Student Rating 3.92/5 (Showing 18 Reviews)

About Narasaraopeta engineering college and my college life

Posted on 02 Jul' 19 by Raj Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
More placements and they will give good training for placements. More labs and college supports us in many events. I placed in an MNC they gave us a number of training to pass the entrance test and they conducted many technical events. IEEE and IETE branches are also there for supporting students and they encouraged us a lot by conducting events based on IEEE and IETE we got certifications from IEEE by participating in these events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply awesome

Posted on 28 Jun' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In my view, my college life in NEC was a memorable experience in my life. NEC is very good in all aspects. Faculty give their best in teaching and they should pay maximum efforts to place a student in a company.... Finally, it is good and the best college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 28 Jun' 19 by shaik sadik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Infrastructure is good. faculty is good. Environment is good and industry exposure is provided placements are good classrooms are good. Our college has best laboratory and best staff for providing us practical knowledge and we enjoyed a lot and also learned a lot I am feeling happy with our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Infrastructure facilities.

Posted on 10 Dec' 18 by Hari Vardhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is one of the best in-class supports for a student to excel in academics.The college comprises of various state of art laboratories like robotics lab, mechatronics lab.The faculty are so skilled so as to provide inputs to students not only in stipulated academics but also on the broad research areas.These inputs help students to enlighten in terms of concerned core fields and results in enhancing there interest in multi-disciplinary with in their streams.The training offered by the training and placement cell is very thought provoking with which i had secured job in TCS(Tata Consultancy Services).On a whole it is a good place to enhance knowledge and a gate way to bright future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for Academics and career development programs

Posted on 10 Dec' 18 by saikiran potti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
My college provides advanced facilities like Incubation centre which helps entrepreneurs to build innovative products and establish Start-up companies in campus itself ,regular workshops on advanced technologies like Android, Python etc., keeps the students up to date towards trending technologies. Our college collaborated with Prestigious Stanford University’s “ University Innovation Fellowship” program conducted by Hasso plattner institute of design which helps to develop students innovative thinking capabilities by selected fellows from our college I am one of the selected fellow from our campus. Infrastructure is good with adequate number of labs and greenery of our college is attractive. And our college is first college to get autonomous status under JNTUK affiliation in Guntur district.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My 4 Years B.Tech life in this college

Posted on 26 Dec' 17 by madhu1267601380
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I had an amazing 4 years,with really good infrastructure and placements. had lot of fun and staffs are really friendly. The college works on the agenda of working 365 days . Not only we learn from the best faculties but also get to interact with the corporate people and work in industry. it is all about how one grow up in the industry ..and this college gives the opportunity to grow.all the best for your future
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Graduation experience

Posted on 26 Dec' 17 by Sairamya Bolisetty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It's my pleasure to share some points regarding my college. Our College is the first Autonomous college in Guntur district under JNTUK. I am very happy to study a stream of civil engineering in NEC. And our college is also having good placements.My college faculty are experienced candidates but they should improve in upcoming technologies.I am happy to get placed in core company prathima infrastructure pvt.ltd
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience of My B.Tech Journey

Posted on 26 Dec' 17 by Shalini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Best college in narasaraopet. CRT section is one of the Important features of the college. We have good lab facility in our department related to core subjects.Support from faculty regarding academic course and placements. Management, department and placement cell supported for getting job in core field. I feel happy to say that i have placed in College Campus at PRATHIMA INFRASTRUCTURE PVT LTD.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of excellent Infrastructure and Discipline

Posted on 12 May' 17 by Vikas Chouhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
As compared to other colleges Narasaraopeta Engineering College is one of the better colleges in the Guntut district. It hepls the students to reach their goals. The most lovable part of college is there is a friendly atmosphere between the faculty and the students. The college has superb atmosphere. CRT section is one of the Important features of the college. This training encourages and helps the students to acquire their dream jobs. As Im the student of EEE department, the department has the awsome facutly who are well trained and also well experienced. We have good lab facility in our department realted to core subjects. The Head of the Department always taught us that we must never let our guard down. With our hod sir guidance we made this far THANK YOU SIR. I feel happy to say that i have placed in College Campus at JustDial Company.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My four years of exxperience

Posted on 09 May' 17 by praneetha gayathri.d
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
It's my pleasure to share some points regarding my college. Our College is the first Autonomous college in Guntur district under JNTUK this represents the growth of NEC.I am from CSE stream .We all done the major project in college itself in different platforms(java, .net, big data and data mining). the HOD of CSE encourages each and every student in the department. Both internal and external trainers trained us for placements. I got placed in Hinduga Global Solutions...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The best only u can get in NEC......

Posted on 05 May' 17 by Rohith korrapati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college provide a good infrastructure like smart class, Air conditioning laboratories, big cricket ground, and huge library with huge collection of books. And my college have highly experienced faculty. I am very happy to study a stream of mechanical engineering in NEC. And our college is also having good placements. My faculty and friends made my college life enjoyable. My college faculty are experienced candidates but they should improve in upcoming technologies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rocking life mechanical student

Posted on 04 May' 17 by PANDITI PRUDHVI KUMAR REDDY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As a Mechanical engineer I’m very happy with this college because we have the best laboratories which gave us practical knowledge in learning the subject. Faculty is very friendly in teaching .I’d request our college management to provide good buses from Guntur. Thanks to NEC for helping me to develop my communication skills
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My smart college review

Posted on 04 May' 17 by G.MADHAVI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In my opinion NEC is one of the best college in Guntur.I am very happy being in NEC college.Our college has an excellent infrastructure.Especially,our faculty also mingle with students.I have got placed in campus, so, I am very thankful to entire tpc team.They took crt classes which are helpful to me very much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My career in this college

Posted on 04 May' 17 by Kotaru Pravallika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has good environment with good infrastructure and well trained staff. Our college is getting more number of companies with the intention of each and every student should be placed. At the time of placements our college is providing specific training for the corresponding companies. These training sessions are very useful to students even in future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My B.Tech life in NEC college

Posted on 03 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In my opinion Narasaraopeta Engineering College is best choice in Guntur. the college is getting many companies with the intention of every student should be placed. Before drives they are providing training sessions regarding to soft skills, interview skills etc. these sessions are very useful and increases our confident, so that we can always be prepared for any interviews.The Management, faculty and TPC department are so cooperative and treating students like their own children.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is the best colleges in guntur

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
according to infrastructure it is not great but ok,,faculty are also gave average preformance in previous semister like poor in communication..and also in subject knowledge labs are good but lack of eqquipment in the labs labs with the better equipmeny is better ,,,when compared to other colleges my college is best
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college with bad management

Posted on 10 Jul' 15 by Sai Keerthi
It is having very good infrastructure .but management having less control on students.normal placements and very good library and sports facility....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

I would say that my college has good labs

Posted on 19 Jun' 15 by mohammed ghazi mubarriz abbad
My college narasaraopeta engineering college has good labs.. My college has on campus microsoft centre My college has excellent labs in my field (i.e mechanical) College management is trying recruit more doctorates Its good place to study engineering like engineering rather than like school Bus facility,canteen,sports are good Its in race to get autonomous stage It has naac a grade certificate It has many other certificates like nba Good library with more than 65000 books Digital library facility Training for placement is good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books