Lakshmibai College, Delhi Reviews Lakshmibai College, Delhi

Rating Summary

3.3/5
31 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.6/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
2.0/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Campus Life
3.1/5
Student Rating 3.3/5 (Showing 31 Reviews)

Not that great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Devisha Choudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College Infrastructure
It’s quite good consisting of college cafeteria , sports and games , laboratories , banking facilities , xerox facility , seminar room , college bus , modern , up to date and fully equipped gymnasium, an essential feature of the college’s robust infrastructure.
Academics
Outstanding academics. I’m pursuing maths hons since I have a keen interest in mathematical theorems. The cut off were high though it is a off campus college but it goes down as the list comes. Teachers are cooperative and helping with good education and curriculum is updated with all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
Placement cell or laxmibai is not that great and no good company visits laxmibai. The packages are also that really great the median package is 3 lacs. But sometimes student gets good internship through internship and placement cell.
Value-for-money
My course cost around nine thousand per year including the fees and examination fees. Laxmibai fees is not that high and it gives quality education .For me it’s worth the money because in other college fees are higher.
Campus Life
Average campus life but it have some really good societies and clubs for music dance and drama. NSS & NCC is also there and all the clubs and societies are quite active.
Anything Else
Good experience overall.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

my overall experience is great.

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
So Lakshmibai has a good infrastructure . And there is new construction of building. There is sports field , Badminton court, Basketball court. There is signal problem in college but college has provided free wifi to students.
Academics
The cut off were high though it is a off campus college but it goes down as list comes. Teachers are cooperative and helping with good education and curriculum is updated with all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
placement cell or Lakshmibai is not that great and no good company visits Lakshmibai. The packages are also that really great the median package is 3 lacs. But sometimes student gets good internship through internship and placement cell.
Value-for-money
My course cost around nine thousand per year including the fees and examination fees. Lakshmibai fee is not that high and it gives quality education . For me it’s worth the money because in other college fees are higher.
Campus Life
My campus life is not that great I mean I don’t have that friends or circle. But College has some really good societies and clubs for music dance and drama. NSS and NCC is also there and all the clubs and societies are quite active.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in Lakshmibai is great.

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
So college has a good infrastructure , facilities and equipment. Lakshmibai College has a basketball court, Badminton court and cricket field. But, there is no hostel facility . College canteen serves good and hygienic good.
Academics
Currently I am studying B.com(prog) and I am in second year. The quality of teaching is quite nice teachers are regular but sometimes there are strike because of university. The cirriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The placement in my college is not that great very few people get jobs from Lakshmibai college because there is not campus placement . The placement cell is not that great in Lakshmibai College . But sometimes you get good internship.
Value-for-money
So B.com in Lakshmibai cost you around nine-thousand rupees for a year including your fees and your examination fees. Courses in Lakshmibai are worth the money and many people get scholarship from the college.
Campus Life
Campus Life life of Lakshmibai is great. The best thing is its huge campus , open gym and sports. There are many clubs and societies for dance, music , and drama. College teachers are great and cooperative and staff is also good. Location is off Campus but it is safe.
Anything Else
The best part of Lakshmibai are its elections.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

College offers opportunity for overall development.

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Rajshree Jha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Political Science Hons
Lakshmibai college is a constituent of university of Delhi and is devoted for women education. It is situated in a quiet atmosphere of Ashok Vihar. Since it is not situated in the north campus, it is ranked below the north campus colleges. It does not provide hostel facility but it seems to have one in near future. The overall infrastructure of the college is not good. It needs more number of rooms and bigger rooms as well. Students often face problems regarding no good common rooms though it has one but that isn't sufficient. Moreover, it even does not has a auditorium so each function faces extra cost for tent etc. Library and canteen are average and have improved. There is a good mix of few good as well as average teachers. It has a placement cell and the common DU placement cells too come for recruitment of students. Regular seminars and guest lectures is appreciable here. The college also focuses on the overall development of the students through various extra curricular activities. It is renowned in the field of sports. The online linked new college id cards here is unique and even acts as a payment card. The college website is also regularly updated. Thus apart from infrastructure the college grabs attention in various fields.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Came here to study? Decent place. Came for college? Nuh-uh

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Business Economics Hons
I was hoping a lot from college and was excited for the fun and amazing college life but lakshmibai literally shattered my dreams.. there is no such thing as college life in here because off weird 9-5 timetables, no events, and basically nothing social. The crowd is okay... mostly bad actually but eco hons still has decent people... the faculty is actually good but the lecture timings and gaps make it impossible to actually benefit from the faculty... infrastructure is in bad shape and lack of rooms is the root cause of time tables u can't adhere to. Nothing to hip about the college... keep it a last option ..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

About Lakshmi bai college

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Party Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Philosophy Hons
Lakshmi bai is good college. It has good facility but doesn't have hostel. Placement cell is also very good.... I enjoy my college very much. I have great friends there. It has very gud library. It is 1st college of DU which is cashless... It has multiple departments, including Bengali, Commerce, Economics, English, Food Technology, Hindi, History, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physical Education, Political Science, Punjabi, Sanskrit, and Sociology. It offers courses in the Humanities, Social Science and Commerce at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. In addition to the three-year-long BA and BCom (Hons) courses.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Big step for my career.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Shalu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Business Economics Hons
I like the college for a lot things , it's really hard to name a few . so to name a few i can enlist the enthusiastic professors and peer group who'll be the most motivating factor throughout your experience. even the exposure value as in the number of activities that LB conducts like debates, discussion , guest sessions, talks, fests, etc. is great! I ll clearly be stating that its the only college that provides you a platform to interact with people and getting indulged in extra curricular activities. The college gives exposure and helps in developing personality of an individual. The faculty is awesome. The education is excellent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Roller coaster ride.

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
My college experience so far has not been so exciting and great as for others. I had made lots of friends and that is the best part of the whole journey till 4th semester. It is because I am not satisfied with my college. Infrastructure is not that good even the outer college building has not been painted since years. The teachers that I got, half of them are never on time in lectures and lack practical approach. There is a lack of societies, there is no auditorium, computers don't work in LTs, no maintenance of common room, there is no proper table chair for teachers etc. And after all, this if a student wants to study calmly then there comes a part where the librarian don't allow you to study in the reading room 'cause there is this rule that you cannot take your own books inside. Such bottlenecks sometimes make you really wanna give up on your college but there kept happening good things as well like I got some nice teachers too, there are very well maintained lawns, Canteen has been upgraded(like fruit juice centre opened this year) etc. So all in all it has been a rollercoaster ride making my journey a startling one.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place for recreations

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College campus is average ,but it fulfills all the basic facilities like a computer lab ,library ,well-experienced faculty and experienced teachers makes our college better than many other nearby colleges.Our college is famous for sports so the maximum of the crowd is involved in the activities .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College life .

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Praveena Pahwa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
Being in college life makes me feel happy ... but thinking about the college ... infrastructure it's up to the mark and in Delhi university Lakshmi bai College college leads in sporting activity as NCC is considered best in my college. The faculty is also good but management needs to be developed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a different experience of my life.

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by PURNIMA SINGH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
I don't think that I am enjoying college life . It's completely different from what I had ever expected from my college life. I don't even like the faculty of my college. So poor faculty. Sometimes I wonder what I am the hell here. Yes , but the teachers are good and the library is also good along with the college canteen. But the water system and ground are in a very bizarre situation. At the time of elections everyone promised so much but let's see what's going to change. Overall it was not a good experience at all. Something very different which I never wanted. Want to get rid of .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not as expected

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by kalindi chawla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
First of all its not coed and I am totally not satisfied with the infrastructure. Teachers are nice and cooperative but again management department is rude and not up to the mark . I personally feel that there should be more opportunities given to the students .
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My Lakshmibai experience

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Kajal Tushir
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
My first day started with an orientation which was really good I was welcomed with a tikka and we were given refreshments The infrastructure is not so good but the faculty is up to the mark I can say that I could be the person who really deserves a better college but what to do anyhow. Lakshmibai needs to be in the race
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful college of Delhi university

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Sangeeta Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
They college is very Good in all respects. Its infrastructure is fabulous and it has greenery all around. The faculty is very Nice and knowledge. The students are very helpful n kind. The cafeteria is so cool.It has all dishes at affordable prices.it is affordable because being a part of Delhi university it's fees is quite low.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

An ideal place to learn

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
The college campus is good and has the average infrastructure. Its has no hostel so the student forms other cities need to stay in nearby colonies. It provides us with all the basic amenities and has an excellent environment for studies. Apart from studies it indulges in many other activities like it has an annual fest , fashion competition, and many more things. The college has a normal average placement cell and many excellent societies which help us in enhancing our skills. This is the reason why it makes it different from other colleges and one can opt for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college as a whole

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Business Economics Hons
The college is a good enough college. The infrastructure needs improvement. The faculty for all subjects is nice. However, the Eco department is really good with highly experienced teachers. The crowd is also fine. The fees is quite affordable. However, one thing that the college lacks is a hostel. The college has a good location in a peaceful area. Overall, it is a nice place to study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An unexpected journey

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Business Economics Hons
After completing my one year of the college I have experienced a lot of things. Our college economics faculty is too good , all the teachers are very supportive and hard working .But our college life is not as good as we expected because we have to study a lot in this subject and it usually restricts our outing plans . The college infrastructure is average and there is no hostel. There is no placement cell in our college which sometimes slow down our interest in the study as there is no incentive to boost our hard work.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

BBE is a reputed course of DU

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Business Economics Hons
Even the college is not very good but it's near north campus and one can always know about the events and join socities in north campus easily, attend fests and enjoy college life. However the infrastructure is not very good. The crowd of reputed courses is fine
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Rocking and Shocking Exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA English Hons
The infrastructure is acceptable as per the fees of the college. Basic facilities are very well maintained in the college. There are no as such any exclusive pieces of infrastructure that are provided. The college has maintained to provide various activities in form of projects, seminars, and conferences to provide corporate exposure. The college life was enjoyable due to the support of the faculty and friends. The parties were really enjoyable. The professors of the college were really good and under supervision and guidance, the course could get easier. So in overall the had a rocking and shocking experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The unforgettable days

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College campus is good but its infrastructure is not so good. It has empty lands which are not used properly and it has no hostel so the students need to live nearby the college. It's a college of the University of Delhi so it is cheap and affordable. The faculty is awesome and there are many awesome societies in college which help students enhance their skills and talents.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a worth learning experience

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College campus is average but it fulfills all our basic amenities like a computer lab and a library. Dana Pani canteen is a cool place to grab a meal and hang out with friends. Well trained and experienced faculty makes our college better than many other nearby colleges. Our college is famous for sports so a maximum of the crowd is involved in sports activities and our teams have brought many laurels to the institution. The things in which our college lacks is an auditorium and a hostel. It is a girls college so over all it is a nice experience to be a part of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college with excellent experience

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Rabiya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA
Amazing college with great faculty and inspiring mentors Great infrastructure and helping teachers with great experience Good counselling teachers for making career You can count on your teachers at any time... It's my own personal experience I personally recommend you To join this college for ur better life It's really good You should pursue your higher studies in this college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Drowning college; clutching on a straw

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by aamya singhania
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The College ends as soon as it begins, with no AC facility and auditorium, it barely fulfils any of the long promises made in its prospectus. The college canteen, though somewhat sober from when I joined, still has a long way to go before it can be considered as an okay place to eat when you're hungry. Apart from all these flaws, the college is surviving on the straw named THE DU TAG and its relatively good faculty. However, the sole reason of why I'd ever recommend this college is that it keeps on improving. All the flaws can't be taken care off overnight, but the college indulges in small, gradual changes which instigates a hope in me that someday, one fine day the college won't be drowning anymore but will stand proudly beaming with its glory of evolution.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just come here to attend classes

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Business Economics Hons
College has mixed crowd.canteen has no attraction.societies are totally inactive and almost non existing but yes the faculty is very good considerate ,motivating and understanding at least as far as bbe is concerned.find ways to kill ur time btw the lecture breaks!!honestly I go only to study n no exposure or wat u say THE COLLEGE LIFE
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mixed Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by priyanshi gambhir
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College life has a mixture of experiences ...meeting new people is always fun Made lot of new friends here ..Infrastructure is not that good but our college does have a lot of green areas .Even library have plenty amount of books .The faculty is not that great but good.Overall experience is nice
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Faculty, Poor Placements

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BA Business Economics Hons
If you're looking for a college which mainly focuses on the learning of the subject and enhances your knowledge. You need not look any further. But when it comes to placement, the college fares poorly on that front. The professional course which fetches you a good placement of around 4-4.5 LPA from other colleges, got us literally zero placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Delhi University, isn't that enough

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
The college being a part of one of India's most prestigious institutions is a great place to be with education standards and faculty with real time experience for your guidance, experts in their own fields. Great infrastructure, despite the college being 50 years old and the crowd is decent too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a good experience as in with teachers and students

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Ritika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Infrastructure problem is the main issue...as according to the college strength the infrastructure is not upto...moreover there are no societies in the college...this is somthng where the college lacks....but as being a girls college...its all in all good....teachers are too commuted to theirs subjects....crowd too is good....full safe and healthy environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is really nice and the staff here is dedicated

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Muskan Pahwa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
this college is a premium college of Delhi University and it has an active sports department which has won many inter-college competitions.Also, the NSS unit is very active. The staff is cooperative and dedicated to imparting quality education.It is one of the very few colleges of DU which has Courses for Foreign Languages.Overall the college is very nice
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The best time-my college

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
The faculty here at college is very good. Fees are very nominal being a government college. Very good sports facilities. Regular fests and cultural events. Regular academics. Experienced and well-educated faculties. Although no placement assurance as placement cell is very inactive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books