Student Rating 3.27/5 (Showing 22 Reviews)

If You want Success in Your Life, Your Search Ends Here

Posted on 20 Jun' 18 by Karishma Awachite
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
Hello Friends..If speaking about modern college, MBA department it will take me years and years. Just in short word I would like to say It's just the Best.The faculty members ,The teaching methods are Excellent. I have done my MBA in HR and IBM from modern college. It's because of the faculty members I have scored the Topper in whole Pune University in the Diploma of Labour Law and Labour Welfare. It was the Faculty members who Guided me, Who encouraged memail to do so. Here the students not only get Education but also they are provided with Best Placements. I would like to encourage all the students to take admission in Modern college of Shivaji nagar pune if you really want to Achieve Success. Here each student is been treated as a child of Modern college. Each Student is been motivated for Education. Every faculty members gives personal attention to every student. I was Guided Personally from my HOD for the Project Work. I just wanna say one thing to all of you, Here the teaching is been given by Joy, Smile, Understanding and By Encouraging each and every Student so that Every student finds MBA Easy and Simple to Understand. So don't wait, Just Run For the Admission. Success is just one step ahead of you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent College with more than Value for money.

Posted on 08 Jun' 18 by Abhi Mahale
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
Placement-I never sought placement from my college as I was preparing for civil services exam. But one thing I can assure you that this institution never stops helping you in building your career. I have many friends that are working today with handsome salary. So yo need not worry about placements provided you prove yourself competitive. As far as internships are concerned, be in touch with the faculty and they will stick you. DON'T THINK ABOUT SALARY IN INTERNSHIPS. if you get one, stick to it as thousands of other students will be looking for the same opportunity. Infrastructure-I think the basic infrastructure you need for study is- clean and airy classrooms coupled with computers and projectors. And yes! this institution has perfectly maintained classrooms. There is a huge library on second floor. If you are interested in sports, PES Modern college of engineering is 'progressive' in many types of sports- Cricket,Basket-ball etc. Also like a cherry on the top, if you are a badminton enthusiast, you can avail 2hrs reserved, well maintained wooden court at Pune Badminton Association's facility in the campus. There is also a well equipped gym if you are interested. Faculty-I think, great faculty is the strongest point of this institution. Almost half of the staff here has PHD so there should be no doubt about qualifications. I can assure you one thing that the faculty will always have bonds with you beyond your curriculum. They will support you, care for you and will guide you regardless of what is your problem and this is "something you can not buy". This institution has maintained it's standards therefore you will always be in safe and caring hands. Campus Life-This campus is full with energy. If you are a bookworm, forget about it. You will be pushed outside classrooms to take part in various events- and I mean it. There will be many surprises when you enroll. Therefore, its a great package of campus life. P.S- Don't miss any opportunity to work with a group or lead a group.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Amol
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Good college for computer branch. Staff is good and teachers are well experienced. college infrastructure is better as it is located in main part of city. There are well managed laboratories of big size. College life can be fully enjoyed. Lots of programs are arranged and students from outside also come to share their programs. Library is very good.online courses are available in library. Placements are good if you work nice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Aiming to increase quality of students

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Poya Shok
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I feel very lucky to be part of this college .the faculty are very helpful each and every individual always want to help others in the class as well as irrespective of your topic of interest he will always there to help you out.All staff members are humble this is the main advantage of our college, which ultimately increases productivity or quality of students that turn out to be good professionals.College also provides internship actually I was intern in my second year outside the college. But I also wanted to complete a project in my college also. So I used to work from Monday-Thursday outside (internship) and Friday-Saturday devoted to my college work as well as other subjects that you have to be complete as a part of your curriculum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great to be mcoepian

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by abhishek jha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
For me this college has played an important role in helping me to gain my confidence to..to face the modern world with a confident attitude..also college has various extra.co-curricular activities which enhance your personality.mesa ,baja,supra are.some of the mechanical departments which allow students to develop as a person as well as an engineer.also.various sports competition are being organized by college like modern cricket league.college has also it's own well-equipped gym.faculty are also nice some teachers are best I hv seen in my life till now.yes there is little problem for non maharstrian I too being non maharastrian had faced some problems earlier but now as the tym.passed it,s became quite easier.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good if you want a degree in hand

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by balwant ghume
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Infrastructure is not the best. The projects are not that good, faculties have to approach the corporate. There should have been more technical festivals and other campus participation. The companies visiting are not that good, bad exposure. The hostel is good. Not at all experienced faculties. Anyone who has money and wants an engineering degree can join this college. The fees is not that expensive
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Colorless engineering life

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
It's more a business than the college. Educational and intellectual growth are the least of their concerns. Placement cell is only in the papers. Zero sports activities as they don't have a place to conduct sports events. Enough time to achieve your goals. You can spend more time on your projects. Don't expect anything from facilities. Not much exposure in terms of academic research goals. Situated in the middle of the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average everything except the superb location.

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by akshay dalal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
College life here is all about your friends and the fun you have with them. These will be the only memories of the college left when you move on with your lives. Our placements were pathetic. Only one core company for our branch, yes the famous bulk recruiting IT companies were there. But this is above average considering the number of colleges in the city, some with even worst placements. The current scenario might have improved. About recreational activities college did had some good events and participated and ranked as well in some famous play competitions like Firodia and Purushottam Karandak. So yes there is sufficient support for those who are interested in extracurricular activities. Faculty is intellectual but at times they get offended and might have a grudge on you affecting your practical marks. But some are really understanding and supportive. I guess this goes for all the faculties in the universe. Now the location of the college is the best, it couldn't be any better. Located in the heart of the city you have access to all the prime facilities. If you are studying here you will for sure enjoy with your friends. I would blindly choose this for the location if I am above average scorer. So if you wish to work with a pay of 3-4 lpa in an IT company and your main motto is to have fun with your friends in extra activities and exploring Pune as well. You are going to have amazing memories to live with on in your life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mixed Experience given by the college

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is normal. It provides good laboratories, classrooms, computers and canteen facilities. But some computers are old enough and it must be changed. The college provides several industrial visits which give good exposure to us but it must be increased in frequency. The college life is always fun at modern as I enjoyed a lot with my friends. The placements are normal at modern. here U don't expect a very big package of salary but on an average, u get placed at some I.T firm. The professors are not very good except few. The visiting faculty must be increased. The student crowd is diverse in nature which provides you to gain good experience from others. The college is affordable since fees are normal and u get that much amount back after your placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college with some drawbacks

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anjani Anand
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I had a lot of fun and enjoyment at this college. The infrastructure is good with nice library, gym but it should have some more space. the college took us to several industrial visits which were a very enriching experience for me but there should be more visits. The college life is very good with lots of fun and enjoyment but college should organise more sports events. The placements are normal since most companies are from IT and they take you in IT only. The college hostel is good but it is bit away from the college. The college professors are bit good and they try to put hard work to teach, which is much needed in some subjects. The students are from various backgrounds and this diversity is always helpful for the other students to learn. The college is affordable as the fees taken is not very high as compared to other colleges. so overall college is average for engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college needs a lots of improvements

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by PRATEEK DIRGHANGI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is not so good and it needs to be bigger. Engineering department does not have its own playground. there is no much area for the students to chill out during free time and they spend their free time in college parking. The college takes you to one or two industrial visits but it needs to be increased. The college life is average because you can have lots of fun since there is no attendance pressure. The placements are not at all good since very few company come to college. In our time the college was blacklisted by several companies for various unknown reasons, which affected our placements very badly. College hostels were very small as I heard from students over there since I was not in the hostel. The faculty was almost not good except a few and they need to be more trained and should have good background and college needs to have more visiting faculty. The crowd is also below average since mostly they are from village areas and they get admissions easily since there are so many engineering colleges in Pune. The college is bit affordable in terms of fees. But I would not suggest anyone opt this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

(Not so) Modern college of engineering

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
So this is my experience. College life is okay. From the outside, you won't find a good infrastructure but once you are in still you will not find a good infrastructure . The faculty is gullible, I would say, except for 2-3 teachers. If you are in computer or IT you might get placed in some IT company. Mech also has a good reputation. There are a few things for recreation like college magazine, BAJA college team , college fest etc . All in all the college is not too bad and it's improving. The best part is that the college is centrally located.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a very Good college for Engineering

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by RAHUL UPADHYAY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is not impressive. the industry exposure is also very normal. college life is also average. The placements are not at all good for branches like electrical and mechanical. For IT branches, the placements are average. irrespective of any branch you will be placed in IT sector only if company comes to college. The faculty is horrible. They speak in Marathi language which makes the situation even worst for the non-Marathi students. The crowd is also below average since the cutoffs are very low for the college. I would suggest everyone that if you want to do engineering properly then don't opt this college. Work hard and go to some high-level college. I have already done the mistake, but I don't want anyone to do it again.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst College

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Students are not good. There is no discipline in the college. The faculty members are also not good. The teaching is poor. The faculty is not supportive placement is poor. It is a waste of our time in this college. Don't Select this college I have been there. It is just a time pass type college in Pune
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College ever seen

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Varad Limaye
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The best College in Pune. Which I have ever seen. Since studying here for 1 year with great experience about College and College faculty. College is providing us great facilities which helps us to progress in our general knowledge and helps us to solve our problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very well managed college Very good teaching staff

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
When I take admission in College I feel something wrong but after some days. Regular College times I feel teacher are teaching excellently and give good support to the student they're not just teaching but they discuss us with new ideas and innovative things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
The college life is too nice and college has very great location at the heart of city Shivaji Nagar. The students have much more places for hangouts, faculty is also best but infrastructure is not too good bcoz of others course college's of pe'society.. In case of medical problem teachers are very friendly for college attendance
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Teachers are interested

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I was very poor in physics so my physics teacher took my extra class every week & I got really good marks in physics Thanx a lot mam And one more think our FPL teacher told that what's are basics in engineering (Elaborate: - You should aware with programs in FPL should know c c++ java HTML android) Facilities are fabulous.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with no placements and very bad infrastrucure

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
This college is only famous because it was once a good college, else now there's nothing goo about it. The college is of just one building. Bad faculty with any faculty hardly able to talk in proper English, forget teaching. No placements provided to core branch students. Very non-cooperative staff.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College in the heart of the city

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Rohit yadav
Infrastructure is not so vast bt still it's enough ...... All the instruments in the labs r working .........placement for the students who cleared the criteria ........canteen is very small ....students hv many opt outside the clg gate....more than sufficient books and space for the individual in the library .........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Spoling college life.

Posted on 23 May' 15 by dhiraj gaikar
The infrastructure is not good,canteen is wrost,nice placement ,there is no any sport facility provide.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college.

Posted on 20 May' 15 by Hasnen Nachan
College has no so called infrastructure. There is no such thing like campus. Its start at gate and end instantly. No ground to play. No administrative support. Teachers are inexperienced. Canteen is like 'Tapri'. So I suggest don't waste ur life here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books