Student Rating 3.09/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

Good and Bad

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Faculty was not recruited to all sujects. No playgrounds. Good buildings n infrastructure. Good library facility. Average Mess. Curries and food willbe not nice. Good coordination between students. Lacks thethe basic facilities for students. Their will be no shops to buy the basic goods around the collage. We have to go about 20kms. Too long from Hyderabad. Fee for bus was doubled.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Famous for solar panels

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our collage is gud in infrastructure and ecofriendly campus. It is famous for solar panels. Environment is pollution free where we can excel ourselves. I had improved a lot after joining here. Coming to the faculty the well qualified and experienced faculty is here. As it is new collage placements may come. We had elibrary facilitiy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Waste of four years

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Peddi Bharath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
No faculty for mechanical department .No labs equipment.NO HOD.NO mechanical department Books in library. Our course also includes nanotechnology but we didn't have good exposure as there's no dedicated faculty. Students are irregular to college. Mess food is too worst.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mini resort

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Sai Vivek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College, being away from city offers good atmosphere and pleasant climate. Well furnished labs but needs further improvement. Projects, college foreshore offer any research oriented support. Lectures appointed over here are not permanent. Transport facility is available but too costly. Hostel facilities are too wordy. No proper maintainance. Food quality is worst.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is just moving

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by sahithi chinni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Apart from infrastructure nothing's important in this college to publish. College being away from city offers peaceful atmosphere. But, no permanent faculty and effective laboratories. Lecturers those who are appointed are not permnant ones. I guess within coming months this college would emerge as outstanding colleges around hyderabad
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Luxurious with simple outlook.

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by abhiram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
First of all, it is located in a village with a grand appearance for it's fee. Classrooms, library and also gym facilities too. The best part of my college is it's weather, the loving peace of village environment with urbanized facilities. Our college is newly constructed, so it does lack some of the main features like having a well completed laboratories, grounds and also auditorium. In order to increase industrial exposure, I think the field trips are necessary as they happen very rare in our college. My college life is enjoyable because of the presence of immense greenery, which is not that easy to find, luxurious as well as affordable too. As far as campus recruitment considered we have fine number of companies walking into our campus despite of it's newly formed college and also experts advice to make sure to get the job successfully. On the other hand, there is a little problem with faculty, not every posts are filled completely, so they placed some lecturers on contract basis. Student crowds at our college is great, we even celebrate festivals together with hundreds of devotees. Moreover my college is affordable in the sense that it is consists of less fees, like every government university. Finally the hostel life, this is the awesome part of my college life, we have a ground in the centre of hostel can play there at any time where as the time for gymnasium is restricted and also there is mess facility available in hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the best friends,environment and faculty

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by PATLOLLA srikanth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college provides the best nano-technology-based techniques and we have good access to internet services.Some what far away from the city but we get our basic needs. Sports day ,annual day,freshers day made me enjoyable. our college is not much exposed to software companies it's newly build.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for who cannot afford

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by BALAGOPI SUREPALLI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As this is the new college there is no right path for students and it may strengthen it wings as it gains experience but for knowing the situation is like this Infrastructure is good , but there is exposure to outside competition and placements are also not that much encouraging, and faculty also not up to the level.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You will learn how to build your future

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Raj Naryana D
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
You will have a good experience and being where you are . It's been a great experience while having only fun with my fellow s and not with studies. engineering is for me how you live after four years . You will be yourself sustainable on being graduation and live what's up to you .all the best for your future
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college life with besties

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by sai charan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is established in the year 2012 with world class infrastructure.though it is a new college it placement record and industry exposure are good.my college life is one of memorable era of my life with new friends.it is one of big colleges in the state of Telangana.it has very spacious hostels which used to provide nutritious food to students at low cost.i am happy to say that it is the ragging free campus.it has a4mw of solar plant which is used to provide power to all jntus in the state of telangana.the college has a very dynamic and excellent facility. the gender ratio in a class is 1:1.without any gender bias.coming to college fee it is very low of rs:10,000. those who got the eamcet rank of below 10,000 the whole fee will be paid by the government.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Environmental friendly college

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
About my college, a new milestone in the history of Jawaharlal Nehru technological university Hyderabad is the beginning of another constituent engineering college situated at sulthanpur in Medak district located in lap of natural green sylvan under Singur dam .specialization in material science and nanotechnology ,in civil engineering with specialization in environmental engineering And our college should have WIFI availability and a better faculty so that students will be well trained as it is a government college permanent faculty should be recruit by JNTUH .the main problem of your college is non-availability of internet facility in college premises in even non- working hours too. And it would be better if WIFI is provided in the hostel so, that it would be very helpful in prepare for competitive exams . The library is an automated open access system .it remains open on all working open access system . it remains open on all working days of the college . library staff working days of the college. the library staff works relentlessly towards providing excellent services to the faculty and students to achieve their goals coming to college life we are enjoying the environmental of college but faculty you are teaching for us is not well trained and faculty-wise it should improve Last year no company has arrived at your college for placements but even though we are allowed to sit with the students of jntuh(Hyderabad) but this year it was informed that TCS is going to come to our college for placements Coming to college hostel quality of food should be change but hostel buildings are good and grass should be finely maintained in the lawn in hostel areas and playground is not ready at. So, it should be constructed What terms our college affordable? If this comes in to picture ->> it is like brand we can proudly say we studied in JNTUH Sultanpur as jntuh is well-known college ->> the transport cost is well low and even college mess too comparing to others college ->> it is near Hyderabad unlike others colleges like jntuh jagital and jntuh mathani ->> pollution free college as it is surrounded by fields ->>strength is 60 per branch it is limited unlike others college who have strength more than 200
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Awesome Experience - A Serene Temple of Learning

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is located in the lap of natural green sylvan under Singoor Dam and surrounded by lush green fields producing sugarcane,paddy, and cotton.It is largest of all the campuses that are JNTUH Hyderabad and other Constituent Colleges of JNTUH with a span of about 165 acres. Our College has good and vivid infrastructure facilities like Spacious classrooms with well equipped furniture, Air-conditioned Seminar Halls , a good library , Lab facilities to some extent, a good canteen and a stationery , well constructed six Boys hostels and Girls hostels but the sports grounds of few games like Basketball,Cricket and Football need to be constructed along with a Huge Auditorium. More other Lab Equipment needs to be purchased for the other labs for all the years to all the branches in our college. More Industry oriented Workshops,seminars by people working in Industry ,giving more permissions to industry oriented internships to the students ,talent hunt competitions need to be conducted so that students come to know day to day requirements of the industry .So,Accordingly, they can plan and design curriculum for their career and secure a good job at the end of their final year . Our college would be more happening when the Administrative and academic staff give us more permissions regarding establishment of clubs like Sports club, Tech Ideas and talent Hunt club, Elocution and Drama Club,Dance and Singing club, Society and Community issues discussion and Solutions and their promotion club...etc and carry forward these talents to help develop our nation by motivating the participants in these clubs . These clubs Encourage students to build more passion for their lives and grow stronger and try for the best . Placement related concerns are a major requirement for any good college. Our College must bring more companies and promote our college for the companies to come and conduct placements and recruit more students at our campus premises.A number of best faculty must be employed to Enrich the skills of students so as to secure a good job easily.More Practical view of the subjects must be taught to the students along with the simultaneous teaching of the theoretical concepts which would help them at the time of the placements by even conducting various workshops ,giving permissions for students to attend many good core workshops and internships. Our college hostels are pretty good with a total of six hostel buildings and three mess buildings. Two students are allotted for each room. The quality of the food at the mess must be increased and maintained. The Hostel has the water treatment plant for drinking purpose to purify and supply clean water. But the filling and storing purposes of water must be checked from time to time even though the water is purified.The filling and storing processes even may contaminate the purified water. All the day to day cleaning, maintenance works and Hostel repairs like a failure of working of tube lights,fans,motors,water heaters etc must be done on time. The most demanded requirement of all the students is the requirement of the Hostel WIFI facility. This provides a wider and better scope for the students to improve their knowledge and skills ,thereby enhancing their talents and making them technically sound in their respective core subjects in their respective course curriculum. A network barrier must be maintained for the websites with illicit data which would affect their interest and focus on academics and career of the students so that they can be strictly prevented from accessing such kind of websites. Our college has a good team of faculty members. Most of them have a minimum of a Post-Graduate degree in the field of science or Engineering . The faculty members must give real time examples concerned to most of the topics encountered in the subject so that the student feels much more interesting to follow the subject . He gets at least a minimum idea of the real industry requirements outside. The Teaching techniques must be in such a way which improves the analytical, logical and thinking capacity of the students .This, in turn, would make the student proficient in the subject both practically and technically. The faculty even should divide the students into groups assign them some cases or tasks and encourage them to come up with their views,opinions and discussions and even ideas how to implement them ,thereby in turn contributing to the technology developments in the world. The Student Diversity of our college has an excellent and an effective impact on our college.We organize many events in the district and statewide and participate in many events district-wide, state wide and even national wide .The events are a part of technology,sports and social welfare programmes .Our Principal Sir and PET Head Sir along with all other administrative staff provide us support to organize these events. The events include Blood Donation Programmes,Tree Plantation Programmes, SAHAYEE(Sulthanpur Association for Helping Alms by Young Emerging Engineers ) ,National Service Scheme and providing support for organizing free medical camps to the people of the villages around the college. Our college students participated in district-wide and state wide sports competitions like cricket,football,hockey,Badminton..etc. Academic events like workshops , National Level Technical Symposium were held at our college . Our College is affordable so simply in many terms .The Tuition fee for the Open Category students is about Rupees thirteen thousand approximately and the other Backward Classes ,The Scheduled Castes and The Scheduled Tribes have a very low tuition fee of Rupees Two Thousand Five Hundred Only because our College is a Government University . The Other Backward Classes ,The Scheduled Castes, and The Scheduled Tribes have the facility of Fee Reimbursement and scholarships to the Residential ie. Hostel Students provided the concerned parents of a student are not government job holder/holders. We have a low Mess fee and very little maintenance cost for staying in the hostel rooms with power supply and water supply right round the clock everyday as our college has a big Solar power plant over five acres of land. Every Student who has taken admission in our college is given a facility to borrow up to four books according to the subjects in that corresponding semester using their four library cards. This would help the students from the burden of purchasing all the books of the semester . The Students have the facility of E-Library and a Browsing Lab which would further help them to explore more on any subject they require . The Campus is located in a serene environment free from disturbances of loud sounds and pollution . Finally , our college uses eco-friendly techniques to manufacture it’s own electricity through alternative , renewable and pollution-free source of energy that is solar power. A huge Rain Water Harvesting pit is dug Behind our college which helps in collecting rainwater which seeps into the ground and as a result the ground water gets recharged.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The un-returned life

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Sathish Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I have learned many things in this college.not only study,I have improved my communication skills, human values,extra curricular activities,good experience with nss activities,good encouragement from college for sports,technical & nontechnical programs& fests,big library,beautiful environment to study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Shiva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
JNTUH is one of the best colleges among top 10 universities in Telangana provides you best-experienced faculty to teach with good infrastructure and labs which assure you to placements.jntuhces provides you best hostel facility and best college environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The unmatched return on investment.

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by keetha venkat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical, Meteorology, Mining, Ceramic has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fresh environment to innovate new things

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by shiva ganesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college introduces Nanotechnology for the first time in JNTU history. Our brings industry people to reveal their own experience. My college life was very interesting every year. this kind of experience is impossible for other students studying in our colleges. Our college is somewhat far from Hyderabad and its new too so we expect very few placements. Our college professors are friendly Our college affordable because we can enjoy as well as study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books