakhs is the average package, as of I can see some seniors got placed in Amazon with 16 lakhs package and also in deloitte, kent, ITC, Barclays and in many others with around 7-9 lakhs package. Our CDC team is very helpful and we all have mentors, those mentoring session are very helpful for career development purpose. Infrastructure : Fully wi-fi campus, Hostel rooms are really good, no sharing and ac room and in the time of winter hot water also available,lift is also available in hostel and classrooms are like IITs and IIMs, every required facilities are there in the classroom and more over till 22:30 classrooms are open to prepare the assignments for next days also. Faculty : Very experienced and knowledgeable faculty, always helpful, course structure and examination is totally based on application, so you need to understand the topics and solve the case studies or a particular situation. Beside that HR role play, Quiz, GD, Sports and lots of activities are going on everyday, through which we are getting better and improving a lot day by day.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at IILMGSM

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Nov' 16

Joined On: 10 Nov' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 10 Nov' 16 by Charu Goyal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • PGDM
I think this post should be useful to all of you who are planning to make it to ILMGSM. So ,let us begin the museum tour. THE PEOPLE : PGDM here has stars…….. really! Listen to Prakhar play the guitar or Asif play the drums, Monika’s singing or Mohit’s photography or Ankit and Ridhima’s dancing and Firdaus's rap or Jessica and Sankalp’s acting on stage. You know these people take their art seriously…. very seriously. As time passes, a few more hidden rough books of shy artists become public. And of course, there are seniors who reinforce the tradition of talent that IILMGSM has. THE CLASS: The methodology that professors adopts here is the case methodology, which is extremely engaging. The professors here doesn’t lecture but rather calls on students and work with us to teach a daily lesson. The conversation is structured around our homework, which usually consists of reading a case. Apart from that, we assign small learning groups so that we can get the chance to discuss our work in small settings. Everyone in those groups has a unique background and perspective, so it is great to work together and learn from each other’s ideas. THE EVENTS: Besides committee events, every birthday is an event here. Dunking the birthday boy and girl, excuse me, men and women with water, toothpaste, cold drinks( and the rest I shall leave to your imagination) is inevitable. Every cultural program witnesses enthusiastic and passionate artists, dedicated behind-the-screen volunteer and an engaged audience. THE GLOBAL STUDY PROGRAM : The one month Global Study Program here at IILM is the biggest opportunity for the students to experience a new country, its custom, new outlooks, natural wonders, technology, style of education etc. This program is the opportunity for students to travel abroad and also it plays an important role in personality development as it gives a chance o face new challenges and commitment and also in finding new interests and career opportunities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IILM-Feel like Home

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
It's a nice college with the best faculties and hostel amenities. Every day is an enriching experience whether in terms of learning,presentation,time presentation,team management.Every day we are challenged with new projects and deadline.They care for students and their issues.we are provided with mentors who meet us to whom we can share our issues personal and professional.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great infrastructure, faculties-very good, best canteen food

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Devraj
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
Provides single sharing rooms in the hostel, excellent mess facility & a good cafe. Highly equipped classrooms and library. college life is great having some quality people around you. The faculty is also highly experienced and very helpful. The placement is also quite good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty members have great knowledge in there specific field

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 16

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
College is giving good industrial exposure with a better placements opportunities, and the faculty members have the best knowledge in the specific field. The cafeteria is good, the library is open for students at night also during exams. Infrastructure of the college is good ,good sports facility
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Different types of student and learn different cultures.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Amrendra Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGDM
The college infrastructure is too much different from other. Mou with the company that it helps to recruit the student easily. Good hostel life all the necessary product are available . College status and placement record are good that why student takes admission and crowd increases. They provide 3 different types of certificate that are why it is affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Trained for Corporate world

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Sportslockdownblog GOYAL
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGDM
College has a good infrastructure as it has open space, big canteen, cafe, 2 grounds and many more. I think for the better industry exposure college should take the students for the company visits in every month. College life is going good, as college make the students to do different activities like management games and more. Both Boys & Girls hostel has good facilities like single room for every student, wifi, lift, garden area etc. Canteen has a big space and the most interesting thing is Teachers also have their lunch in the same canteen with the students. The common skill which i found in our professors is to provide practical skills to students with great knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint