Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology, Panipat Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology, Panipat

Bapura, Haryana College of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
37 Questions & Answers Rating 4.0/5 ( 50 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 50 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
2.1/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 50 Reviews

best regional college in haryana

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Jun' 20

Joined On: 26 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
infrastructure is very good, proper care of greenery, proper care of cleanliness, well maintained smart boards , projectors and computers, differents labs for supporting different software for the students, a good library which has extra books also with course books, proper managed classes, hostels and canteens, hygienic food is provided.
Academics
I am pursuing engineering (Btech IT). The quality of education is good. There are lecturers for each particular subject. The teaching can be improved by including various teaching methodology other than the traditional teaching method. The curriculum should be revised.The study makes one to graduate on the basis of bookish knowledge but not enough to make you job ready. Practical working is difficult due to lack of time.
Placements
The no. Of placements is average. The college has tie ups with leading companies like CapGemini, TCS, Amazon etc. The highest package offered was offered by Amazon of 23 lakhs to the student of CSE dept. the college is very supportive during placement process.
Value-for-money
The cost for not only one but all the couses is digestable and affordable. The college also provides scholarship to the deserving students in different manners. Studying in PIET is fruitful and I feel getting my money's worth.
Campus Life
Campus life was very enjoying, energetic and the moments were very happy and ever lasting. The friends, faculty and other here all are very talented and helpful.
Anything Else
Overall the college is good but i must say again that the teachers and mentors are amazing...I love the teachers company as they have good knowledge of everything and they are very helpful and kind.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College counts

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 May' 20

Joined On: 10 Jul' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 May' 20 by Shreya Gupta
College Infrastructure
We have well equipped labs, good infrastructure and all other facilities. Although there's Wi-Fi problem a little bit in few corners of college but yeah everything else is fine. Hygiene is up to the mark on regular basis and also on days of fests.
Academics
Since i am in engineering field i think the teaching quality is good enough as per the curriculum. But it's not that one is ready to get job ready barely on basis of this curriculum. Some subjects don't have updated contents.
Placements
The average package for campus placement is around 4-5lacs. This year 2 students were placed in Amazon with package of somewhat 26-28lacs. But yeah its not easy i guess well college is organizing PDP and aptitude classes so that more no of students gets placed.
Value-for-money
No, i don't think its worth spending 1 to 1.5 lacs in Kurukshetra university not only in case of Engineering but every field. Efforts aren't worthy no matter how good you attempt exam you can't expect fair results. Not only fair, it's highly unpredictable and false.
Campus Life
College do offers numerous opportunities to explore ourselves and yeah 1 thing which is good about college is it provides good safety
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Delhi ncr

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 May' 20

Joined On: 05 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 May' 20 by Anuj Dahiya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Ambiance in our college is very good. No bad remarks about piet becuse it very good and helpfull for students.Our senior are very helpful and they are still in contact with us and makes us understand each and every part of our syllabus. Gender equality is the must.
Academics
Faculty provided to us in piet is the one of the best that a student can get. They are very helpful in each and every thing with use. They provide us with the best notes that helps us in achieving good marks and makes us well prepared for the placement.
Placements
Placement in our college is very good. Almost all the students in our class are placed and not just placed but also in best companies. Companies like SAP labs, wipro, tcs, hcl, etc comes in out college for the placement.
Value-for-money
Per year cost is 57000. It is a value for money deal.
Campus Life
Ambiance in our college is very good. No bad remarks about piet becuse it very good and helpfull for students.Our senior are very helpful and they are still in contact with us and makes us understand each and every part of our syllabus. Gender equality is the must.
Anything Else
Our college offer scholarships according to the academic performance of the students. If you scored good than you could get a very good amount of scholarship in you fee.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Experiance

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Apr' 20

Joined On: 25 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Apr' 20 by Shivam Goel
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Talking about the infrastructure of PIET,Haryana;the building is characterized by fantastic and incongruous imagery. The classrooms have inbuilt air conditioners and smart class. Libraries are incorporated with many number of academic books, magazines nd newspapers. Even sport centres like football ground, volleyball and basketball court are well maintained with latest equipments. The college provides not only hygenic food but also hostel facilities like gym, wifi etc.
Academics
I am pursuing BBA from PIET as it is the best institute in Delhi NCR. The college curriculum documented by dean and higher authorities of college gives teachers tengible resources and goals, stimulates creativityand enables self-reflection. Italso improves student outcomes. The understanding of the teachers makes us ready for jobs and to shine our future.
Placements
PIET is a multi-disciplinary institute. For over a decade PIET has maintained its #1position among the best engineering colleges in Haryana.Many seminars held in the institute where students excel their talent. Highly reputed companies come in the college where students show their human skill which makes their future brighter with placements.The college isvery supportive
Value-for-money
The cost for not only one but all the couses is digestable and affordable. The college also provides scholarship to the deserving students in different manners. Studying in PIET is fruitful and I feel getting my money's worth.
Campus Life
The campus is so clean and comfortable, so relaxing and peaceful.The students engage in activities like planting, sports, religious activities.I am thankful that I am the part of this campus where people look after each other and corporate. The campus is located in safe place and is full of greenery.
Anything Else
The college teaching as well as non teaching staff has been like a family to me.I love the people that are different in every way, and that's why i love PIET. #YESPIETšŸ¤˜
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been a good experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Apr' 20

Joined On: 17 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
My college has a well developed infrastructure with smart classes and enough practice labs. Each department has its own classrooms and computer or other labs associated with the subjects. We have seperate classrooms for recording live lectures. We have a large library with all the required books for each subjects. The library provides atmosphere for self learning. The college hostel has adequate rooms but it can be improved in terms of ventilation and hygiene. The food quality should be improved
Academics
I am pursuing engineering (Btech IT). The quality of education is good. The staffing is good. There are lecturers for each particular subject. The teaching can be improved by including various teaching methodology other than the traditional teaching method. The curriculum should be revised. It does not include the recent developments. The study makes one to graduate on the basis of bookish knowledge but not enough to make you job ready. Practical working is difficult due to lack of time.
Placements
The no. Of placements is average. The college has tie ups with leading companies like CapGemini, TCS, Amazon etc. The highest package offered was offered by Amazon of 27 lakhs to the student of CSE dept. The college is very supportive during placement process.
Value-for-money
The course cost is quute reasonable and there are variius scholarships available based on merit.
Campus Life
The campus environment is good. The college has lots of greenery and cafeterias which has wide range of food. There are various clubs that students can enroll. Sport activities are encouraged. The campus is safe and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good choice after knowing all about it.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very impressive and maintained very well. Here college provides every facilities for a student to study like library, labs, wifi, good placements, etc. But the hostel facilities are not satisfying. It makes you feel like you are a prisoner. You cannot go outside even to see a doctor and wardens don't allow you to go in other hostel friend's rooms and sometimes don't even allow you to walk in corridors of hostel. You cann't order food after 5pm. Mess food isn't that good
Academics
I am pursuing MBA from this college and the teachers are very helpful and knowledgeable. They help you every manner possible not only in campus but for your future plannings as well. This all helps in developing your skill set and makes you jon ready and to face the competition.
Placements
The placements are very good and there are opportunities to fetch a good job at good companies like hike, amazon, and other good companies and offer you good packages. And also the college staff and mentors help you to get a good job by guiding you about the necessary details and always reminds you of the beneficial informations.
Value-for-money
As including hostel and academics it costs near rs 500000( 5 lac) for full course for MBA. As the college provides the good opportunities and facilities, it is worth spending but for hostel, i would say it was a wrong choice.
Campus Life
Campus life was very enjoying, energetic and the moments were very happy and ever lasting. The friends, faculty and other here all are very talented and helpful. It is located delhi-ncr and has a safe environment to be in.
Anything Else
As to opt piet is a recommendation but better not to opt for the hostel. As i regret my decision from the beginning of choosing hostel of piet.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Jul' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by VAISHALI AHUJA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is amazing and tremendous as it provides all the facilities like projectors,food,AC,seminar halls,sitting area,Playing area etc which help the students to take advantage of such facilities being provided by the college.
Academics
The thing i love about this college is the Academics,the teachers/Mentors which are soo helpful,cooperative as well as full of efforts which reflects by the students personality.The mentors are not only working hard on the syllabus but also to build a confidence level in us so that we can survive in today's world and fly high in corporate.
Placements
As i heard alot about the placements of PIET are good but i am not very much satisfied as i am about to opt MBA Finance in the coming year so i am little worried about this but lets see in my time of placement what i get so i am preparing hard to get the good job direct from the college..
Value-for-money
The value of money is good as compared to other colleges as they are charging more but are not providing that much of facilities.
Campus Life
Campus life is good as the ambience of the college is good,,the big open party ground is the best as and when the whole college is going to enjoy each and every function there together.
Anything Else
Overall the college is good but i must say again that the teachers and mentors are amazing...I love the teachers company as they have good knowledge of everything and they are very helpful and kind.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I have spend my good time in the college & make good friends

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is very good, proper care of greenery, proper care of cleanliness, well maintained smart boards , projectors and computers, differents labs for supporting different software for the students, a good library which has extra books also with course books, proper managed classes, hostels and canteens, hygienic food is provided.
Academics
Currently studying MBA from PIET, teachers are very supportive and teach according to university norms but side by side makes us job ready by organising different competitions in department or inter-department which makes us to handle queries and get us ready according to an organization.
Placements
PIET placements are good. Many good companies including MNCs visit PIET for placements having the salary package from 2 lakhs to 20 lakhs. Most of the students from near by area like samalkha, panipat and karnal etc. got placed in different companies with good salary package.
Value-for-money
MBA course costs about 2 lakh (full course) and it is well worth if student get placed in a reputed company.
Campus Life
College campus with friends is like heaven and gonna miss these days after passing the college, support from teachers, bunking class, party in college canteen. Students get engaged in different activities like carbuncle, Maestros or department and inter-department competitions. It is also safe campus as guards are always on duty with in the campus or on gate also.
Anything Else
Over all, I spent my best time in the college and gonna miss this in my further life. #YES PIET.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best engineering college in Delhi NCR

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Ashish
College Infrastructure
The college has great infrastructure, facilities and equipments. The labs, library and classrooms are well maintained. And the food given is hygienic. The living space is also very clean and clear and all the things are maintained properly.
Academics
The quality of teaching is very good and the curriculum is updated and the curriculum include all the recent development fields. This college provides you the study material that will make you job ready in future.
Placements
The placement of the college is very good. Each year many students get placed from the college campus only. The average salary offered is 3-4 lakhs. The placement process is also easy as the students do not feel any kind of discomfort.
Value-for-money
The college provides value for money in each and every field.
Campus Life
The life at college campus is awesome. All the teaching faculty and other staff and the students are very helpful. The location is also good. There is peace everywhere.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing 4 years of experience in this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Amazing infrastructure with ac in classes and proper labs with wifi facility. Separate floor for labs and classes. Hygenic washrooms. Cafetaria and other canteens with freshly prepared food on a genuine price.
Academics
Spacious classes with a study friendly environment. Smart class facility available for online audio and video lectures for better understanding. Video recording of faculty is also available so that it can help studens to study.
Placements
Lots of reknowned companies like TCS, wipro, capgemini, hitachi, guardian life, US Tech visit the campus. Some companies take students in bulk. They also give a good starting package for a fresher. 90 to 99% students get placed.
Value-for-money
Its worth it
Campus Life
Environment friendly green campus... 4-5 cafes and other facilities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of North India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 May' 19

Joined On: 25 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 May' 19 by Rannvijay Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
I have been into this clg. For 1.5 years as i got placed already in the 3rd sem. Of MBA and overall amazing experience at this college . Cultural activities , tips and tricks of the faculties and overall reality check given to student of the business life , corporate life and everything related to MBA . Amazing experience .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure of the college is awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 May' 19

Joined On: 30 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The infrastructure of the college is awesome. The campus placements are good in number. It has the best environment for students to gain more knowledge. The training given by the college is good and the industry exposure given to students is excellent. The faculties are highly skilled. It has scope for so many curricular and co-curricular activities. Hostel facilities and food are given in college are very hygiene and good quality. Overall it is the best and affordable college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place for building career and quality learning

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 20 May' 19 by Raghav Aggarwal
A better place to study and explore yourself. Placements: Placements of electronics and communication engineering department is far as there are less students pursuing this course. The average package is around 3-4 lakhs per annum. The highest package is about 14 lakh per annum. The placement is about 60-70% every year. Infrastructure: The Infrastructure of the college is good. Our college has good labs, classrooms, and a satisfactory workshop area. One thing in the campus is missing that is the large playground Hostel in our campus is also good. Every year some new Initiative is taken for providing the best infrastructure. The canteen food is also good Faculty: The faculty of electronic and communication engineering is good. They have knowledge of their subjects. The faculty is helpful.humble and kind. Every semester they provide one or two workshops on different topics and also the industrial visit in different companies. The course curriculum provided by the university is fair. Other Details: Every semester the event is held in our college. Every time a new celebrity is there In events. Some celebrity also comes for promotion purposes also. The cultural fest of the college is really good. The connectivity is also good. The scholarship is also provided to the students on the basis of their percentage in class 12 and Jee score and on different levels.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 May' 19

Joined On: 26 May' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 20 May' 19 by PIYUSH SETIA
Great campus. A good place to learn new things and life. The exposure and fun that this college provides is remarkable. It is also known for good placements to its students. The faculty are very good. This college will prove to be good for students who are serious about their studies and want to build a great career ahead.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Unlimited career paths for deserving & hardworking students

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 19

Joined On: 10 Apr' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 May' 19 by Sanyam
Good no. of companies recruit students from P.I.E.T. Average package of 3 lacs. Meritorious students can avail scholarship up to 100 % off on tuition fee. Fully equipped and air-conditioned labs and classrooms. The regularity of classes and always supporting faculties, with time to time various industrial visits and workshops and seminars conducted on topics like IOT, python, optical fiber,Matlab and many more. The college has a great infrastructure with a cafeteria and spacious classrooms and a library having discussion rooms as well. The gym is provided in the hostel. Basketball and volleyball courts with separate cricket and football ground. Wi-fi in the whole campus. Freshly prepared only vegetarian food, considering good hygiene, for every people of different tastes.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College in the region

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 19

Joined On: 12 May' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 19 by Rishabh Jha
To talk about PIET, as a private institution, it satisfies all the needs of the students. The faculty are well experienced and helpful. The infrastructure is pretty well. Hostel life is the best thing and Research and Innovation is growing now. I guess if not selected in IIT and NIT, Join PIET.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for overall development

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 19

Joined On: 10 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 11 May' 19 by juhi batra
PIET provides platform to find best in you. It includes technical, social and cultural development of student. One of the best college in Delhi (NCR). It is best in placements and also provide opportunities for international internships. It also make Student industry ready.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is the best college in North India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 May' 19

Joined On: 11 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 May' 19 by Garima chugh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
P.I.E.T is one of the best colleges in North India. The infrastructure, students crowd, faculty members all are very excellent. The faculties of PIET are very supportive and cooperative kind of nature. They always motivate the students for doing something new and creative. Students also take initiate to participate in all kinds of activities. PIET is organizing some sorts of seminars like SEBI, MSME .. These seminars are very beneficial for the students learning. PIET is not good only in studies, it also excels in other activities i.e PIET Quest, fests like carbuncle n. Maestros.....In short, PIET is the right choice to boost confidence..Placements are also good in PIET, most of the students get a place in the corporate sector but for the HR's students placement is not good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best CLG in North India .. best placement in this region.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 17

Joined On: 23 Jul' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 29 Jul' 17 by Sandeep Jha
Piet is really change my life.. the infastucture is world class . faculty are really very supportive. placement of college is very famous especially for cse & it branch almost all it company vist in campus placement. imfosis vipro Accenture ibm almost all company vist in campus. cse student placed approx 80percent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Achieve your success

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Feb' 17

Joined On: 05 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Ravi
The infrastructure of the college is nice , faculty is pretty statisfying the one who really wanna study hard and want to become a outstanding engineering should opt the oppurtunty to take addmission in this college ,where as if we talk about living your college life oops! This isnt the right place my friend overall the place for a studious person is perfect The normal routine is 4 lectures per day each for 55 minutes, the presentation is given by students as the part of their assignments.The method of teaching is very simple and basic as it is through the presentation.Overall experience is good. Fees are charged as per the facilities provided by the college and according to students, it is affordable.The scholarship provided are less. Placement opportunities are very good as all the companies come on campus and hire Eligible students For the same. Firstly, speaking about the labs , the college has good computer labs and a satisfactory workshop area and it is real fun to work but there are always two sides to a coin and the main thing which is missing in the infrastructure is the lack of big playing grounds. The placement cell in our college is very active and the only thing needed here is more experienced faculty and placement cell which may attract big shot companies to hire students from our college. My college's hostel is what it should be like , simple. Nothing more is needed , it already has the basic minimum required. Since the college is in Haryana , a lot of the crowd is from Haryana and to be honest , they are not that easy to get along with although there are students from all over north India as well. The annual fees for the college are quite satisfactory compared to other colleges and universities in the nearby areas and Delhi's IP University as well. My experience in piet was good . As there are many opportunities provided to every student in piet to show their talent To improve our confidence and our knowledge they also provide many industry visit trip like mother dairy ,Yakult etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Right Choice For You

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Jul' 16

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Jigyasa Khatter
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
The normal routine is 4 lectures per day each for 55 minutes, the presentation is given by students as the part of their assignments.The method of teaching is very simple and basic as it is through the presentation.Overall experience is good. Fees are charged as per the facilities provided by the college and according to students, it is affordable.The scholarship provided are less. Placement opportunities are very good as all the companies come on campus and hire Eligible students For the same.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple and Calm yet full of surprises.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Aaditya
Firstly, speaking about the labs , the college has good computer labs and a satisfactory workshop area and it is real fun to work but there are always two sides to a coin and the main thing which is missing in the infrastructure is the lack of big playing grounds. The placement cell in our college is very active and the only thing needed here is more experienced faculty and placement cell which may attract big shot companies to hire students from our college. My college's hostel is what it should be like , simple. Nothing more is needed , it already has the basic minimum required. Since the college is in Haryana , a lot of the crowd is from Haryana and to be honest , they are not that easy to get along with although there are students from all over north India as well. The annual fees for the college are quite satisfactory compared to other colleges and universities in the nearby areas and Delhi's IP University as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst College in Delhi-NCR

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This college is the worst college.The faculty here is absolute third class and know nothing.The college has absolute zero placement. It does not provide any industrial exposure.Its alumni strength is nothing.Infrastructure is just OK. Fees are very high. no proper washrooms are there. Hostels are not there, either you do daily up down or live in PG.This college brings no change in entire 4 years in you as a student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and making children more confident

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Aug' 16

Joined On: 16 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Mansi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
My experience in piet was good . As there are many opportunities provided to every student in piet to show their talent To improve our confidence and our knowledge they also provide many industry visit trip like mother dairy ,Yakult etc.. PIET build up confidence in their students so that they r able to face any problem in their life easily They provide placements for students on a good scale ... Faculty is also cooperative with students All over according to me it is a nice campus to build your knowledge and confidence piet
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was quite good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Aug' 16

Joined On: 14 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
My experience at college was good and the best thing about my college was its faculty from whom I learned a lot . The environment of college was also very soothing and relaxing . Infrastructure was quite impressive one but long hours of study make schedule hectic. But overall experience was good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is truly recommended to everyone

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Mar' 16

Joined On: 02 Mar' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Things which are good 1 Faculty 2 Infrastructure 3 Regular events are organized Things needed to be improved 1 Library 2 New labs should be made 3 Regular collaboration with other colleges But still it's good as it is a private college but not near to colleges like IITS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is the best college I would refer to anyone

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Mar' 16

Joined On: 02 Mar' 16

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I think the college is good in certain aspects like faculty, facilities but certain things like the library need to be improved.overall it's a good college but not what a BITS Pilani looks like. I would refer this college as I think its best in NCR region.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Karan
Most teachers are very good but are not that good, but fine, great infrastructure and hostel facilities. There are 4 cafes's in the campus Well connected to campus is aside NH1 Well, diverse crowd, students from Bhutan are also studying in here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jan' 17

Joined On: 25 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
I take admission in it at last year it was good experience for me that what is our college life the faculty of this college is very good they help me at every time when I need them our college has good campus life it is good hostel it is good atmosphere of my college my decision is to write that I choose this college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Piet Every dream comes alive here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jul' 14

Joined On: 12 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I joined PIET in 2014. Though at starting I felt a little bit alienation but with time I got familiar with all the stuff. College infrastructure is good, hygiene and cleanliness make it an awesome place. The faculty is experienced and highly qualified. Fests and other events provide an equal opportunity to all students for participation. I daily find something new at PIET.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint