Jai Hind College, Mumbai Reviews
Jai Hind College, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
4.5/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
3.1/5
Campus Life
4.5/5
Showing 25 Reviews

It was a good, satisfactory experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
It was not a residential college. Space was less but in the new building infrastructure was good. The old building was not so good. For the BA course at least infrastructure was really nice. Particularly if you take the college fee into account.
Academics
No, it was a theroetical course but it imparted a great deal of knowledge and gave us a lens to look at the world. Mine was an arts course so I knew that job or higher studies is something I have got to figure on my own.
Placements
I hadn't sat for placements so I would not know. But some people from economics sat for placement. Although they also do not feel too great about it. The placement was poor but it gave good knowledge to us.
Value-for-money
It was a subsidised course. Very affordable.
Campus Life
The campus was very lively.
Anything Else
The college was amazing, but the Mumbai University is archaic. Hoep that with autonomy the college, especially the arts department would focus more on writing skills and academic rigour.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best years of life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Jun' 20

Joined On: 27 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Jun' 20 by Isha Chugh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Amazing campus good air conditioner rooms clg labs and machinery are well maintained the clg canteen is amazing station is near only so easy to up and down from clg liabrary is very well maintained with full hygiene
Academics
I m studying BMS there are various courses there variety of courses are amazing quality of teaching is very nice doubts can be solved on the spot interactions with students are amazing no doubt teachers are not rude at all
Placements
It has nice palcement for students after graduation there are many opportunities online as well as offline they put efforts for placment by end there is lot of opportunities for students no issues overall
Value-for-money
It’s little expensive but fun to go it such clg
Campus Life
Had a fun clg life
Anything Else
It’s a amazing college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in Jai Hind has been really good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 05 May' 19

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 23 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College has everything except a ground. The library is great and the gymkhana too. The laboratories are well equipped. The living spaces are clean too. Wifi is not provided tho. You’ll get all the important books in the library which is really good.
Academics
I am studying Biotechnology at the moment and I am in my last year. Jai Hind is one of the best colleges in Mumbai and holds upto it’s reputation. The quality of teaching is great and that’s because they take academics and lab skills side by side. There are various activities and assignments conducted for better knowledge of the subject.
Placements
Jai hind on has bachelors in its academic program, but the programme makes us job ready because they provide with knowledge of various other topics which are important in the field. Many of my seniors are in top notch colleges and foreign universities and carrying out their masters and PhD.
Value-for-money
Since biotechnology is an unaided course, fees is 28,000/- which includes everything and it is value for money. Since it is a Sindhi college it has a Sindhi quota. According to which if you belong to that quota your fees will be 5000/- per year.
Campus Life
The campus life is really good. Jai hind has a lot of clubs one can join, there are departmental fest and cultural fest. One gets a lot of opportunities to hang out and know more about other departments and not to forget Nariman Point, which is right in front of the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a great experience of college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Jun' 20

Joined On: 22 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMM
College Infrastructure
Facilities are Great, in terms of infrastructure. Hygiene is very well maintained. Jai hind has ine the best infrastructures as compared to many colleges. The surroundings are always clean. The staff is helpful and strict action amis taken against student who may not follow cleanliness.
Academics
Curriculum us always updated. The professors are from imthe specific industry and share hand on experience with students. Senior students' opinions are take while resetting the curriculum to juniors as it helps to develop a better study curriculum.
Placements
Placements aren't provided for BMM at Jai Hind but professors assist students and there are few companies that visit for selecting students for internships. The college values internships but makes sure that attendance is also up to the mark.
Value-for-money
The course does have a good value for money considering the quality of education. The course costs changes each year. The value is definitely there for the facilities and support from the college for students.
Campus Life
College campus had a bright atmosphere with festivals and extra curricular activities happening around. The campus is always clean and maintained well. Students have soace for planning our events and carrying out events or practicing for any event.
Anything Else
The college orovides many opportunities to showcase your talent and the curriculum is always updated. Degree college also has extra credit courses. The canteen is also great with a variety of food items.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Jun' 20

Joined On: 20 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 Jun' 20 by Prasan Samal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
Jai Hind college, has all the necessary infrastructure like a good Library, Gym , wifi facilities, Auditorium, Separate Seminar room, Good canteen, Fully equipped Science labs, Really clean washrooms and a gym khana for indoor games.
Academics
I was pursuing B.Sc in physics but had other subjects too as a part of my curriculum like Maths and Chemistry. The teachers are really good for the most part except 1-2 teachers who arent really great at teaching. The chemistry department was in particular very good. Teachers were very helpful. The curriculum wasn't as updated as you want it to be because back then Jai Hind was not autonomous and was dependent on Mumbai University for their curriculum.
Placements
There are literally no placements for Science graduates which is a very big disappointment. They simply assumed that everybody wants to pursue masters or Phd programmes. However there are placements for Commerce students. With some companies offering really good packages.
Value-for-money
My fees back then was really less. Less than 25K for all 3 years combined.
Campus Life
The location is safe and can handle emergencies. Campus very clean and there are open spaces. But its not very big like most of the colleges in mumbai. Despite being small it was fun and the whole place has a very happy environment. Had a really good time with my friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience is quite great .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Saniya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BMM
College Infrastructure
The college infra is good.There are Ac classrooms.We have a canteen and there's variety of food and everything. It is pretty good. I REALLY LIKE THE INFRA specially of the senior college. About Junior college I cant say much
Academics
Academics wise also its good. Teachers are also quite educated and teach very well. There is a good bond between the students and the teachers. So academics wise we have no issues . It is totally alright
Placements
Right now I dont know much about placements in our college,but I have heard it is good.I am new to this college therefore I dont know kuch about placements. But I would really hope that we get good placements after graduation
Value-for-money
Yes,THe course price was quite affordable and less. It is really cheap as compared to other colleges offering the same course. My course is for around Rs 30,000 I guess. It is totally worth it. So ya no issues
Campus Life
Campus life is good. PEople are nice.THere a lot of activities that children engage in. WE have college fests which helps us in getting a lot of exposure. So basically students do get to know each other. The staff is also safe
Anything Else
Overall I really like my college. And it is very safe compared to other campuses. It is near marine drive therefore normally people keep moving around the campus area . So it is quite safe and a nice college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My happy place

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BMS
Being a Jai Hindite is in itself worth cherishing. Having the privilege of studying in the Best College of Mumbai makes me truly happy. The moment a person enters this college, one is delighted to see the enthusiasm and cheerfulness among the students. Being a 'Sobo' college, it is the most hep college. The crowd is crazy, enthusiastic and jolly. It's a place where one would definitely come across amazing friends. The college lobby is always packed with students singing, dancing and playing around. Everyone is very welcoming. The question of ragging doesn't arise in this college. Faculty at Jai Hind is excellent with majority of teachers being working professionals and thereby offering their expertise and giving the students a more practical approach towards the application of various concepts. Very few undergraduate colleges in Mumbai offer excellent infrastructure. Jai Hind has all classrooms with air conditioners, white boards projectors. There are lifts too which can be used by students. These facilities matter a lot in terms of the ease that is offered at the college and thus leaving the student and faculty satisfied. Jai Hind canteen is known all across Mumbai colleges to be the best one. The schezwan frankiee is to die for! And we have got two canteens. That's all the more fun! The gymkhana is always open for students and is yet another place for us to chill. One of the major attractions is that there is no restriction on the clothes one wears. So one may find students coming in tracks for the 7:30 am lecture at the same time some coming all dressed up. Not to miss the handbags and shades. They are a must! Jai Hind offers a variety of courses and various committees such as Enactus, TedX, Talaash - the management fest. The placement cell of our college is highly efficient with constant updates on internships and the schedule of companies during placements. All Big 4 companies along with a variety of other top companies come for college placements. Jai Hind has also created successful entrepreneurs such as Shriyans Bhandari the founder of 'Greensole ' whose work has been appreciated by Mr. Barack Obama himself. In just 2 years of college, I have learnt so much. Jai Hind has completely changed my personality and my perspective towards life. Forever happy with my college. Surely a big recommendation for those keen to applying.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It's awesome

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Nov' 19

Joined On: 05 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Vansh Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
Infrastructure here is good, some teachers are excellent but some lack talent in te aching . College canteen is too good . Food is of good quality and its also very cheap.The ambience here is also too good . You can enjoy your college life to the fullest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Being a science student , most of my experiences at college involves seminar , exams and events . Jai hind college has many other courses and many other clubs that organises great events throughout the year , so college isn't that boring for me . It's a well known college all over mumbai , and has got crowd from mumbai , suburbs as well as out of state and abroad . Faculties are great , very supportive and friendly . all over experience has been amazing at Jai hind .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Happening College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Bezad Deboo
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
I've been in Jai Hind for the last 3 months, I've found it the best college I've been to so far. Not only does it have a great crowd but it has a fantastic faculty as well. Only been a part of this college for 3 months and I'm already a part of their Entrepreneurship Cell by NEN (National Entrepreneurship Network) and their Placement Cell which has all the top four accounting companies coming for placement. It is a very hot and happening college with extravagant SoBo crowd speaking with meticulously perfect English and heart throbbing gentle personality. You can learn so much as gorgeous models who carry themselves perfectly talk/behave with a lot of humility. The faculty is very helpful, encouraging students to visit them anytime in the college staff room. I've had a personal experience myself, when my management teacher placed her piece of roti back into her dabba, just because I was waiting outside for a query. I'm really happy with the college as they have challenged my potential with two projects already in these 3 months. The college is a fun packed with various cultural fests, the JAF(Jai Hind Advertising Fest) brings out the entrepreneur in you and helps you team up with your friends to bring out the best advertising strategies to sell their product. My class itself has a photographer, singers, dancers, models, etc. The college provides funds to students who have qualified for such events. The students are encouraged to perform in their intercollegiate fests.Overall the college could be categorized as one of the best in Mumbai.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A lot of cultural activities

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1990
  • B.Com
I had a good time in Jai Hind college. Been long since I passed out, but back then the student crowd was lovely. I also enjoyed interacting with my seniors and they were very helpful. We had a lot of cultural activities on campus where I happily took part. Overall it was a good experience and I miss it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academically best in Mumbai for mass media

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 May' 19

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BMM
No hostel, average infrastructure, bad management and administration, good teaching faculty for mass media, no college placement gaurantee, not enough extra curricular activities for degree college students, too many restrictions from the management.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The most happening college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Infrastructure: Well, the infrastructure is quite up to the mark. Even though there isn’t a huge campus, it’s well maintained and cleaned regularly. Good classrooms, comfortable benches, and well-equipped library with books of all possible subjects gives a thumbs up to the overall infra of Jai Hind College. There is a recreational centre in the campus with many indoor games along with an auditorium. The campus is Wifi enabled, so social network lovers can pass their time very easily. Courses Offered: Junior College of Commerce, Arts and Science Bachelor of Commerce (B.COM) Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS) Bachelor in Mass Media (BMM) B.COM in Financial Markets (BFM) B.COM in Banking and Insurance (BBI) B.COM in Accounting and Finance (BAF) Bachelor of Arts (B.A) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Faculty: Well, the lecturers at Jai Hind are pretty good, at least the students are satisfied with their teaching. Professors of Science and Commerce department have detailed knowledge about their subject and are co-operative, at times. Most of the communication takes place in English but some teachers become extra friendly during lecture hours and start off with Hindi. As it is one of ideal colleges in Mumbai, undoubtedly some of the credit goes to the teaching staff. Attendance: The College authorities have mentioned a strict 75%, but you hardly see somebody following that mark. Students say it’s pretty chilled out at Jai Hind and an attendance of around 50% is tolerable. Students who fall short of this mark are put in the defaulters list following which their parents are called or left with some strict warning to attend all the remaining lectures. Crowd: You ask anyone about Jain Hind crowd and the standard answer would be, ‘BAAP’ (Rocking, we mean!). Yes, probably the best crowd in any college in the city, Jai Hind has a good blend of smart, stylish and sincere students. Most or almost all of them are ambitious, have great communication skills, decent background, and good looks. From hot girls to macho studs, the college has an awesome crowd especially students from the Commerce, BMS and BMM background. You see students working for college committees and festivals and they turn out to be the topper of the batch. Ideally, you’ll make of the most rocking and amazing friends. A dream come true for any student. Nevertheless, there is a Sindhi Minority Quota in the college, so you often bump into a lot of Sindhis. Hangouts: As Jai Hind is located right next to Marine Drive, there are hundreds of expensive restaurants like Pizzeria, Indian Summers, Café Mocha and Relish. A few local restaurants include Shiv Sagar and Satkar. Having said that, you’ll still find most of the students either in their college canteen or the roadside food parlour outside KC College. Canteen: The canteen of Jai Hind college is above average, serves good delicacies at almost affordable prices. Though there aren’t specialties, students are seen chit chatting with friends and a cup of tea. Festivals: Talaash, Entourage, and Detour are the annual festivals of BMS, BBI and BMM departments respectively.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best and the most memorable three years of my life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMM
The college is situated on the tip on Mumbai. Has a good infrastructure with a good library and an auditorium. The College allows its students to organize college festivals during which the students get the experience of meeting various famous personalities related to their field of study by inviting them as judges for the events. Various guest lectures are organized by the college for the students which are given by outside faculty. The various extracurricular activities made my college life enjoyable. I did not apply for placements as I had to go study abroad however my friends did receive offers from some of the best media houses in the city. Some of the most exceptional professors in my college there. The student crowd was also very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where Education Meets Excellence

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Aarushi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BMM
It's kind of funny how Jai Hind or any other such nationalist slant never really caught my fancy while growing up. I always fancied myself a citizen of the world, a wanderer with no one home or place of belonging. It was in the eighteenth yearly cycle of my life, that my perceptions of citizenship really changed. I got accepted into Jai Hind College, Mumbai, as a student of Bachelors in Mass Media. I toiled and spent many sleepless nights, both agitated at the newness of the world around me and also exhilarated by everything and everyone I was getting to meet and know. Jai Hind College is a cultural evolution in itself, it has people from all walks of life and students of all ages. The faculty, all experts in their fields, treat the students like the mature adults that they are expected to blossom into.This concoction of a friendly and accepting environment coupled with the responsibility of being a Jaihindite makes for a home unlike any other. I can proudly say that yes I do have a place where I belong....Jai Hind College.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jai Hind has given me the best 3 years of my life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BMS
I owe so much to my college. My friends, unforgettable experiences, teachers and the best job anyone could ever have. The growth level in my personality from what I was before college and what I am now is incredible. Joining Jai Hind has probably been the best decision I've ever made in my life and I'm going to benefit from this experience always. Jai Hind provides with an all round enhancement of an individual.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in Mumbai for a degree course

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BA
My experience with this college has been really good. I was in Jai Hind for three years during my degree course in Arts. The teaching staff was informed and intellectual. They had the right skills and knew how to handle a class and keep them attentive. Teachers, there are like friends to students. The environment is very friendly and cordial. The infrastructure of the college is not extraordinary but yes, it will make you fall in love with each wall by the end of your course. It is clean, tidy and homely. The best part of the geography is that it is right opposite Marine Drive. It is close to Churchgate station and also to CST station. Traveling to this college is never going to be an issue. I will highly recommend this college to you. You can thank me later.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Helped me understand myself

Verified Review

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Sonam Sharoff
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
Jai hind college has an excellent infrastructure especially now- after the new building has been constructed. The new annexe is used for non-aided courses currently. The entire building has centralised air conditioning which is a very big plus point along with the well-crafted classrooms with immense spacing. BMS is Jai hind us pretty good as we had a lot of projects and industrial visits were taken seriously. All of our visiting faculties are highly knowledgeable and know exactly how to deliver lectures. The In-house faculty is average but since there's a mix of both, overall it makes it a good course. The entire thing is pretty affordable and the fees also include wifi which is a great boon for the students. Jai hind doesn't have any hostel but they do help you with agents you could get in touch with for accommodation in Bombay. The crowd here is really good. 30% of the class is filled with outstation students and it's really great knowing them, learning new cultures. They also bring in a lot of talent and new ideas to the table. With respect to the remaining 70%, most of them are from a good background and easy to gel with. If you wish to join Jai hind for BMS, don't forget to participate in Talaash, a national fest organised by the students. You'll get to learn a lot, meet new people, make your own little family in college, talk to outside vendors and just know what hard work really means. To end this, Jai hind has an awesome placement cell. Every student can be a part of this irrespective of their course. There are teachers and student on board who make it a very smooth process. They even arranged resume writing workshops along with a demonstration of how group discussions and personal interviews go along. And most friends I know, got placed through college itself. I got into Edelweiss just last year and I'm really happy that I didn't have to run around looking for a job- it was all very easy for us at that stage. I would totally recommend Jai hind. It lets you explore yourself :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College Life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2008
Jai Hind College is located in Churchgate. The college is during morning timings. I enjoyed 5 years of my college life thoroughly. The college is 2nd best for B.Com in entire South Mumbai. The teaching and non-teaching faculty are good. The library also has a good collection of books. As the college is located in Churchgate there are many nice spots for hanging out nearby.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for B. Com

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 26 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Jai Hind College is probably one of the best colleges in the city. The infrastructure is quite up to the mark. Even though there isn’t a huge campus, it’s well maintained and cleaned regularly. Good classrooms, comfortable benches, and well-equipped library with books of all possible subjects gives a thumbs up to the overall infra. the lecturers at Jai Hind are pretty good, at least, the students are satisfied with their teaching. Professors of Science and Commerce department have detailed knowledge about their subject and are co-operative.The canteen of Jai Hind college is above average, serves good delicacies at almost affordable prices.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Too good an experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
Jai Hind, as we all know is the best place to be in. The infrastructure, the faculty, the location and everything is a perfect match. No wonder people crave to get into Jai Hind. Jai Hind provides a lot of exposure to the students with the help of the events and the fests. The learning process continues and it has been an awesome experience for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to be

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
The experience is still going on, it's been a good journey. Made many new friends and I see a great set of two and a half years ahead of me. The faculty is good, of course with its exceptions. The canteen is amazing of course. We have a new building which is absolutely air conditioned. So loving it
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Mixing pot of cultures

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BA
Jai hind is one of the most elite & known colleges of Mumbai.It's a mix of academics & extra-curricular activities which makes it so unique & appealing. All around the year there are earn amount of college fests to keep you entertained. The faculty of the college is very efficient, keeping you in touch with academics throughout the year by the medium of projects or class presentations. Sports , academics & extra- curricular activities are treated as one & all given equal importance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best bmm college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Oct' 15

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BMM
Jai hind college is one of the most reputed college in India and I guess is the best college in Mumbai for bmm. We have been wining the best media college from past two years. The course and curriculum is also designed in a quite practical way. In a media field one must get the practical knowledge too just the theoretical knowledge is not enough.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jaihind college is the best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
I Have had always a great experience being a jaihindite..jaihind has the best teachers, best crowd best staff.. It feels like a second home when I go to college.. All the teachers are very caring and supportive..jaihind college is simply the best :) everything is effective and useful. They have given us all the facilities such as the wifi facility. College canteen is superb.. The watchman are careful enough to keep check on the students.. All kind of security is there for students.. Cctv camera is there all around. Beautiful place to enjoy. Its locality is the best.. There is no words to say about the faculty.. I don't think any other college has this kind of faculty which jaihind has.. Vice principal, principal everyone are the best
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint