Universal Business School, Raigad Reviews Universal Business School, Raigad

Student Rating 4.21/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

The best place to be to transform your life.

Posted on 30 Dec' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | MBA
UBS program is geared towards industry and practical learning which makes the course curriculum so rich , innovative and the students ready for the corporate world. I can tell that UBS has understood that business world is growing up so quickly , for that reason, the college has provided us with the best tools to make the things much more easier for us after graduation. The faculty of UBS are so experienced and industry oriented , available most of time to coach and monitor the students and provide the best. Most of the faculties have been in the industry and have understood so well that studies are not only about theory , it is more about practicing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experiential Learning

Posted on 15 Aug' 17 by Gautam Davarty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM General
In Universal Business School placement plays a vital role where students gets employbility score within the duration of course and determine the capability before sitting in the placement. Average package is 6lakh and Highest package 14lakh. In this college for better placement there are mentor mentee session and various clubs like CSR (corporate social responsibility), Indoor club, outdoor club, ELC (Experiential Learning corp) etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 15 Aug' 17 by Soumik Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
The faculty we have today are very experienced not only in studies but in corporate world also. Most of them have minimum experience of 15 years consisting both corporate and educational field. We are studying with professors with business opportunities. It helps an individual to understand the practical environment of today's corporate world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Inside Life at UBS

Posted on 07 Aug' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
Amazing environment, Impressive infrastructure fulfilled with a top-notch faculty, thus making life fantabulous here. A brilliant platform for showcasing one's talent and it perfectly grooms people in the corporate world. I am obliged to be a part of BABM6 batch and of this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience in UBS

Posted on 05 Aug' 17 by Aalind Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | MBA
The faculty we have today are very experienced not only in studies but in corporate world also. Most of them have minimum experience of 15 years consisting both corporate and educational field. We are studying with professors with business opportunities. It helps an individual to understand the practical environment of today's corporate world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience To study

Posted on 04 Aug' 17 by PUNITH DEVADIGA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
We have many sports facility comprising indoor and outdoor. Indoor includes badminton,pool, chess, carrom, Gym and outdoor includes football, basketball, cricket, many more. Bedsides sports there various championships tournament in dancing singing, and many other platforms.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ubs - a nation in building

Posted on 04 Aug' 17 by Rashi Dubey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM General
The faculty we have today are very experienced not only in studies but in corporate world also. Most of them have minimum experience of 15 years consisting both corporate and educational field. We are studying with professors with business opportunities. It helps an individual to understand the practical environment of today's corporate world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Upcoming Global Business School

Posted on 04 Aug' 17 by Vilash Khand
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM General
In Universal Business School placement plays a vital role where students gets employbility score within the duration of course and determine the capability before sitting in the placement. Average package is 6lakh and Highest package 14lakh. In this college for better placement there are mentor mentee session and various clubs like CSR (corporate social responsibility), Indoor club, outdoor club, ELC (Experiential Learning corp) etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing infrastructure, highly digitalised college,.

Posted on 03 Aug' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Beautiful campus,so good to be among mother earth.the hills are amazing .the faculties are really good and friendly.they are always ready to help .the placement is very good.the minimum placement is 6 lac.they make sure that u get placed into some good company with excellent working conditions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience in UBS is great

Posted on 03 Aug' 17 by sam kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
Universal business school is the first green b-school. Hostel facilities provided to the students are great. The quality of food is good in the college. The quality of teaching is awesome. There are many clubs in the college in various domains. A lot of festivals are celebrated on campus. Internship and stipend options are provided to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where ceo's are made

Posted on 03 Aug' 17 by Avinash Sah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Its infrastructure is awesome and students get the corporate exposure in the college because of ELC company that is run by college students. World's 1st company that is run by the students. There are many events held in our college like rush4rush this is the mega event and mid night sunrise,cricket,football,table tennis,pool these are the different kind of games. 100% of placements , 1.01 cr highest package. The hostel facility is so good well furnished rooms with a.c. We have international faculty. Student crowd is very friendly,versatile.The fees is quite high but quality of education which they provide is worth it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College with Great infrastructure and Faculty

Posted on 03 Aug' 17 by Vishwajeet Chauhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM General
It is one of the best college as Faculty and infrastructure are concerned. It is India's first Green Business School which provides basket of opportunities for the students by giving them the taste of corporate world through practical learning methods like group assignment and case study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning experience

Posted on 03 Aug' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It's a good college with good placements.There is a good ambience in the student life is very good with lot of events,sports facilities,gym,and good AC hostel.there is also Wi-Fi facility all over the college. The college is very good place to live in because of its location at the foot of hills which feels like a resort .lot of people come here for trekking.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by Aditya Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Campus placement is the program conducted within educational institutes or in a common place to provide jobs to students pursuing or in the stage of completing the program. Placement of college is very good. Every student will get placed from this college. Placement team is working very effectively. Average placement for UBS is 6-7lpa for graduate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Faculties of this college is very good. For every subject we have at least 3-5 faculty members. All faculty members are highly experienced. Everyone is supportive in terms of knowledge transfer and everything. Curriculum is designed in such a way that everybody will get practical learning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Transforming life

Posted on 18 May' 17 by Jay Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The college provides experiential Learning by giving students an in house outlook on how an Organization runs/ works. The Infrastructure , campus life , crowd is pretty decent. The Faculty is highly qualified with years or work experience. Placements are on the rise as the college is still in its Nascent Stage. All in all its a good college considering the low fee structure as compared to other colleges. I would recommend this college for its unique approach towards teaching management which would help an individual go the extra mile.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good B- School

Posted on 26 Oct' 16 by sachin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM General
UBS- transforming lives actually transform my life from a normal college student to a leader. UBS is the b-school that every MBA aspirants wants with a world class infrastructure and experienced faculty guides and on top of that UBS is the only B-School that is Endorsed by 60 leading CEOs
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Good Bschool.

Posted on 07 Oct' 16 by Salma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGCM
The infrastructure is really good we have gym playgrounds great classrooms surrounded by nature everywhere . we go for outings and visits to other companies internships which help us a lot I enjoy a lot being in UBS cause we have many events we celebrate all festivals we have octave night talent shows we also have many student clubs that help us in practical learning. The college is affordable and they help us if we want to take loans
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college.

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anand M K
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM General
I recommend those candidates who are really in search of mangement programs and Universal Business School provides with the advanced exposure of industry with 60 CEOs. There are so many seniors who treat as friends rather than the seniority and very supportive. The faculty is also very supportive. This is the best college ever as a whole when compared to any other B-Schools in India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Transforming Lives

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM General
40 acres lush green campus with some natural waterfalls. endorsed by 60 CEO's with an excellent facility in both hostel and faculty where we learn and grow simultaneously .This has to be the place if you are really want to be the master of business administration. perhaps this is the only school which I have seen has classrooms like no other institute. so really recommend on the basis of quality education... students come from every part of the globe. college is nothing but a resort where we can exchange our ideas with the peers and aim for the entrepreneurship.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Tranforming Lives

Posted on 05 Oct' 14 by Pratigya Srivastava
At UBS, we get the best faculty to learn from. It actually transforms your life and gives you opportunity to develop and enhance managerial skills.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Most upcoming b-school

Posted on 21 Sep' 14 by Harshvardhan Saini
Endorsed by 60 CEOs. Regular talks/guest lectures from the best of the bests. What more can one ask for?
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

High Return On Investment

Posted on 20 Sep' 14 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Hello aspirants. After 2 years of work experience, I took admission in UNIVERSAL BUSINESS SCHOOL, the best faculty and the best campus I have ever come across. Faculty are highly experienced industry people (avg experience 30 years), qualified professors from XLRI, IIM. Internships, live projects and placement are the areas where you leverage their network. Good campus, world-class infrastructure, excellent faculty, in short, it has everything which makes a college a great one.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

UBS - The Academic Resort at Karjat

Posted on 19 Sep' 14 by Sudeepa
The Best place to learn, practice, and improve an Individual's skill-set. The faculty is extraordinary and every student gets personal guidance. The curriculum is fast paced and in accordance with the current Business scenario. The best place to learn and enjoy. It's a big family which learns and celebrates together.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books