Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur Reviews Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur

Student Rating 3.99/5 (Showing 71 Reviews)

Excellence by Your Way

Posted on 19 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Information Technology
Poornima College of Engineering has a very elegant infrastructure. Classrooms, auditorium, ground or the whole building looks awesome and well-maintained. A number of competitive functions are held up to enhance the students and their inner competitive spirit. Placements are being done by MNCs on a large level. Poornima College is very enjoyable as Canteens, playgrounds and garden is present in the campus even hostels are quite amazing. Hostel includes well maintained rooms and garden area in it also. Crowd of college is wonderful as they enjoy their college life up to the extent and really works as a helping hand four each other. Poornima College of Engineering is quite affordable as fees taken is less in the comparison of facilities provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for engineering

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Umang Tyagi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Excellent college super faculty enjoyable life total excellent infrastructure and placements.It is a college where discipline is given prime importance. If u join this college study well without any arrears ,you can definitely get placed in some company from there on its your responsibility to take your career ahead
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was great..

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by SANDEEP
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
College infrastructure is good. The secrecy department about the student and faculty is too good. The feedback about the faculty members on the regular basis maintain the quality education system. Due to the lack of information about students collected by secrecy department always maintained the discipline in the campus. It was really a great effort.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Get in touch with the best tecnocrats

Posted on 20 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
College life a very important part of every individual’s life. We all are at a certain threshold after passing out from school. That’s when we have to take a very important decision. That’s regarding one’s career. School is a small institution. College broadens one’s horizon. It’s a bigger place. A broader platform to understand and prove ourselves. It’s a place where one is assumed to be an adult. Need to be more responsible automatically come in the way. It’s a place where we need to be a little more mature than how we were at school. It’s a place where we create a bigger foundation of our life. It’s a place where we find and create ourselves.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is not best

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Pankaj Kumar Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college infrastructural is very bad. and corporate exposure so bad because very congested.I am very disappointed this college placement because placement performance is bad and 95%student does not get any job campus placement. internal marks are given also so bad and your % are low and then not eligible to company placement off campus or on campus and I suggest you not the admission in college. so bad college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

When at Poornima

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Poornima college of engineering is one of the best private engineering colleges in Rajasthan. Poornima college of engineering is the first engineering college in Rajasthan to be selected for campus placement by TCS. Poornima college of engineering is NBA accredited. The faculty here is average with lecturers mainly from M.tech background. There is a faculty as a tutor system for guidance required by students.Library is vast with books ranging from Hindi literature to International journals. Discipline is strictly observed in the day to day functioning of the college. The college provides separate hostel facilities for boys and girls. Wi-fi facility is available in the hostel. There are ample sports facilities for students as volleyball, badminton,badminton facilities are available on hostel premises. For hostelers, there is a provision of allotment of seniors as mentors. Regularly competitions are organised to promote co-curricular interests of students. Placement scenario is average.Students are from all over India but the majority are from Rajasthan. Poornima college of engineering is very budget friendly as the tuition fees are low. All in all, it can be said that this college is good for students who can't get decent national level colleges but still want to pursue engineering from an average college. Suggestions for Poornima college of Engineering: Better placement facilities More experienced faculties Better industry exposure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PCE taught me how education is important for us

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by jyoti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Poornima is very good about education. The lecture of all subject takes place properly. The teacher is always ready to clear the doubt of students. There is the scholarship for the good student. Also, the technical skills of students are so good. The campus is also good. Poornima supports many social clubs. The dress code of Poornima is light green shirt nd grey pants. In week four days for dress and two for casual. Overall it is a nice college having the nice environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Programms provided by poornima college

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
When we are subjected to find the college which is best in all aspects it is very difficult. So here I am giving my review here about the college which is the best college for engineering in Rajasthan. This college which has more than 4000 students, 200 faculty member and 3 campuses in the Jaipur. The name of this college is a Poornima college of engineering. Poornima college is number 1 college for engineering for last 10 years. This college gives very high no. of placement in reputed companies with very high salary package. This year the highest package of salary is 22 lakh per anum was given by tata steel. This is only one thing there are the most important thing like knowledge, enjoyment, industrial knowledge, and market condition, skill development, poornimaand so on. So Poornima college for your career is the best choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best out of many colleges is poornima college

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I am the student of Poornima college of engineering Jaipur. I am proud that I am a member of an excellent college. This college is perfect in every aspect of engineering. The approach of this college is very simple but works very efficiently that is discipline is the key to success. So every rule and regulation of this college develop discipline in student life. The college provides opportunity for showing one's skill by its fests like radar and Aaron. Poornima college helps the student to remove unwanted stress for this purpose held many motivational lectures by experts. This all works are do only for make a student efficient to perform any task in any diverse condition. So I call this college is no 1 in Rajasthan.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for academics but no platform for non-academics

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Vinita Jaisingh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The Faculties are up to d mark. highly qualified n share their knowledge very conveniently..but chaos abt attendance criteria, create lots of problem n due to this students arent able to participate n explore more platforms But if someone is keen just to gain bookish knowledge nothing else can go for ds college else der is no scope for practical knowledgè..lab equipment are not updated as per d new inventions and limited equipment are available in labs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

All round training study and other activities

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Good rules and regulation but it somewhat become hectic for the students as well as for the faculties. Small campus but good infrastructure also develop the students for all the exams and many other activities. Also, the contribution of faculties is more in our knowledge gaining purpose they are really concerned about our Btech practical life. They give their best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good in studies and placement

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by shaina agwan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
College is good in discipline attendance matters here, faculties are nice and placement is very well other than studies there is focus on projects. Hotels and accommodation are also good hostel scheme also have mentorship program in which fresher's have given special attention by senior mentors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

take your decision in proper way

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by divya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Poornima college is established in 2000. Now a day it has 5 big colleges in Rajasthan. It also has 3 boys hostel and 1 girl hostel. In this hostel all important things are available. It provided many chances to prove the student. It takes many exams at many time to check the knowledge of the student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its your time

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by gaurav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Poornima college is one of the best colleges of engineering. It is estabilish in 2000. It has 5 most colleges in this group. It provided all thing which is required for the study. It gives 21 markets in one year which is highest in the Rajasthan in one year. Poornima group of college support the student on the work. It takes the exam at different exam to improve the mind of the student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enhance my skill

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Exploring my views and strengths regarding many ideas reflecting the social, technical, mental, statical and in every field in which I could not take participate in my small town where no opportunities alive but here I am involving in all the areas regarding my future aspects. Meeting with various kind of people give me the more understandable logic in social point. My college consists big technical and general library for study purpose and for providing books to students. It consists 7 different branches like( EE, CE, CIVIL, ME, EIC, IT, EC). Poornima foundation was established in the year 2000 and it consists 5 different colleges. It has more than 10000 + students and 1100 faculties and staff. Last year placement of our college was 760. The placement record was highest in all Rajasthan colleges. It also consists one girl's and 3 boys hostel with all facilities. There is proper Mass for students and one canteen. My college organises various recreation programs at regular bases which include different event's like (AADHAR technical fest, AAROHAN cultural fest, PRAYOGAM projects exhibition,)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Learning College

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I am a student of Poornima college of engineering which is no. 1 college in Rajasthan. So I feel very proud to be a member of this college which have two another campus in Jaipur. Its infrastructure is a very good piece of architecture. More than 10000+ student and 1100+ faculty are a member of Poornima group. A thing which makes Poornima different from another is discipline. Its motto is that discipline makes a man perfect in every field of life. This college gives so many opportunities to enhance your skills in a technical field as well as the non-technical field. College held its technical fest like aadhar, aarohan etc. for an enjoyment of student and providing a platform to show their talent. Poornima college runs some specific course for placement of a student in an earlier stage of a 2nd year. It results that in the year 2015 the no. Of placement is 755 which is highest in Rajasthan. All the faculty members are highly qualified and experienced so they give excellent knowledge about a topic. This is the only college in Rajasthan which gives the chance to explore industries in an earlier stage of a 2nd year by industrial visits. These all things makes Poornima college perfect for engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Always keep smile

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by anish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Poornima established in the year 2000 and it consists 5 different colleges. it has more than 10000 + students and 1100 faculties and staff. Last year placement of our college was 760. this placement record was highest in all Rajasthan colleges. PCE campuses provide ample scope for value based learning and result in oriented interdisciplinary approach to students. Scientifically designed orientation programs to innovative R&D Projects, development of team working habits to leadership through entrepreneurship development, participation in cut-throat competitions to care for your peer, excellence in university examinations to harnessing best placement opportunities, are all parts of day-to-day life at Poornima.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College for me

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Shubham Natani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
At Poornima, The core academics are beautifully blended with necessary beyond the syllabus programs to give an extra edge to our students. PCE campuses provide ample scope for value based learning and result oriented interdisciplinary approach to students. Scientifically designed orientation programs to innovative R&D Projects, development of team working habits to leadership through entrepreneurship development, participation in cut-throat competitions to care for your peer, excellence in university examinations to harnessing best placement opportunities, are all parts of day-to-day life at Poornima. Excellent faculty, innovative teaching-learning processes and state of art infrastructure accommodates students from a varied background, academic track record and diverse culture and provide required support for excellent output.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This institute complete my dream

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
It's nice infrastructure, nice labs, also online exam conducts in college , which is beneficial for students.It is the best college in Jaipur. It provides technical as well as external knowledge which also beneficial for students because they always connect with current news, jobs etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Want to win in life for succeed

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I was a student of Poornima college. I am studying in the third year from an electrical branch. Today I am feeling very proud to be a part of Poornima College, which provided me an infrastructure to enhance my skills. It is a college through which many students get placed and succeed in life. It maintains a record of placement around 700 to 800 students each year. In my college, there are around 100000 students and 800 faculty staff with five different colleges. Poornima is a brand of engineering and management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Be mingle with positive thinking

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Poornima college of engineering established in the year 2000 and it consists 5 different colleges. it has more than 10000 + students and 1100 faculties and staff. Last year placement of our college was 760. this placement record was highest in all Rajasthan colleges. It also consists one girl's and 3 boys hostel with all facilities.there are proper Mass for students and one canteen. my college organises various recreation programs at regular bases which include different event's like (AADHAR technical fest, AAROHAN cultural fest, PRAYOGAM projects exhibition, Poornima man than debate and many more ). More then this in this year my college gave the highest admission in all over the Rajasthan around 5000 in all Poornima colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Be positive thinking

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I am a student of Poornima college of engineering which is no. 1 college in Rajasthan. So I feel very proud to be a member of this college which have two another campus in Jaipur. It's infrastructure is the very good piece of architecture. More than 10000+ student and 1100+ faculty are a member of Poornima group. The thing which makes Poornima different from another is discipline. Its motto is that discipline makes a man perfect in every field of life. This college gives so many opportunities to enhance your skills in the technical field as well as the non technical field. College held its technical fest like aadhar, aarohan etc. for the enjoyment of student and providing a platform to show their talent. Poornima college runs some specific course for placement of a student in an earlier stage for the 2nd year. It results that in the year 2015 the no. Of placement is 755 which is highest in Rajasthan. All the faculty members are highly qualified and experienced so they give excellent knowledge about the topic. This is the only college in Rajasthan which gives a chance to explore industries in an earlier stage of the 2nd year by industrial visits. These all things makes Poornima college perfect for engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Always win to others

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I am *** from Poornima college of Engineering, Jaipur. I am studying in 3rd year. I feel proud to be a student of Poornima College of engineering. My college provides me a part to enhance my quality in different fields like in the technical and non-technical field. In my college, i got an environment to enhance my skills in technical, communication and academics field. my college also provides a good placement for students. Last year 24 companies arrived in college for campus placement. And it recruited 765 students from our college. my college is also famous for its academics. Each year it provides a rank in under 5it RTU Kota result. there is only one drawback that it gives very much work to students what sometimes become a burden.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Always receive the best

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
College life is always awesome and this college makes it much more amazing, The faculty is best, supportive and friendly Good infrastructure and friendly and well-managed campus environment Placement opportunities provided by college are best There are many colleges this best in all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enhance knowledge

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by himanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I'm studying in Poornima college of engineering, Jaipur. Our college reputation is well in Rajasthan.Our college helps to increase knowledge and understanding with study and people. Our college provides facilities to the student in the area of education as well as extra circular. The college has many departments like EE CS EC EIC CIVIL ME. Every year many students are placed in different companies through the selection process. Good mess facility, transport facilities and other provided to faculties and student. Average infrastructure, big lecture halls and one auditorium.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average in study

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by ashish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
My college name is Poornima college of engineering, Jaipur which is well-known college in the technical field in Rajasthan with the highest quality of education with major no of placements I companies and GATE exam selections. Our college organises many cultural and technical events. It has good in the study with highest no of students in the merit list of RTU. And good infrastructure and transport facilities and mess system with e-library, playground etc. Good environment for study
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expert knowledge

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by bhuvneshwar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Poornima college of engineering is institute in Rajasthan for higher studies. The college was established in the year 2000 and focused on providing education to B.Tech aspirantsOnly theoretical knowledge provided and gI've burden to students like cute, assignment other you got absent mark. The college has not the good infrastructure that consists of a central library, an e-library,well-equipped labs, and other facilities. Separate hostel facility for boys and girls are provided. The hostels provide an environment suitable for studying and also for other activities students. The college has a large transportation system with 60 buses and to co-verify wide area. The transportation facility provides free to faculties and payable to day scholars. The college has some drawbacks.And there is less focus on extracurricular activities. But the college has attracted many major companies in the past few year for placement and internship. Companies are Infosys, Indian navy, TCS , Navarro etc.are comes. The college had a good management system. Regular classes and tests are held.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

expert faculties

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by ghanshyam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Poornima college of engineering is institute in Rajasthan for higher studies. The college was established in the year 2000 and focused on providing quality education to B.Tech aspirants. The college has a well-developed infrastructure that consists of a central library, an e-library , wi-Fi, fully equipped labs, and other facilities. Separate hostel facility for boys and girls are provided. The hostels provide an environment suitable for studying and also for other activities students. The college has a large transportation system that consists of approx  60 buses and covers the complete map of Jaipur. The transportation facility provides great ease to faculties  and day scholars. The college has some drawbacks, though , the classes are held for 8 hrs which make the students tired. And there is less focus on extracurricular activities. But the college has attracted many major companies in the past few year for placement  and internship. Companies are Infosys, Indian navy, TCS, Navarro etc. are the major which are comes to our college. The college had a good management system. Regular classes and tests are held.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of engineering

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by akshit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
According to my 'paathshaala' or we can say college, the implement part of academics in excellent because the reliability of practical as well as theory concepts are a mandatory part of students and they can be knowledgeable about students. so, my college awesome in academics as well as extracurricular activities. Today! I am thankful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Dinesh Singh Rajpurohit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I'm studying in Poornima college of engineering which its journey with the 1st technical institute of Poornima Foundation which established in 2000. Largest network of engineering in Rajasthan. The constituents of Poornima foundation endeavor at facilitating Industry-academia interface to achieve excellence in academics. It has my achievement such as follows. The highest amount of grants under MODROB projects by AICTE&DST. 21 RTU merits out of 60 (2014-2014batch) 10000+alumni around the world. Various workshops and seminars are organised on a regular basis for students &faculties. Total 15 hostels for boys and girls separate Ely. Mess, canteen etc. facilities good.College infrastructure, placements are good as deserved. Hostel environment is better for studying and for extracurricular activities. Faculty are week educated and helping nature.But one drawback is that large college timing with attendance criteria of 75% otherwise debarred from exams.strict management Overall good college for study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books