Student Rating 3.89/5 (Showing 18 Reviews)

Beautiful campus

Posted on 10 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
one of the best college of the country with state of the art infrastructure and modern facilities with all basic amenities the engineering college for its beautiful campus and good teaching facilities and good academic education and all engineering machines and faculties the hostels are well equipped modern facilities and amenities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BVB _ Since 1947

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Civil Engineering
The college is well-known for its placements and quality education. The teachers are really supportive and the projects works assigned literally boosts our knowledge about the subjects and helps us to know about the subject in depth. Hostel life is the best. Trust me, hostel food is above average. I am thankful to all the faculty members for their continuous guidance which really helped me succeed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best four years!

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I chose this college because of its name. Founded in 1947, the college has a great name and a great fame. The best thing about the college is its exposure to startups. They help us get in touch with the corporate world while we study. And also, the projects assigned help us gain a greater insight of the subjects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BVB days at its best!

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I chose this college because CET allotments out me into this one. But after that, not even for one second have I regretted for my decision. The college is worth it to develop your entrepreneurship skills and also, CS and IS are its best because of the projects we take up and succeed. Placements are also fine and the city life at Hubli makes it worth the best days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with very good infrastructure

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Awesome college with 103 acres of beautiful, green , refreshing campus. If you want overall development of yourself, its one of the best colleges to attend You'll get lots of exposure to learn almost anything and everything you wanna learn Professors are very helpful and will support you in all the matters. There are numerous events/ clubs/ seminars/ competitions/ shows/ lecture series/ talks etc which you can choose to enhance your academic/ non-academic skills In terms of placements also, it is one of the best college in Karnataka ( you need to really very special if you dont wanna get placed through this college :P ) Some famous companies visiting for campus placements: Accenture, Infosys, TCS, Cognizant, SAP, MindTree, TechMahindra, iGate Patni, Span Infotech, SLK, Persistent Systems, Microsoft, Robert Bosch, Toshiba, SONY, Akamai, Alcatel Lucent, TESCO, Sankalp, Informatica, Exeter, Subex, Delphi, KPIT Cummins, CoreEl Tech, BEL, PathPartner, INS Zoom, Tejas Networks, Huawei Tech, Mistral, HP, IBM, ADM Agro, Tata Motors, Applied Materials, L&T, Alstom, Anand Group, FlowServe, TAFE, Telcon, FleetGuard Filters, Tata Advanced Materials, TaeguTec, JSW(Jindal Steel), Mahindra 2-wheelers, RichCore, Quest Global, Shapoorji Pallonji, JMC Projects, Ultratec Cement, Total Environment, Kirloskar Group of Companies, Dalmia Cements etc. College has its own Radio Station BVB 90.4 FM where you can record, play, sing, discuss important stuffs and all It basically target senior citizens, young turks, children, women, men, unemployed youth, home makers, roadside vendors, part-timers, professionals, & middle-aged men. PLEIADES/ SPARSH is technical/ cultural fest of this college which is known to be one of the best fest in Engineering colleges across Karnataka Every department is having Students Club to join. These clubs give you a vast opportunities to participate, volunteer, organize different events, talks , programs etc. Other points to Ponder:- The Manning School of Business at University of Massachusetts, Lowell, in collaboration with BVB College of Engineering and Technology conducts a Study Abroad Program every year. More than 40 startup companies working on campus right now. Playground for all games Photography, music, sports, cultural clubs/ groups Nice gyms There are so many extra curricular activities in this college, that you don't feel bad staying away from your home. BVB has wont many National/ International competitions held all over the world. For more details ask any BVB'ian especially who are either in final year or passed out from BVB. OR visit the site of my college Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering and Technology
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Golden Memories.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is a amazing college with mindblowing infrastructure. The opportunities to exposture our talents are vast. The lecturrers give their best in all the fields. Its an awesome experience. Placements are a major advantage of getting into this college. Specially in departments like ECE and CS. Hostel is well maintained. We are taken care of our needs regularly. But I feel the the college is situated in a place where there is lot of pollution. So its being difficult to feel fresh and energetic.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best College

Posted on 08 Dec' 16 by Ashish Kar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The faculty is really good experienced and supportive.Our syllabus is very well made and much better than vtu syllabus.We have courses which enhances our intrest to study that.Subjects like social innovation, engineering exploration and professional communication you will not find anywhere.We make many devices and projects in the first year itself.We have good platforms like pupa and mini competitions to make devices even without having much technical knowledge.Our campus and main buliding especially are really beautiful.Each department has its own good building.Celebrities like APJ Abdul Kalam, Rahul Gandhi , Shaan, Shakar Ehsan Loy and even PM Modi visit our institution and it's family celebrations.My college is no less than any big reputed college like iit as well as mit.Our vice chacellor has really a good vision in taking our college forward.Our college became a university in 2014 and from then it has really boosted it 's repution even though it was a top college earlier also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Total BVBCET

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Gururaj Hiroli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Civil Engineering
The most reputed college of Karnataka, It has an excellent study exposure with academics and as well as good leadership qualities. The infrastructure is too attractive, The college not only guides you through academics only, your communication skills will all be upgraded which the most desirable in the present world. I was a 2016 alumni of BVBCET.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is superb and they are very supportive

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by sanket umrani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Instrumentation Technology
Wonderful infrastructure, situated near nrupatunga betta scenic beauty,nice and large campus, junior hostel separated from senior hostels and hostels are well maintained, mess facilities need slight improvement, health academy serves tea, coffee, omelet, and other snacks for students during the exam.superb faculty, attention given to each student,lots of co -curricular activities present, a student can enhance their skills by organizing events, workshops and participating in cultural events during annual fest to expose their talents.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college ever

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Arch
Good infrastructure best faculties teaching techniques are excellent actually, you won't get stick to books here you learn a lot through projects. Their lots of events will be conducted by students which explore your branch. It has a gymkhana sports is also important here you see many students on the play ground practicing for their matches the hostel has good facility and besides hostile there are many canteens in BVB canteen you get delicious things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Give importance to study’s and other co- activities

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Our college is best I ever seen because this college is good in teaching and this college will take care for all students and this college will also give importance to co-activities they care more about students and there will be a parents meet for every month and I love my college .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good the campus is also good

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Me having awesome life in this college and more over this college is in top 5, college in Karnataka So in case placement matter no doubt The wide campus area is has been useful in proper manner here they provided a start-up stage for young entrepreneur aspiring students of their college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is awesome

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Awesome college life, infrastructurally my college is top among other colleges and college provide a lot of opportunities to upgrade ourselves with this technological world. 100% placement is there in my college, faculty is also good and very cooperative and very nice hostel facility is available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Center for Excellence & Innovation

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Industrial and Production Engineering
An excellent campus spread over 50 acres consisting of lecture hall complex, huge library , canteen & beautiful gardens. Teaching faculty is highly qualified ,experienced & student friendly especially in Industrial engineering department. State of the art infrastructure and laboratories also consisting of incubation centers for start up firms and entrepreneurs. Excellent placements record both in IT based service sector & manufacturing industry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for engineering

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Good environment, great location, good faculty and faculties are so cooperative and helping.the best thing is that u ll best students all around. It has well-maintained labs. Canteen of the college is praiseworthy.placement is awesome. Microsoft,TCS etc visit the campus for the placement. Industrial relations are too good. In one line, it is one of the best colleges to pursue engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome place to lark in if u r more dn jst a engineer

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Gaurav
The day I took my first look on campus ... I realized tis is wer I belong... magnificent nature n inspiring infrastructure... pollution free campus of 50acres... big library ... tidy canteens.. WiFi all over.... another amazing thing is every 3 out of 7 BVBian is an artist in his own field .. Clg supports all ur creativity... bt conditions applied only if u maintain a decent attendance and a respectable CGPA ...Another good news for freshers is... BVBCET IS NOW "KLE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY".. I assure u a bst life here...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

BV Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering and Technology College Review

Posted on 02 Nov' 12 by Shouvik Das
The B. V. Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering and Technology (BVBCET) believes in kindling the spirit of this unique and creative discipline in every student who enters its portals. Preparing them for a world in which their contribution truly stands apart. Established in 1947, BVBCET has achieved an enviable status due to a strong emphasis on academic and technical excellence. From a modest beginning when the college offered only an Undergraduate program in civil engineering, the college has indeed come a long way. Currently college offers 12 UG and 8 PG programs affiliated  Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum and is recognised by AICTE, New Delhi and accredited by NBA. Current annual student intake for Undergraduate & Post Graduate programmes is in excess of 1200.Spread over a luxurious 50 acres, the picturesque campus comprises of various buildings with striking architecture. A constant endeavour to keep abreast with technology has resulted  in excellent state-of-the-art infrastructure that supplements every engineering discipline. To enable the students to evolve into dynamic professionals with broad range of soft  kills, the college offers value addition courses to every student. Good industrial interface and the experienced alumni help the students to become industry ready. s
Is this Review Helpful?

BV Bhoomaraddi College Review

Posted on 28 Oct' 12 by Mayank Mohit
BVB college was established in 1947 in gadag and then moved to hubli in 1948. Its among nation’s one of the oldest institution with ultra-modern infrastructures. Its campus includes stunning architectures with nature’s green belt spread across 56 acres.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books