Amrita School of Engineering, Bengaluru Reviews Amrita School of Engineering, Bengaluru

Rating Summary

3.9/5
15 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
4.2/5
Value for Money
1.3/5
Campus Life
3.3/5
Student Rating 3.9/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

Top private university of india

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Dec' 17 by Rama Krishna K
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This is the best college I had ever seen . firstly the most of teachers here have doctorates and are well experienced. the campus is very small compared to amritapuri campus and Coimbatore campus . the campus size is 45 acres. the are almost exams every 2 weeks so this not the correct place for enjoying . this university also has link with many reputed foreign universities e.g. university at buffalo which is in new York. so if your performance is good at end of 3rd year you may end up completing your degree in one of the foreign universities. the food in mess is good for health . the placements happen in Coimbatore campus for all campuses. the placements record is 95%.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right place for geeks

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College has a serene infrastructure, with nice lawns. Canteens can be made better with better food. Students are well-mannered and behaved. The college as a whole is very disciplined. More events/parties can be organised. I am a day scholar, so no idea about hostels. I got a job at Genpact. We have plety of lecturers who teach brilliantly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college to develop your technical capabilities

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
There are good lab facilities and very great teachers. Moral values are followed. Though strict, students have their own space and freedom. College encourages cocurricular activities also. Placement policies are good for B.Tech students. Hostel facilities and food are also good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Basket of opportunities and challenges

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I wouldn't say my life in Amrita has been a bed of roses. I have good and bad memories. The good ones have helped me survive in this college and motivated me to work hard. The bad ones have become lessons for life. The teachers have been the pillars. They don't just direct us but walk an extra mile with us. Workshops & seminars organized by our college has provided the much needed industrial exposure. The college provides opportunities for foreign exchange program, research activities etc. This has been motivating the scholars to think extraordinarily. Cultural events keep the spirits alive, brings out talents of not only those who participate but also those who organize, by inculcating team spirit and leadership qualities. The hostel is the place where we have learnt to adjust and accept. At the end of 4 years, all that matters is getting a well-paid job. Our college ensures that to a dedicated and hard working student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life lessons learnt in Amrita

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Amrita University is a deemed university located in Kasavanahalli, off Sarjapur road, Bangalore. The university campus encloses the main building called the academic block, B block, C block, an 8-floor building for MBA, girls hostel, and a 10-floor boys hostel. The hostel rules are very strict and the food is not up to the mark. Placements: TCS and Infosys were the mass recruiters that offered placements to more than 130 students from our batch. However, core companies such as Caterpillar, Hyundai, Ford, Microsoft, Tally, Instruments Limited too offered placements to selected few lucky ones. If you are someone passionate about engineering and can keep your performance in check from semester one then this college is highly recommended for you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college an entrance to good future

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by AKHILRAJ THAMPI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our college is one of the most reputed college in India. It is managed by Amrita University, which has been recently ranked No.1 private university in India by international ranking councils like BRICS. For engineering, the college has 3 beautiful campuses across India. The college has wifi enabled hostels, good transportation and many other facilities required for a high standard educational institution. With top notch technical courses, visiting professors and state of the art labs, everything is done by them to ensure the students possess the latest skills and knowledge. College has full fledged cricket, football and basketball courts, with badminton courts, table tennis, caroms. Also has comfortable hostel facilities, and vegetarian mess food, with canteen serving additional egg dishes/milkshakes. All major IT companies like IBM, Infosys and CTS come for placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amrita the glory

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My experience with amrita school of engineering, Bengaluru is very nice. our college has all the facilities needed. Our college infrastructure is excellent and it's nice to have more trees in the college. our college faculty is very good, most of them did their PhD. They have keen interest teach us.our college encourages all new ideas which come to students.and gives support to them.it is the best thing I liked. Our college conduct sports events and fests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A decent college

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
There are a lot of students from Andhra. The college is a little too strict. There's uniform for students. The college has been doing well when it comes to placements. The labs are quite good. Syllabus well suited to industry need. Faculty very friendly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college you will not regret joining

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Well equipped with labs and has a very large collection of books in the library. Faculty ready to help at any time. Good placement records and industry exposure. Since it is a deemed university syllabus changes according to the need of the hour. More focus on academics.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here the environment of the campus is suitable for studies

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Here the environment of the campus is suitable for studies and the faculty are also co-operative and hence, it is easy for us to understand and implement the knowledge which we gain in college.thus, I conclude by saying that this is a good college in my and my friends point of view.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pleasant and good atmosphere

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by karan kondapalli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I entered this college I got seen many self-improvements in myself. The main goal of the college is to self-motivation and Amrita university main goal was to provide value based education and mould to the character of the younger generation through a system of wholesome learning so that their earnest endeavour to achieve progress and prosperity in life is matched by an ardent desire to extend selfless service to society.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's simply superb

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Siva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College placements and faculty is so good. They imbibe some basic moral values to students along with studies. The faculty is very friendly. The hostel is also good and takes care of students well. Infrastructure is super and the campus is student friendly its a deemed university ranked A by NAAC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Disciplined

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
A very well disciplined and religious college with well equipped facilities for research in every domain of engineering fields. Faculty pays individual attention to all the students and inspire them for career growth. Industrial exposure along with placement are good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dont expect much from here,

Verified Review
Posted on 21 May' 15 by Pramod
"You are going to regret if u join here. Students require healthy food,which is not available here. About college infrastructure Placements-100% in the sense students those who are eligible for placements are placed,some 60-70% may be eligible Core placement is in single digits... Library is ok. Tution fees is 1.6 lakh which is not worthy... Generally, students who dont have any other choice join here, so choose wisely..." dont expect much from here, you wont be getting the required facilities for the fees you paid.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college for students

Verified Review
Posted on 19 May' 15 by Sri
College infrastructure is good and has all facilities. The college has huge library and lot of books. The college has nice facilities in sports but all games are not present in this campus but are present in main university campus. Faculty are awesome and are well qualified.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books