Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Ambala Reviews Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Ambala

Rating Summary

3.4/5
27 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Student Rating 3.4/5 (Showing 27 Reviews)

Need to provide more industry and practical exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA Financial Services
Excellent exposure to the every kind of facility i.e lab instruments, library, internet, sports,international seminars with world renown personalities, fest, technical things etc. but provides less exposure to industry. . It has 40 acres lush green campus. Separate hostel facility for boys and girls within the campus. Rooms with attached washroom, bed, table, chair and almirahs are provided. Air cooler facility/AC(as opted). Placements drives are arranged by the college training and placement department which provides the students to choose their career options and show their strengths too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is amazing

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Dipanshi Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
Excellent exposure to the every kind of facility i.e lab instruments, library, internet, sports,international seminars with world renown personalities, fest, technical things etc. but don't expect "dhaansu" kind of faculty. faculty is not up to expectation level, just average but you one can find some of faculty who are of world class level. so you can grow here very well if you have self making capabilities. but one can find really genius students here who are better than faculty. talking about competition spirit, one will really develop a excellent kind of competition skills even if you don't want to. you will have the capability of giving 6 exam in 3 days. you will have the capability of not sleeping for 2 days or 10 hours sleep in 5 days and much more. the most bad thing is you have to have 75% attendance no matter what :P in my course one can get a really good job. Hostels are good but mess is really poor. yeah gender ratio is really poor :P internet, gym and sports facility are more then expected. one will have chance to grow up in all dimensions, but it's up to him/ her or what he want to do. he can waste all the time just on internet here or can develop yourself up to world class level.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4years in college

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by DEEPESH KUMAR KUSHWAHA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Less than 50% students got selected in internships and more than 80% students have got job in campus selection.Wi-Fi, labs and classrooms are awesome. Library is too big where you can find all the books that you will need for education. Sports facilities are too good as we have all types of playgrounds and courts of different sports and games. Labs and classrooms have almost all the facilities available.Faculty members are helpful, qualified and knowledgeable. Teaching method is mostly giving assignments, and projects and the lectures slides are available online too. A lot of companies visited the campus for recruitment. The average package offered would have been somewhere around 10 LPA.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College EXPERINCE

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Rajat Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
My first experience with management education was an enlightening experience. After welcoming us with a two-week long induction full of interactions, group learnings, and team performance, we were introduced to the management disciplines. Whereas I always believed a fellowship in finance and accounting area would be an ordeal, at least the beginnings of the journey were unexpectedly war . Though hurt a little due to a shortage of physical space in Ranchi the capital city of Jharkhand, the administration and faculty along with work of students never let us feel a lack of facilities through their quick responses. We have one of the best faculty in the accounting and organizational behaviour one of the renowned names in the country in business to business marketing area, our economics chair also leave no stone unturned to make us sweat through their uncompromising academic standards. We have a suitably equipped gym with an instructor and the Khelgaon premises situated 300 metres from our hostel have almost all the sports though for a certain minimum fee. I am an FP scholar with relatively less knowledge of the placement process but the visits by top corporates and international placements for both the years can be substantiated. Allow me to say that IIM Ranchi is a great bet.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Campus life.

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
The Campus has awesome infrastructure with awesome hostel and sports complex.The campus provides great exposure to its students.The faculty and staff is very good. The campus is a full package which provides great environment to its students .Here you got the oppurtunities to show your skills in every field eg. drama, photography, singing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College of North India

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
The campus is having experienced faculty which is very supportive to students. The student crowd is awesome and it is a fun place to spend your educational years.The Campus provides great exposure for the sports here students can enjoy the every sport eg. cricket, squash, volleyball, hockey, basket ball.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to be

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
The college infrastructure is very good. The faculty here is very cooperative and most of them hold PHD degrees and have huge experience. The campus is very big and beautiful on the outskirts on Ambala in Mullana. The placement statistics of college is very good. The college library has a vast collection of books for the students. The college often organizes workshops and events for students to improve their skills. The college is grade A by NAAC making it one of the best colleges of North India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
The infrastructure is average, the faculty is poor. The placements are not at all good. There is no practical implementation of any thing. They only focus on theoretical aspects of everything. Though the college has A grade from NAAC yet i dont find it much good. There is a lot of focus on internal marks and the teachers scare the students regarding this. Students are also asked to pay extra charges which is not mentioned during admission.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Provides quality education with affordable fee

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Aniket
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It is ranked 3rd among top 10 emerging universities in India in 2016. It is located near the Ambala-Chandigarh Highway and due to its location this college enough privilege for the opportunities to the students. It has 40 acres lush green campus. Separate hostel facility for boys and girls within the campus. Rooms with attached washroom, bed, table, chair and almirahs are provided. Air cooler facility/AC(as opted). Uninterrupted power supply is provided and hot water during winters. Generally university provides good placement for the students of all the branches but placement for students of computer science department is comparatively better. University also provides fund to students who want to carry their research work. Overall university provides quality education with affordable fee.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Evolutive engineering college .Simply good

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I have good as well as bad experience.The infrastructure is okk contains only few buildings for various courses. Providing us facilities with average faculty. Combined Placements was quite good but students will get more benefit if they conduct placement drives in our college itself. Again the hostel facilities they are providing is not good as the water is also not purified properly and food is not upto the mark.They should also do some functions and programs to enhance students abilities in extra curricular activities and sports as well.Academics can be more better.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beginning of innovation

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
A campus where student can learn, where we get a lot of opportunity to explore and campus where innovation and research is promoted. The university is on the ambala chandigarh expressway which makes the campus easily reachable. The colloege has a good faculty members with a vast experience and expertise in their own field. The facilities in the campus are far beyond the expectations and I would suggest it would be a very good option to pursue education in MMU, Sadopur Campus!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Pushkar Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It is very good college for graduation.It has many courses.It is easy reachable.It is on the ambala chandigarh highway.It has a world class infrastructure.A big library and fully wifi campus.It has a bank in the campus and a big canteen in the campus.It has two playgrounds in the campus.All outdoors and indoors can be played in the campus.It has cricket ground, football ground,basket ball court and many other games.It has also hostel facilities for separate girls and boys with wifi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A new experience

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Ayushi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA Financial Services
Maharishi markandeshwar university, sadopur campus can be easily reached as it is located on NH 22. It has a 44 acre lush green campus which is also affordable by students due to its affordable fees. It also has an experienced faculty members, a library where more than 10000 books of various authors are available. The campus has a separate hostel for girls and boys with various facilities. The campus has a huge playground as well. So personally i would suggest it is overall a very good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it was good expeirence for me

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Shikha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
It was gud expeirence . Faculties are very friendly . College atmosphere was gud. It has lush green campus of 44 acre and is easily reachable as it is located near the highway NH22. The campus has a lot of facilities. It has a very experienced faculty member and we experience a new learning techniques. The campus has a hostel with accomodation of two with combined washroom. The campus has many laboratory with well equiped instruments. The campus has branch of oriental bank of commerce for easy banking. It has a large space playground. It has the helping hands welfare society run by the students for educating the underprevilledge children of the society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place where the knowledge meets the innovation.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Akashdeep Badal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I'm doing Civil Engineering in the MMU, Sadopur. In this university i not only got the threotical knowledge but also the practical knowledge. There is also industrial and educational trips organized by the college which givesus exposure with the industry. Placements drives are arranged by the college training and placement department which provides the students to choose their career options and show their strengths too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good and pretty affordable for the students.

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by vineet_kumar_2
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Approved by UGC,AICTE,GOVERNMENT OF HARYANA,COUNCIL OF ARCHITECTURE. Ranked 3rd among top 10 emerging universities in india. Campus is on the chandigarh-Ambala national highway and due to its location this college enough privilege for the opportunities to the students. 60 acres fully lush green campus. there are different technical and cultural clubs. proper sports facilities are avialable. scholarship facility available. Separate hostel facility for boys and girls within the campus. Rooms with attached washroom, bed, table, chair and almirahs are provided. Air cooler facility/AC(as opted). Uninterrupted Power Supply. Hot water in winters (scheduled timings) in hostels. Facilities for indoor and outdoor games. Free internet connectivity through Wi-Fi system. House-keeping facilities. Formation of Mess Committee to ensure healthy and hygienic food. 24 hour patrolling by security guards. Common rooms with Television facilities Well equipped gymnasium separately for boys and girls students. Medical facility along with transportation for emergency cases. The campus is well connected to the adjoining cities of Ambala, Kurukshetra, Patiala, Chandigarh, Panchkula& Mohali. A fleet of buses which covers this entire region provides a convenient and timely connectivity both for students as well as faculty. Well equipped library. There is social welfare club,THE HELPING HANDS WELFARE SOCIETY whose work is to teach the underprivilege childrens,provides stationary items and books,help them to gget admission in nearby schools.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Funny environment of haryanvi style. Just awesome MMU.

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Iam a 2nd year ece student. Overall in my 2 yrs of experience it's a grate college. Infrastructure is awesome, faculty is also good, this college is a brand name MMU and we all are worker to maintain this brand and iam doing my best and happy to be a worker. Full enjoyment is here but the tension is of exams only they conduct exams very soon always after 4 month we have to face the exams. Apart from this it's a awesome place there are many activities(NSS,YOGA etc) to do we can easily gain practical knowledge. Teachers are so friendly and helpful. Placement of this college is also good. Many companies come and they select so many capable student like me with them. And talk about hostel life so it's awesome rooms are so big and area is also good in hostel we can enjoy a real life of self dependent students. Thankyou
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college.. My life

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
College campus is very big & pollution free. Faculties have almost 10-15 yrs of experience. Provides best facilites. Campus placement is 100% Hostels are well furnished. Hostels facilities are very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This institute is just for fun

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Arpit Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
No placement for Engg student like Mech,Civil etc This university is not safe for girls because of low mentality student teasing girls all the time. If you really want to enjoy your graduation life sacrificing your career then you should go for this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb campus

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Very interesting college indeed. Study environment is a great and hostel facilities are also fine. Sports experience of this college is very good. There is a cultural fest organized in every 2 years is also very enjoyable ad gives all the students some memorable moments. Overall this college gave me a life changing the experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A self developing university

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Aakash Mittal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
This college is overall good. All the faculties are able to understand and cooperate with the problems of the students. The hostel is fine but not so good. All over the infrastructure of the university is very good but the maintenance is proper. Sports facility of this college is good. Cultural fest called Universum is organized every second year which is enjoyable and shows everyone a different side of the university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

mixed environment

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Tanuj Narwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
pros: 1.Experienced and co-operative faculty; 2.Self developing atmosphere; 3.Constant improvement in infrastructure every year; 4. Many students based societies for extra improvising in academic and social development. Cons:- 1.Regularity of lectures based on students itself as it has no strict rules; 2.Massive fines; 3.Library not so much advanced as even it lacks the stock of books
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
Lush green wifi campus with excellent faculty and outstanding infrastructure. The hostels are spacious. The rooms are clean. Teachers and staff is friendly and cooperative. There is a medical facility available too and there is an opd which provides aid at all hours of the day. The campus is spread across acres of land in a small village mullana. Reaching there is easy as one can board local buses and cabs from Ambala city. The industrial visits are organized often to give exposure to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good campus life , average placement

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Aman Malhotra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The campus is very beautiful with good infrastructural facilities. Hostel facilities offered by college is above average.College offers placement but it is equal to negligible. Most of the students go for off campus recruitment. The faculty is very helping but their is limited industrial exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharishi Markandeshwar University

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
Campus and campus life is good Placement is average. Faculty is average. It is in mullana approximately 28-35 kms away from ambala.Hostel facility is good. Mess food is average.( Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana - Ambala-134003( Tarsem Garg )
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Learning Experience - the building block

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
A great place to enhance your knowledge with practical knowledge. It was a great experience being a part of this ambience and I personally learnt a lot. The faculty of the college were great learning pillars which helped my overall computing skills and prepared me for the industry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

m not satisfy fully

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by vineet_kumar_2
"Abhi mere college ko jada time nhi hua h isliye ifrastructure kuch khaas nhi ha,bas ye ha ki zarurat bhar ha. Labs jo Mechanical department ki equipments ya machines ha but teachers behad hi ghatiya ha, yha ka mechanical department bahut hi jada mentally torcher karta ha,kabhi kabhi kehta ha ki 'dum ha to pass ho kar dikhao'.Mere department me 35 students ha,jisme 3rd semester me sirf 3 students pass huye ha,baki sabke 4 ya 5 back ha.sports to saal me ek baar hota ha bas,coach bhi nhi ha acha unhe khud nhi pata ki kis game me ky ky rules hote ha.library me books bhi kam hi ha. Humne HOD se v bola is baare me to usne v nhi suni or uska natija ye tha ki mere saath saath kai maximum bacho k 4 Ya 5 supply ha.Humne principal ko bhi bataya to fir bhi wo teachers hame darate dhamkate ha ki ab exam me pass ho kar dikhana.Ab hum sab kuch nhi bolte ki hamara career ki baat ha,humse hamari family judi hui ha.Mere father paani ki tarah paisa is college me dete ha. Sir,kabhi kabhi suicide karne ka mann kart ha.labs nhi hoti ache se practical nhi sikhate ha.kic competetion me participate nhi kar skate q ki hmari supplies ha.Teachers abhi bhi hame darate dhamkate ha,hum ky kare kitna padhe kis baat ke liye assignments bnau ki mjhe srf degree chahiye.degree to aaj kal do lakh me khi se bhi mil jayegi but mere in 4 years ka ky,meri is life ka jisse meri puri family ki expectations judi hui ha.Agar hum sach bole to ky galat kiya ma yha pay karta hu ma q na maang karu jo mjhe chahiye. Ma jab shuru me aaya tha to tab meko laga tha apni life me khub mehnat karunga khub padhunga lekin yha sab kuch kar k bhi bekaar hi ha.Aaj mera career barbaad hone ki kagaar par ha or situation ye ha ki ma kuch nhi kar sakta,ha meri padhai mere haath me ha but jab tak koi sahi teacher teach nhi krega tab tak kaise kya hoga Or ma ye sab isliye nhi likh raha hu ki ye meri shikayat select ho,ya jo bhi ha. . I dont know what should i do.......my life is going on a wrong track and i can't do anything."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books