Rating Summary

3.5/5
28 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
3.3/5
Placements
3.5/5
Value for Money
0.4/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Student Rating 3.5/5 (Showing 28 Reviews)

Had good memories with all the trips and events.

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by siddartha prince
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Infrastructure was really good for Biotech. Kinda best compared to other departments. Probably more practical experience should've been there for students for better industry exposure. With full of grand events and sports, college life was pretty much cool. Professors should've been more interactive with the students since we had all other lecturers teaching us. But one main thing to be considered is I graduated by 2012 so pretty much could've altered by now.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
100% placements. Good hostel ambiance and atmosphere. Amazing practical and theoretical approach. Friendly and approachable faculty. Decent, healthy and good food is served in the canteen. Affordable fee structure. Very nice college. Recommendable to aspiring engineers.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here we make fun without disturbing our study

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's nice college where lots of facilities are there and staffs are very responsible and friendly, infrastructure is also in progress, so many companies came every year for campus selection and so many students achieve good company with good salary and one of best part our college is affordable where we got good knowledge in low amount.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good placements and faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The first year is said to be the hardest. Some of the intro classes are intense but once you get through them the rest is cake beautiful college with a lot of really great people. The professors are great and always available. There is always something fun happening and everyone fits in somewhere.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

What i know about my college

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
We are enjoying a lot nd studying well, the lectures are good nd experienced, total environment is very friendly, very good labs, hostel food not good but ok, yaa I have very good friends the total environment is very friendly, compare to other colleges near by JBREC is very good faculty nd good furniture nd lab sessions, students are very friendly and as well as talented peoples.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Friendly environment with good infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I had an amazing experience in this college. The faculty here is awesome. The exposure in this college is outstanding. The placements here is so amazing. The technology in this college is advanced. The faculty is also very good. The teachers here are helpful and understanding.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very punctual

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Encourage students in participating in social activities, lectures help us to sort out our problems regarding their respective subjects, motivates us in every aspect of college life, turning us confident about all world related matters, college allows us in participating in all cultural activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey worth experiencing

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college joginpally b.r engineering college opened my mind to new thoughts and ideas in every activity I have involved in college.It expanded my knowledge base and gave me more confidence.I learned that I could achieve higher standards.coming to the faculty, the professors were very encouraging and supportive.Although the college infrastructure needs more improvements, provided the lush-green campprovide a calm and serene atmosphere .i learnt a lot of life lessons from my peers which will be helpful to me in my future.On the whole, my whole experience with college learnt to know more about myself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
We are the students of Joginpally B.R Engineering college. We have a nice college. In our college, students have an enjoying life. as we all do. our college has updated systems in our computer labs which makes us for better understanding..we have a better faculty. we hope more improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is good

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Indrani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I have good experience with my college. The college is good with infrastructure and faculty. Every year students are placed with good placements. cultural events and technical events are conducted nicely. I feel my college need to develop a little bit in infrastructure and in conducting events to increase the spirit in students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My College

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
We are the student of joginpally B.R. engineering college, monibad. We all are haveing a normal infrastructure ith all basic needs. We have nice faculties.and our college needs to be developed a bit more. We have a nice playground. our college we have update computer labs in which we can have a better learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My B. tech journey

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Till now it was a wonderful journey I had been so far. In my view, my college is one of the reputed colleges under jntuh affiliation. It has a good infrastructure, well-organised management, well-educated faculty who guided me throughout my b.tech life. I have gained wonderful friends and the management encouraged me in every aspect like placements, workshops and laid a good platform for my further career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge is power

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Practical and theoretical teaching is given more importance over just mugging up the entire syllabus. Best canteen with healthy as well as delicious food. Enough security to not let anonymous people enter the campus. The campus is very much easy to approach.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good and fantastic

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Very proud to be student of my college as my college is very concern about students career and always tries to provide quality education with all the facilities like well equipped labs highly trained faculty;and by supporting in extracurricular activities sports etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A house of knowledge

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college has a good infrastructure.. and the faculty here is very best. this college do have all the extracurricular activities. they conduct workshops that are beneficial to the students and help them grow their technical as well as personal skills. This college has a placement training which is very useful in getting placed in good jobs. They do all the cultural and technical fests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college days

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As a engineering student i learn many things like how to b independent,how to work with in a time and how to communicate with people.apart from that college is a place where a student become professional and graduate.college life is d best part in everyones life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good compared to lot of other colleges

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college didn't impress me at the first sight though the infrastructure was great, but the furniture was not good enough for students to comfortably sit in the classroom. The faculty for the third and fourth year have good knowledge and deliver their lectures well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Joginpally B R Engineering College

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Joginpally B R Engineering College is better college but good compare to vjit , cbit mgit etc........... The teaching of faculty is average. Library is a little bit good and we can enjoy in fest and annual days. if anyone want to enjoy you may join in JBREC college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice scope for studies especially for cse,ece students

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good environment for education. faculty are not too experienced but good at the subject. Nice scope for studies especially for CSE, ECE students. Hostel conditions should be moderate more in order to attract more students, nice playground. lab facility is there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education hub

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
With very good fame and name, my college has good infrastructure, very good teaching faculty, with a good and spacious library and laboratories, playground. We are experiencing a memorable college life every day. We have good placements from various companies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Work hard and enjoy the life

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I love my college days..., Good faculty in our branch, having a big playground, my friends are so supportive. The college maintenance is good, especially our HOD encourages in each everything.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Till now my college days are pretty good and hope to run successfully. The way they maintain the college was nice and faculty is the main aspect of our college have a experienced faculty members. Infrastructure is good as they check it twice a month.Placements are running successfully till now many students have recruited by many companies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Provides quality education

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by prema latha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The main thing that I like about the college is it provides quality education to the students. Faculty support is excellent. No great infrastructure but still a better college to study. Good activity-oriented programs are conducted. well, organised laboratories.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Where you get everything to learn about studies and life

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college has a good infrastructure with students every necessary facility, we often visit for the industrial tour which is held through our college. We have fest every year which we celebrate with great enthusiasm, every student is encouraged to participate in the every college events. The faculty is very professional in teaching us they encourage and motivate us in doing our work in proper and disciplined manner.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Premamrutha V
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College campus is huge colleges timings are flexible as they follow open gate system. It has good transportation facilities and even is well connected by rtc buses. One of the best things is it has ragging free campus. Anti-ragging squads are placed at nook and corner of the campus. It has a very big playground, basketball court, tennis courts and multiple game rooms for students to refresh themselves. Campus has two canteens, which serve affordable and tasty food to students. College has separate hostels for boys and girls. Campus also has a hospital, whose services can be utilized by the students for free. Campus atmosphere is always filled with positive energy. Every department organises their fests each year in the months of Feb -march. It is one of the best times to be in our college. Fests always bring everyone together. We have technical and cultural fests. There is also our annual day which is celebrated during march. All the students participate in the events held. Coming to academics, lecturers are always supportive. Classes are held regularly. Its been only a few months I completed by engineering, and I'm missing it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Shades Of JBREC

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
JBREC good with infrastructure but with an average experienced faculty ,level of teaching has been reduced from beginning until now.Our HOD(Mechanical department) Dr.RS kalva is very well experienced person who supported students in many aspects. One of the most successful event organized by our department is "GREASY HANDS" which is an automotive workshop which made our college proud.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good reputation but bad standards

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Jun' 15 by Aarthi
It's a pretty old college with a good reputation but the standards of education and faculty are really going low these days. Also the student crowd is very bad around. The infrastructure is bad with so much work left undone, for reasons best known to the management. The placements are comparitively good with average companies visiting the college. The canteen has been recently modified and has been made a much better place. Library and sports facilities don't get any complaints as one good thing about the college is that it doesn't lack extracurricular for the students!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college ,means faculty and library and labs

Verified Review
Posted on 15 May' 15 by Sampath Kumar
faculty are very good but there is no placements of core companies , and labs are well equipped
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books