Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology, Panipat Reviews Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology, Panipat

Student Rating 3.79/5 (Showing 40 Reviews)

Best college of North India

Posted on 25 May' 19 by Rannvijay Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
I have been into this clg. For 1.5 years as i got placed already in the 3rd sem. Of MBA and overall amazing experience at this college . Cultural activities , tips and tricks of the faculties and overall reality check given to student of the business life , corporate life and everything related to MBA . Amazing experience .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure of the college is awesome

Posted on 22 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
The infrastructure of the college is awesome. The campus placements are good in number. It has the best environment for students to gain more knowledge. The training given by the college is good and the industry exposure given to students is excellent. The faculties are highly skilled. It has scope for so many curricular and co-curricular activities. Hostel facilities and food are given in college are very hygiene and good quality. Overall it is the best and affordable college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place for building career and quality learning

Posted on 20 May' 19 by Raghav Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A better place to study and explore yourself. Placements: Placements of electronics and communication engineering department is far as there are less students pursuing this course. The average package is around 3-4 lakhs per annum. The highest package is about 14 lakh per annum. The placement is about 60-70% every year. Infrastructure: The Infrastructure of the college is good. Our college has good labs, classrooms, and a satisfactory workshop area. One thing in the campus is missing that is the large playground Hostel in our campus is also good. Every year some new Initiative is taken for providing the best infrastructure. The canteen food is also good Faculty: The faculty of electronic and communication engineering is good. They have knowledge of their subjects. The faculty is helpful.humble and kind. Every semester they provide one or two workshops on different topics and also the industrial visit in different companies. The course curriculum provided by the university is fair. Other Details: Every semester the event is held in our college. Every time a new celebrity is there In events. Some celebrity also comes for promotion purposes also. The cultural fest of the college is really good. The connectivity is also good. The scholarship is also provided to the students on the basis of their percentage in class 12 and Jee score and on different levels.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great campus

Posted on 20 May' 19 by PIYUSH SETIA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Great campus. A good place to learn new things and life. The exposure and fun that this college provides is remarkable. It is also known for good placements to its students. The faculty are very good. This college will prove to be good for students who are serious about their studies and want to build a great career ahead.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Unlimited career paths for deserving & hardworking students

Posted on 18 May' 19 by Sanyam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good no. of companies recruit students from P.I.E.T. Average package of 3 lacs. Meritorious students can avail scholarship up to 100 % off on tuition fee. Fully equipped and air-conditioned labs and classrooms. The regularity of classes and always supporting faculties, with time to time various industrial visits and workshops and seminars conducted on topics like IOT, python, optical fiber,Matlab and many more. The college has a great infrastructure with a cafeteria and spacious classrooms and a library having discussion rooms as well. The gym is provided in the hostel. Basketball and volleyball courts with separate cricket and football ground. Wi-fi in the whole campus. Freshly prepared only vegetarian food, considering good hygiene, for every people of different tastes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College in the region

Posted on 12 May' 19 by Rishabh Jha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Information Technology
To talk about PIET, as a private institution, it satisfies all the needs of the students. The faculty are well experienced and helpful. The infrastructure is pretty well. Hostel life is the best thing and Research and Innovation is growing now. I guess if not selected in IIT and NIT, Join PIET.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for overall development

Posted on 11 May' 19 by juhi batra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
PIET provides platform to find best in you. It includes technical, social and cultural development of student. One of the best college in Delhi (NCR). It is best in placements and also provide opportunities for international internships. It also make Student industry ready.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is the best college in North India

Posted on 11 May' 19 by Garima chugh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
P.I.E.T is one of the best colleges in North India. The infrastructure, students crowd, faculty members all are very excellent. The faculties of PIET are very supportive and cooperative kind of nature. They always motivate the students for doing something new and creative. Students also take initiate to participate in all kinds of activities. PIET is organizing some sorts of seminars like SEBI, MSME .. These seminars are very beneficial for the students learning. PIET is not good only in studies, it also excels in other activities i.e PIET Quest, fests like carbuncle n. Maestros.....In short, PIET is the right choice to boost confidence..Placements are also good in PIET, most of the students get a place in the corporate sector but for the HR's students placement is not good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best CLG in North India .. best placement in this region.

Posted on 29 Jul' 17 by Sandeep Jha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Piet is really change my life.. the infastucture is world class . faculty are really very supportive. placement of college is very famous especially for cse & it branch almost all it company vist in campus placement. imfosis vipro Accenture ibm almost all company vist in campus. cse student placed approx 80percent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Achieve your success

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Ravi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
The infrastructure of the college is nice , faculty is pretty statisfying the one who really wanna study hard and want to become a outstanding engineering should opt the oppurtunty to take addmission in this college ,where as if we talk about living your college life oops! This isnt the right place my friend overall the place for a studious person is perfect The normal routine is 4 lectures per day each for 55 minutes, the presentation is given by students as the part of their assignments.The method of teaching is very simple and basic as it is through the presentation.Overall experience is good. Fees are charged as per the facilities provided by the college and according to students, it is affordable.The scholarship provided are less. Placement opportunities are very good as all the companies come on campus and hire Eligible students For the same. Firstly, speaking about the labs , the college has good computer labs and a satisfactory workshop area and it is real fun to work but there are always two sides to a coin and the main thing which is missing in the infrastructure is the lack of big playing grounds. The placement cell in our college is very active and the only thing needed here is more experienced faculty and placement cell which may attract big shot companies to hire students from our college. My college's hostel is what it should be like , simple. Nothing more is needed , it already has the basic minimum required. Since the college is in Haryana , a lot of the crowd is from Haryana and to be honest , they are not that easy to get along with although there are students from all over north India as well. The annual fees for the college are quite satisfactory compared to other colleges and universities in the nearby areas and Delhi's IP University as well. My experience in piet was good . As there are many opportunities provided to every student in piet to show their talent To improve our confidence and our knowledge they also provide many industry visit trip like mother dairy ,Yakult etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Right Choice For You

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Jigyasa Khatter
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The normal routine is 4 lectures per day each for 55 minutes, the presentation is given by students as the part of their assignments.The method of teaching is very simple and basic as it is through the presentation.Overall experience is good. Fees are charged as per the facilities provided by the college and according to students, it is affordable.The scholarship provided are less. Placement opportunities are very good as all the companies come on campus and hire Eligible students For the same.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple and Calm yet full of surprises.

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Aaditya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Firstly, speaking about the labs , the college has good computer labs and a satisfactory workshop area and it is real fun to work but there are always two sides to a coin and the main thing which is missing in the infrastructure is the lack of big playing grounds. The placement cell in our college is very active and the only thing needed here is more experienced faculty and placement cell which may attract big shot companies to hire students from our college. My college's hostel is what it should be like , simple. Nothing more is needed , it already has the basic minimum required. Since the college is in Haryana , a lot of the crowd is from Haryana and to be honest , they are not that easy to get along with although there are students from all over north India as well. The annual fees for the college are quite satisfactory compared to other colleges and universities in the nearby areas and Delhi's IP University as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst College in Delhi-NCR

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is the worst college.The faculty here is absolute third class and know nothing.The college has absolute zero placement. It does not provide any industrial exposure.Its alumni strength is nothing.Infrastructure is just OK. Fees are very high. no proper washrooms are there. Hostels are not there, either you do daily up down or live in PG.This college brings no change in entire 4 years in you as a student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and making children more confident

Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Mansi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
My experience in piet was good . As there are many opportunities provided to every student in piet to show their talent To improve our confidence and our knowledge they also provide many industry visit trip like mother dairy ,Yakult etc.. PIET build up confidence in their students so that they r able to face any problem in their life easily They provide placements for students on a good scale ... Faculty is also cooperative with students All over according to me it is a nice campus to build your knowledge and confidence piet
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was quite good

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
My experience at college was good and the best thing about my college was its faculty from whom I learned a lot . The environment of college was also very soothing and relaxing . Infrastructure was quite impressive one but long hours of study make schedule hectic. But overall experience was good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is truly recommended to everyone

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Things which are good 1 Faculty 2 Infrastructure 3 Regular events are organized Things needed to be improved 1 Library 2 New labs should be made 3 Regular collaboration with other colleges But still it's good as it is a private college but not near to colleges like IITS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is the best college I would refer to anyone

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I think the college is good in certain aspects like faculty, facilities but certain things like the library need to be improved.overall it's a good college but not what a BITS Pilani looks like. I would refer this college as I think its best in NCR region.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Karan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Most teachers are very good but are not that good, but fine, great infrastructure and hostel facilities. There are 4 cafes's in the campus Well connected to campus is aside NH1 Well, diverse crowd, students from Bhutan are also studying in here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is best

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
I take admission in it at last year it was good experience for me that what is our college life the faculty of this college is very good they help me at every time when I need them our college has good campus life it is good hostel it is good atmosphere of my college my decision is to write that I choose this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Piet Every dream comes alive here

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I joined PIET in 2014. Though at starting I felt a little bit alienation but with time I got familiar with all the stuff. College infrastructure is good, hygiene and cleanliness make it an awesome place. The faculty is experienced and highly qualified. Fests and other events provide an equal opportunity to all students for participation. I daily find something new at PIET.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to learn

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
I am pursuing my studies here and it is one of the best college in Haryana. They provide one of the best placement in this region. Good teachers are provided for students, leading MNC came here for placements. Nice infrastructure provided for us.Must visit college if ur is interested in a good college under KUK University
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college for learning

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college faculty is good and, also, college infrastructure is good. The college placement is also nice lots of companies comes at piet. my college life is better the college hostel is good for outside students the college also helps student to industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in NCR

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Upkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Best college in Haryana in infrastructure and activities and in placement and in studies to it has nice college life too I am very happy here I think you also love that college the faculty of this college is well educated. The canteen facility is much good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It’s a good college with good infrastructure

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Indeed the best college in North India. Each and every moment spent in this college is like a learning of years. The campus life is amazing with all the facilities required for a student. I’ve got a very good support from the faculty members who are quite energetic and enthusiastic to help the students. Not only this college is good in academics but it also organizes a lot of co-curricular activities and workshops which help in boosting the student’s confidence. As whole students get such an experience from this college that they always come out with flying colors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Its been few months that I am a part of this college and I love it Faculty, students all are superb Its infrastructure is also very good Feeling proud to be a part of this college Placement cell is also very good Proper cleanliness and hygiene is maintained In college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Never forgetting experience

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Divya Jhawer
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
The college has a good campus with clean infrastructure. Being located on NH 1, the nearest option you have to hang out is murthal. Faculty is a mix of teachers with good knowledge to teachers who do not know the way of teaching has transport facility for students. Placement is also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

PIET is one of the best engineering institutes of Panipat.

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
PIET is best engineering college in north India, its management is very cooperative.Its placement panel is very good.Most of the top MNC's come in PIET. Hostel is top class, best facilities when compared to the nearby colleges. Various fests and other events keep happening throughout the year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Piet the right choice

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Prince batra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
As per my experience, everything is very good but the main role is of faculty because faculty is unbelievably good... Each and every necessary facility is provided to the students for their peacefully growth in any kind of individual interest.. If anyone want to do something unique and got stuck somewhere then full support is given by faculty.. Infrastructure of this college is really good.. One would not have to suffer any kind of difficulty due to infrastructure..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 years of engineering in one of the good college of Haryana

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Vasundhra bhatia
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I had graduated from one of the finest college in Haryana. They have a great infrastructure and exposure to foreign educational tours is good. The faculty is also good and the college is located on the highway making it reachable for students from Delhi also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A stepping stone to success

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college has completely changed my personality. I got the exposure and learning required for corporate industry. The campus is huge and there are a lot of extra curricular activities which shaped my life. Teachers are friendly here and are always ready to help. Projects and submissions all actually become the first step for my success.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books