Student Rating 4.14/5 (Showing 35 Reviews)

Rich Technical and Behavioural Club culture

Posted on 04 Mar' 17 by Ravali E
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
We have a good team of faculty with a mixture of young and experienced.All are good with teaching methods and doubt clearing.The quality of labs and classrooms are above par. The quality of food available in the canteen is good. Hostel rooms are very well maintained and cleaned every day. Many reputed companies visited the college. The college also provides placement training for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college life

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Harika K
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As is said the future citizens are been shaped in classrooms;reflecting on the pages of KITS.It would not be an exaggeration if said our college is an best platform to mould students for the best citizen . Taking into consideration the students personal aspects it strives for the alround development to form into a perfect individual.Concentrating on each and every student, encouraging the students in various fields through curricular and co-curricular activities like NSS,NCC,SAC ,it plays a key role in building of nation.CSI,ISTE student chapters chanalize,and paves the way as a perfect individual;what else can anyone expect from any institution. Institution forms the base of students keeping in pace with the current world.The College name itself can be said as Keep-It up-Students "K.I.T.S" .Tapping the inner potentialities with all the strategies is the bravo of the college.It endeavours for the perfect personality development of an individual.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

As a student of kitsw it's a great experience

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Navyasree
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our College has good faculty with experience. We have well equipped laboratories which help us in improving our practical knowledge. The environment of our college is friendly. Many companies visit our college to recruit students and we also get trained to face such interviews. The hostel facilities provided are excellent. Apart from studies faculty members help us in various aspects which will be very helpful to us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I had a wonderful exposure over here

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Darling
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
The intrasturcure is well and good and we have a experienced faculty in our instrumentation department and even have a lab facility in this branch particularly. Speciality in this branch is the faculty who even care for the students and guide them and teach the students about their lives and how to make up their career in a friendly manner
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Feeling happy

Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by rohith sai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I feel it as a privilege to have taken admission at KITS college.I am fortunate enough to have wonderful discipline,erudite academic faculty along with excellent administration.One can have a new phase of life with the prevailing atmosphere.Even the below average students can obtain change in their careers and aspire for bright life. This college is perfectly apt to an engineering graduate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey of a btech graduate

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Neelima Chilukamari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My career path took a twist by entering the college. A wind of change occurred in my life. I want to add my experience. "LEAFING THROUGH THE PAGES OF MY COLLEGE LIFE" I was fascinated by the ecological atmosphere and academic environment of our college. I was deeply moved with the teachings of scholarly lecturers. Their motivation, inspiration brought a sea change in my career. I learnt communication skills, leadership qualities along with a high ambition of acquiring academic qualifications. Apart from the academics, college is equipped with spacious playground , highly finished infrastructure and digital laboratories. College provides "SAC" , student activity center to tap the talents of students. SAC consists of various clubs like 'NSS' , 'NCC', 'SPORTS', ''CULTURAL' , 'HUMANITY', DISCIPLINE' Especially every college needs discipline club because DISCIPLINE is important organ of our life. Various events are conveyed by the clubs throughout the year. Now if we flip the other side of the coin called "KITS COLLEGE COIN" , training and placement cell is boosting the students. I was highly encouraged to see the placement statics of last year. This college is best suited for an engineering graduate to explore new things building the bright career.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Motivations of Alumni influenced us

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College has a wide variety of infrastructure. College takes us to industry visits to enhance and motivate us to not get diverged from our dreams. College life will be more happening if college environment is enriched in all forms. Students are taught according to academics and technically.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have learned many things being in this college.

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My faculty were so supportive regarding the placements and even getting the practical knowledge. They helped us in publishing journals and during the development of new projects throughout the academic years. I enjoyed in the college with my friends. College took us for the industrial tours during last two semesters of college....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All round development

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Roopa Reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I enjoy the technical and cultural tests conducted in our college called sumshodhini and sanskriti.In my view , education is alround development of human personality , one can't get through one's life who merely cleara with academics . I have sheer satisfaction to be part of our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College changed my way of life introducing new experiences

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by P.ujwala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
In my 1st year I was scared of ragging but fortunately in our college there was no ragging. As I was interested in studies , I studied well and achieved good percentage of marks in my 1st year and our faculty are very supportive, they used to clear our doubts and provides knowledge in every aspect.Later , in my 2nd year along with studies I am enjoying my college life having many friends. Really I had good and different experience from my college life which changed my life path...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to learn

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Rohith
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is provided with all facilities which helps students to learn the subjects practically and realistically. Our faculty supports each and every student in there stream of interest. Sports are also provided where we can feel refreshed. Competitions are also held. Faculty is the best part of our college. We also had a good canteen and labs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is excellent only when you concentrate on that

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by prathik mayur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Upto now I feel good about this college.infrastructure is quite good .About faculty, I don't know much enough about them but they are good.At first when I join this institution I had a fear in my mind that I couldn't get a job , now I'm getting some confidence that I can get
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Kakatiya Institue of Technology and Science, Warangal (KITSW

Posted on 21 Jan' 17
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
College infrastructure, facilities are good but the faculty is not up to the mark. Students only talk about their percentages but no practical approach. Faculty complete their Syllabus within time but they never co-related theory with practical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The center for Excellence

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Sindhuja Puli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
our college provided us excellent infrastructure in classrooms,seminars hall,library,etc...we use have 'n' number of guest lectures to have industry exposure.we use to have department club where we had different activities involved as well as mechanical design competitions of Efficycle and Baja event which was a team to get good practical knowledge and exhibits our designed model which I till feel the courage to be part of efficient work.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of the rest

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am presently studying in my 2nd year of engineering. I found it to be the one of the best colleges and the environment is pretty better and the faculty are too friendly and we can have the excellent knowledge in our labs. We have many clubs in our college namely cultural club, robotics club, science club, etc so we will get extracurricular experiences.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Professionally high quality teaching to success

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
An excellent college infrastructure, good placements, Teaching is useful for industry exposure, good college life, The college is suitable for a student who is very interested in professional education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great future for the upcoming students

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I joined forcibly in this college but I am satisfied with this college now. Here there is a good infrastructure by providing all the necessary facilities to the students. I think there is more physical work in the form of assignments to the students. After becoming an autonomous institute kits is doing a good job and it is a place where all-round development of the student is possible if students utilise well. I think, when compared to top colleges in Hyderabad our college is lagging of campus placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is the best

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is the best place where every student is developed. it has more than30 companies visiting it every year.it has a good infrastructure. it us about 65 acres of campus. the faculty is very good and minimum qualification is m- tech/ m.sc.our college runs on solar power it indicates that we as engineers use our knowledge in our daily life to check the usage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

KITS perfect place for professional study

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by mounika kasireddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is an excellent college where every student is identified to the world in strong areas. Our college does not only place for education but is also a place where all round development takes place. The faculty is very good and they care for students as parents care for their children. Our college has a good infrastructure and it is maintained green and an environment is created such that students get interest to study and innovative ideas. Finally to conclude it is the perfect place for professional study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Modem shivani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The faculty is so good. And I am proud to be a student of this college. The hostel facility infrastructure of labs are so well planned and there will be no problem occur by a student and in our CLG there is no ragging anti-ragging is strictly followed coming to the placements more than +20 companies arrived our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good institute to explore new things

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This college is having a good vision to make students not only technically but also ethically sound, with the aid of good infrastructure and faculty. The college premises are very pleasant with greenery all around.And having good no.of interactive sessions with great personalities and this college is having great aluminium.Having good support from faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love this college, it gave me so much in my life

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I love my college cos it gave me many friends especially my gang and it taught me how to win how to live to explore to lead Faculty are so friend. I'm completely happy with this college We also have many different activities in the institute and many clubs in the college The journey was ecstatic and happy
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
It's an awesome place to study as well as enjoy our college life. Awesome canteen food awesome classrooms, playground, seminar halls, etc. It is much more than ur expectations. Will love the college if once joined. I am proud to study in such a reputed college in Telangana region.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college Can compete with good hyderabad colleges

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Best college in Warangal. Top 7 college in Telangana. The people here are talented, but they are a kind of villagers. None got maturity in them. Can live life for four years, but hard time for those who have come from other places like city's. Electronic and communication department is the best department in kits Warangal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
We had a good experience of attending various activities like paper presentation, Robles, filmy funda, women empowerment etc during SUMSHODHINI organized by ISTE,KITS. I had been the too short industrial visit to the steel plant, BHEL etc at VIZAG. We had organized teachers day celebrations as a token of gratitude towards our committed faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the good college

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college which I am studying is very good in all categories like faculty members, education, laboratories, extra curriculum activities, maintenance and also in hostel facilities and also college is providing better opportunities to students to improve their knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

student life is fab.....

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by sruti annamaneni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Students enjoy learning things in a very easy way and also competitive way , we compete with NITs and IITs also which helps us to improve our competitive spirit. really we enjoy a lot in our college in basis of studies or hang ups and many things that make us remember our college life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college with good environment

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by susmitha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Best college with good teaching and industry exposure, Friendly faculty . Faculties with pHd and post graduation , excellent team work that made our college best in warangal , we have good industry exposure that helps us to gain more practical knownledge including academics
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Shravani.C
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Not the best college but a good college that you can join for engineering, hanging out friends superb....., we have good campus placements and also have good industry exposure. We do our internships in reputed companies which helps us to habituate with the corporate environment
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its KITSW WOW......

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous User
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
We students enjoy at peaks at KITS, amazing college with ultimate environment. We really enjoy more during the fest times. Many people that is students involvement will be there many activities done in the college and we have president election which helps in participating in the social activities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books