Indira Global Business School, Pune Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Indira Global Business School, Pune

Parandwadi, Maharashtra College of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
1 Questions & Answers Rating 4.4/5 ( 11 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.4/5
Based on 11 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
4.1/5
Value for Money
3.4/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 11 Reviews

Great MBA Experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by chanakya Tutorials
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The decision of studying in Indira Global Business School proved to be the best decision of my academic life. Though the college is new but it’s the combination of young and dynamic internal faculties with highly experienced visiting faculties who always gave us the idea about the industry and life in the corporate world changed our view of looking towards life. The real-life examples are given faculties always helped me during my studies as it made thing easy to understand. We were mentally prepared for the kind of problems we are going to face in the corporate world before becoming a part of this world. IGBS not only helped me studies but also helped me in developing various skills with the help of activities like Parivartan which later became a part of our life. I think that the Faculty invests a lot in students; they really look after us. During my two years of life in Indira Global Business School, I never felt a single time that I am away from my family. IGBS family was always there with me. Whether it’s a problem regarding your academics or your personal life IGBS faculties were always there to help me. I’ve met so many nice people here. The experience has broadened my horizon and really changed my view about many things. I sincerely would like to thank all the IGBS faculties, my friends, our placement cell and especially to our director Dr. Shriram Nerlekar who was always there to support me during my two years of life in IGBS
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best B-school in Pune

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by deepak kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I am convinced that excellence exists in the performance and even more in the preparation. College plays a vital role in building a career; Immersion in IGBS for the MBA program has not only imparted me with knowledge and skills to face this challenging corporate world, but it has enabled me to widen my horizon in various aspect of life. At Indira Global Business School the efforts and inputs that faculties provide are at par with any top MBA college in India with innovative teaching methods, Various inputs in the form of CLDP, OZONE, PARIVARTAN made me industry ready. The placement cell at IGI performing tremendously well to make sure each student should get placed with their preferred sector.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is actually excellent n unforgatable experience for me

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by gourav singh rajput
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
It was a great experience. I started journey from June 2015 to till now. in my college there faculty's extra ordinary skills and i learn throughout beyond the expectations. our college placement handled by various person there are number of categories for different specialisation and one person and their team for particular one sector so it is very easy for students who is getting the information about the particular one sector with the help of who handled to this particular sector and they easily placed.there hostel and other facilities is good and one special things about our college they are so much caring and dedicated for the career of their students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is very supportive and helpful towards building our

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Sushmita Bhattacharya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
College is really good hostel facility is also good.the faculty is very supportive.the crowd is good.I don't have any bad experience with the college they always make sure about the development of each and every student.I have seen many changes within me during the short duration of time.
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college, teaching staff, very supportive

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by amrut kulkarni
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The teaching faculty is very supportive they provide us with all the needed guidance abundance of books are there in the library the college is on a hillside so it gives an awesome weather and experience to study in that atmosphere the students are from a diverse regions of the country, as a result, we come to know about various cultures and their traditions
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing Experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Oct' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Vishal Jadhav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
IGBS is the one of the Best colleges for MBA Aspirants in Pune. Ph.D. holders Faculty members, Co-operative seniors helps students to achieve their Goals. Regular student assessment conducted by Faculty members helps to build students confidence. College library is also good but needs to improve. The surrounding environment around College is very good pollution free & pleasant.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was life changing experience for me.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Kiran
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
I experienced real transformation for me in terms of academic achievements, personality development and confidence boosting. He whole MBA curriculum is designed in such way that it gives you theoretical and practical knowledge. Industry exposure is one of the pillars of this curriculum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey of aspiration to inspiration

Verified Review

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Chavan Rushikesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
1)All Facilities are provided by IGBS Like library for study ,Compactor lab Which is Use full for MBA student with co-coordinating staff 2)IGBS has been established with the explicit vision to train managers with a global perspective who can provide sustainable impetus to growing international business.As a driving philosophy, the belief is that the emerging global environment has created a scenario where managers have to face greater situational challenges, predict and handle the vagaries of the market and provide sustainable strategic solutions to corporate issues. Such an environment requires professional graduates not only armed with the necessary knowledge but also the confidence of facing extreme competition with greater articulation 3)For Removing our stress IGBS taking event like OMT ,some Competition , Gust lecture ,Cultural Event, so from that most people are happy 4) In IGBS most of the people are getting more than 4lac so as per that my expectations are 4lac. 6)Crowd is Good 7)Fee of college less than other college giving more guest lecture with career development program with different certification
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Surprised with quality of teaching and efforts of teachers

Verified Review

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Pranil
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
After completion of BE in IT from Mumbai University,huge difference between teaching quality in graduation college and IGBS college have recognized.The quality of teaching and efforts of teachers for giving knowledge to students is really great one.Teaching method which I have seen in IGBS is really a unique.College, as well as all staff, interact with a student individually to counter their weakness and make their weakness into their strengths.My experience in this college always helps me to face any challenge without any fear and encourage me to give my 100%.About the infrastructure and crowd,my IGBS is with the natural beauty surrounding to it ,which always help us to refreshment..And for crowd, i can't explain in words.Lastly the most important PLACEMENT:The ratio is (1:16)Every student get an opportunity to sit for at least 16 companies.Because of that, all senior students are placed in big brands like TCS, TTL, Tech M, Deloitte,Landmark,ITC,L&T infotech etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with best of the crowd

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 21 Feb' 14

Education Interest: Sciences

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
values and vision mission of college is very clear to give value addition to every student. faculty teaches and care about every students... have concern about all academic inputs.. take every certification seriously. extra curricular activities are done.. not acadamy inputs .. but conducted CLDP programme which groom every student. class room are spacious...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brand name , good institute.

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by ROHIT
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
it's a good Institute. Worth taking admission. Faculty is very good and cooperative. Crowd is also good and you get ample opportunities if you are interested in other co-curricular activities. One of the best college in Pune, but not MH. Exams are conducted on monthly basis and final exams are conducted at the end of semester. Study material is made available to student either through online portal or through library and teacher also give handouts to student. Tutorial are organize regularly. Now coming to Campus life, each year 3-4 college parties are organized which are awesome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint