Student Rating 3.9/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

Knowledge Focus

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
The South Indian Education Society of Management Studies A unique college which maintains the traditional culture of India through the way of studying and through the infrastructure as college maintains the temple on the campus. As regarding the knowledge perspective the focus is on practical knowledge which imparts and helps us in upcoming corporate culture. This college is ACBSP accredited.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an good experience with different activities

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Astha Bhadauria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
My college provides me all the facility required and supported me where ever needed but schedule, as expected from management colleges, is very hectic and we hardly left with time for our self . I would recommend more industry visit for a better experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good. Crowd is awesome

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
College is good. The crowd is awesome. The faculty is decent enough especially of Marketing, Finance, and HR. Whatever college claims about the placements is true and the best factor is ROI. Will suggest over all the tier 3 colleges. Being in navy Mumbai College also gets a location advantage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA diaries

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
This college gave me an opportunity to develop as good human being. The kind of environment and exposure which I have got this from college is just incredible. Being the top most college in Navi Mumbai college is strategically located near to sion panvel highway and nerul railway station. Lush green mountains all around this college have superb faculties and nice placements. The industry exposure is quite immense. I would recommend this college to everyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love the ambience of this college.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | PGDM Pharmaceutical Management
Sies being the pioneers in our domain(pharma MBA) is the most preferred college in navi Mumbai.The ambience is best ,teachers are helpful.We have 100%placement for pharma mba.Canteen is also good ,my overall experience with Sies was awesome and will be all always cherished.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is good faculties here are well qualified

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Mathavan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
College life is good faculties here are well qualified as compared to fees the placements are pretty good infrastructure is not that great attendance is a must here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at SIESCOMS

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MMS
The campus location is superb. Away from the hustle and bustle. The campus inside is pretty good too. The faculty is very much approachable. All basic facilities are available. The connectivity is good enough too. Placements are decent. ROI is awesome here if you give your everything. Overall a good college to be in.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at SIESCOMS

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MMS
The location is quite superb. Not much hustle and bustle. The campus is great. The faculty is very much approachable. The culture that the college possesses is a unique point at SIES. There is a good balance between academics and extracurricular activities. You have scope to show your talent and to express yourself. Placements are decent too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SIES-COMS A great institute to do MBA from..

Posted on 21 Nov' 15 by Archana H
Batch of Jan. 1, 2000 | MMS
Building upon its pedigree as a great secondary and graduation college, the B-School extension of SIES has carved a niche of its own The biggest advantage is that the entire facility in Nerul is purely geared up for Management Education. which includes the University recognised MMS degree, the private PGDBA and specialised courses in Pharma Management etc. the infrastructure can be compared to the best institutes in India and attracts fairly good talent from Mumbai and rest of the country the main cut off for this institute is the Maharashtra education led Common Entrance Test for MBA schools The only drawback is that it does not cater for residential programme.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A learning which makes you different.

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
SIES COLLEGE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES popularly known as SIESCOMS is well known for its management and also the faculty members which also comes at a reasonable cost where there is an excellent Return on investment. Though SIESCOMS is famous for its marketing specialization still the faculty members and the exposure provided to the students are worth appreciating.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

B school that ladders your dream

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Madhu Saxena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
Sies assures for the authenticity of the education provided to the students which not only benefits individual but society and nation at large, college infrastructure is best which ensures all facilities from technologically endured classrooms, library, labs ,Audi, gym and canteen.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Long way to go but they're in the right direction

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MMS
Location: The college is situated in the heart of Navi Mumbai, quite far from where most local Mumbai students live. Infrastructure: The hygiene factors are a given, of course, air conditioned classrooms or state of the art libraries stacked with management books. The issue is not many students read for reading's sake. Therefore much of the infrastructure is virtually a waste. Social mix: I find the students to be a healthy mix of ones who want to study and ones who have come for a good time in college again. This makes socialization and festivals enjoyable. I have also noticed that even though there are students of diverse backgrounds (Pharma, Biotech, Mass Media, etc.) engineers and BMS students dominate, which, in my opinion, narrows the class discussion. Placement: The college underplays placement to its own students in order to scare them into doing well, into preparing for interviews. As in every other college, SIESCOMS classrooms are filled with students who are only here for placement. Faculty: I found the faculty for HR decent, some great teachers. Marketing and Finance are not quite up to the mark, I've heard. Hostel: One of the major shortcomings is the lack of hostel in the campus. This limits the diversity of people coming in (since not everyone can afford/find place to stay in Navi Mumbai). That in turn limits the diversity of the classes and the discussions. This also reflects in students having lesser and lesser time for a hectic programme like the MBA because of traveling to and from home and college. Industry exposure: Every week there are talks, seminars and conclaves held on interesting topics, for each of the specializations, but I've noticed a lack of enthusiasm from the students side to attend, ask questions and learn. Also, other specializations aren't allowed to sit for say a Finance conclave, which I find limiting at best, and detrimental at worst. Foreign tie ups: Currently there are no foreign tie ups. Probably in the future there might be. Cultural and extracurricular: The college generally encourages cultural and extracurricular activities WITHIN campus, but if a student wants to go out and participate in say an inter-college football tournament, the faculty stresses that they will support applications to inter-college competitions only if they're of the nature of MBA-related case study competitions, which again I find limiting and narrow,
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at SIESCOMS

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | MMS
The two years at SIESCOMS were one of my most satisfying years both personally and academically. The course broadened my perspective and helped me prepare for the corporate world. Being a part of the Student's Council helped me hone my leadership skills and would like to thank SIESCOMS for the opportunity provided
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of best college in Navi Mumbai having good ROI.

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Niranjan Kulkarni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
SIESCOMS is one of the best college in Mumbai. it is situated in Nerul. SIESCOMS is having very strong alumni working all over corporate world. Students get corporate exposure through intern ships and simultaneous corporate interaction sessions. SIESCOMS is famous for Marketing. Its average package is good. Faculty is very friendly and experienced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place to step ahead

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
One of the top best mba college in Mumbai. Great faculty almost having good year of work experience in corporate world. Great Campus with best infrastructure described as state-of-the-art befitting a modern school. Student from different states as well as with different caste and religious under one campus. Huge fun with lot of programs and activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books