Student Rating 3.84/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

College of True Engineers

Posted on 06 Sep' 18 by Ravi Jagdambe
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics Engineering
When I joined college, it was a new college and I was under impression will I be get degree properly? My all worries were gone by the end of first semester. Infra and facilities are excellent here. Even it is expensive, we get good quality food in canteen. When I joined department in 2nd year, I found faculties are very supportive and motivate students to think beyond the limit. Labs are proper but have limited instruments. Still faculties help us to understand the practical concepts very effectively. During tenure, we have gone through training & placement activities which was helpful for our getting placed. Even departmental faculties helped us a lot to improve our technical knowledge beyond the syllabus. Management is helpful for organising industrial visits, techfest, cultural fest, various workshops to improve knowledge. I suggest, if anyone to be a true engineer, get admission in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the Best college of Mumbai

Posted on 30 May' 18 by Amit Dubey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Starting with the infrastructure of the college , the only single word comes to mind is "Awesome".Really it has an Awesome infrastructure. And the faculty is highly qualified. Teaching staff provides excellent teaching and are all highly experienced.The first preference in to provide excellence knowledge and to provide latest instrument and every useful resources for students . Now coming to the last but not the least ,They make sure that each and every single student all round development must take place.. Awesome !!! Institute guys . If planning for engineering must try there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mixture of academics and extra curricular activities

Posted on 30 May' 18 by ROSE D'SOUZA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics Engineering
It is fun and studious at the same time. The faculty is really helpful and encouraging since they are experienced. Extracurricular activities are widespread (like cultural, tech and sports fest). Various student programs are available which help to learn outside from our major degree. Internships are not a part of the curriculum but they should be added.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Thane like area.

Posted on 30 May' 18 by Raj Rajeshirke
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Engineering
I will speak out of my personal experience and would like to clear any stereotype in minds of people. People usually judge this college on basis of name and the area its in. I will now share my personal experience as i am studying in second year of engineering here the faculties and infrastructure is excellent, also the management staff along with the non teaching staff are great in interaction and solving your problems.I have not faced any difficulty in transition from my diploma to this college as i am a direct second year student the labs for computer students are good and are well equipped, this is a good college strieving hard to keep up with top colleges and its good enough to do so.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth doing Engineering from here

Posted on 29 May' 18 by Pragati Pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Computer Engineering
My experience was amazing in first year & Second year as the faculty is quite supportive and all time approachable.Infrastructure is good.Crowd is helpful.Education wise it's very good. Practicals & Lectures are conducted on the scheduled day.Strict in terms of attendance.Overall a good choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college with extremely good faculty and student life

Posted on 28 May' 18 by Ajinkya Saxena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics Engineering
I have done electronics engineering and have graduated just now in 2018. The faculty over here is very good, they pay attention on students and do care if you miss out on important things. This is the reason some of the students find it a bit like school, but if you are a person who wants to study then you will surely not regret the teaching here. The placements is something that every student look on to. The in-camous placement here is not at par with other colleges, and the reason is that other colleges are well established from many years and this college is comparatively new. But that does not mean that you won't get placed. The college is trying its level best to get the students placed. They regularly keep sending updates of pool campuses in colleges such as St. Francis, Thadomal college, St. John college and many more. It is from these updates because of which I got placed in a very good company 'LTI (L&T Infotech)'. I would say that placements are good if the student is willing to get placed and follow every instruction the faculty says. They are trging their best to achieve 100% placement. People to compare this college with many others, but during that, also keep the cost factor in mind, coz the fees here is also very less in comparison to other colleges. I am very well satiafied with the most memorable 4 years of my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 25 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Information Technology
Most best part is college faculty very helpful and supportive , good seminars and workshops are arranged also extra cirricular activity is taken care off and simple people around no little ease to work with the atmosphere and best part is management is too supportive for the students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The good infrastructure

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electronics Engineering
The good infrastructure, with all facilities. The best teachings staff we have ever got. The better transport facilities available. The non-teaching staff are also very familiar with the students. The cleaning staff do their work properly. The do their work such that it looks we are in some 5-star hotel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

"East or west tiwari is the best"

Posted on 09 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I spent my 3 and half year in colg and its like my second home i feel but coming to colg i faces both ups n downs .sometime praise from teachers then smtime parent calling smtime.i think this all help us to build our career.n colg is best in my scope to join an awsome colg wid all facilities. Starting from bus service to labs services n also coming to infrastructure it is not so good but not worst also.colg has lack of campus area that made it worst type for sportsperson then they need to go in k d empire building next to colg
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A moderately strict college.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by RITWIKA CHATTERJEE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
For terribly low attendance, parents are called. It’s advised to attend lectures regularly unless you share an excellent rapport with the respective teacher. However, there has never been a case of detainment or year back due to attendance. Moderately strict college as far as attendance is considered.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by SATYAKI GHOSH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The college has a mix of both experienced and newly hired staff. Many of the teachers have a few years of industrial experience. Though some of the teachers are helpful and patient enough, the students here prefer to study on their own. Lectures are conducted in English and Hindi depending upon the professors and the set of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for low entrance exam scorers.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by ANWESHA BASU
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Certainly not the best in the city, not even close to the average league, Shree L.R. Tiwari College of Engineering certainly has a long way to climb and reach the pinnacle of engineering institutes. A good bet for a below average scorer. Also not at all a bad option for people staying nearby.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very fortunate to be in this college.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by CHINMOY GUHA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The college infra is one of the best in the city....The college building looks pathetic from the outside but it is the complete opposite once you enter (Just like DJ Sanghvi)...As for the faculty,even students from top engineering colleges join classes despite old nerds teaching them! We are very fortunate to have a mixture of young and experienced teachers with whom we have built a really good rapport!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Has huge potential to rise.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by VISHAL JAISWAL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
I am an F.E. (ETRX) student studying in SLRTCE. The college at the moment may seem a below average one (for obvious reasons) , BUT vividly shows the 'potential' to rise up there among the best in few years time. The Infrastructure and facilities are definitely second to only few colleges in the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Crowd and hangout places. Best Infraructure.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by PAPRI SARDAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
the crowd is quite good....people do come here from south mumbai, maximum crowd is form suburbs (bandra to borivali)....it s true u won't find a lot of studs and babes here...but u will enjoy a lot with dis mixed type of crowd.... as far as infra is concerned it would possibly one of the best once the construction is all done...hangouts bhi bahut hai yaar....the whole place (mira road) is quite a good hangout(cinemax ,subway,McD,a lot of coffee,juice and cake shops)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Absolutely worthless college

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by ADRITA MAITI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
It is an absolutely worthless college..It is hopeless situation till the management realizes it is a bloody Engineering college and not Issskool.....An d it iss Shockingly Below average..below anything on this planet earth ... those who are a part of that stupid thing ..need to cover it up by saying it is pretty decent
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by ROUNAK RAY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I am here studying in F.E IT. What can I say abort it... One of the best college in terms of Infra, Facilities, Equipment & Computer lab. Recently we celebrated our Tech-Fest "Utsav 2012" n got the huge response from other colleges. Faculties (some) are really helpful as they take best of their efforts to make concepts clear. Nothing is perfect. So it also has some pitfalls like canteen is costly, water n Road problem.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SLRTCE is the best.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by KRISHNENDU DE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Guys SLRTCE is the best... We celebrate Tech Fest & Cultural fest which is titled as UTSAV... And outlets like Cinemax, McD, pizza hut, dominos etc. are easily available... in tech fest 2012, students from other colleges told our faculty and the students to please tell authorities to orgainze this kind of events...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Sourav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I joined this college in June 2013. I only knew the name of the college and of course, we have a tendency of guessing how college is by its name, so did i. Firstly its location isn't what it should be, but interiors are much better, number of hangouts Cinemax (what else we need other than this), McD :D, subway, domino's, faasos, pizzza hut (not much far), number of hotels, thakur mall (within 10-15 minutes by auto )
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books