Student Rating 3.54/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Good College For Learning

Posted on 23 Feb' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is good with the good placements. Placements : The college is good for placements. Last year, 2017, many companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Amazon, etc. visited the college and hired the students. In our batch, 150 students got selected for the interviews to the companies. Overall, the placements are good. Infrastructure : According to my college, the classrooms are good with good furniture. The labs are clean and neat. We have a large ground to play. There is the free Wi-Fi facility for the students. In the college, there is a hostel facility with the good rooms and water facility. The quality of food is good in the canteen. Faculty : The faculty members were highly qualified. They teach us in a good manner, which we can get easily. For ECE, the group staff are talented, and they are experienced in the teaching. ECE course is good, and ECE group students got selected from the college placements. Other : There are many events and fests are conducted. There are many students on the campus. For one group, there is appropriately 200 to 300 students. The sports and games will be conducted to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was one of the wonderful college.

Posted on 09 Mar' 17 by Kranthi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
very good type of infrastruce my college provides they are doing very good work to enhace with corporate. my college life was wonderful. i attended many campus interviews. all the facilities, hostel with wifi. they are many lectureres in our college why because they clarify our doubts with in the time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fabulous nightouts

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Placements are not upto the mark.fine art infrastructure.Hostel provided with good facilities.Events conducted by the students in very effective manner and quite supporting one and all.faculty members are supportive to the students .I have refined my technical skills with the practical exposure during my study.hostel food is not good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a gud college not bad

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by U. Nihanth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | M.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Good college in terms of education. Not the type of college which we see in movies. Education is primary. People with good EAMCET ranks prefer this college.I think best in vizag and also AP for UG. pursuing masters here, thought my UG would be here.Good atmosphere, teaching and a bit farther from highway which makes it noise free.Its a good college with good infrastructure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to learn grow and shine

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Infrastructure is good compared to other clg's ... placement ...there r around 10 companies which frequently visit our campus like TCS.wipro.mindtree,miracle....etc No MLC Industry exposure Faculty avg College life ....if u join ece in this Clg ...it means back 2 school ... discipline peaks
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its Better College for Mechanical

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It's the best college. Our college has the best facility.They teach us so well. In an innovating way.It's is so big college. Our college is with good campus placements.Our college has nanotechnology lab.It maintains its premises clean and tidy. Our college has seminar halls in those seminar halls we r going to have most useful classes. Ours is soo good for canteen too.Because our canteen contains KFC for biryani and lots more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Raghu college is a place of opportunities and challenges

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Rohit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Its infrastructure is good and has a good atmosphere. They have friendly faculty and encourage in all activities. .They are not too loose they will be strict at times to make us go on the right path....It has nice placements if we get the good percentage and show our talent properly we can find the job in top company's for high pay... They support in social activities and also many other cultural events...plenty of workshops take place in our college for sharpening our skills our college is a place where if we have talent we can have a bright future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Creates students into responsibility persons

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Pavan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Myself *** joined the college in the year 2014. The college has good transport facility, on the first day itself I fell in love with the college infrastructure. Very vast place with huge trees and flowers. The canteen was the best I had ever seen. The 1 floor canteen where all items are available. Coming to faculty, The best faculty with good experience and had good communication with students. The hostel was a little bit poor, sports were conducted once a week. We had a big cricket ground where we play cricket. besides, we had good placement record. finally, I say my college is the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gaining no extra knowledge

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life was boring, coming to infrastructure its good, faculty average, hostels not good at all. The placements are average. No industrial exposure... no technical knowledge only theoretical.i really don't recommend this college.i'm computer science Department though I'm not happy because I love programming a lot..but there is no one to teach.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering with human relationships and values

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by S.A.RamaRaju
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Raghu Engineering college is ranked 4th in my city. One of the best colleges in the state. It has Peaceful environment. All four years it has been like they passed in seconds. They have good faculty. Supporting Office Staff and good Lab Facility. Overall the Chairman K.Raghu Sir is the best........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad Placement Policies!

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
Raghu Engineering college- the horrible thing about this college is that hardly any companies come for placements.One day a company called Six Sigma came, asking us for security deposit. Later people realized that it is bogus company! This could have been verified the college. Infact placement office is so bad at making decisions, that at one point instead of calling TCS who were willing to take 100 candidates, they called in Infosys who hired only 27. Out of 300 students of 2009 batch, less than 100 were placed only. infrastructure wise no canteen (mess is there). We have grounds for football , but hardly anyone is allowed to play
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college that meets general standard

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Experience in the college is very common. College management looks more than just confused, at times. Even with all the disadvantages, this college does better than many other colleges in the city. With renewed effort in placement, college poses a better chance of job availability. It's a safe college to study without much thought.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books